Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

No.8 Willesden Hostel London

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.0
Very Good 3,146 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 6.4
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.0
Very Good 3,146 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 6.4
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.7
No.8 Willesden Hostel London Located at 305 High Rd, Willesden, , London.
No.8 Willesden Hostel London
England
London NW10 2JT 305 High Rd, Willesden
70% 3146
51.5486484 -0.2387272
No.8 Willesden Hostel London
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
24th Sep 2016
9.1

Such a great vibe at this hostel! Great for solo travellers! Johno is an absolute legend, so passionate about his job. He made turned my stay from great to fantastic! Also located in a really nice area of London not too far from main sights

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Sep 2016
2.0

I've been travelling for a year & this is the worst hostel I've stayed in. The female staff member was incredible rude. Foul bathrooms. Brown splashes on the walls next to the toilet, wet soggy toilet paper on the floor & grime everywhere. It was not cleaned once in my 4 days. One night I went to shower and it smelt like paint but I used it anyway because there was no other bathrooms and ended up getting wet paint on my clothes. No sign saying wet paint. 8 minutes late to check and and £5 fee.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Sep 2016
6.6

The place worth it's money. 15 pounds for separate room in London - sounds good. But of course be ready that it's a usual hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2016
7.4

You get what you pay for. The rooms and bathroom facilities are very dirty but it's super cheap so what can you expect. The staff is friendly though and the Jubilee line is a 5 minutes walk away.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • karinasofiea
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Sep 2016
9.4

The best hostel I've stayed at in London. Outlets by every bed which is a huge plus yet very rare to find, plenty of bathrooms and showers and great security. Also very cheap. Hardly any cups and plates in the kitchen though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Sep 2016
4.0

Staff was rude, it didn't look clean at all

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • krajkatarzyna5830
  • Poland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Sep 2016
3.7

The rooms and bathroom facilities are very dirty. There was only one bathroom on the floor where we had a room an it was for both gender! OK, that hostel is cheap, but come on!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
4.3

Was ok not like other hostels I've stayed in. The bathroom was horrendous and it really does need to be sorted out. Didn't intergrate with people much as I really didn't know anyone, I was lead to believe that there were to be.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
14th Sep 2016
7.4

Get what you pay for - can't have too many complaints for that price in London. Located a way out of central London and 2 tube stops from Wembley stadium. Nearest tube is Dollis Hill (5 min walk). Room was very hot and smelled pretty bad - a couple of fans would help this! Seemed to only have one shower & while this wasn't a problem for me, I imagine it would be for others. Other than that, the hostel was fine for a short stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Sep 2016
7.7

It's a great place to stay if you're looking for cheap accommodations. The female dorms are pretty decent. The showers are a bit dirty. They don't have toilets outside of showers which is a bit annoying. Could do with more toilets/showers in general. The neighbourhood is a bit dodgy and wouldn't walk alone after dusk. But I can't complain much with the price you pay for this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.