Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

No.8 Willesden Hostel London

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 3,091 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 6.6
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 3,091 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 6.6
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.9
No.8 Willesden Hostel London Located at 305 High Rd, Willesden, , London.
No.8 Willesden Hostel London
England
London NW10 2JT 305 High Rd, Willesden
73% 3091
51.5486484 -0.2387272
No.8 Willesden Hostel London
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • karadepp
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th Jul 2016
10.0

Top hostel. Wonderful staff, value for money and fun atmosphere with pool and darts competitions, karaoke and in the summer time amazingly tasty BBQ nights!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
6.0

Out of the hostels I've stayed at it the was probably the least clean and less maintained. Bus and transit are close, but it's super far from anything near. They give you a free pint for reviewing... Place is a bit sketchy, beers are cheap, the bartender was dying someone's hair in the bar. If you're a clean cut lady I wouldn't be staying here. You don't feel all that secure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
9.4

This place is really great. Nice and friendly staff. Clean kitchen and bathroom. Other tenants are friendly and easy ongoing. Wished i found the place sooner after a horrible stay in another hostel in London. Will return in the future.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Afghanistan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
6.9

Apart from noise in the stree, it was alright. You get what you pay

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jul 2016
9.7

Needed a last minute place to stay, found it here for a special price. Staff super friendly, the room was spacious, got a great sleep, woke up happy :D Had plugs next to the bed, shower floor was walkable, all facilities felt good. They have sweet jars with useful stuff on sale (padloka, converters, sweets). Make sure to bring cash, because thats the only thing they accept. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jul 2016
9.7

Very friendly staff, and great place for that effordable price - Just the locstion is a bit far:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
3.1

The room was dirty, the check out should start at 8 a.m, but it only started at 9 a.m, and they offer beer for a good review!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2016
6.6

I enjoyed this hostel. It was the first hostel I've ever stayed in. It was rather far from city center but if you ride the tube, there is a station not all that far from it. Look into Oyster cards for the tube. The hostel had a self serving kitchen which was to have. I liked the atmosphere of the bar and beer garden area, I spent most my time there. I would probably stay here again bc of the price. I would say an overall good experience here for me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
7.7

So hotel room was definitely good but street is very quiet.Location is very well because underground go straight to centrum London .Staff is very nice 😉

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2016
9.4

The staff is amazing and very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.