Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

No.8 Willesden Hostel London

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.9
Good 3,242 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
6.9
Good 3,242 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.7
No.8 Willesden Hostel London Located at 305 High Rd, Willesden, , London.
No.8 Willesden Hostel London
England
London NW10 2JT 305 High Rd, Willesden
69% 3242
51.5486484 -0.2387272
No.8 Willesden Hostel London
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
5th Dec 2016
4.6

staff should dwarf least polite 5 days without frost heater

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Dec 2016
8.3

No. 8 was basically what you would expect for the price. Basic facilities. Nice bar. Decently priced drinks. Pleasant atmosphere. Only issue: I needed to be somewhere early the next morning. But because it was impossible to check out until 9 (which is a pretty late time for reception to open) I was made slightly late. Because you have to give a £20 deposit for the key, you can't just slip the key under the door. So not a place to stay for the early-risers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Rwanda, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Nov 2016
9.1

The Hostel was good value for money, the staff are polite. I enjoyed my stay and will be returning soon. This is a place I would recommend to a friend visiting London

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Nov 2016
9.1

Great bar, solid rooms. Best hostel for the price and atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Nov 2016
6.6

The hostel was clean and the bathrooms and showers works and if you do not stay the weekend is a good place for he price. The staff was not really helpful but was polite and internet didn't work 3 out 5 days. My bag was stolen and the cctv was useless. A mixed experience, guess.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Nov 2016
4.0

I stay in hostels in and around London 3 nights a week, every week.. This was the smelliest, dirtiest place I have ever spent the night.. When I entered the bedroom the smell hit me straight away and was so unpleasant I found it difficult to get off to sleep.. There was urine all over the toilet seats and the floor around the toilet bowl for the whole 3 nights and 3 mornings that I entered the wash areas.. There is no reason for anywhere to smell this bad unless it is not cleaned regularly.. :(

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Nov 2016
4.6

first night in food got stolen from the fridge right away, nothing they can do to help. Not impressed

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Nov 2016
9.7

Great Place to be espacially if your travelling to London the First time if you dont know anyone. Great location ,great Atmosphäre ,great people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Nov 2016
4.3

People who write a positive review about this hostel get a free beer, so that's probably why they have such high ratings. To be honoust I didn't look at this hostel very well, but I was disappointed to see that it was a hostel and a bar when I wanted to check in. The party lasted untill 2:30 am. Furthermore there was a pretty bad smell in the shower area, next to my bed were plastic bags filled with garbage and I couldn't sleep comfortable because I didn't quite trust my roommates.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Nov 2016
10.0

I came to london for a weekend for work and needed to stay somewhere cheep and convenient. In London, cheep usually means total dump, and that's what I was preparing myself for before I arrived at no.8. Imagine my surprise when I arrived. Great hostel with really friendly staff, Danni, is loveley and super kind, great atmosphere, comfy beds, clean showers, quiet rooms, a bar with seriously cheep beer (in london), they even put on a bbq. All in all I had a great time. Cheep, clean, friendly fun.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.