Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

No.8 Tottenham

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 769 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 6.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 769 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 6.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.3
No.8 Tottenham Located at 724-726 High Rd, Tottenham, London.
No.8 Tottenham
England
London London N170AG 724-726 High Rd, Tottenham
76% 769
51.6020593 -0.0673855
No.8 Tottenham
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jul 2016
7.4

They have fifa 16, I've never seen that in a hostel before. Bathrooms could do with some floor mats and it's nowhere near central London but besides that it's chill.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jul 2016
4.9

I did not happen to stay at this hostel because i arrived at the hostel when the reception is already closed!! better to read carefully, coz i thought at first every hostel in London is 24hours reception. i have to stand outside the hostel for more than an hour, calling the phone number but no one answer, under the heavy rain with some luggages. finally, desperately tried to email the hostel and surprisingly one of the staff answer my email and suggest me to try no.8 seven sister hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2016
6.6

It's a decent hostel with an excellent price. This is the second time I've stayed there, so obviously I find it to be worth it. The staff are helpful but not always particularly happy, the facilities are adequate, and how could you beat seven pounds a night in London? I found the restrictive check-out time (only between 9:30-10) annoying because they take a TWENTY POUND deposit for your room key, which is excessive in the first place and in combination with the half-hour window perhaps malicious

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
10.0

The atmosphere in this hostel is so warm and friendly that only makes you want to come back soon, the staff is great and always ready to help you. I`ve stayed in different hostels in London and this is one of the cleanest! Not to mention no one can beat their prices and drink offers ;) This is not the first time I`ve been here and it definitely won`t be the last! Cheers guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
2.0

Location beyond sucks with a minimum of 45 mins and 3 transfers to central London. It is in a run down, sketchy part of town. I did not feel safe walking around outside at night. They staff was rude, unaccomdating, and unhelpful. We had to check in later than planned but no one was willing to open the door for us so we had to stay in another hostel the first night of our reservation. Only 3 bathrooms in the WHOLE hostel! I would never stay here again and would 100% never recommend it.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
2.6

Waste of money and time. Extremely disgusting place.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2016
8.6

Staff most friendly people I ever met! 👍🏻

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Andorra, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jul 2016
10.0

This is definitely one of the best hostels in London

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • miaeliza
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Jun 2016
7.7

The neighbourhood surrounding the hostel is quiet scary, wouldn't go out too late by myself there was street fights and police everywhere BUT THE HOSTEL IS GREAT. The hostel itself was very well kept, clean with great facilities. The staff were super helpful and polite. The location was Abit annoying but considering the price it was good. Would definitely come back with a friend next time not by myself as it was Abit scary outside.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bangladesh, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2016
9.7

Britain might want to leave the EU but I'm quite certain that you as a backpacker wouldn't like to leave this hostel. From the Reception to the Kitchen this place is so organised, cosy, clean and superb. I also should not forget the excellent customer service from the Staff pool headed by the utterly professional, polite, nice Manager. I would definitely recommend this hostel to my friends, colleagues, family in order to have a pleasant experience of staying in London.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.