Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

No 26D

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 256 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 256 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.7
No 26D Located at 26D Cyril Jayasundara Mawatha (Lane), , Kandy.
No 26D
Sri Lanka
Kandy 26D Cyril Jayasundara Mawatha (Lane)
92% 256
7.2893136 80.6429470
No 26D
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
8.9

Such humble folks. They really care about your wellbeing in Kandy. Room is simple but effective. Distance center is walkable and certainly tuctucable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
8.6

Great location by the lake; only a short five minute walk & you're in the city centre. The owner is friendly & available nearly around the clock, & can speak very good English. Rooms are sizeable (although ours didn't have A/C, which would've been nice!) & were clean, & although external & small, our 'private' bathroom was more than adequate.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
6.9

Nice house located near the lake. The room was ok, hot water in the shower. However, breakfast is not included, although it's a "bed and breakfast", and in our case was not available altogether. The owners smile a lot, but not particularly helpful, they seem interested in getting the money, and everything else comes second. For example, we asked if he could call a tuk tuk and he said ok, but came back to the bill and told us to go walk and find one... My impression, not worth what they ask for.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Aug 2016
10.0

The place was outstanding! Right next to the lake and beautiful rooms with the warm family guesthouse feel. I would definitely recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2016
9.7

地理位置超级好,就在康堤湖畔,走路去佛牙寺也只需要不到20分钟。房子特别漂亮,都是房子主人自己设计的,还有小阳台晚上可以在那儿看星星。房主人很好很热情,交流也很顺利,提供的早餐很丰盛,作为斯里兰卡的第一站,真的很满意!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jul 2016
9.4

Best guesthouse I have ever stayed at!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
10.0

This home stay was by far the nicest we stayed in during our trip to Sri Lanka. THe host is very friendly and hospitable. Home is clean, quiet area and great value for money. Highly recommend this place to other travellers😉

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2016
10.0

My 15 year old son and I returned from Sri Lanka on 12 July 2016. No. 26 was the first hostel / homestyle accommodation we have stayed at and we weren't disappointed. Our hosts were lovely, helpful and extremely friendly. Their teenage son even challenged mine to a chess game and beat him convincingly. The location and presentation of the house was terrific and we will definitely be back and will recommend to our friends planning on visiting Sri Lanka.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2016
8.0

Very friendly and helpful family. They helped us book an amazing three day hike in the knuckles region, with a fantastic guide. It's a home stay and we were the only guests, so not much of a vibe going on. But very good, all the same! Highly ecommended!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
11th Jun 2016
8.0

Location here is very good. A 15-20 minute walk to the main part of the city along the lake. Staff were very helpful and friendly. The ceiling fan was OK in the room but was still quite hot. The bed was not so great and was disappointing. It was of average comfort but made a lot of noise when moving around. It always woke someone up when moving, which was annoying. Toilet was not cleaned properly and my missus spent the 1st 10min cleaning the toilet, which is not acceptable on holiday.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.