Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nimmos Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.3
Good 1749 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 5.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 6.8
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 4.9
  • Facilities 5.8
BOOK NOW
6.3
Good 1749 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 5.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 6.8
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 4.9
  • Facilities 5.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2017
9.4

I only stayed for one night but it was perfect for what I needed, cheap and cheerful and the host was a very pleasant man. I had read reviews about cleanliness issues before I arrived but I really didn't see it, the building is a little run down but the rooms were very clean. The location is as good as it gets.. all round very happy for the money I paid.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2017
2.6

The worst hostel I ever stayed in my life, super dirty, no security and with a weird atmosphere.. the location is good BUT there's plenty of pubs around which makes it impossible to sleep. I would never recommend the this place to anyone. It was only one night and it felt like paying to suffer.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jul 2017
5.7

Well, it depends what do you want...If you just need to spend the night somewhere close to the city centre and you need to save money, than this hostel can be good option...but you need to be prepared :D - it is really dirty...a good suprise was free breakfast :)...there is wifi as well...but no plugs in the room, only in the kitchen...the hostel itself is quiet, but there is some night club next to it, so... :D

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jul 2017
2.9

Lo único bueno que tiene el hostel es la ubicación. Tiene mierda por todos los sitios, tas cosas están rotas, huele fatal a orin, tiene agujeros por las paredes que están tapados con carteles, las ventanas están rotas por lo que no cierran y no te puedes dormir hasta las 3 o así que cierra el pub de debajo del hostel. Vamos, mejor quedarse debajo de un puente que en este hostel del terror.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Jul 2017
10.0

Love this hostel, only hostel in Galway with a bit of charcter left in it and still the most reasonably priced. The manager Jim is a decent guy who looks after people, no other Hostel in Galway looks after guests better than Jim. If ur looking for the overpriced mondless tourist experience in a generic hostel Nimmos is not for you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2017
7.1

Nimmos is a rough enough spot but ticks all the boxes as far as being able to sleep there goesm Doesnt offer much in the way of toilets showers etc and the sink that for some reason is in your thoroughly delapadated will be about your best chance of a wash. Nimmos is one step up from sleeping on the street but at the same time has its own charisma that would make me visit again . If your on a budget and arent squeamish nimmos is the spot for you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • gngrbrd10161624
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Jun 2017
3.7

There is no security here besides the front door. In the middle of the night I woke up to someone going through our bags. Before i could do anything he was out the door, luckily nothing was stolen. In serious need of a makeover. No proper reception and located right over a bar with loud music and people screaming all night. I would not suggest this place to anyone...

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2017
3.1

Disgusting! Toilets didnt work, bathroom was a mess . No hand soap or paper towels. Bed itself was okay but the rest of the hostel was disgusting with trash and old food everywhere. Looked like it hadn't been cleaned since it opened. Good location however.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2017
6.0

An inexpensive place to sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2017
6.6

IT was good location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.