Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Niriis Hotel

  • Agii Apostoli, Herakleous St, Kato Daratso, Chania, Greece

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 425 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 425 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.3
Niriis Hotel Located at Agii Apostoli, Herakleous St, Kato Daratso, Chania.
Niriis Hotel
Greece
Chania 73100 Agii Apostoli, Herakleous St, Kato Daratso
89% 425
35.5117253 23.9793455
Niriis Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Jul 2016
8.3

My stay at Niriis was great. The staff was extremely helpful and the location was very close to the beach. I was in a dorm by myself until late at night when another guy came. He was a slob and careless, being extremely loud waking me up both nights around 1-2am leaving our door to the room open when he came home... Luckily nothing happened. Bound to happen in a hostel though. Besides that, I really enjoyed my stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jul 2016
8.6

A clean and friendly hostel. The staff were incredibly helpful and provided lots of tips. The air conditioning didn't work, but the rooms were still not too hot. I would stay there again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Jun 2016
5.7

The staff at this hostel (particularly george) were so welcoming and friendly. However I felt the description of this hostel/hotel a bit misleading. I arrived here thinking that there would be a working AC. Sadly this was not the case and it was charged per kw of usage. The vibe was not fantastic.. No communal area and it was a part of a larger group of hotel apartments/rooms. Location, is out of Chania town about 15 mins on the bus, but is near beaches.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We do not charge airconditioning in the rooms, we charge only in the dorm. Last year and next year all rooms will be charged 0,50 euro per KWh. In the dorm, people go in and out, so there is a great consumption of electricity, and the room is not sufficiently cooled, which also increases the costs of 14 euros for a night stay. The communal room is in the reception, we show photos of the hotel and do not mention any other room. We feel it is unfair to give such a low score on our small hotel facilities that we already state on the website. Nevertheless, we hope you had a great stay at Niriis hotel and hope to see you in the future!

  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2016
8.9

Georges was very helpful. Location is quite convenient and close to nice beaches.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th Jun 2016
9.1

Friendly and helpful staff but look into other rental car options. Not in the city but close to the bus stop. Good lockers and wifi. Have to pay extra for air con and towels in dorms. Overall good stay and would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2016
10.0

Great locations and tremendous value for what you get. Loved the kitchenette and fridge. AC worked great and the staff were very helpful in helping us get to know the area. I'd definitely stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
12th Jun 2016
6.3

Good price staff etc.. But wouldn't recommend for backpackers as doesn't have that vibe, or any common areas.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

The common area is in the reception, there is no other special room, we also mention that in the website. We don't understand what you mean that it doesn't have the backpacker vibe, almost all guests in the dorm are backpackers! Nevertheless, we hope you enjoyed your stay at Niriis hotel!

10th Jun 2016
8.6

Location was perfect, in this adorable beach town with everything you need close by. There was a 15 min bus ride to the center of Chania. Very quiet, clean hostel. Host was extremely helpful. Internet only worked near the office and was spotty in the dorm. Really clean facilities. They had an organized tour to Samaria Gorge as well, which was convenient!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th May 2016
9.7

The apartment which I stayed for two days was clean. It had TV, refrigerator, air-condition, oven and a locker. Clean sheets and towels were available. The area was quiet. The hotel is located near to the beach and surrounded by many restaurants. There are two retail shops nearby the hotel. There are plenty of parking spaces around hotel. George is an awesome person. He is very helpful. If you don't have a car, the hotel is far from city center but as I found there has been a bus stop near it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th May 2016
10.0

Niriis is a great place to say in Chania! Not only great for the money, but great in comparison to many other hostels I've stayed at. George really cares about his guests and his business. 100% recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.