Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Niriis Hotel

  • Agii Apostoli, Herakleous St, Kato Daratso, Chania, Greece

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 450 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 450 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.1
Niriis Hotel Located at Agii Apostoli, Herakleous St, Kato Daratso, Chania.
Niriis Hotel
Greece
Chania 73100 Agii Apostoli, Herakleous St, Kato Daratso
87% 450
35.5117253 23.9793455
Niriis Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Oct 2016
9.4

Loved staying at Niriis Hotel! Peaceful, relaxing, right along the water and just a bus ride away from the center of Chania!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Oct 2016
10.0

Loved it here! Staff were so friendly and helpful. Location is great for beaches and food. Only a ten minute bus ride to Chania. It is also very quiet around the hotel itself. would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review and your kind words. We try to give you all necessary information, so you can see the best parts of our island and have the best memories!! We hope to see you again in Hotel Niriis!!!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Oct 2016
10.0

A really nice place run by friendly, helpful people. The dorm accommodation is great. The room was tidy, sunny and has self catering facilities. We had a great stay, thanks for having us!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for you review and your kind comments. We try to make you feel the hospitality of this land and have wonderfull memories. We hope to see you again in Niriis Hotel!!!

  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2016
8.3

Friendly staff, very clean and comfortable rooms, great value for money. Only bad thing was the atrociously slow Wi-Fi but that's not a deal breaker.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your nice review. If you are satysfied then we are happy. We want you to have the best memories and feelings from Chania. And yes... wi-fi sometimes is overload! Especially in high season.. We also hope for some constructions

7th Sep 2016
10.0

Outstanding on all levels. The family that owns this place is great! So helpful and willing to help wherever possible. Great wifi connection! Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
8.3

Very nice place to stay and good value for money. The staff are a bit funny, and do not do what they agree to. It was very hard to get our laundry back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your nice review and your kind words. But.. what do you mean about the laundry? Τhere is a "queue" for the washing machine, so it depends how busy is the laundry. We are small family hotel, trying to make your moments here memoriable. We give you any information to explore this land and we are happy when you joy! We hope to see you again in Hotel Niriis!

  • lesleydrempel4500
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
8.6

Cute hostel outside Chania. You have to take the bus in and out of town and to get anywhere significant, but there are shops and restaurants close by. The staff was very helpful and everything was kept pretty clean. Tiny kitchen in the room and the main floor room seemed too easy to get into, but no major complaints. I'd stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your nice rewiew. We are a small family hotel trying to combine good services in low price. Our aim is to help you to explore this land and take the best memories when you leave. We hope to see you again in hotel Niriis!

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
9.1

Niriis hostel is great value for money. The staff is extremely nice and thoughtful, the accomodations are clean and there are lockers for our suff. In my room, there was even a small kitchen. There are plenty of restaurants around it, as well as cafés, supermarkets, etc. The beach is very close to it too!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your nice review. The owner and the stuff of Niriis Hotel aim to make you feel the hospitality of this land and be a part of us. We want you to take with you the best memories!

  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
8.9

I loved this place,the rooms are decent,the mattresses are good to have a good rest and the facilities are enough for a traveler. It's not far away from Chania but near the beach so this is convenient. What I liked the most is how Georgios treats the people,not as a source of profit but with a deeply interest to make your stay a wonderful experience. He explained me what to do,where to bye groceries to save some money,where I can find a vegeterian restaurant and so on. Really appreciate it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your nice and honest review. We try to give you all information and show you the best from the land we love, Chania and Crete. We hope you enjoy and have the best feelings!

13th Aug 2016
7.7

Great location for the beach, not for the town. Room had a fridge but no where really to cook. Atmosphere was very low key. Stay here if you want to lay on the beach, not if you want to see the town or island.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. We are a small, quiet famiy hotel and our aim is to make you feel, with all your sences, the hospitality of this island. Reseption is wellcoming you and try to help you and give you all necessary info to explore Crete. About the cooking you refer, in all our rooms there is a small kitchen, with a fridge, 2 hobs and all pans and cutlering for cooking. It would be better if you could explain to us what you mean. Thank you.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.