Hostelworld.com

Njoy! Travellers Resort

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 330 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 330 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.7
Njoy! Travellers Resort Located at 141 Sheridan St, , Cairns.
Njoy! Travellers Resort
Australia
Cairns Queensland 4870 141 Sheridan St
86% 330
-16.9182444 145.7684898
Njoy! Travellers Resort
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Apr 2016
8.3

Overall really enjoyed stay! Staff were excellent, very friendly & willing to help! Facilities were good, you get a fridge in your room & showers & beds were decent. I like the small things this hostel has to offer, the tours desk, the cat visits, the pool, movie nights, free pool, reptile night, bbq night (there's always something going on) & the free bus service is very handy. Definetley reccommend staying here :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2016
9.4

Great value for money - helpful staff, comfortable enough beds, frequent shuttles run to and from town/airport!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Mar 2016
9.7

Of all of the places I've stayed in Australia, NJoy is at the top of my list. The facilities are clean, the staff is incredibly helpful and friendly, and NJoy offers many services that other hostels do not. NJoy caters to backpackers and non-backpackers alike. If you are planning activities, I would recommend doing so through the front desk here. They saved me a lot of money and kept me very organized. Cannot recommend highly enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Mar 2016
8.0

Great place to stay. A little far from the main strip but not a bad walk. Good value for the money and helpful staff. I would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2016
10.0

Dude that works reception is cool

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Mar 2016
9.1

- Staff are really friendly and helpful. - There is a bit of a walk to all the main stuff but it is wihin walking distance. - All facilities were fairly clean. I definitly recommend this place to anybody looking to stay here. PS: They have an adorable orange tabby that walks in and out of the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2016
8.6

Pool area is nice! Private rooms are a good deal. Staff are helpful & friendly. Its great that you can drink you're own hooch here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Mar 2016
9.1

Very well organised hotel with helpful staff. Very clean. A bit far from the center, but still at a walkable distance and many shuttles offered.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Feb 2016
9.4

The staff was amazing! Thank you for all your help!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Feb 2016
5.4

Room was nice with aircon and nice airport/town bus pick up service but other than that, found the staff knowledge quite poor and unhelpful. Hostel is quite a walk to the town and Kitchen facilities also not the cleanest.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.