Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nikko Guesthouse Sumica

  • 5-12 Aioi-cho, Nikko-city, Tochigi, Japan, Nikko, Japan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 497 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 497 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.7
Nikko Guesthouse Sumica Located at 5-12 Aioi-cho, Nikko-city, Tochigi, Japan, , Nikko.
Nikko Guesthouse Sumica
Japan
Nikko 321-1413 5-12 Aioi-cho, Nikko-city, Tochigi, Japan
95% 497
36.7472922 139.6203383
Nikko Guesthouse Sumica
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2016
10.0

The staff was so helpful and friendly. The location of the hostel couldn't be better. Really enjoyed our stay here. Will definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Aug 2016
9.4

Superb hostel. Yuko treated us really well and we had a lot fun playing fireworks, jenga and papersumo. Really homely establishment and everyones helpful with easy and access to transportation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
27th Jul 2016
10.0

Such a nice guesthouse in traditional japanese style and lovely staff! My friends and I just loved the family atmosphere in Nikko Guesthouse Sumica and it was a pitty that we just stayed for one night... Thank you for the great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2016
9.1

Right by the station, great little place, the owner is very helpful and guided me on which buses to get. The walking trails are fabulous. I had a fab two days stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2016
9.1

Small place in old Japanese house, good base to move around the city and the mountains nearby, very close to the station, curfew at eleven but not so much to do in Nikko at late night, nice staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2016
9.4

Really nice place to stay! Highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2016
7.4

Located right next to the JR train station so please do not confuse this with Nikko Guesthouse (another hostel 15m away!). You get a tiny locker for your valuables. The staff were very friendly, I think it is family run. They are overly eager to play board games with the guests or to have them play board games which was okay, but you may feel forced. There is a nearby onsen at the hotel next door as well. Great place to stay if you want to meet some people to go hiking with in Nikko!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • andletmedance
  • France, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd May 2016
9.7

Had a lovely time at Sumica, the owners are very helpful and welcoming, the location is basically perfect, the facilities are not perfect but definitely good enough and more than anything the atmosphere is just really good, making you feel at home!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • philipdberg7070
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
23rd May 2016
9.1

Perfect location to access all of Nikko between both of the train stations. Access to the major shrines is about 15 minute walk. The owners are super nice and hospitable. It's feels like your staying in someone's house not a hostel. Very cozy and nice. Coming back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2016
10.0

A really great stay! They are right next to the Tobu-Nikko station. The host is a lot of fun, gave good recommendations for activities and eating, and helped us with buses.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.