Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nikko Guesthouse Sumica

  • 5-12 Aioi-cho, Nikko-city, Tochigi, Japan, Nikko, Japan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 547 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 547 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2017
10.0

I wonderful place to stay in Nikko. Beds were clean, the staff were very helpful and friendly. Would absolutely recommend for anyone visiting Nikko by themselves or with a friend or two.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2017
9.4

A very nice place right across from the Tobu-Nikko train station and bus stop. The staff here were incredibly helpful with everything. Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jun 2017
9.4

This was a lovely hostel! I met a lot of other travellers during my stay here. The hosts were lovely, and we even had a takoyaki night! The location is perfect - just steps away from the Nikko Station and walking distance to restaurants. The facilities are great, beds are clean and comfortable and include a draw curtain for privacy. No complaints! Highly recommend if you're going to Nikko/Chuzenji Lake for a weekend and hoping to meet cool people along the way.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2017
10.0

My favorite hostel that I have stayed at. Nice and friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th May 2017
10.0

My first hostel experience. Amazingly nice welcoming hosts, which introduce the hostel itself, surrounding areas and anything you ask. Proximate to either JR/Tobu-Nikko station & The area shuttle bus station is also within a minute walk. The hostel has two storeys, very traditional Japanese style of house, wooden floor which has minimal sound while walking, Compact but good enough for everything you need. Definitely coming back the next time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th May 2017
8.9

Super friendly owner, perfect location! Feels like staying at a real Japanese home. It is maybe a bit small, but other than that it is perfect, and quite authentic.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2017
8.6

I only stayed here for one night, so I don't feel qualified to give a thorough review, but I'll do my best. First off, everyone was very nice and kind. It was raining the day I arrived and almost immediately they offered me some hot tea. It's a very home-y guesthouse; you feel like you're staying with family. I have nothing negative to say really. It was a lovely experience. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Apr 2017
9.7

Will stay there again if I visit Nikko on my next trip

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2017
10.0

Feel in home

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Mar 2017
8.6

Stayed one night, warm shower with good pressure, right between the JR and non-JR train stations, and really easy to get to all the sightseeing locations by bus. Staff really friendly and welcoming. Room can be a tad cold at night in the colder months. Would stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.