Hostelworld.com

Niriis Hotel

  • Agii Apostoli, Herakleous St, Kato Daratso, Chania, Greece
Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 410 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 410 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.8
Niriis Hotel Located at Agii Apostoli, Herakleous St, Kato Daratso, Chania.
Niriis Hotel
Greece
Chania 73100 Agii Apostoli, Herakleous St, Kato Daratso
92% 410
35.5117253 23.9793455
Niriis Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
14th May 2016
9.7

For the price, this place was exceptional. The water wasn't always hot, the wifi was a bit hit and miss, and it is a little bit away from the old town harbour, but it was absolutely perfect for what we wanted, and for the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th May 2016
10.0

Our stay at Niriis hotel was really great !! The location is great, nearby a beach (the sunset is amazing). It's 10 min away from Chania. It cost 9€ for the taxiride from downtown to the hotel. We had an appartment for two and it was perfect as much as for the accomodation than the confort. It is a really good ratio quality/price. George is so kind and helpfull. He is a really good host and present as much for providing us with trip advices and information than to casually talk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th May 2016
8.6

George, who runs the hotel, is really helpful and friendly. He'll suggest places to go and help you organise how to get there. It's further out of Chania than we realised, but it's in a really nice location next to lots of beaches.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Apr 2016
9.1

I stayed in the 7 person shared bedroom. It was lovely. George was very helpful upon my check in; he suggested multiple things for me to do while in Crete that I may not have without his input. It's in a great location, especially if you want to save a little money and just chill at the beach.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
7.4

Two minute walk to the most gorgeous beaches and five minute walk to bus stop to go into chania.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Apr 2016
9.7

Amazing little hostel! The owner George is really helpful with any questions you may have and he makes an effort to ensure your comfort. Location is amazing, plenty of restaurants and beaches in the surrounding areas.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mathieumackay
  • Canada, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Apr 2016
9.7

Just want to thank George the owner for the phenomenal care he put into ensuring we had a pleasant stay in Crete. We booked a 8 bed hostel and upon arrival he upgraded us to a private room because he had empty rooms. He suggested so much for us to do in the little time we had and attended to all our needs. For the hostel, the place is right by the beach. Room was gorgeous... honestly no idea how the price was that cheap / night. I would come back here no questions asked if I ever come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2016
10.0

Really nice place and absolutely amazing staff. Very kind and helpful. Only complaint would be the water wasn't that warm for showers. Great stay - would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.