Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

No.8 Willesden Hostel London

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 3510 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 3510 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2017
9.4

Its like 20 mintues from downtown london but the place is awesome. The staff is super friendly and the people that are staying were cool too. Highly recommend for on the budget travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Belarus, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2017
4.0

Terrible place. Prison camera looks better then this room. I rent single room where was only 1 bed with no table, no chair, no chest. It was like 2 levels bed but without lower level. The window in the room goes into the smoking room. Even with closed window there was a cigarette smell and unstopping talking of guests. On check in I was told to check out next day between 9 and 10 am. But reception was closed this time. What for was £20 deposit?? Metallic bed with upper level costs less. No WiFi

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Jun 2017
7.1

Really noisy if you just want a bed to sleep in. Location was good to the arena and short walk to the nearest tube station. Nice kitchen facilities. Nearby restaurants to dine at if you want to go out. Bathrooms were spacious, clean and provided privacy. Overall, good for your money

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2017
8.0

If your not fussy at all, I wouldn't complain with the awesome price I was paying. I saved a lot of money whilst traveling London. I enjoyed their weekend partying, meeting great people, and somehow I felt like it was a cool place to feel at home. People who stay here are all helpful such as helping cleaning in small ways, sharing food, greeting cleaners with compliments. Just be careful with the steep stairs, my left foot got sprained with a turning step. But Laura was an amazing help!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2017
9.4

Amazing Hostel! Ive been travelling for lots of years around the world and for the price you pay cant find anything better in London. Cheap,easy to find the tube station is just 5 min away and you can reach central London within 30 min Everyone is so welcoming, can be a bit noisy night time but its expected for a hostel and nothing to die for. Many thanks to Dani who helped me with my reservation and gave me directions. Pub is affordable, cosy and welcoming to have a chat with the lovely staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jun 2017
3.1

Bad wifi, extremely loud during the weekend, people slapping doors, hot in the room, window facing to the main road with a very loud traffic

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Argentina, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st May 2017
6.9

I stayed with a friend for 3 nights . In the first night we wanted to stay but couldn't because it was too late in the night , we were charged at the beginning but thanks to Mic (which was very kind in this matter) we could solve the misunderstanding and they gave us the money back. About the hostel, the rooms are OK, we slept well. The building is a bit old and smelly in the halls. Apart from that and the ubication (which is a bit far) the hostel is fine. Good ratio quality-price

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th May 2017
4.9

the place was smelling really bad and gave us a bad impression. we did not feel very safe in the night in the neighborhood. for one night was ok because of the cheap price we paid.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th May 2017
7.4

The on complaint I have is that the bed was very uncomfortable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th May 2017
9.4

Cheap place to stay in London, and near metro station. But because it is out of the city center, mind about the prices of the metro. Very friendly personal and bar available, so expect some music during weekends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.