Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

No.8 Willesden Hostel London

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 3627 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 3627 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
15th Aug 2017
6.3

This hostel is dingy, smelly and overall looks like it needs a good clean from head to toe. Unfortunately these photos do not represent what the hostel is actually like. There is a key deposit when you first check in of £20 which is ridiculous. The only good thing about this place is that the beds are comfortable and the shower has good pressure.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Aug 2017
2.9

There was no staff after 12pm. There was no concept of cleaning horrible toilet . Might be there was a facility to make tea and coffee but according to cleaning of property I decided not eat or drink in this property. I used to stay in different histelnand this is the worst experience and I do not think so I will booked agin.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2017
6.6

During my last night I found another man resting in my bed. Apparently the hostel had booked my bed double. No apologies were given. The music in the bar was way too loud. Staff friendliness was minimal.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2017
7.7

Super cheap, great staff, and the bathrooms were clean. Rose was very friendly and answered all my questions. I did the coed 15 bed room as a solo female and it wasn't too bad. I met some cool people. Generally everyone was considerate and quiet. I only stayed two nights. Only complaint is that the area is a bit sketchy looking, but close to the train station. The lockers aren't very secure, and the old guys at the bar are a bit weird. But, I'm not really picky so I would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2017
7.7

You're getting what you paid for. It's not much, but it's also not a trap. Decent everything with some problems, but nothing that can destroy an experience once you're aware you didn't pay much to be there. Don't get me wrong, this is a pretty good thing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th Aug 2017
4.6

Pretty gross place all round. It's cheap, you really get what you pay for!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2017
8.0

It was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Morocco, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Aug 2017
9.1

Really good. Room was clean and comfortable (4 beds room) and bath also. not so close to the city, very helpful staff, and safe security! so really great deal! Will return for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
1st Aug 2017
7.7

The location is good, only about 20 min or so in to the centre by metro. Security wise it's good too, you get a card and that's the only way to get into the hostel. The kitchen is alright, you can find everything there just isn't much of it: not many glasses, plates, pots and pans. But they are there. Some rooms (no. 17) have squeeky beds which is quite annoying. They don't actually have a parking for cars. Last but not least, the pub plays good music and the staff is nice :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2017
7.7

I enjoyed my stay at this hostel, but i think it could improve and fix quite a few thing (e.g. room windows that can't be closed because are very old and broken in some parts, or the 1floor bathroom door that slams with a very loud noise at every hour of the day and night and if you stay in the room next to it it's really hard to sleep). Anyway, except these little things my overall rating is positive, mostly for the good quality-price balance.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.