Hostelworld.com

No.8 Tottenham

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 708 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 708 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.5
No.8 Tottenham Located at 724-726 High Rd, Tottenham, London.
No.8 Tottenham
England
London London N170AG 724-726 High Rd, Tottenham
78% 708
51.6020593 -0.0673855
No.8 Tottenham
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd May 2016
10.0

A really nifty little hostel. Friendly staff, really clean and a stacked kitchen with all the amenities. Have met really interesting and like minded travellers every time i've stayed here. Definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2016
4.3

Sketchy location for a hostel, definitely didn't feel safe going outside.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2016
10.0

First thing I want to say about this hostel is that the staff is one of the best I meet till now, the hostel is very cheap compare with others in London, totally secure and I meet great peoples here, loved the kitchen and the garden and the stories about Tottenham Hotspur.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th May 2016
8.6

Let's be honest, location isn't the best. It takes 45min to get anywhere. However, you won't find a hostel this price in London. Staff was very friendly and attentive. The kitchen is fairly equipped. Good internet connection.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th May 2016
6.9

Good enough hostel. A little far from the sights and in a less than desirable part of town. Bar downstairs was a little boring, maybe if there was a hot spurs match it would liven up. A lot of people living there in between houses. Not a big deal, but off-putting for some. Staff were friendly and accommodating and there was a full kitchen.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • dani_simpson
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th May 2016
8.6

I was flying out of stansted in the morning so the location was great and the staff was very helpful with directions and helped me print off my directions. Good facilities and location for price and lots of food/drink options around not including the pub downstairs. Overall a very good hostel though not great if you want to easily get to downtown.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th May 2016
8.3

Great hostel! Really enjoyed having the bar downstairs. Its convenient

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2016
9.4

Excellent !... Luckily, they accepted me for ONE single night although I am much over 38 yoa !...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2016
8.0

I've stayed at No8. Totttenham 3 times already and each time everthing was great. Staff is extremely helpful and nice, the pub atmosphere under the hostel is unique and a bus stop with busses to Seven Sisters Station, Stoke Newingtin , etc is 30 seconds from the hostel. Gonna stay here next week again. I highly recommend this place for everyone looking for a cheap place to stay. The overall atmosphere in te hostel is like a big house share which is great! Thx for the pleasant statys!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th May 2016
5.1

Not very clean. I questioned if the sheets were every washed in between new visitors. I felt very uncomfortable/dirty in the showers and bathrooms. The location is a good ways away from central london.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.