Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

No 26D

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 335 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 335 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • katrina_wylie9694
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jun 2017
9.1

Really lovely stay at this hostel, was such a handy location and the staff were lovely.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jdawes222859
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th May 2017
9.4

Excellent property and great hosts. Set just on the south side of the lake, in a great location to walk into the centre, temple of the tooth and other areas in the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • judithward1973
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
5th May 2017
10.0

Perfect stay in Kandy. Lovely, helpful owners

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alexwelsh13954
  • Wales, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2017
10.0

Wonderful home and a great breakfast! Very easy to get anywhere in Kandy from here and close to the Hotel Suisse where we used the pool. Would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2017
10.0

Wonderfully pleasant couple. We were greeted with tea and treats. The room was clean and comfortable. They are located an easy walk to the down town core (Queens hotel for example), with the temple of the tooth only a few minutes more. We liked it so much we came back to Kandy and stayed an extra night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Feb 2017
8.9

We had a fabulous stay. Room was stunning, no faults . In fact it was way more than we expected, extremely comfortable room with aircon and the hosts were so kind and helpful. A bit strict but understandable. Wish breakfast was provided but overall a very happy stay we loved it, wifi was very quick and the hosts were able to help with any questions we had, and they also provided us with a reliable taxi driver. We will definately visit again! :) Only drawback- cold shower..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Feb 2017
10.0

Fantastic guesthouse - Nilan and Jagneth were so warm and welcoming to their lovely home and were also full of useful information and happy to answer our many questions about various sites in and around the city. Perfectly situated near the lake and away from the hustle and bustle of the city centre but close enough to walk into; we couldn't have found a better place to stay for our time in Kandy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Feb 2017
9.7

Absolutely loved my stay here. Such a welcoming family, always available to answer any questions, very clean, great breakfast and quiet rooms . I would definitely recommend if you are staying in kandy!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • MissIverson3
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Feb 2017
8.0

The family is very nice and the apartment was clean. Nothing special in the room but enough for staying over the night. I would recommend the place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Feb 2017
8.6

We had a nice stay in the house of this local Sri Lankan family. It is a quiet place perfect for couples or families. Bit far from the center and bus station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.