Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

No 26D

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 321 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 321 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Feb 2017
8.9

We had a fabulous stay. Room was stunning, no faults . In fact it was way more than we expected, extremely comfortable room with aircon and the hosts were so kind and helpful. A bit strict but understandable. Wish breakfast was provided but overall a very happy stay we loved it, wifi was very quick and the hosts were able to help with any questions we had, and they also provided us with a reliable taxi driver. We will definately visit again! :) Only drawback- cold shower..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Feb 2017
10.0

Fantastic guesthouse - Nilan and Jagneth were so warm and welcoming to their lovely home and were also full of useful information and happy to answer our many questions about various sites in and around the city. Perfectly situated near the lake and away from the hustle and bustle of the city centre but close enough to walk into; we couldn't have found a better place to stay for our time in Kandy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Feb 2017
9.7

Absolutely loved my stay here. Such a welcoming family, always available to answer any questions, very clean, great breakfast and quiet rooms . I would definitely recommend if you are staying in kandy!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • MissIverson3
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Feb 2017
8.0

The family is very nice and the apartment was clean. Nothing special in the room but enough for staying over the night. I would recommend the place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Feb 2017
8.6

We had a nice stay in the house of this local Sri Lankan family. It is a quiet place perfect for couples or families. Bit far from the center and bus station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Jan 2017
10.0

A wonderful place. The hosts are fantastic and the room was wonderful. I highly recommend it here. We wound up staying an extra night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Jan 2017
9.7

Lovely guesthouse very close to lake, tooth relic temple and so on! The family who live here are so kind and greet you with tea and biscuits on arrival... Beautiful breakfast here too... Would certainly recommend a visit 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jan 2017
9.1

Lovely family-They were there to answer any questions we had. Nice breakfast, very good location on a quiet road off Kandy lakeside. 10-15 minute walk round the lake into central kandy. Internet speed was good for browsing. Clean and spacious room

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jan 2017
10.0

Really enjoyed my stay here! Relaxing away from the main fray of the town but short walk or tuktuk away. Hosts were great, nice clean room and good shower. Only thing (more for the hosts) is maybe check if the coffee was decaf or just weak - got coffee both mornings and wound up with headaches on both days midday, which is somewhat unusual, and cleared up the next day when I had coffee elsewhere-- since I think the hosts are more tea drinkers, I thought it might have accidentally been decaf.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jan 2017
9.4

Beautiful home in the best possible location, right next to the lake! Room+bathroom were great, no complaints. The owners are absolutely lovely people and speak great English; we were greeted with tea and several cookies when we arrived :) Wifi is strong; at one point we thought it wasn't working, but the staff fixed it immediately, so be sure to ask them if you have any problems. Thank you so much for your hospitality! We will continue to recommend your home to our friends and other travelers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.