Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nimmos Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.6
Good 1,609 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 5.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 5.1
  • Facilities 5.7
BOOK NOW
6.6
Good 1,609 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 5.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 5.1
  • Facilities 5.7
Nimmos Hostel Located at 1 Upper Dominick Street, , Galway.
Nimmos Hostel
Ireland
Galway Galway 1 Upper Dominick Street
66% 1609
53.2700944 -9.0577011
Nimmos Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
8.0

This little old hostel is perfect for a short stay in Galway. I stayed over the weekend here as it is cheaper than most other hostels for Friday and Saturday nights. It has everything you need, a warm bed and a hot shower. The building itself is quite old but the rooms and bathrooms are modern. There was also some light breakfast provided, (bread, tea and coffee etc.) Overall not a bad place to stay in Galway.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Nov 2016
8.9

Lovely little hostel to be highly recommended :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Nov 2016
7.4

Overall it wasn't so bad as we had expected according to the other reviews and I'd probably recommend.The washbasin in the bathroom could be a bit cleaner,but the rest of the bathroom and the kitchen were ok in the comparison to the other hostels. There was fairly good atmosphere, but the rooms were very loud as it's located close to the main 'night-life-street'. Surprising was the surprise that we want recipe and the form of the recipe - hand-written piece of paper,not very professional.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Nov 2016
8.3

staff are very friendly. had a good stay here. to be honest, the room is too warm but it helped my girlfriend. good prices and the people made our stay enjoyable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Oct 2016
10.0

Hi my stay was as expected, an overnight in a ten room dorm, quite,spacious, clean and warm.No problems with booking in. Want an inexpensive centrally located hostel this is the place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Oct 2016
4.9

No locks on dorm doors, our door didn't even end up shutting all the way. There was a lock on the outside door but it was often left often. My sheets smelled like pee. Other hostel stayers very nice and a big kitchen. At least in our room the wifi didn't work except in the common room.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
8th Oct 2016
4.6

Dirty extremely loud music next door until late Kitchen terrible

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • alanespada
  • Portugal, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Sep 2016
3.7

Did the Check-in and paid for the night but after seing the room, WC and common areas, was unable to sleep there. Everything was really dirty, smelly, it almost seemed abandoned. I can't, in my honest opinion, recommend it to anyone.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Sep 2016
2.0

Nimmos as a whole needs a lot of improvements. It is dirty, the one bathroom only had one working stall, the beds appeared and smelled not clean. It is also not an amazing deal as we went to another hostel in Galway the next night and it was the same price and much nicer with a more helpful staff. There is no safety also, as we did not even receive a room key. I would not recommend anyone to stay here.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Sep 2016
4.0

The bedroom and the linen was clean but there is no isolement against the noise. The kitchen, the bathroom and toilets are not very clean. It's fine for 1 night because it's cheap but not more.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.