Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

No.8 Willesden Hostel London

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.8
Good 3,288 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 6.7
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
6.8
Good 3,288 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 6.7
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.5
No.8 Willesden Hostel London Located at 305 High Rd, Willesden, , London.
No.8 Willesden Hostel London
England
London NW10 2JT 305 High Rd, Willesden
68% 3288
51.5486484 -0.2387272
No.8 Willesden Hostel London
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Gibraltar, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2017
8.9

This is not my first comment about this property - the main target of it is to destroy the myth about 2 toilets only. There are much more facilities around. I found 5 showers and 7 toilets. Only one thing I wish advise you to check is the travel cost. "Single fare finder/tfl"

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jan 2017
9.7

Very welcoming n cooperative staff at reception and overall atmosphere in the hostel was amazing. The two girls are cleaning all the time in service areas so you will find a good clean environment, there is a full service kitchen and warm showers 24hrs. The place is a good value for money and the staff is brilliant.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2016
4.0

2 toilets/showers for the whole floor, they should at least be separated. When I booked, the site said I could rent a towel but in truth I was only given the option to buy one. Staff wasn't very articulate and I only understood I had paid in full and given a deposit at the end when I was leaving. The ATM at the place charges to use, so I went to the ATM the staff suggested, which means I was walking 5min in a not so nice neighbourhood in London with almost £200 in my pocket. Never again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
31st Dec 2016
8.6

42 years old. Been around the world several times (don't do it as much these days). Needed cheap last-minute room, just to visit my own capital city for New Year's Eve. Used this place before on several occasions. Everything ok this time. But why do they have an upper age limit of 38 years? This seems quite ageist in 2016. Luckily, friendly staff said was ok to stay because I'd only booked for 1 night. But what if I needed 2? Would they really turn me and my ££ away because I'm too 'old'? Lol!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Dec 2016
8.6

Friendly staff on the desk, nice little hostel. Everything works and the shower rooms are good. Good kitchen as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
5.7

This was probably the worst experience I've had at a hostel. It was very noisy, people would continuously slam the door as they walked in and out, talked loudly and turn on/leave lights on deep into the night. The noise from upstairs was horrendous, not to mention vents in the wall which made the drunken banter on the other side feel like they were in the room. A 'live in' guest was asked to be considerate by another guest as he talked on his phone at 12am. This man was met with pure hostility.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Dec 2016
9.4

The place worked for me! 2 mosques, 2 stations and 3 preferred restuarants within walking distance. Free parking is available in the evenings and weekends which is a plus. As with all shared accommodations, you have to be vigilant about your belongings. Cleaners clean several times a day. I did not come across any rodent issues either. It is good value for money, went on well with the residents and staff alike.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Dec 2016
8.3

Theres only 2 toilets for the whole building. Pro tips: wake up early to shower

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
19th Dec 2016
9.1

really great place, (the only problem is check out between 9 - 10), but otherwise I enjoyed my stay in No. 8 very much. Incredibly nice staff, awesome kitchen, beds are quite cosy and every bed has its own power socket, which is amazing. Also there are safety lockers for everyone. The location is not exactly central, but you can take either bus 52 to Notting Hill Gate (Hyde Park) or 98 to Marble Arch and you can be in the centre in about 30 - 40 minutes. Can recommend for 100%.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jack4km3716
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Dec 2016
9.7

Great shower with good pressure. It is to be clean

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.