Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nightingale Hostel and Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.9
Good 379 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 6.7
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 5.7
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
6.9
Good 379 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 6.7
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 5.7
  • Facilities 6.4
Nightingale Hostel and Guesthouse Located at 8, Budapeshta Str, , Sofia.
Nightingale Hostel and Guesthouse
Bulgaria
Sofia Sofia 1000 8, Budapeshta Str
69% 379
42.6981973 23.3280246
Nightingale Hostel and Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2017
9.4

This place is a total value for money. The host was really very welcoming and nice. The hostel was clean and had homely atmosphere. It is well located near to all places to visit and eat. We enjoyed our stay here. I would like to stay here again next time if I visit Sofia. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2016
6.9

Okay, at first I thought the man who checked me in was really rude, but he grew on me as I stayed, and I can imagine it's difficult not speaking English and not being a primary employee of the hostel. Mike and his wife were really cool, and were very helpful. The location is perfect and accessible. No locks to get into the rooms, but I didn't feel threatened at all while in Sofia. The lounge and kitchen are decent places to hang out. Basic breakfast. Gross bathrooms and not enough of them.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2016
6.6

I really liked the community this hostel fosters. Because the hostel is kind of dirty, it really pushes for sense of involvement. Meeting people was very easy and going out was easy too. The hostel is very close to the train station and many of the sights as well. However, the hostel is kind of dirty and the showers aren't that great. Water turns from hot to cold very quick and then back to normal.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Dec 2016
10.0

The place and the staff was really nice and pleasent if I am to go again to Sofia I will definetly stay there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • pvvsnaidu3729
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Dec 2016
9.1

Great place to stay, close to city center, very nice staff, friendly, helping nature, good value for money:) This hostel walls has incredible quotes about life and travelling, lot of inspiring things, some times it might change your life:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Dec 2016
9.7

Very competitive structure very near to the centre of Sofia. Staff always available to solve you needs. Thank you very much!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Nov 2016
10.0

Staff it's so good very nice people and the hostel has a good location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Nov 2016
5.1

No atmosphere here, but good for a bed. There were two staff members there, older men who didn't speak English, and seemed nice enough, but gave no info about check in, check out, breakfast, etc. Bathrooms were very dirty, shower had a layer of grime and hair on the floor, low water pressure, cold water.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Nov 2016
7.7

Boris. Very nice guy and very helpful. Knows a lot about town and will endeavour to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Notice you are not paying much to stay at Notingale and so the facilities les great but the location is good. Breakfast is also good. Incidentally, don't be alarmed by the former Russian KGB officer Nikoly. He speaks no English and at first appearance he may sound very rude and very aggressive (YOU ! close the door behind you.) But he is also nice. Kidding about KGB.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Nov 2016
8.3

The doors of room should be improved to stop noisy sounds from the living room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.