Hostelworld.com

No.8 Tottenham

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 931 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 931 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Feb 2017
8.9

It is a good value for money especially in a city like London.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2017
7.1

Ok overall. However it should have been mentioned beforehand that towels are not provided (basics). The music from the bar was a bit too loud in the afternoon (considering the room is right above it). I understand it was game day but still.. The toilets were not clean enough while I was there. Kitchen was fine and spatious enough.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
31st Jan 2017
10.0

Enjoyable stay, spacious kitchen and excellent staff. As Sweden said..."Good price for the price"🤗

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Jan 2017
8.3

Its not bad

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2017
5.7

+ Price-Service relationship is OK, having a single room in London at this price is good. + Ideal for Tottenham Fans (White Hale Lane). + Room was clean. - There are 3 toilets/showers to share, 2 of them are really small. Toilets weren't always clean. - It was always noisy in the corridor. - Staff wasn't friendly as I read in previous reviews (Nobody asked me if I need guidance London, Nobody asked how was my stay when I checked-out, less hospitality). - Area is kinda unsafe and far.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jan 2017
2.6

Neither the staff nor the hostel accommodation standards met my expectations i.e. poor customer service on the very first day, no friendliness no discipline no hygiene and hence guests staying there tend to have a same mind set. I wouldn't even stay in this hostel or in this area again evrn for FREE.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2017
8.3

In general; pretty good. The cost of the accommodation is the lowest available within reach of the city and centre you pretty much get what you'd expect. We stayed in a warm private double room which contained a bunk bed, a chair and a full length mirror. Kitchen was cleaned every morning but unfortunately it turned into a grubby bomb site each night. Toilet roll ran out at one point and guests often seemed to congregate noisily in the hallways. All to be expected with any cheap hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
5th Jan 2017
7.7

The new paint of the room releases pungent smell that hardly tolerated. The hostel is ok except this.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
26th Dec 2016
4.9

There was mold in the room we stayed in and we ended up leaving the next morning. But the staff was really freindly.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
25th Dec 2016
7.1

The staff and the other people staying at the hostel were lovely. The bathrooms and other facilities weren't very clean. But overall it was a good deal for what you're paying for. Also close to the bus stop.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.