Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

No 26D

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 283 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 283 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0
No 26D Located at 26D Cyril Jayasundara Mawatha (Lane), , Kandy.
No 26D
Sri Lanka
Kandy 26D Cyril Jayasundara Mawatha (Lane)
92% 283
7.2893136 80.6429470
No 26D
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
26th Nov 2016
8.9

Very nice housestay! Hosts are really nice, with everything accommodated! Short walk to all facilities and attractions! Would recommend!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Nov 2016
9.4

Really great place. Highly recommended. Would stay there again. Owners are delightful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Nov 2016
8.6

Very nice place on kandy lake. They provide a very nice breakfast

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Oct 2016
9.1

The good: - Comfortable room and bed - Fan was enough (air conditioning not needed) - Clean bathroom and good shower - Very secure - Friendly and helpful host family The bad: - Directions to find the place could be clearer (just walk around the south side of the river and turn right onto the street) - 15 minute walk to the centre of town (although it's a nice walk around the lake)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Oct 2016
9.4

The room is a nice size with a ceiling fan. The restroom is outside of the room but has not water and is very clean. The owner is very nice - we arrived late, around 23pm and he was very helpful in directions prior to our arrival with an email explanation and even upon arrival was there to greet us. the location is practically on the lake. Highly recommended!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Oct 2016
8.6

A very nice, comfortable guesthouse that I would recommend. Location is good because close to lake but still a quick walk into town. The only things lacking were atmosphere and the fact that you couldn't enter the premises independently.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • stijnvoet875182
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Sep 2016
8.9

Very friendly hosts. Clean rooms; good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Iceland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
22nd Sep 2016
10.0

Best stay in Sri Lanka. Owners were extremely accomodating. Room clean and hot showers! Tea and local treats on arrival and during our stay. Ended up spending a week in relaxation in Kandy. Breakfast costs extra but well worth it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
17th Sep 2016
8.9

Stayed for two nights in a double room with shared bathroom. Room is big and clean. Comfy bed, good mosquito net good fan. Wifi worked well. Bathroom is clean & located outside, we had it to ourselves at the time. Amazing power shower best shower we had in sri lanka. It's a beautiful house. Good location near the lake and short walk into town. Laundry is a bit expensive. Jagath & Nilanthi are awesome and are always available to help you, they helped us sort out our onward travel. Great stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Aug 2016
9.7

Had a great stay at 26D. Greeted with tea and biscuits after long day of travel. Hosts very friendly and happy to help when we had questions about the area. The offer breakfast as an extra which was delicious. Perfect if you're looking for a quiet, chilled vibe. Location is superb for exploring Kandy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.