Hostelworld.com

Nimmos Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
6.6
Good 1635 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 5.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 5.2
  • Facilities 5.8
BOOK NOW
6.6
Good 1635 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 5.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 5.2
  • Facilities 5.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • France, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Feb 2017
6.9

All was clean, the guy was nice, but there were absolutely no locks, nowhere, and we slept with a reaaaly noisy guy. The street is really noisy as well, with loud music until 3pm.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malta, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jan 2017
7.7

Great place to stay very central and walking distance from the pubs. Staff was welcoming! The only problem is that there was no where in the room where we could lock our valuables but we were quite lucky to have the whole dormitory for the three of us. Great value for money though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
31st Dec 2016
7.1

Only used the place to sleep. The chap on reception seemed nice. The beds are comfortable but no lockers in the rooms. Fantastic location, beside many of the best pubs in Galway, and close to Salthill.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Swandre
  • South Africa, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Dec 2016
8.9

A simple stay that's surprisingly good! All the necessities are provided and while some things could be better, having stayed here I wouldn't want it any other way. Don't expect luxury or a pampering, but definitely expect a warm welcome, making close friends, a big party and just sitting for a chat into the wee hours of morning. If you're into comfort perhaps give this one a skip, but you'll be missing out on a whole new world in Galway. Thanks for a brilliant stay! If I could stay I would!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Dec 2016
9.4

When we arrived we were a bit disappointed from the first step into. But the beds are clean and big, the rooms heated and the place very comfy. But the best thing on that place was the owner Jim. So freinsly and the best example for the big Irish hearts. He offered free breakfast, gave us tips, helped people in the hostel with everything - the hostel is really the perfect place for a stay in Galway!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Dec 2016
10.0

Super hostel, super osoblje, domaćinska kuća...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Dec 2016
7.4

The location is great but the hostel is too cold and not too safe, there are no cameras around and we can't to have our room key, just a old Irish that work in the hostel... But he is always walking around in the hostel and watch the people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Dec 2016
2.9

thread bear carpets on the stairs, no locks on the doors, dirty walls and doors, kitchen a mess, couldnt' find my booking and got annoyed that he had to look it up online. noise from kitchen with people singing and music and talking till after 3pm. no locks on bedroom doors. Bed was clean and very comfortable.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
8.0

This little old hostel is perfect for a short stay in Galway. I stayed over the weekend here as it is cheaper than most other hostels for Friday and Saturday nights. It has everything you need, a warm bed and a hot shower. The building itself is quite old but the rooms and bathrooms are modern. There was also some light breakfast provided, (bread, tea and coffee etc.) Overall not a bad place to stay in Galway.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Nov 2016
8.9

Lovely little hostel to be highly recommended :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.