Hostelworld.com

Nikkorisou

  • 1107 kamihatsuishimachi nikko city, Nikko, Japan
Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 340 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 340 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.6
Nikkorisou Located at 1107 kamihatsuishimachi nikko city, , Nikko.
Nikkorisou
Japan
Nikko 1107 kamihatsuishimachi nikko city
91% 340
36.7536364 139.6056532
Nikkorisou
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2016
9.4

Travelling to Nikko I definitely recommend this place. Location is perfect. Very accommodating and friendly staff "Hiro-San", he's so cool and he runs the place very well. He gave us coupons to a pricey onsen at a nearby ryokan. Great Deal! As for the place it has a rustic yet very neat ambiance and there were lots of cute and awesome writings plastered all over the house with tips on how to make the most out of your stay at Nikko. Very relaxing as it is beside the river. 2 thumbs Up!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Mar 2016
10.0

This is a great hostel and the host makes his guests very welcome, providing all that is needed for a comfortable stay. If I return to Nikko, I will certainly seek to stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Feb 2016
9.1

Really good place with a rustic feel, right near the main Nikko attractions. It's run by one (awesome) man so there's some limitations for example there are set times to shower in the morning and evening so he can clean etc but he did let us off when we forgot. It also gives the place a very personal touch when he's going somewhere in his car and offers to drop you off at a restaurant on his way etc and free bread and jam in the morning was a definite plus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • caitlinboylan908417
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 35 reviews
28th Jan 2016
8.9

Such a cozy hostel. Ticks all the boxes and in a good location. Hiro, who runs the place is extremely lovely and helpful. He keeps the fires going all evening so no matter how cold it is outside the common space is toasty warm! Just don't forget to bring waterproof shoes!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2016
9.4

Thank you for the mochi, it was delicious.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jan 2016
9.4

Hire, the owner, is super nice and helped me plan my trip, cooked food for us and did the dishes (after he lost rock paper scissors). This hostel is very convenient for sightseeing, has a nice atmosphere and is very clean! I would recommend it to everyone. Winter in Nikko can get cold but there are a lot of heaters at the hostel and blankets: in Nikkorisou you will never get cold!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Nov 2015
6.9

I enjoyed my visit to Nikko, however the hostel was a bit awkward. To be honest, the staff wasn't rude and was helpful, but, compared to the number of other hostels I've stayed at, they were much less than friendly. This is the first time I've traveled in a guy/girl pair, so perhaps it is considered polite to leave a guy and girl to themselves, but I know we certainly didn't feel the most welcome, particularly in the common room where the staff and other visitors were having a potluck dinner.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for stay at my place:) Oh that's to bad. I'm sorry for I made your feel not comfortable at that time. It was difficult to recognizance what you want talk with other guys or not. Some of them ,They doesn't want to talk with other guys. Which mean it really important of talking. But I tried follow each traveler of style of stay. When i talk with guest i going to catch little bit of feel from my guests . Anyway It was sorry about that. And have a great trip in Japan. Take care

  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Nov 2015
9.7

We have a very nice stay in Nikkorisou. It's like your staying at home.👘😉😊 The view at the terrace with the autumn foliage and the river below is so nice to look at. 🍁🏡 the location is just a few steps from bus stop number 7..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Nov 2015
9.1

This is a very cozy hostel with a big common room, in room lockers and exceptionally helpful and kind staff. Would reccomend staying here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Nov 2015
9.4

Very nice stay in nikko. warm host, only one in charge of everything but you can see how much he loves this place. every detail shows his warmth. you can even see the river running through form the living room. For whomever looking for a home-like stay, it˙s a top choice. The location is perfect. it˙s right at the beginning of every slight-seeing spot, and its close to she spot seeing night autumn leaves.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.