Hostelworld.com

Nightingale Hostel and Guesthouse

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 241 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 241 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.8
Nightingale Hostel and Guesthouse Located at 8, Budapeshta Str, , Sofia.
Nightingale Hostel and Guesthouse
Bulgaria
Sofia Sofia 1000 8, Budapeshta Str
82% 241
42.6981411 23.3280675
Nightingale Hostel and Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Jun 2016
7.7

Warning, fake reviews! (10/10 points etc.). Marc (the staff) seems good person but was often speaking of problems instead of solutions, and discussing with guests (check past reviews here). E.g. he said that many guests complain because the price charged is some €-cents higher than the price announced by Hostelworld. Well, make them match! One hour after check-in I won a post-it note from Marc: „you made a booking for 10 bed dorm. You got an upgrade but you complain!!“. Marc, avoid conflicts!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
6.0

The owner is unwelcoming, intimidating and checking in was very uncomfortable. There is no noise after 10pm which he strictly enforces and the common room is very unsociable due to very loud rock music playing all day. Despite booking all ten beds in a dorm for our group of 9 (for privacy) we came back one night to someone else in our rom without being told and he walked into a room all the time without knocking. Simply we tried to spend as much time not in the hostel as possible.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Jun 2016
7.1

Fairly central hostel with decent breakfast and lickers in each room. But kitchen area really small and no social activities being organised. Would recommend for brief stays

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2016
10.0

Close to the metro , pretty clean, and nice vibe :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2016
6.9

Good location. Good atmosphere. My bed was broken though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2016
7.1

Perfect location, rooms fine, kitchen small but fine. Common room nice and chilled but strange that we had to leave it at 11pm so the manager could sleep there. Meant less comfortable to socialise with other guests. Overall good value for money and would stay there again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2016
10.0

The best hostel, i have ever stayed in. The people I stayed with were friendly and made a few friends. i will never forget the stay. Marc who manages the place is a real character whom i will never forget, and good luck to whatever he decides in the future. I hope to come here again in July next year with my family but in a private room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • steveraper7469
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th May 2016
10.0

Had a great stay at the nightingale hostel, my flight to Sofia arrived at 3am and a really late check in was no problem, also great advice on what to do and see in Sofia, and helped with my onward travel to Plovdiv!! Thank you for a great stay and help while I was in your beautiful city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2016
9.4

Excellent hostel. ☺

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th May 2016
8.9

The hostel is very well located, right in the center and close to the main attractions.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.