Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nightingale Hostel and Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 485 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 485 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 7.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2017
8.3

The location of the hostel is very good, nearby St. Alexander Nevski church as well as close to metro station. The door of the hostel were opened all the time that made me feel a little bit insecure, even though the main entrance was closed. We had breakfast included that is a nice advantage of the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2017
8.0

The lady from the hostel (I forgot her name) was very kind! The lockers were big enough so my backpack could fit in there and the room itself was also big, so that was great! On our day of arrival it was already dark when we arrived. In the dark we had to walk from the closest metro station to the hostel and we went through 2 small streets to get there and we were a little bit scared, but everything went well and we enjoyed our stay!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2017
6.0

The best thing about this hostel is the location, very central and very close to the points of interest of the city. Apart from this, no other quality to tell.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jul 2017
4.0

The room have a lot mosquito, everyone in the room can't sleep, and the room very dirty and sometimes have people smoking at the porch.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
5th Jul 2017
5.7

Not the cleanest one, helpful staff, location is okay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Albania, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jul 2017
10.0

dhe best hostel in sofia value For Money ....the location is perfect.good staff :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2017
9.7

I stayed in a private room in nightingale hostel, and it was absolutely wonderful, the staff are hilarious and so welcoming. I cannot fault my stay and I'm definitely going there again soon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2017
10.0

Miguel is so sweet and helpful. He taught us everything we needed to know about Sofia. The hostel has a very warm and welcoming atmosphere. It is filled with cool paintings and knick knacks. Super close to all the major sites and plenty of restaurants nearby. Definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jun 2017
9.4

I absolutely love this place, it felt like a second home from day one.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Jun 2017
9.1

We LOVED the Nightingale and continued to add nights onto our stay! The location is perfect for sightseeing in Sofia, and the staff are really helpful with directions and recommendations! The owners are frequently around the hostel and they are two of the nicest people we've ever met! The atmosphere of the hostel was cozy and friendly. We will definietly be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.