Hostelworld.com

No 26D

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 232 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 232 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
No 26D Located at 26D Cyril Jayasundara Mawatha (Lane), , Kandy.
No 26D
Sri Lanka
Kandy 26D Cyril Jayasundara Mawatha (Lane)
93% 232
7.2893136 80.6429470
No 26D
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th May 2016
9.4

Great place to stay. Very close to the lake in the centre of town. The owners were very gracious and helpful and the rooms are clean and well appointed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2016
10.0

Super sweet place to stay! The owner and family were very nice and helpful. Brought us tea when we arrived and late on nite! Super good price, I would go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2016
7.1

The homeowners are very nice. They were extremely kind to us. It was away from the main part of town and there was no interaction between guests, so the atmosphere was a little lacking.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 88 reviews
29th Mar 2016
10.0

A lovely place just by the lake. The hosts were super friendly and helpful and definitely made our stay that bit better. He was able to organize a driver for us (who was awesome! Ask for Jilla) and give us advice on where to go & what to do. Definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2016
10.0

We had a fantastic stay at 26d sadly only there for one night but could easily have stayed longer. Lovely hosts who were very friendly and greeted us with a pot of tea and nibbles which was a welcome sight. We hope to visit in the future!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Mar 2016
9.7

Lovely family, welcoming and full of local knowledge. Clean rooms, very flexible and accommodating. They botj went the extra mile to help us out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Feb 2016
8.9

Great location, nice room! Def. Worth for the price with a location around the corner, close to the lake(1min walk).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Feb 2016
10.0

Terrific, we loved our stay at 26D. It was a comfort to have a quiet place out of the downtown area and close to the lake. Our hosts shared several helpful suggestions with us for places to see and things to do around Kandy. We enjoyed visiting with them and learning more about the treasures of Sri Lanka.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2016
10.0

A peaceful homestay by the Kandy Lake. The family was extremely friendly and helpful. The house was beautiful and clean. Our room was cosy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Feb 2016
10.0

Most welcoming and helpful family!I can .surely recommend No26D. Everything is good ,location,staff,security,clean and nice breakfast too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.