Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

No.8 Willesden Hostel London

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 3334 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 3334 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Feb 2017
6.3

The staff member who was on the check in was lovely, sort out my bed when I picked the wrong date. The bed was alright a little uncomfortable, the room I stayed in the attic was hot and the people were very loud, not a huge amount of atmosphere and a little dull, I did stay on a Monday which might have been why, but the staff where really great, but pretty good for 6 quid

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Feb 2017
10.0

Had a great time there ! Would defo stay there again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Feb 2017
8.6

Really great hostel. Nice staff, good location and amazing value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Feb 2017
9.1

Atmosphere is so cozy You have no idea Bathrooms are clean Staffs always smile and talk with when you want Location itself is not the center but close to station

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Feb 2017
3.7

The reason this place has high reviews is because they give you a free pint if you show them your review. It was AWFUL. The beds dont have curtains, random people kept entering, ANYONE can come through the pub, and the area it's located in is sketchy as hell. If I was traveling alone it would've been even more terrifying.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Feb 2017
6.0

It's very cheap and an okay place to stay in. There aren't enough bathrooms, so that can be a problem when there are more people staying in the hostel. Some of the staff are downright rude, unfortunately. I didn't care much for the cleaner. I asked her a simple question, and she raised her voice at me. The rooms don't have proper big lockers or enough space for belongings, but each bed has two sockets. The rooms are neither too cold nor too warm. I will use it again if I need to stay in the area

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • yeeho808112
  • Hong Kong, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Feb 2017
7.1

I lost my samsung A5 phone on the first night when I was sleeping on my bed, take extra care with your own valuable items. Oitherwise guests and staffs are friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Feb 2017
10.0

Stayed here once before but guess it was busy and bathroom was not so clean. Stayed here for a few days now and love everything about it...except theres parking restrictions in day if you have a car! Cheap drinks, cheap rooms, great vibe and soooo clean! Def recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Feb 2017
7.4

I was there for 2 days in one room, and the next 2 in another room. As for its price the hostel is really ok. But if you're going there, note that its WiFi is really messed up. There are 3 password protected WiFi, which one provides you with some range depends on the hostel's corner you're currently in (for example your room or the bar). But wherever you go, each one is regularly losing its signal or does provide limited connection (no internet) for around 50% of the day.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Iraq, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2017
4.9

It was a good hostel but lots of noise and shouting which makes it impossible to have a sleep

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.