Hostelworld.com

Nightingale Hostel and Guesthouse

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 221 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 221 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.7
Nightingale Hostel and Guesthouse Located at 8, Budapeshta Str, , Sofia.
Nightingale Hostel and Guesthouse
Bulgaria
Sofia Sofia 1000 8, Budapeshta Str
81% 221
42.6981411 23.3280675
Nightingale Hostel and Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
5th May 2016
8.9

The hostel is very well located, right in the center and close to the main attractions.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th May 2016
6.6

They let me check in early which was nice. The location is very good. The common room and showers are a bit dirty. Beds were pretty comfy but the wifi signal is really weak.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Apr 2016
8.3

Great accommodation and the host is so accommodating and helpful! The showers really need a better clean though. Breakfast was good, quite a few options to choose from. The bedroom was spacious but could do with some curtains that covered the whole window. Would recommend though

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
26th Apr 2016
7.7

Good to stay... good or bad ,it depends on how many people stay there. If someone is there,you can meet and talk . If no ,no. Hostel is clean ,near the center,and staff is good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Apr 2016
5.1

The grumpy staff constantly argued with guests, and got in a shouting match with one, was the biggest detractor for this place. Other than that it's an average hostel, but we would recommend going else where.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

I am so sorry for your review,but I am not a grumpy person at all and I do my best for everyone,it happen that I have not time enough for all my guests.When someone see a problem with me,just talk to me to avoid a communication problem.

  • Anonymous
  • Cyprus, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Apr 2016
8.3

very good hostel and especially the guy who works there. Value for money and the brekfast was nice ,was very good to stay there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Apr 2016
8.9

I was there only one night, but the staff was very friendly, and the other guests too! The atmosphere was very open and relaxed, the common area is very beautiful. Showers didn't have a room for chancing clothes, and were common to men and women, but that didn't bother me. The breakfast and kitchen were good. If you want to get to know to other people, I'd say this is a good place for it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2016
10.0

I had a night stay here after a trip to the north west of Bulgaria and was taken care of pretty well. The place is clean and has a nice personality to it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Mar 2016
10.0

Cool place where You can have more for Your money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Mar 2016
8.3

Very central location and overall good hostel! In our room there was no heating installed, so it was a bit chilly at night. We just took two blankets and it went all fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.