Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

No 26D

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 296 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 296 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2
No 26D Located at 26D Cyril Jayasundara Mawatha (Lane), , Kandy.
No 26D
Sri Lanka
Kandy 26D Cyril Jayasundara Mawatha (Lane)
93% 296
7.2893136 80.6429470
No 26D
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Jan 2017
10.0

Really enjoyed my stay here! Relaxing away from the main fray of the town but short walk or tuktuk away. Hosts were great, nice clean room and good shower. Only thing (more for the hosts) is maybe check if the coffee was decaf or just weak - got coffee both mornings and wound up with headaches on both days midday, which is somewhat unusual, and cleared up the next day when I had coffee elsewhere-- since I think the hosts are more tea drinkers, I thought it might have accidentally been decaf.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jan 2017
9.1

Owners are great. They made fantastic suggestions for sites and things to do. Very friendly atmosphere, great location and clean facilities. I'd stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
10.0

Thank you so much to the owners of this place. Everything was perfect, we got there early and was greeted with tea and biscuits, they let us in our room early. Everything was clean and the bed was super comfy. Great location just on the lake. A lovely family run guesthouse. Great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
27th Dec 2016
6.6

Very clean hostel with a comfortable room. However, absolutely no atmosphere and no common areas. A bit of a pain too that you have to contact the owner to let you in/out of the building every time you come and go. Location is not bad (15 minutes walk to centre of town).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Dec 2016
9.4

What an excellent guesthouse. One of the cleanest rooms we've stayed in. A beautiful house with a beautiful family running it. Made fell very welcome and and always there to help if needed. Great location, 10min walk into the centre an a 1min to the lakes edge for a morning stroll. We had breakfast both days which was very nice. Thank you so much for an amazing stay. 😀

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
18th Dec 2016
9.1

Great homestay with wonderful hosts. Very friendly providing information when needed. Room was clean and comfortable. Wifi hit or miss, but that was the case in a lot of Sri Lankan accommodation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Nov 2016
8.9

Very nice housestay! Hosts are really nice, with everything accommodated! Short walk to all facilities and attractions! Would recommend!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Nov 2016
9.4

Really great place. Highly recommended. Would stay there again. Owners are delightful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Nov 2016
8.6

Very nice place on kandy lake. They provide a very nice breakfast

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Oct 2016
9.1

The good: - Comfortable room and bed - Fan was enough (air conditioning not needed) - Clean bathroom and good shower - Very secure - Friendly and helpful host family The bad: - Directions to find the place could be clearer (just walk around the south side of the river and turn right onto the street) - 15 minute walk to the centre of town (although it's a nice walk around the lake)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.