Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Njoy! Travellers Resort

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 355 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 355 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.3
Njoy! Travellers Resort Located at 141 Sheridan St, , Cairns.
Njoy! Travellers Resort
Australia
Cairns Queensland 4870 141 Sheridan St
83% 355
-16.9182444 145.7684898
Njoy! Travellers Resort
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
8th Aug 2016
7.7

Quick walk from the lagoon and bars, but I hated that there were no security lockers! You could give your stuff to them at the front desk to hold while you were out but that was only available when the front desk is open. They were very helpful at booking good priced tours! The place was clean and the staff was friendly but it seems like a lot of people knew each other really well or were long timers there. I would visit again if I didn't find somewhere else with security lockers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2016
8.9

Staff was amazing and went above and beyond with everything. They didn't have any events going so the only knock I had on it was it was kind of hard to meet people, but it was a very nice clean safe place to stay and everyone seemed to be nice. Very chill place, watched a movie one of the nights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2016
6.9

Nice place, OK location. Average facilities. Wish that the storage area was a little more secure. nice staff. Beds are decent- slept well. Not a loud place, a little removed from the bars and downtown area. Stayed In a single room and a dorm style room on separate occasions.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Jul 2016
6.0

Loads of people and a very small common area and kitchen, could never find a place to sit in the common area. Wifi is only free in the reception (this doesn't include the common area) so this is always crowded too.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2016
7.7

Girl at reception allowed me to use her personal laptop to figure out tour pick ups when i lost my phone and the hostel's computers weren't working. Long walk from town but not bad.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
6.6

Overall the pros of NJoy! were the staff. Especially Mia (possibly Nia) she was friendly and super helpful. The kitchen was really dirty, it always had fruit flies or dead cockroaches on the floor. Having garbages so close to where your prepping food is gross too. You had to remember to lock the bedroom door from the inside each time before you left, and the bathrooms were open for anyone to walk in. Overall the location was amazing being so close to the esplanade so its a toss up

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • ChristieJLawson
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jun 2016
10.0

Loved staying at Njoy, Originally booked for one night but extended for 3 more so I could work out my plans, the staff were really helpful and Jade help suggest working hostels so I could obtain my 2nd year visa. The atmosphere was great and they had a movie on every night at 6 which got everyone together.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd May 2016
10.0

Perfect hostel if you looking for a nice and quite hostel in cairns a d you are not affrid of walking. I stay there for 4 night total Free Movie any night Free pool and pool table Good stuff and very nice peoples. Anyone talking to each other so its really nice and good time

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2016
9.4

Very nice staff and friendly place. Rooms were clean and pool area great. Little walk from town but the free shuttle bus is great. Overall very happy and will def stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bermuda, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
4th May 2016
8.0

Good place with helpful staff. Bit expensive but that's Australia!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.