Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Niko's II Adventure

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 335 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 335 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Mar 2017
8.0

Had a nice stay here in a private double room. Room was very clean and fresh towels every day. Showers are just perfect. Breakfast is also great; eggs, cereal , fresh juice. It's all there. With a few adaptions this could turn into a great hostel, because there are a few remarks. The walls are presumably made of cardboard. We had quiet neighbors, so no problems. But this could get extremely annoying. Furthermore the hostel feel is a bit missing. The common area could use more ambiance.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Mar 2017
10.0

Reception was most helpful with tours etc. Great breakfast. Nice location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Mar 2017
9.4

Nikos II Adventure was a perfect place to stay before and after our trip to Torres del Paine! They offer a shuttle service to the bus station during the day (we had to take a taxi when we arrived at night, but it was cheap) and had luggage storage. The staff was friendly and even got breakfast ready early our last day since our bus was leaving before normal breakfast hours. Good location close to restaurants and the water. Rooms were clean and had warm blankets and nice towels!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Feb 2017
10.0

Great place to stay! The front desk guy Feb 11 @ night was so cool! He helped with everything and his English was great! We loved our time here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Feb 2017
6.9

Everything was ok with the hostel except the cleanliness. I woke up scratching. They should clean very hard their bedding.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jan 2017
6.3

The walls are paper thin. If you would like to hear the neighbour's every movement, then this is the place for you. The staff were nice but not overwhemlingly helpful. Breakfast was basic.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jan 2017
10.0

We loved our stay here! The staff was so welcoming, they were very patient with our minimal Spanish, and offered great and inexpensive tours (we did the full day Torres del Paine and horseback riding tours) . It was so close to the plaza (and the awesome restaurant right across the street), picked us up from the bus station, and helped us find all of the basics (good restaurants, money exchange, the bank, etc). Loved and highly recommend them! Important note: you must pay in cash for the room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
17th Jan 2017
10.0

Great hostel in central location with friendly English speaking staff. We had a private room and enjoyed our stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Jan 2017
7.4

We stayed here before our trek and it was okay. The reception was pretty poor and unhelpful but the breakfast staff were very nice and they do a good breakfast at the communal table including eggs. Wifi is poor which is common in Patagonia. No real communal area so not a great place to meet others. Does the job but no real above and beyond.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • annika_joseph1987
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Dec 2016
8.0

The staff was very helpful in organising bus tickets and treks into the National Park.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.