Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nightingale Hostel and Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 286 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 286 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.4
Nightingale Hostel and Guesthouse Located at 8, Budapeshta Str, , Sofia.
Nightingale Hostel and Guesthouse
Bulgaria
Sofia Sofia 1000 8, Budapeshta Str
80% 286
42.6981411 23.3280675
Nightingale Hostel and Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Aug 2016
10.0

It's very brightful and colorful place with very cool people. It's a party time in there, i love it! Staff is very nice and I like the prices! Nightingale the best!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Aug 2016
10.0

I was already been in this hostel and again I'm really satysfied. Clean, very nice and cozy, rich breakfast. Helpfull staff. I'll come back again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2016
10.0

For first time in this hostel,but I'll come back definately! The atmosphere is very cool, very clean and the staff is very nice! Location is better than any other exatly on the center of the capital. Reccomending it to anyone because of the good prices.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Aug 2016
7.7

I had a private room, closed by a key, large but with dirty sheets. The breakfast is ok, however there is no place to sit in the kitchen. I really didn't like the agressive signs about how I should behave all over the place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2016
3.7

Price twice as high as stated, bed in the room for 2 people is enough only for 1 person, incompetent staff. Absolutely would not recommend.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sorry dear Guest but You have booked a Single Room so finally came with a company....and You had slept in Small Double bed.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
4.3

Very dirty, staff gave wrong information, security was bad

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, can You tell why You have prolong Your stay and had a sleep for second night ?! And why You have thank to us when You were leaving?!

31st Jul 2016
9.4

Owner was so friendly! Very nice guy with patience and good tips on what to do in Sofia. He took us to the waterfalls and hike which i loved! Very convenient to have him driving us there. Good sense of humour and nice place to Stay, will come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jul 2016
6.0

Mihail was very friendly and willing to share information about Bulgaria and the local area. The location of the hostel is great! The private bathroom in the double room was a makeshift bathroom and the shower was either scalding hot or lukewarm. The room was not clean and it was very noisy from the other guests in the mornings.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
5.1

The doorbell didn't work and we had to call the hostel for them to open the door, but the number listed wasn't the right one. Some staff members couldn't speak english. We asked for a twin room and got a 5-bed dorm for the two of us. The bathrooms were not very clean and smelled like mold. The breakfast was okay though. Would not recommend.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Jul 2016
10.0

The owner is an amazing man! Very kind and very helpful. He drove us around literally half the country and we saw in one day what most see in one week. Amazing. Much better than hostel mostel ;-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.