Hostelworld.com

No.8 Willesden Hostel London

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 2,993 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 2,993 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.2
No.8 Willesden Hostel London Located at 305 High Rd, Willesden, , London.
No.8 Willesden Hostel London
England
London NW10 2JT 305 High Rd, Willesden
76% 2993
51.5486484 -0.2387272
No.8 Willesden Hostel London
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Apr 2016
4.6

The wifi only works in the bar area which is usually loud and full of creepy men and only open until midnight. The neighbourhood does not feel safe at all, we were afraid to walk to our hostel from the bus at night. I heard someone say that they had found a bedbug as I was checking out. The only redeemable thing about this place was the staff, they were very nice and seemed sorry that the place was so dysfunctional. If you aren't concerned about safety and don't need wifi it's an okay place.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Apr 2016
8.0

nice place, bit less noise would be better. not enough bathrooms/toilets, but it's cheap, clean and close to the tube. Great kitchen with oven, fridge, kettle... Wifi not very reliable and when you have a suitcase, it's seriously pain in the arse to get it up the stairs (too narrow and in bad condition). But overall it was good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • maska
  • Slovenia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2016
4.3

The staff is great, but everything else is not! Small window in the room, atmosphere isn't nice (annoying guys making noise at night) and facilities could be more clean. Besides everywhere you can small stinky cigarettes. And please renew the doors because people slammed the door all night! And the last one thing you can do nothing about it but still, the neighborhood doesn't seem very safe, I would never walk around alone!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2016
9.1

My room was kept clean and warm. The staff were helpful and friendly. The hostel is conveniently located near a tube station, a bus garage and many food shops. Very good value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Apr 2016
2.6

I can't recommend a stay in this hostel. We booked a 6 bed mixed dorm. And the hostel gave us maybe 3 hrs without a super loud bass. The hostel has a bar and the sound system is arranged in a way that it is impossible to sleep. In the whole hostel I could only find 4 showers. they are conected with the toilets so as soon as 4 people are showering you can't go to the toilet anymore. If you wish to sleep, DON'T BOOK HERE!!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2016
4.3

Thank you

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Apr 2016
7.1

Just 5 mins walk to underground, very easy to find. The staff is helpful and nice. Value for money, unfortunately, you can't have a good sleep as the people always slam the door and the staff clean the public area around 8am. Even they clean the public area everyday ( I think), but the toilet absolutely stink and dirty.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th Apr 2016
8.3

I really liked it here, the staff were super friendly and while there weren't many bathrooms, they were clean and spacious. You get cheaper drinks at the bar downstairs and the street has a tonne of food places that are good. It was closer to town than I thought it would be, but it still takes a bit on the tube, for the price it's bloody great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st Mar 2016
6.3

It advertised having a laundry and computers but had neither. There weren't enough toilets/showers for the morning rush and the staff would clean them at peak hour. The bar had quite a good atmosphere but there was nothing around Willesden. Good location if you want to be out of the city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Mar 2016
6.3

The people working there were really nice and the bar area was great as well but the toilets and kitchens are not the best even though they get cleaned everyday.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.