X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

No.8 Willesden Hostel London Reviews

305 High Rd, Willesden, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

68%

Rating
2490 Total Reviews
  • 71%Value For Money
  • 69%Security
  • 65%Location
  • 76%Staff
  • 64%Atmosphere
  • 64%Cleanliness
  • 68%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

Friendly staff. Cheap, but very valuable to spend the night :)

  • 6th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Great staff and friendly place. The bathrooms and the kitchen were really useful and really good. Thanks for a nice stay


69%

Communal areas are accommodating and internet is excellent. Bathrooms are very clean and efficient. Beds in the dormitory are comfy, although the addition of bed sheets and pillow coverings would be welcomed. You get a personal locker, but you have to supply for your own padlock, and even then the locker can be very easily opened by someone else. The main problem with this place is the customers. Some of them are very rude and loud. Prices for additional stuff (like towels) are very high. 6/10

  • 3rd Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Other than the receptionist giving the spare keys to my room to another guest (I was in a private), a very good hostel.


69%

The hostel is a little far away from London's centre, but the price makes it worth it. I got to stay in a 4 bed form for only 8 pounds a night and it was by far the nicest stay I've had in a hostel in London. Don't go expecting a great atmosphere or lots of staff - the hostel is above a bar so if you like pub atmosphere you'll be fine, but you most likely won't see any staff members during your stay except for checking in/out. The showers and kitchen are pretty decent.


40%

The hostel was dirty, smelled like beer, and had a terrible atmosphere. The person I was traveling with refused to stay here.


83%

As i booked for a full 4 bedrooms to be relaxed in family , I would prefer to not being disturbed by someone entering without knocking and asking to any of us because he was looking for something lost... ok it's an hostel but we can keep a minimum of intimacy in the rooms...

  • 29th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


34%

Not even worth £1 , let alone the £16 for 1 night. Avoid at all costs. Filthiest place I've ever been.

  • 28th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


54%

That was average hostel . During my stay the tube ( Jubilee line) was out of order and to get to the city center with alternative bus it took around 1 hour. In the kitchen there weren't any regular cups (only espresso cups)

  • 21st Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Very good Hostel. But I have problem with WIFi on room 4.


49%

The hostel closes at midnight during the week: highly impractical if you had a late flight. Also, very slow in responding to emails regarding change of plans. Not a great place to stay.


89%

We were headed to Wembley and thought this was a great location for this. It was !! Not too many shops or pubs around and close enough to the underground stop (4-5min walk). Overall I'd recommend it.

  • 9th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


69%

I only stayed one night and that was enough


60%

- Dirty "washed"sheets!! My girlfriend slept in her clothes on the towel, how afraid she was from touching those sheets. Second day we bought new sheet for her. - Showers - cold water, not cold - FREEZING.


86%

Great hostel. Clean, staff is kind, they have their own pub which is great. The guests were also really kind, it has a lot of italians. Location is not brilliant but for London is still good, center is easily reachable by underground. Over the road is 24/7 "Food land" which is somehow convenient. For the money you pay, hostel is great. They have kitchen which is convenient and toilets, bathrooms are relatively clean.


86%

I loved staying here, the stairs are loud cuz they are old but everything else is okay. The pub is a cool place to stay, rooms are okay and also if u have to book out early u can leave your baggage in the hostel :)

  • 27th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

I think for the price and location (near central London) this is a very good hostel to go into.

  • 25th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


69%

The hostel was good. However, there was a foul smell in the entrance area of the hostel. The bathrooms were fine but mostly occupied during peek hours. The environment can be made more brighter..seemed a little gloomy. It was good value for money and I was satisfied with the room and security.

  • 25th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Advantages: location, clean, facilities - even the locker and the fridge in the room, nice staff, close shops, bus stop nearby, underground nearby. Disadvantages: the reception is 8:30am-12pm so you have to plan your trip ahead so you dont have to stay outside. You have to give 20 pounds for the key deposit.


51%

Full of bedbugs and mice!! Many people that are staying long term are quite old and with very poor hygiene TOO BAD!!! Hence even with good cleaners it will never be a nice place to stay.. needs a proper change of policy with the personal hygiene of all guests (no clean, no stay) and a real PEST CONTROL!!!


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(69 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback