Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Niko's II Adventure

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 326 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 326 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Feb 2017
10.0

Great place to stay! The front desk guy Feb 11 @ night was so cool! He helped with everything and his English was great! We loved our time here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jan 2017
6.3

The walls are paper thin. If you would like to hear the neighbour's every movement, then this is the place for you. The staff were nice but not overwhemlingly helpful. Breakfast was basic.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jan 2017
10.0

We loved our stay here! The staff was so welcoming, they were very patient with our minimal Spanish, and offered great and inexpensive tours (we did the full day Torres del Paine and horseback riding tours) . It was so close to the plaza (and the awesome restaurant right across the street), picked us up from the bus station, and helped us find all of the basics (good restaurants, money exchange, the bank, etc). Loved and highly recommend them! Important note: you must pay in cash for the room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
17th Jan 2017
10.0

Great hostel in central location with friendly English speaking staff. We had a private room and enjoyed our stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Jan 2017
7.4

We stayed here before our trek and it was okay. The reception was pretty poor and unhelpful but the breakfast staff were very nice and they do a good breakfast at the communal table including eggs. Wifi is poor which is common in Patagonia. No real communal area so not a great place to meet others. Does the job but no real above and beyond.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • annika_joseph1987
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Dec 2016
8.0

The staff was very helpful in organising bus tickets and treks into the National Park.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Dec 2016
9.7

Excellent hostel, one of my favorites thru traveling over the years. Staff was very friendly and provided all the necessary preparations for hiking in Torres del Paine. Close to a supermarket and awesome brewery/ restaurant (Bugales?)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • andrewnashman
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
11th Dec 2016
7.1

Good hostel for a stopover in Puerto Natales. They are located near many shops, restaurants and bars and also just a few blocks from the water. Great location!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
4th Dec 2016
8.9

Nice, clean, secure Hostal with an excellent breakfast. Knowledgable staff especially those seeking to do the 'W' trek or day trips into Torres del Paine national park. Provide free luggage storage if you stay there when you return from Torres del Paine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Dec 2016
10.0

The hostel staff was super friendly and helpful. The highlight was breakfast - family style table pre-set with food as well as food made to order as well. Great, fresh ingredients. I booked this through the app a few days before and they had our rooms reserved exactly as described. The bathrooms were very clean and stocked with soap, we stayed in 2 double rooms with private baths.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.