Hostelworld.com

Nimmos Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 1,429 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 6.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 1,429 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 6.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.6
Nimmos Hostel Located at 1 Upper Dominick Street, , Galway.
Nimmos Hostel
Ireland
Galway Galway 1 Upper Dominick Street
71% 1429
53.2700944 -9.0577011
Nimmos Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Apr 2016
8.6

Twas the business like. Good atmosphere and owner is a gent. Wouldn't be the cleanest now but sure if you were just down for a bit of craic and chancing your arm 'tis ideally located for nightlife. Shtripclub across the road if your into that sorta craic.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
23rd Apr 2016
3.4

They must arrange cleanliness. But you would also have to install signs that after 10 pm not to drink in the hostel rooms and riot.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2016
6.6

Its ok for a night or two. The building itself has damn everywhere, could do with a proper clean and a paint job. Really well located. Bonus points for having a USB port, light and plug at your bed. Also the guy on reception was pretty cool.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2016
7.4

Very cheap. Impossible to sleep at night --- a lot of noise in the kitchen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2016
5.7

One of the staff person got drunk and make a lot of noise in the room. He turn the lights on into the room. Impossible to sleep or rest.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Mar 2016
2.9

The place was awful, so dirty and deteriorated, nothing to do with the pictures shown by the app, there was no staff to be seeing anywhere, we couldn't even go through the reservation. The smell of dirt and mold was unbearable! This place is so well located, they definitely should invest some money in giving some maintenance.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2016
6.6

I spend 2 nights in this hostel. I was in mixed 10 beds room. It wasn't so bad for the price, was clean, but I didn't like the shower, not in a proper space and the common spaces. We you get in there there is a horrible smell of wee. For the rest is okay. No secure.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Mar 2016
8.3

It´s not the nicest but is the cheapest place and best location you could have

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Mar 2016
8.0

We had a great stay at Nimmos! It's a short walk from local pubs and sights. It is right next to a bar so certain rooms can get loud at night but overall we had a wonderful stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Mar 2016
2.9

the front door says everything about this grimey decrepid hostel. we immediately left and found alternative accommodation. the owner is not capable of cleaning the hostel and it is in an awful state.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.