Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

No.8 Tottenham

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 933 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 933 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Feb 2017
10.0

Security:parking for the cycle Locations: the best from all n8 in London. Staff: Excelent - special note about Mihai Popa-who found my email and contact me when it was not his job Athmosphere: TS foot club - just next door neigbour.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Feb 2017
8.9

It is a good value for money especially in a city like London.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2017
7.1

Unlike my first stay this time round I found the property a little dirty. Could do with a thorough clean. Mattress and pillow protectors and duvet protectors would be a good idea. There was a lot of other people's hair everywhere in the beds, floor etc, within the mattress and pillows. Sanitary bins in the toilets is a must! For hygiene purposes. As for the staff they are extremely friendly and welcoming. Overall its value for money but it could be better.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2017
7.1

Ok overall. However it should have been mentioned beforehand that towels are not provided (basics). The music from the bar was a bit too loud in the afternoon (considering the room is right above it). I understand it was game day but still.. The toilets were not clean enough while I was there. Kitchen was fine and spatious enough.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
31st Jan 2017
10.0

Enjoyable stay, spacious kitchen and excellent staff. As Sweden said..."Good price for the price"🤗

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Jan 2017
8.3

Its not bad

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2017
5.7

+ Price-Service relationship is OK, having a single room in London at this price is good. + Ideal for Tottenham Fans (White Hale Lane). + Room was clean. - There are 3 toilets/showers to share, 2 of them are really small. Toilets weren't always clean. - It was always noisy in the corridor. - Staff wasn't friendly as I read in previous reviews (Nobody asked me if I need guidance London, Nobody asked how was my stay when I checked-out, less hospitality). - Area is kinda unsafe and far.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jan 2017
2.6

Neither the staff nor the hostel accommodation standards met my expectations i.e. poor customer service on the very first day, no friendliness no discipline no hygiene and hence guests staying there tend to have a same mind set. I wouldn't even stay in this hostel or in this area again evrn for FREE.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2017
8.3

In general; pretty good. The cost of the accommodation is the lowest available within reach of the city and centre you pretty much get what you'd expect. We stayed in a warm private double room which contained a bunk bed, a chair and a full length mirror. Kitchen was cleaned every morning but unfortunately it turned into a grubby bomb site each night. Toilet roll ran out at one point and guests often seemed to congregate noisily in the hallways. All to be expected with any cheap hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
5th Jan 2017
7.7

The new paint of the room releases pungent smell that hardly tolerated. The hostel is ok except this.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.