Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

No 26D

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 244 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 244 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.7
No 26D Located at 26D Cyril Jayasundara Mawatha (Lane), , Kandy.
No 26D
Sri Lanka
Kandy 26D Cyril Jayasundara Mawatha (Lane)
92% 244
7.2893136 80.6429470
No 26D
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jul 2016
9.4

Best guesthouse I have ever stayed at!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
10.0

This home stay was by far the nicest we stayed in during our trip to Sri Lanka. THe host is very friendly and hospitable. Home is clean, quiet area and great value for money. Highly recommend this place to other travellers😉

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2016
10.0

My 15 year old son and I returned from Sri Lanka on 12 July 2016. No. 26 was the first hostel / homestyle accommodation we have stayed at and we weren't disappointed. Our hosts were lovely, helpful and extremely friendly. Their teenage son even challenged mine to a chess game and beat him convincingly. The location and presentation of the house was terrific and we will definitely be back and will recommend to our friends planning on visiting Sri Lanka.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2016
8.0

Very friendly and helpful family. They helped us book an amazing three day hike in the knuckles region, with a fantastic guide. It's a home stay and we were the only guests, so not much of a vibe going on. But very good, all the same! Highly ecommended!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
11th Jun 2016
8.0

Location here is very good. A 15-20 minute walk to the main part of the city along the lake. Staff were very helpful and friendly. The ceiling fan was OK in the room but was still quite hot. The bed was not so great and was disappointing. It was of average comfort but made a lot of noise when moving around. It always woke someone up when moving, which was annoying. Toilet was not cleaned properly and my missus spent the 1st 10min cleaning the toilet, which is not acceptable on holiday.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Jun 2016
10.0

Fantastic stay. 20metres from the lake shore & a lovely 15-20 min walk to the city. Warm welcome, excellent facilities with comfy bed/mosquito net/hot showers/towels/wifi. No AC necessary. Breakfast is extra but cheap & good. We arranged a taxi to Sigiriya which was also excellent & a fair price. Don't think you can beat this for the price. 100% recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • oliverpullein
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
13th May 2016
8.6

Great spot with friendly owners. You will be staying in there house so more of a guest house than a hostel but very nice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th May 2016
9.4

Great place to stay. Very close to the lake in the centre of town. The owners were very gracious and helpful and the rooms are clean and well appointed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2016
10.0

Super sweet place to stay! The owner and family were very nice and helpful. Brought us tea when we arrived and late on nite! Super good price, I would go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2016
7.1

The homeowners are very nice. They were extremely kind to us. It was away from the main part of town and there was no interaction between guests, so the atmosphere was a little lacking.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.