X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

No.8 Willesden Hostel London Reviews

305 High Rd, Willesden, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

68%

Rating
2403 Total Reviews
  • 71%Value For Money
  • 70%Security
  • 64%Location
  • 75%Staff
  • 63%Atmosphere
  • 65%Cleanliness
  • 66%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

29%

The recepcion is not 24 hours as they sai it is. The rooms where durty and people are rude to you at the recepcion. I didn't like it at all!! And I don't recomend it to anybody!


80%

You got what you paid for, nothing to complain about


51%

The room and the toilet are not clean at all. And the shops nearby closed very early. However the staff there are helpful which they allowed us to check out earlier.


91%

The bathrooms are great, spacious and modern. I had a single room, which as for London standards was quite big and well equipped. They have everything you need - hairdryers, iron, ironing board etc. Staff is nice. The only minus is location, but it's still quite convenient - near the tube. The neighborhood's also a bit weird, but shops are close and there's a variety of them. All in all if the hostel was more central it would be perfect. Still a very good one!


100%

Absolutely excellent. Free good computers. Free gym. Clean showers. Very pleasant atmosphere.


77%

We enjoyed our stay, and we will be back! The place is a bit far from the center, but a day pass was making up for the higher prices that you would pay closer to town. Stuff was friendly and helpful.

  • 1st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


66%

The cleanliness is poor and the facilities are always with faulty / broken down My room was very noisy as it is close to main road, bus stop, junctions...can't sleep until 3am every single night for the whole week!!!!!!!

  • 29th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Very helpful Gentleman in reception - the English one.One of the most convenient places to stay. Thanks for your hospitality.


80%

Nice staff. Near the bus station and the tube station. It has a pub downstairs which is great!

  • 27th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


54%

The biggest plus is that the hostel is located close to the Jubelee tube line and there are plenty of buses 24/7. The location in itself is worth the price. The are is really multi-culti, which we liked a lot, but if you expect the whole London to be like Soho... then just don´t book a room here. The facility is a little run down, even if they are doing their best to fix everything up and they regularly clean lavatories. Might be loud during the night due to the pub. We had a double room.

  • 26th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


51%

It could of just slept in my car that night, and pee against a wall if needed!


89%

Really enjoyed my time at the hostel. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Place was clean and felt very safe. Really good price too.

  • 18th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Staff were very helpful. Bathrooms cleaned regularly. Beds changed regularly. Great place to stay.

  • 14th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


69%

If you're looking for cheap, clean accommodation this is good. It's close to a tube station and not too far from the city centre (about 15 minutes) buses are right out the front too. The showers are clean and so are the rooms, cleaned daily. The only thing I didn't like as a female traveler, on her own, was the amount of older men who live at the hostel permantly and act quite intrusively. I often avoided the kitchen and bar areas where they all constantly retire.

  • 9th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


66%

To start with the good things: it was pretty clean and the staff was nice and helpful. But that's it . The toilets did not work, and not the showers either. There was one toilet and one shower for the whole hostel - not enough. Also, the toilet and the shower was in the same booth. The neighborhood didn't feel safe. Wifi didn't work in the rooms. Lights didn't work in some halls which made it very dark. I would not live there again.


20%

This hostel is at an awful localization, the attendance is bad and it does not accept any kind of cards, you should carry cash with you or you will not enter.

  • 7th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

a great place to spend a few nights, night buses, good connections. the area is not very popular and a little frightening after midnight but in 20 minutes you can reach downtown and that's good.

  • 6th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Romania
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Enjoyed staying here very much. Everyone very nice. Just need to get a bit more on top of maintenance. Some leaking in roof and out of order bathrooms, but apart from this very good.


71%

Pros: cheap, spacious rooms, good facilities, good wifi, room we stayed in and bathrooms were quite clean (can't complain) Cons: Felt a bit dodgy at times, not the cleanest and didn't feel the safest (though nothing bad happened so it's just a gut feel). Staff did not look/feel very professional though they were perfectly pleasant.


74%

The reception staff were excellent. Very friendly and helpful with the check in and check out. We stayed there for the Carl Froch v George Groves fight at Wembley. Great location to get to Wembley quickly. Basic room which was clean and proved ideal for the trip we were on.

  • 31st May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


(73 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback