X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

No.8 Willesden Hostel London Reviews

305 High Rd, Willesden, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

67%

Rating
2373 Total Reviews
  • 70%Value For Money
  • 69%Security
  • 64%Location
  • 75%Staff
  • 63%Atmosphere
  • 62%Cleanliness
  • 64%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

60%

The bed was not the best. I felt the spring in my back.

  • 19th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


40%

There were many creepy and annoying people living in the room (number 24), my boyfriend and I got scared. We couldnt even speak or turn on the light at 9 am as there was a french woman complaining all the time. I couldnt sleep well because of 2 men in the room that were snoring and farting like pigs. Furthermore the foot odor was terrible, there was no proper window, just a tiny window, no ventilation, very dark, and it was kind of claustrofobic due to the low ceiling. WIFI didnt work in room.


69%

The stuff is very nice, you can leave the luggage for 1 pound after the check out. For us the location was fine, about 45 minutes from the city center by tram. You need to get cash to pay once you arrive because they did not accept to pay by card, and you need to bring with you earplugs if you want to sleep. There are more than 1 floor but we had got a room in the ground floor and was to noise, people laughing and having arguments at 1:30 and 4 at night. The value for money is fine.


80%

Upon reading previous reviews we were preparing for the worst, but because of the location and the price we thought it was worth the gamble and it payed off. I thought the staff were helpful, the facilities were all you needed from a Hostel our room was to standard and the Bar area was good, well priced with sky sports a pool table and a small beer garden out back it exceeded our expectations and we would use it again if required.

  • 12th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Pros: The room was clean and tidy (cleaner came during day to sweep etc), the showers were awesome (big and clean!!), easy to find, staff was helpful, yummy pizza place across the road! Cons: the area felt a bit dodge, some creepy men in the pub, the showers and toilets were in the same cubicle (so if all the showers were being used then you couldn't go to the toilet), weren't many cubicles.

  • 12th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


29%

The recepcion is not 24 hours as they sai it is. The rooms where durty and people are rude to you at the recepcion. I didn't like it at all!! And I don't recomend it to anybody!


80%

You got what you paid for, nothing to complain about


51%

The room and the toilet are not clean at all. And the shops nearby closed very early. However the staff there are helpful which they allowed us to check out earlier.


91%

The bathrooms are great, spacious and modern. I had a single room, which as for London standards was quite big and well equipped. They have everything you need - hairdryers, iron, ironing board etc. Staff is nice. The only minus is location, but it's still quite convenient - near the tube. The neighborhood's also a bit weird, but shops are close and there's a variety of them. All in all if the hostel was more central it would be perfect. Still a very good one!


77%

We enjoyed our stay, and we will be back! The place is a bit far from the center, but a day pass was making up for the higher prices that you would pay closer to town. Stuff was friendly and helpful.

  • 1st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


66%

The cleanliness is poor and the facilities are always with faulty / broken down My room was very noisy as it is close to main road, bus stop, junctions...can't sleep until 3am every single night for the whole week!!!!!!!

  • 29th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Nice staff. Near the bus station and the tube station. It has a pub downstairs which is great!

  • 27th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


54%

The biggest plus is that the hostel is located close to the Jubelee tube line and there are plenty of buses 24/7. The location in itself is worth the price. The are is really multi-culti, which we liked a lot, but if you expect the whole London to be like Soho... then just don´t book a room here. The facility is a little run down, even if they are doing their best to fix everything up and they regularly clean lavatories. Might be loud during the night due to the pub. We had a double room.

  • 26th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


51%

It could of just slept in my car that night, and pee against a wall if needed!

  • 23rd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

Really enjoyed my time at the hostel. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Place was clean and felt very safe. Really good price too.

  • 18th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Staff were very helpful. Bathrooms cleaned regularly. Beds changed regularly. Great place to stay.

  • 14th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


69%

If you're looking for cheap, clean accommodation this is good. It's close to a tube station and not too far from the city centre (about 15 minutes) buses are right out the front too. The showers are clean and so are the rooms, cleaned daily. The only thing I didn't like as a female traveler, on her own, was the amount of older men who live at the hostel permantly and act quite intrusively. I often avoided the kitchen and bar areas where they all constantly retire.

  • 9th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


66%

To start with the good things: it was pretty clean and the staff was nice and helpful. But that's it . The toilets did not work, and not the showers either. There was one toilet and one shower for the whole hostel - not enough. Also, the toilet and the shower was in the same booth. The neighborhood didn't feel safe. Wifi didn't work in the rooms. Lights didn't work in some halls which made it very dark. I would not live there again.


20%

This hostel is at an awful localization, the attendance is bad and it does not accept any kind of cards, you should carry cash with you or you will not enter.

  • 7th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

a great place to spend a few nights, night buses, good connections. the area is not very popular and a little frightening after midnight but in 20 minutes you can reach downtown and that's good.

  • 6th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Romania
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(72 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback