Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Nightingale Hostel and Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 263 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 263 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.9
Nightingale Hostel and Guesthouse Located at 8, Budapeshta Str, , Sofia.
Nightingale Hostel and Guesthouse
Bulgaria
Sofia Sofia 1000 8, Budapeshta Str
83% 263
42.6981411 23.3280675
Nightingale Hostel and Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Jul 2016
10.0

The owner is an amazing man! Very kind and very helpful. He drove us around literally half the country and we saw in one day what most see in one week. Amazing. Much better than hostel mostel ;-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
6.3

No AC in my room. No bar. No atmosphere. Very disappointed and had a boring stay. Though the staff are very nice and the bar next door is cheap, very welcoming. I would not stay at this hostel again but would go back that bar next door everyday! The location of this hostel is very good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2016
7.1

Clean, but pillows are lumpy, and the kitchen could do with more bowls. The customer service from the receptionists, were not so good. And when asked about calling a taxi, was told no one would come as its too close by. So ended up booking a taxi using their app.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2016
5.1

The guy running it never even told me where the bathroom or anything else was. And when I went to ask him he was too busy being creepy towards another girl. Don't stay here

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
28th Jun 2016
9.7

The location was good, not too far from the metro station. Friendly staff, great atmosphere, the only downside was that our room was facing the intersection and the traffic noise was a bit too loud.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2016
9.1

It's a beautiful hostel located in the city center. Marc is a very lovely person, I hope I'll stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
24th Jun 2016
6.9

At reception you're welcomed with a wall of rules, including "WIFI AVAILABLE ONLY AFTER CHECK IN" - not very friendly! The cleanliness of our bedding and towels was questionable. Good location & good WiFi. We had lots of noise outside our room at night. The kitchen is tiny, we skipped breakfast and ate elsewhere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
8.3

Great, relaxed hostel. Good value for money. The atmosphere was nice. The location was good even though the neighborhood was a bit loud, but it's usually like that when a hostel is in the city center. We stayed for two nights and really enjoyed our stay. Breakfast was great as well

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2016
7.7

Had a terrible check-in experience here. The manager (not sure if this was Mark of someone else) was inattentive and rude. There's not enough space here to explain all the details, but it really turned me off from wanting to stay here. This being said, I did meet some nice people in the hostel. And the breakfast was good and the place had a nice décor (quotes all over the walls), But I would not stay here again due to the terrible customer service.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
6.0

The owner is unwelcoming, intimidating and checking in was very uncomfortable. There is no noise after 10pm which he strictly enforces and the common room is very unsociable due to very loud rock music playing all day. Despite booking all ten beds in a dorm for our group of 9 (for privacy) we came back one night to someone else in our rom without being told and he walked into a room all the time without knocking. Simply we tried to spend as much time not in the hostel as possible.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.