Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Niriis Hotel

  • Agii Apostoli, Herakleous St, Kato Daratso, Chania, Greece

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 480 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 480 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
2nd Jul 2017
10.0

Highly recommend! The location, the staff and the facilities are awesome. From the hotel you have access to four beaches - all of the with the blue fla - restaurants, supermarkets, buses to Chania for 1,20€ and taxi for 8€. Our room was a kitchenette (studio). We could cook in some days and save some money. The apartment has everything you need. They clean and change towels and bed linen every day. Great atmosphere. This is definitely one of the most cosy place we had come.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your nice words. We always try to offer to tourists a pleasant and comfortable stay in the hotel.

  • sambeemx
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jun 2017
9.7

Best hostel I've been to so far👌🏼👌🏼

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your nice review!! We want our customers to be satisfied with our services, that's why we try to give our best!! We are glad when we succeed that! Hope to see you again in the future!!

8th Jun 2017
8.9

I enjoyed my stay at Niriis! It was a very relaxed area being a ~2€ bus ride from the city center of Chania and very near the best beaches just outside of chania. Staff was very helpful with booking any excursions you'd like, I did Samaria Gorge and would have done elafonisi beach if I had time. Would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your kind words!! We try to give our customers the opportunity to choose among a variety of the most beautiful places of west Crete in order to have unforgettable vacation!! Maybe you can do Elafonisi next time. I highly recommend it.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2017
9.7

We really enjoyed our stay here as it was the perfect spot to visit western crete. Also, it is very close to the beach and has a laid back atmosphere. The room was a good value for our money. We usually stay in hostels but we got a room for two for about the same value which is definetely a plus! I would recommand staying there to anyone visiting Chania :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your nice words!! We are very happy when we have satisfied guests!! Hope to see you again in the future!! :)

20th May 2017
10.0

The location is walking distance from 4 different beaches and an easy, quick bus journey to Chania. The staff was incredibly helpful and accommodating, taking us on tours and suggesting amazing restaurants. Perfect quiet holiday. Would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your nice review!! We are very pleased when we see that our guests are satisfied and spend a nice time here in our hotel. We try to provide you with all the information you need in order to be able to choose the kind of entertainment-trips-restaurants that suits you best. Hope to see you again at Niriis hotel!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th May 2017
9.4

About a 5 min drive from the centre of Chania, the hotel is right next to the bus stop making it easy to go back and forth. Walking distance from 4 nice beaches. The room was spacious clean and very nice! The staff were extremely helpful. They gave suggestions for things to do and although we had rain the first 2 days they made sure to organize alternate trips for us! They made it a personal experience for us, George the owner will organize private trips for guests, overall a great place to stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your nice words! Crete is beautiful even with rain and there are many alternative choices you can make to have a nice time. You just have to choose the right place depending on the weather. Hope to see you again at Niriis hotel!

17th May 2017
7.7

Great location near the beach and easy to take the bus 15 minutes into the city of Chania. We stayed in a very nice private room and were very comfortable during our stay. Staff are overly helpful to help you arrange excursions, was a bit annoying as we mentioned several times we weren't interested but would of been nice for people who are interested in doing more as there isn't a whole lot going on in the little beach town as it's mostly older German holidaymakers who we saw there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your nice words. We try to give our guests the opportunity to visit some beautiful places in Chania through the excursions we make, since the period you arrived there is not much to do. Have a nice summer and hope to see you soon in the future.

5th May 2017
8.9

Great location right near the beaches, but also easy to get into the centre of Chania by bus. George is great, and very helpful. Would highly recommend this place if you are happy to stay outside of the centre of Chania.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review and your kind comments. We are a small family hotel and we try to combine low prices and good quality of services. We hope to see you again in Hotel Niriis!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd May 2017
9.7

Niriis Hotel was a great experience for my sister, mom, & I. We stayed for 4 nights and we're thrilled with the helpfulness of George and the staff as we explored the Chania area. The proximity to the beach and restaurants is great, and the convenience of having excursions arranged through the hotel staff was much appreciated. I would absolutely recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your nice words!! We are glad that you liked our hotel and you had a really good time here. We try to inform and advise our customers where to go and what to see, in order to help them find the place that suits them best and have a great time.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
20th Apr 2017
10.0

Nice place to chill out for a bit, convenient location and the staff are very accommodating and pleasant

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your kind comments!! Our ultimate goal is to do whatever is possible to make our guests happy. Hope to see you again at Niriis hotel!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.