Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Njoy! Travellers Resort

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 410 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 410 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2017
6.0

Internet/WIFI didn't actually work in my room as advertised. Staff weren't helpful when I questioned why.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jul 2017
7.7

good stay in a 4 bed dorm. free city shuttle or walk 10-15 minutes. clean and friendly staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2017
9.4

Checked in for a couple of days and ended up staying nearly 5 weeks, just had a great time, made some good friends and was well accomodated by the staff for anything needed. The hostel has a REALLY chilled and relaxed vibe so if that's what you are after then this place is paradise, very good pool to lounge around too. Not the most modern up to date hostel in Cairns but, has everything you need. Oh free pool table too, big win. Stay here a night or two and you will see what I mean. Thanks.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st May 2017
9.4

Short walk to beaches and downtown. Staff has great knowledge of reef tours provided recommends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2017
10.0

The staff was absolutely helpful and superfriendly, special metion to Martin, Jess, Esther and Edoardo. I loved the idea of have FREE busses from the hostel to the airport, town and reef fleet terminal. Also my room was quite clean, bathrooms and kitchen as well. The kitchen is open 24hrs and during the night there is a nightwatch at reception that made me feel more safe. I highly recommended njoy to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Apr 2017
8.3

The staff were always friendly and helpful! The air con in the room worked extremely well!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Mar 2017
10.0

Overall great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Mar 2017
10.0

Great and friendly staff! Clean kitchen, lots of space to store food and movies every night. Had lots of fun and felt at home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Mar 2017
7.1

Only 1 girls shower was working room doors could easily be left open as they don't say you need to lock it from the inside. Kitchen has ants everywhere so ate out but good value for money close to airport and about 15 min walk to lagoon area

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Mar 2017
9.7

For sure one of my favourite hostel experiences in Australia (trust me I’ve been to a lot of them ;D). Ok - it might not be the flashest building but they make up for it 100% with their awesome customer service, social, relaxed atmosphere and free offers and activities. Tip: I wasted half a day running around town to book some trips with agencies, only to find out I could do it for basically the same price at reception with the guy working there (Martyn, I think his name was) - next time :)!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.