Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Niriis Hotel

  • Agii Apostoli, Herakleous St, Kato Daratso, Chania, Greece

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 489 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 489 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2017
10.0

A really fantastic place to stay. About a five minute walk from the beach and surrounded by great restaurants. Staff were very friendly and accommodating, and the apartment was cleaned every day while we were out. Would recommend to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • baseball_baby4190
  • USA, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Aug 2017
9.4

Very friendly and helpful staff and very nice place with great location. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your kind review! We try to do the best for our guests and we are really happy when we succeed that. We hope to see you again in the future at Niriis hotel!

  • Anonymous
  • Morocco, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2017
9.7

Just wonderful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your kind words! We are glad that you liked our hotel. Hope to see you again in the future!

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
20th Aug 2017
9.4

Awesome staff so friendly and helpful. Great location for beach and easy bus ride into town. Cheap to share a taxi if you want to go out after 12. It is really hard to meet other travellers though as there is no common room. Maybe the hostel could organise events to encourage this e.g. beers at sunset beach.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your kind words! We try to be as helpful as we can since our goal is our guests to be able to experience unique moments during their vacations. Hope to see you again at Niriis hotel!

1st Aug 2017
7.1

Nice near to beach, short bus to the port but better to stay near the port. Decent facilities with lockers and ensuite bathrooms. More of a shared hotel vibe than hostel. No common room to meet other travellers. Excursions offered by hostel are not worth the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Jul 2017
9.7

Our favourite place to stay during our vacation. Five min walk from the beach, helpful hosts that give you a breakdown of all the sights to visit upon arrival, wonderful rooms that include kitchens so that you can go out and buy your own food, clean accommodations (warm water shower, air conditioning, beautiful balcony...etc). Close to sister hotels that offer delicious dining, drinks and swimming. Twenty five min bus ride from the centre of the city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2017
10.0

Highly recommend! The location, the staff and the facilities are awesome. From the hotel you have access to four beaches - all of the with the blue fla - restaurants, supermarkets, buses to Chania for 1,20€ and taxi for 8€. Our room was a kitchenette (studio). We could cook in some days and save some money. The apartment has everything you need. They clean and change towels and bed linen every day. Great atmosphere. This is definitely one of the most cosy place we had come.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your nice words. We always try to offer to tourists a pleasant and comfortable stay in the hotel.

  • sambeemx
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Jun 2017
9.7

Best hostel I've been to so far👌🏼👌🏼

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your nice review!! We want our customers to be satisfied with our services, that's why we try to give our best!! We are glad when we succeed that! Hope to see you again in the future!!

8th Jun 2017
8.9

I enjoyed my stay at Niriis! It was a very relaxed area being a ~2€ bus ride from the city center of Chania and very near the best beaches just outside of chania. Staff was very helpful with booking any excursions you'd like, I did Samaria Gorge and would have done elafonisi beach if I had time. Would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your kind words!! We try to give our customers the opportunity to choose among a variety of the most beautiful places of west Crete in order to have unforgettable vacation!! Maybe you can do Elafonisi next time. I highly recommend it.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2017
9.7

We really enjoyed our stay here as it was the perfect spot to visit western crete. Also, it is very close to the beach and has a laid back atmosphere. The room was a good value for our money. We usually stay in hostels but we got a room for two for about the same value which is definetely a plus! I would recommand staying there to anyone visiting Chania :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your nice words!! We are very happy when we have satisfied guests!! Hope to see you again in the future!! :)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×