Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nirvana Hostel Taganga

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 132 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 132 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
14th Sep 2017
7.4

The food was very good & they offer a lot on their menu card & the prices are acceptable as well. The pool was nice as well. The music was still turned on after 11 P.M We checked out after one night,because it was extremely noisy during the night. I asked the staff friendly,if they could please be quieter,they were and 2 hours later they were talking again extremely loud in frond of our door which was very rude. At the end we got a little discount for that. But I would still not stay again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Sep 2017
8.9

Super chilled hostel with a great 24h (!) open restaurant which serves cheap and tasty food! The staff at the reception are great, especially Diana ;)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tobiasschulzalphonse
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Aug 2017
10.0

This hostel was perfect! Booked for 1 night but ended up staying 3! It was in the center only 2 blocks from de beach , very clean and a good place to meet people, great welcome bike tour for free to see the amazing sunset of taganga.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • oren25256428
  • Israel, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2017
10.0

Best hostel I've ever been to !! Do not miss it !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Aug 2017
9.1

Great hostel, I didn't want to leave. Pool area and bar are super nice.. They have giant jenga to play which was fun. Location is great, only 3 minutes walk to taganga beach and no steep hills. Food is fairly priced and available 24hrs. Free evening mountain bike tour each day is also a bonus!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
23rd Jul 2017
8.9

We had a great time at this hostel, we stayed here twice. The main receptionist, Natalia, was amazing. So helpful and polite, she made our stay all the more better. Food was cheap and tasty. We did two tours through the hostel and both were fantastic!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2017
10.0

Awesome hostel, amazing air conditioner, nicr pool, great restaurant in the hostle. Would definitely recommend this place :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2017
9.7

Very well located, this hostel is pretty amazing. The shared rooms are big, the beds and sheets are clean and confortable, the pool site is wonderful and the restaurant is awesome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2017
10.0

The staff were always friendly and very helpful. The accommodation was very clean and a welcoming. A fantastic place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Nicole thanks you very much for your comment, it was really nice to have you here with us, come back soon and as we told you en your next visit you have or in our hostel in san gil you get 15% off.

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
30th May 2017
5.1

Nice hostel with a pool and great location. The previous reviews about this hostel being very Israeli was not an exaggeration.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Emmeline Thanks for your comment, we are a hostel that open for people from all over the world, the days you was here, was in high season of people from Israel in all the hostels in taganga,but we have bartender from USA , resespcion girls from spain and argentina, and a lot of visitors from all the world in our resturante and bar.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×