Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Njoy! Travellers Resort

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 390 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 390 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Apr 2017
8.3

The staff were always friendly and helpful! The air con in the room worked extremely well!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Mar 2017
10.0

Overall great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Mar 2017
10.0

Great and friendly staff! Clean kitchen, lots of space to store food and movies every night. Had lots of fun and felt at home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Mar 2017
7.1

Only 1 girls shower was working room doors could easily be left open as they don't say you need to lock it from the inside. Kitchen has ants everywhere so ate out but good value for money close to airport and about 15 min walk to lagoon area

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Mar 2017
9.7

For sure one of my favourite hostel experiences in Australia (trust me I’ve been to a lot of them ;D). Ok - it might not be the flashest building but they make up for it 100% with their awesome customer service, social, relaxed atmosphere and free offers and activities. Tip: I wasted half a day running around town to book some trips with agencies, only to find out I could do it for basically the same price at reception with the guy working there (Martyn, I think his name was) - next time :)!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Afghanistan, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd Feb 2017
8.9

Great staff! Nice public space, nice pool, and everything was pretty clean and well maintained.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2017
10.0

My stay at Njoy was more than accommodating, close to the town centre, a lovely friendly atmosphere, great pool area and courtyard area. Staff are extremely nice and helpful with all of my needs. Would definitely recommend to anyone staying in the cairns area :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2017
6.0

The common area is very unvented, and it's allways hot. Plus there is no wifi in the rooms, so everyone is with their faces on the phone. They have bus shuttles for the airport for free, you just have to call them in advance. And they have bus shuttles to the city every hour. Will not recommended to a friend

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th Dec 2016
7.1

Good hostel and the airport suttle and the bus to the city were so useful fur us. Unfortunately, ants are everywhere and we think it is by the weather, keep the food safe. The internet conection was useful only in the reception, because if you want to stay in you room with internet you have to pay. Good place anyway

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Dec 2016
8.0

Not very centralbut they have hourly shuttle busses till the evening (Not really late though!) The hostel was clean and quiet and all the staff were friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.