Hostelworld.com

No.8 Willesden Hostel London

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 3327 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 3327 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Feb 2017
6.0

It's very cheap and an okay place to stay in. There aren't enough bathrooms, so that can be a problem when there are more people staying in the hostel. Some of the staff are downright rude, unfortunately. I didn't care much for the cleaner. I asked her a simple question, and she raised her voice at me. The rooms don't have proper big lockers or enough space for belongings, but each bed has two sockets. The rooms are neither too cold nor too warm. I will use it again if I need to stay in the area

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • yeeho808112
  • Hong Kong, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Feb 2017
7.1

I lost my samsung A5 phone on the first night when I was sleeping on my bed, take extra care with your own valuable items. Oitherwise guests and staffs are friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Feb 2017
10.0

Stayed here once before but guess it was busy and bathroom was not so clean. Stayed here for a few days now and love everything about it...except theres parking restrictions in day if you have a car! Cheap drinks, cheap rooms, great vibe and soooo clean! Def recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Feb 2017
7.4

I was there for 2 days in one room, and the next 2 in another room. As for its price the hostel is really ok. But if you're going there, note that its WiFi is really messed up. There are 3 password protected WiFi, which one provides you with some range depends on the hostel's corner you're currently in (for example your room or the bar). But wherever you go, each one is regularly losing its signal or does provide limited connection (no internet) for around 50% of the day.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Iraq, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2017
4.9

It was a good hostel but lots of noise and shouting which makes it impossible to have a sleep

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
28th Jan 2017
7.1

Definitely not a travel hostel. Located 30mins away from the city centre (if you take the subway, an hr by bus) and mainly filled with long term stayers. Bathrooms were spacious and beds were perfectly use-able. Kitchen was missing knives so hard to prepare food. WiFi was also quite spoty so it got frustrating at times. However the staff were great! Perfectly fine for a few nights stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • bozsodiborbala5223
  • Hungary, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Jan 2017
7.7

The hostel was ok, a bit noisy because of the music in the bar on the ground floor open till 2:30 am. There was a smell like in a pub all arund the corridors, but the room and the bathrooms were fine, and the kitchen normally equiped. The hostel is in the third zone of London (so not in the centre), but approachable easily by underground and buses. We would recommend it for those looking for a cheap accommodation.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jan 2017
10.0

is a lovely place!!!clean,with friendly staff and customers!!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jan 2017
10.0

A good place, I found that you can the 52 and 6 to the overground stations.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • stacruz14
  • Philippines, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
25th Jan 2017
10.0

excellent

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.