Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nimmos Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.4
Good 1701 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 5.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 6.7
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 5.1
  • Facilities 5.9
BOOK NOW
6.4
Good 1701 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 5.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 6.7
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 5.1
  • Facilities 5.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2017
4.3

Dirty and unkept hostel (very smelly, marked walls, broken locks in restrooms, dirty overall, tearing carpet). Found main door to be open on many ocassions. No locks and keys for bedroom doors or lockers to store personal belongings. Pleasantly surprised to find there was jam, butter, and box bread included for breakfast.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Apr 2017
2.0

Horrible overall, especially staff.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Apr 2017
2.0

When I arrived, I turned my back and found another hostel. This one is a nightmare.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2017
2.6

I've been in a lot of hostel in my life but this one is the WORSE HOSTEL IN MY LIFE Please think about it before go there.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Apr 2017
10.0

Good banter hostel fair play

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2017
9.1

Stayed here for one night. Facilities are clean and staff seemed friendly. Very laid back, good place to stay if you want a night on the town. The sesh is alive and well here. Showers nice, toast and coffee/tea available in the morn.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
18th Apr 2017
9.4

Nice little hostel in the centre of Galway. True backpacker style. Good place to sleep, have a shower, WiFi and some breakfast in the morning. Nice kitchen and common area. Thanks for the stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2017
4.3

No securities, no staff, barely anything included in the price hopefully it was cheap and I was staying only for one night, really a way to transform hostel into creepy and crapy

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Apr 2017
8.3

The owner is very nice, he upgraded us from a 10-bed dorm to 4-bed dorm on first day. But the hostel outside is really noisy, you should not choose this hostel if you are aware of the problem of noise.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2017
6.0

If you stay here on any weekend night, you will hear loud music all night. The windows are very poor quality so it sounds as if the party-goers are in your room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.