Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

No.8 Tottenham

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 998 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 998 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th May 2017
6.0

It was very unclean and the hostel always smelled bad. The bathrooms were pretty gross and the crowd that the bar drew in was kind of creepy.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
14th May 2017
2.9

A very dangerous area, very far from town and almost everything is disgusting! A couple of stuff were friendly and a couple of others were rude and disrespectful!😡😡😡😡😡 By the way very cheap though.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th May 2017
5.1

Far from the hub of London, and quite frankly - did not feel safe in this sketchy Tottenham neighbourhood. No added amenities. No 24 hr front desk which posed a big issue upon checking out early and getting our deposits back. Plus side, drink away your poor booking choices at the main floor bar.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • El Salvador, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2017
10.0

Excellent place! Ill be back pretty soon

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th May 2017
8.0

The staff was absolutely amazing. Andie made my stay so much better. She's great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd May 2017
6.3

Shady place, odd atmosphere. The welcome of the Italian manager (?) of the place was rude. No card payment. Not enough toilets. I was happy when I could move on. Location is right next to the Spurs stadium, which is great, also public transport, train connection and Stansted Airport are close. And it's cheap. You get what you pay for, I guess.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st May 2017
8.6

You get what you pay for with this hostel. Pretty much just a bed to sleep in, which wasn't an issue for me. The atmosphere was amazing as I was thinking there for the last North London Derby along side a ton of other huge Spurs fans (We won 2-0). Love the location right on the doorstep of the Lane and the team shop.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
26th Apr 2017
7.1

Good hostel for the value, its a bit in the outskirts so you will be probably meeting workers rather than tourists which is actually a good thing since they will know the city better! Nice kitchen, good wifi, the only thing if you have a bike it's a bit tricky to park since you have to go from the main entrance to park it in the back area, but still manageable! also keep in mind that it's on top of a bar so you will have to pass through there but its fine if you are a late niter!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2017
5.7

This place is kinda in the ghetto of London... arrived late our first night and it was sketchy to walk. Once inside the facility is okay but there are no functioning lockers and the bar closes at like 11

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2017
6.0

You do get what you pay for, so we had a decent stay for the price. However, we would have paid more to have nicer facilities next time. There are only 3 bathrooms/showers to share (one very very small one) and they were not the cleanest. The room has a small locker inside so be sure to bring your own lock. Reception is only available from 9:30am to 11pm most days, so if you're like us a like to get an early start on the day, that can be tough. You'll have to check out early the night before.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.