Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

No.8 Tottenham

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 794 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 6.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 794 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 6.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.4
No.8 Tottenham Located at 724-726 High Rd, Tottenham, London.
No.8 Tottenham
England
London London N170AG 724-726 High Rd, Tottenham
76% 794
51.6020593 -0.0673855
No.8 Tottenham
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
10.0

This is best hostel I've ever stayed at! The thing that impressed me the most was how clean everything was. The location is great and everyone is very friendly. Highly recommended to anyone staying in London!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
9.7

No. 8 Tottenham is an amazing hostel. The cleanliness of the hostel is impeccable. Honestly one of the cleanest hostels I've stayed in. The staff is quite friendly and very accommodating. The guests while during my stay were friendly and sociable. The pub downstairs has an amazing, eclectic group of patrons and they play a good mix of music. The neighborhood is lively and you can find plenty of stores to fulfill all of your needs while staying here. Stay at No. 8 Tottenham, seriously.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2016
10.0

The staff at the No.8 Tottenham made my experience in London worth it alone. The building is only a short walk to the nearest underground (about 20 minutes) but there's lots of buses that go by and the stop is right in front of the building, including the 149 which will take you straight downtown to London Bridge in a single trip. Would definitely come back again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It was a pleasure having you! We will have a cold Guinness awaiting your return when you are back next :) Love from all of us at No.8 Tottenham

2nd Aug 2016
9.7

Staff here is nice, friendly and helpful and bar is just downstairs Easy to get to by bus or metro Was only there one night but i enjoyed my stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Aug 2016
8.9

+ fantastic staff, very friendly and helpful + plenty to do in the hostel itself! Fifa (and other video games), table tennis, darts etc + clean + good security, with lockers if you need them - noisy: the radio is on in the bar all the time, and can be heard upstairs. I recommend earplugs! Might be less noisy in other rooms (I was in room 3, right above the bar.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Aug 2016
9.1

Very good, clean, comfortable, good neighboorhood and great staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2016
9.4

Hostel is much better then others in London. Well equipped kitchen. Well connected with bus and underground. Staff is nice. Flexible check in check out with prior permission. Rooms were neat. Value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2016
5.1

The place is pretty far from where anyone would actually go if they wanted to spend some time in London and the pub is just below the rooms so if you're looking to go to bed early expect loud music. An impressive variety of stains can be found on all the walls and sometimes even your supposedly clean sheets. Nonetheless there were plenty of useful extra services one does not always expect.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
27th Jul 2016
10.0

Super great hostel. I read so many bad reviews of this place before booking and they are totally inaccurate unless you are a complete snob... The rooms are really clean, the bathrooms are as clean as expected when you have many guests of adolescent ages, and the kitchen was more than adequate. The location is farther out of super central London yet you can get there easily with £1.50 bus or £2.80 tube (with the transfers to wherever you want to go). Seriously, the best value in all of London!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
4.0

Dodgey area, definitely recommend paying a bit extra to not be in Tottenham and would not be going out at night time especially if you're female. Staff were OK didn't make much of an effort with conversation. Showers clogged up so you were standing in your own filthy water, bathroom in general weren't too fantastic but they did get cleaned often (I think). Kitchen utensils always had a slimy feel to them meaning they need to buy new ones.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.