Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Njoy! Travellers Resort

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 369 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 369 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.8
Njoy! Travellers Resort Located at 141 Sheridan St, , Cairns.
Njoy! Travellers Resort
Australia
Cairns Queensland 4870 141 Sheridan St
79% 369
-16.9182444 145.7684898
Njoy! Travellers Resort
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Nov 2016
8.0

Decent ensuite. bed was ok, room was cold

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Oct 2016
7.4

Nice place with lovely and helpful staff. However due to the wifi only being available in the common areas and not the bedrooms everybody just sits in the common areas on their phones. So not much socialising unfortunately.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Oct 2016
8.0

The hostel itself was nice. Amenities were pretty standard for a hostel, the pool and common area were nice. Good vibes all around here. Staff wasn't all that friendly or knowledgeable and it's a bit of a walk into town, but not too bad. Good place to meet people if you're traveling alone.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Sep 2016
6.6

Staff were friendly, rooms were clean and well air conditioned. Enjoyed our Stay and would recommend as an affordable stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
18th Sep 2016
9.1

Very friendly staff, coffee and tea for free, bicycle shops around are closed on Sunday, bed was really soft, fridge and airco on private room, recommended place to stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2016
7.7

Quick walk from the lagoon and bars, but I hated that there were no security lockers! You could give your stuff to them at the front desk to hold while you were out but that was only available when the front desk is open. They were very helpful at booking good priced tours! The place was clean and the staff was friendly but it seems like a lot of people knew each other really well or were long timers there. I would visit again if I didn't find somewhere else with security lockers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2016
8.9

Staff was amazing and went above and beyond with everything. They didn't have any events going so the only knock I had on it was it was kind of hard to meet people, but it was a very nice clean safe place to stay and everyone seemed to be nice. Very chill place, watched a movie one of the nights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2016
6.9

Nice place, OK location. Average facilities. Wish that the storage area was a little more secure. nice staff. Beds are decent- slept well. Not a loud place, a little removed from the bars and downtown area. Stayed In a single room and a dorm style room on separate occasions.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Jul 2016
6.0

Loads of people and a very small common area and kitchen, could never find a place to sit in the common area. Wifi is only free in the reception (this doesn't include the common area) so this is always crowded too.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2016
7.7

Girl at reception allowed me to use her personal laptop to figure out tour pick ups when i lost my phone and the hostel's computers weren't working. Long walk from town but not bad.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.