Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

No.8 Tottenham

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 1017 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 1017 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • havenmacleodeast4607
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd Jun 2017
9.4

As always a pleasant stay, excellent staff! Sarah is a very helpful receptionist as well as an excellent bartender.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2017
8.9

Kind of far from tourist sites, but London transportation makes it easy to get around. Overall great value considering the cost. Sarah was awesome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • nichutchman
  • Northern Ireland, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th May 2017
6.3

Use as a base

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th May 2017
2.0

I was treated like a piece of garbage... simple. All the staff are soooo friendly at first but they are superb!y flippant i.e. they change their behaviour and became evil in the blink of an eye. This is three out of four of the No 8 hostels that I encountered over the last two weeks in London. The White Horse staff in Edmonton ended their ever so entertaining performance of evil with kicking me out before my booking had ended and they could tell that at the time I thought the world would end.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th May 2017
5.1

Stay somewhere else. Other than being near literally nothing, its also 2km from the nearest metro, making tourism difficult. The neighbourhood is cheaper but sketchy And the bar on a Friday is deserted aside from a few groups of drunken older gentlemen (who will approach you if you're a young woman) and you're not even allowed to drink anywhere else in the hostel to avoid it. The rooms felt undone and depressing and you'd get people yelling outside your window at 3am. Seriously don't bother

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
23rd May 2017
5.4

It's was cheap. But the location was not great. Not much of a reception desk either, just a bar that's not always open.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2017
2.6

The bathrooms were disgusting. The shower and toilets were always clogged and never cleaned. It was hot and stuffy in the room and with ten people it got gross and smelly. Every night we came back from the city we had to deal with bar patrons whether outside the bar or inside and it wasn't an enjoyable experience. I don't recommend this place. It was too far away (1 hour bus ride) to the city.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Noone123zs
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2017
5.7

The hostel was quite dirty.. Went into the kitchen first thing and saw flies in the room. Dishes almost always all over the place. The bar downstairs basically allows anyone to come into the building the hostel area is just one door away. For the price it is a fair place. The location is a little far out from the city but at this point you are just paying for a bed which wasn't that bad at all, it did the trick. Staff was friendly at times and actually put on a free BBQ one match day!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
21st May 2017
4.0

This facility was one of the worst hostels I've stayed at on my 2 week journey throughout Europe. The entire place was absolutely disgusting and tried harder to be a barely functioning pub than a hostel. The bathrooms were barely big enough to stand in (you'd think that would mean it would be easier to clean them) but instead the tiny sink was clogged almost overflowing and the showers were disgusting. It's dirt cheap to stay here and there's a reason why. We cancelled our next 2 nights we had!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
19th May 2017
6.0

It was very unclean and the hostel always smelled bad. The bathrooms were pretty gross and the crowd that the bar drew in was kind of creepy.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.