Hostelworld.com

No.8 Willesden Hostel London

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 3,033 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 3,033 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.2
No.8 Willesden Hostel London Located at 305 High Rd, Willesden, , London.
No.8 Willesden Hostel London
England
London NW10 2JT 305 High Rd, Willesden
75% 3033
51.5486484 -0.2387272
No.8 Willesden Hostel London
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2016
2.0

The worts hostel ever i stay in my life. Really bad place the room is dirty the mattress is very old too many people in small room . You have to wait more than 1 h to take a shower only few showers available. The toilete is not clean as well. I dont pay a penny for this hostel

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th May 2016
3.1

Do not stay here. This hostel is in a bad neighborhood (we felt unsafe) but okay location because it is close to the tube. The staff were unfriendly and unhelpful. Pretty sure people live here permanently and the atmosphere was less than friendly or safe. One of the stove tops did not work either and fridges were full of rotten food. There were sirens literally every 10 minutes day and night. Do not recommend for anyone

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th May 2016
6.3

This was a good place for how cheap it is. It's definitely out of the way, so if you're going somewhere give yourself a lot of time to get there. Plus at night, as a single female walking to the hostel, I didn't feel safe. The security is good, I just wish the lockers had been bigger so I could've put my backpack in it. There's not enough bathrooms for how many people stay there. I will stay there again, as it's a good place on a backpacker budget

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
13th May 2016
4.6

DO NOT STAY HERE. My male traveling companion immediately noted that this neighborhood felt less than comfortable, but I thought it would be fine once at the hostel. However, once entering our room we were assaulted with the smell of body odour and noted that the other occupants of the room appeared to be homeless and staying there long term. This might have been fine if they had responded to our greeting instead of staring at us menacingly. We left and booked a hotel- no refund.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2016
8.6

Great hostel for the price range. The staff create a fantastic atmosphere and will often go above amf beyond for guests. They could use some bettet wifi in the dorms

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2016
8.3

The good For 80 or 90 pounds a week it was pretty good value for money. People in the mixed bed areas were nearly always completely quiet. You have all the facilities you could ask for. Showers, fully equipped kitchen and the whole place is scrubbed top to bottom every day. The bad Unfortunately with it being behind a pub, if you want to sleep normal sociable hours, say 10-6 or something, it's a little hard until the pub closes with people in their drinking, and there being music on loud.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2016
10.0

Our time was wonderful there during our state. We hardly recomand to the others to stay there. Really thank guys for all!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2016
4.3

Not clean

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2016
8.6

nice interior and good for groups, feels like a school

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
7.7

I enjoyed my stay here. The atmosphere was nice and the bar was fun, but not too crazy. I was worried that it might be a "party" hostel, but in fact is was fairly calm. It is located far from the city center, but right near an underground stop, and it's a great value for the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.