Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nightingale Hostel and Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 315 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 315 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.3
Nightingale Hostel and Guesthouse Located at 8, Budapeshta Str, , Sofia.
Nightingale Hostel and Guesthouse
Bulgaria
Sofia Sofia 1000 8, Budapeshta Str
77% 315
42.6981411 23.3280675
Nightingale Hostel and Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • LaurenAndBree
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2016
8.9

There was a bit of a mix up with the rooms and overbooking but they sorted it out for us and it was okay. The people here are what makes this place so amazing and I'll definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Sep 2016
8.6

Nice hostel, cozy common place directly at the entrance with a couch. Facilities were clean enough and location is really good! Problem is arriving after 8. I wrote an email but still people at the reception were totally annoyed. Even more, people who came after me and claimed to have written an email didn't get a room anymore.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2016
10.0

Everything was fine. The owner/manager is a real character -- cool guy! Great room, location, and atmosphere. No complaints at all. I have stayed here twice, and I would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
19th Sep 2016
5.7

The worst stay. Atmosphere is very hostile. It's ran by two elderly weird gentlemen, who didn't speak English, didn't smile and looked suspiciously at me.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • mad_elaina884518
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Sep 2016
8.9

The staff at the hostel were wonderful. I'd left my passport in Plovdiv and had to go back and they did everything they could to help and support me to do that. They also helped us book a taxi to the airport. I really would recommend this hostel, for the good price and good location to city center but most importantly because of the welcoming friendliness of the staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2016
6.9

An eccentric hostel. Ran by locals rather than backpackers, made for an interesting change.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2016
5.4

We arrived late in the evening and it took us an hour to be checked in by the staff. The hostel lacked atmosphere and rooms were cramped and hostel over crowded in general. The two staff, although trying their best struggled a lot as they weren't prepared for so many guests. In the morning the kitchen was a circus while breakfast was being served with not enough room for everyone. Would not recommend

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Sep 2016
5.7

No Wifi, no good vibes, not overly clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2016
3.7

Noone was speaking english, bed was incredibly dirty.not worth the money when you compare it to other ones in sofia

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2016
4.3

Breakfast was adequate. Overall place was dirty. My private room, was also not clean. The whole facility had a tired feeling. No staff spoke English. Communication was difficult, especially over deposit.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.