Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nikko Guesthouse Sumica

  • 5-12 Aioi-cho, Nikko-city, Tochigi, Japan, Nikko, Japan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 502 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 502 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.8
Nikko Guesthouse Sumica Located at 5-12 Aioi-cho, Nikko-city, Tochigi, Japan, , Nikko.
Nikko Guesthouse Sumica
Japan
Nikko 321-1413 5-12 Aioi-cho, Nikko-city, Tochigi, Japan
95% 502
36.7472922 139.6203383
Nikko Guesthouse Sumica
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2016
9.1

The location is just nice between the JR train station and bus terminal. The staffs in the hostel are very friendly and warmth, they will encourage us to interact with other guests. Sometime, they even have friends coming in to visit and would mingle with the guests. I enjoyed myself alot during my stay with all these interactions. Cleanliness need to improve as they only provide new pillow case and no bed sheet for mattress. Space very small so not easy if you have big luggage.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2016
10.0

We had a wonderful stay. The staff was super accommodating & made us feel welcomed. We played some fun games and they told us the best food in the area. We would certainly come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2016
10.0

The staff was so helpful and friendly. The location of the hostel couldn't be better. Really enjoyed our stay here. Will definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Aug 2016
9.4

Superb hostel. Yuko treated us really well and we had a lot fun playing fireworks, jenga and papersumo. Really homely establishment and everyones helpful with easy and access to transportation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
27th Jul 2016
10.0

Such a nice guesthouse in traditional japanese style and lovely staff! My friends and I just loved the family atmosphere in Nikko Guesthouse Sumica and it was a pitty that we just stayed for one night... Thank you for the great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Jul 2016
10.0

Can't say enough how fantastic this place was. Beautiful interior, comfortable beds, close to everything and absolutely wonderful staff who made every guest feel welcome. They helped us with directions, catching the train on time, bus, tips and even found us an absolutely fantastic vegan restaurant.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2016
9.1

Right by the station, great little place, the owner is very helpful and guided me on which buses to get. The walking trails are fabulous. I had a fab two days stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2016
9.1

Small place in old Japanese house, good base to move around the city and the mountains nearby, very close to the station, curfew at eleven but not so much to do in Nikko at late night, nice staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2016
9.4

Really nice place to stay! Highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2016
7.4

Located right next to the JR train station so please do not confuse this with Nikko Guesthouse (another hostel 15m away!). You get a tiny locker for your valuables. The staff were very friendly, I think it is family run. They are overly eager to play board games with the guests or to have them play board games which was okay, but you may feel forced. There is a nearby onsen at the hotel next door as well. Great place to stay if you want to meet some people to go hiking with in Nikko!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.