Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Niriis Hotel

  • Agii Apostoli, Herakleous St, Kato Daratso, Chania, Greece

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 465 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 465 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
5th May 2017
8.9

Great location right near the beaches, but also easy to get into the centre of Chania by bus. George is great, and very helpful. Would highly recommend this place if you are happy to stay outside of the centre of Chania.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd May 2017
9.7

Niriis Hotel was a great experience for my sister, mom, & I. We stayed for 4 nights and we're thrilled with the helpfulness of George and the staff as we explored the Chania area. The proximity to the beach and restaurants is great, and the convenience of having excursions arranged through the hotel staff was much appreciated. I would absolutely recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Apr 2017
10.0

Nice place to chill out for a bit, convenient location and the staff are very accommodating and pleasant

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2017
4.3

IT WAS JUST NOT CLEAN.They tell you upon arrival they don't clean the beds or the comforter so to use the cheat as a barricade. Also, the owner overcharges you for everything other than the room, from printing to taxis.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are trying to do our best to satisfy our guests and make sure they have a pleasant stay, nevertheless this cannot happen always. What you mention in the comments is not true and exaggerated and we feel it does unjustice to the hotel. The owner (me) spent 15 minutes explaining to you where to go, how and what to do. April to May we charge 10 euro for a bed in the dorm which is the cheapest you can get in Chania and cannot afford to give things for free like printing and taxis. Printing is 50 cents, we believe this is not overcharging, and for taxis we said the same price as any other taxi. We mention in our page what is free, and the taxi prices. Although I don't understand your sentence I explained you that the cover of the bed is a protective waterproof sheet and have to put another sheet on top, precisely because we care about cleanliness. Cleanliness in the dormitory also depends not only on the cleaner but also how clean guests are.

8th Apr 2017
9.4

Our stay at Niriis hotel was great. We arrived late but were able to check in and were given a list of things to do with our limited time in Chania, which was very helpful. The staff was incredibly nice and helped us with everything we needed. I highly recommend staying here if you're looking to visit Chania.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your kind review! We try to do the best we can to give you all the necessary services and information. Just make a call to the reception, any time! 24h! We hope to see you again in our hotel!

8th Apr 2017
10.0

Niriis hotel was amazing. 4 of us stayed here for 2 nights. We got offered a 4 bedroom private room for a short price more. George at the front desk was extremely helpful in what to do around Chania. We even had a minor setback and George was kind and helpful throughout the whole process. The rooms were clean and the bathrooms were nice. I would highly recommend this hotel to visitors.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your time commenting! Αt Niriis Hotel we aim to provide a quality stay at a low cost. We love history, culture and civilization and it is our pleasure to share all these with our guests! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and perhaps we might see you again in the future! Best regards!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Apr 2017
7.4

The location is good. It's easy to get to the bus and go the Xania. There is a sink and a fridg in the room..The owner George was really helpfull! Really good place for the price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2017
8.3

We stayed in the hostel section of this hotel. Pros: walking distance to grocery store and beach. Great staff, always available and eager to answer questions. Owners organized excursions in groups of 4 and I went along to one in the mountains where we ate a delicious organic Greek meal. Cons: No gender separated rooms. A bit dark and uncozy atmosphere. Overal, great place to stay for 1-4 days.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

The owner and the staff of Niriis hotel would like to thank you for your positive review. In our hotel we try to do everything we can to keep our customers satisfied and provide them all the information they need to make their trip to our beautiful island unforgettable.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Mar 2017
10.0

Staying at the Niriis Hotel was an absolute pleasure. Very clean, secure and cozy and just a three minute walk to a beautiful beach. The Hostel manager, George, was extremely friendly and went out of his way to ensure our trip to Crete was enjoyable. The Niriis is a short two hour drive to the world famous Balos Beach, and George helped us secure a good deal on a rental car. All in all, it was a shame when my stay at the Niriis came to an end. I will 100% stay again if back in Crete.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your kind comments! We do our best for our quests to have a pleasant stay and good memories!! Hope to see you again at Niriis hotel!

  • mrapper21
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Mar 2017
10.0

We had a great time at the Niriis hotel! Great advice from the manager George! We loved every minute of it plus it had great views and a wonderful beach 5 minutes away! George is the best!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your nice words. We are glad you had a good stay. Hope to see you again at Niriis hotel!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.