Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nikko Guesthouse Sumica

  • 5-12 Aioi-cho, Nikko-city, Tochigi, Japan, Nikko, Japan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 517 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 517 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.7
Nikko Guesthouse Sumica Located at 5-12 Aioi-cho, Nikko-city, Tochigi, Japan, , Nikko.
Nikko Guesthouse Sumica
Japan
Nikko 321-1413 5-12 Aioi-cho, Nikko-city, Tochigi, Japan
94% 517
36.7472922 139.6203383
Nikko Guesthouse Sumica
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Oct 2016
9.7

Two great selling points of this hostel are the location and the owners. The hostel is only a couple of minutes walk from the station and so it is easy to find when you arrive. It is also close to the bus stops, which makes it an ideal base for trips to sites in Nikko and the surrounding areas. As for the owners, they gave me some great advice about places to visit and transportation and did their best to create a fun and friendly atmosphere among guests. Small, clean, convenient and friendly!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Oct 2016
9.4

Great stay, very nice and helpful stuff, just the mattress was a little bit saggy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Sep 2016
9.4

One of my most fun experiences at a hostel yet! Every single staff member went above and beyond in terms of help, guidance, and cheerfulness. They really helped make the mood and encourage guests to mingle and get to know each other. I had a great time chatting with the staff and other guests over coffee for hours in the evening.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2016
9.1

The location is just nice between the JR train station and bus terminal. The staffs in the hostel are very friendly and warmth, they will encourage us to interact with other guests. Sometime, they even have friends coming in to visit and would mingle with the guests. I enjoyed myself alot during my stay with all these interactions. Cleanliness need to improve as they only provide new pillow case and no bed sheet for mattress. Space very small so not easy if you have big luggage.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2016
10.0

We had a wonderful stay. The staff was super accommodating & made us feel welcomed. We played some fun games and they told us the best food in the area. We would certainly come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Sep 2016
10.0

Very central hostel, just a few steps away from the station. The dorm was quite small but nice and clean and especially the upper floor has been decorated very nicely! Staff was very nice and created a warm and personal atmosphere! Great hostel!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2016
10.0

The staff was so helpful and friendly. The location of the hostel couldn't be better. Really enjoyed our stay here. Will definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Aug 2016
9.4

Superb hostel. Yuko treated us really well and we had a lot fun playing fireworks, jenga and papersumo. Really homely establishment and everyones helpful with easy and access to transportation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
27th Jul 2016
10.0

Such a nice guesthouse in traditional japanese style and lovely staff! My friends and I just loved the family atmosphere in Nikko Guesthouse Sumica and it was a pitty that we just stayed for one night... Thank you for the great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Jul 2016
10.0

Can't say enough how fantastic this place was. Beautiful interior, comfortable beds, close to everything and absolutely wonderful staff who made every guest feel welcome. They helped us with directions, catching the train on time, bus, tips and even found us an absolutely fantastic vegan restaurant.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.