X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

No.8 Willesden Hostel London Reviews

305 High Rd, Willesden, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

65%

Rating
2697 Total Reviews
  • 72%Value For Money
  • 67%Security
  • 65%Location
  • 72%Staff
  • 61%Atmosphere
  • 57%Cleanliness
  • 63%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

66%

The cost-benefit of the hostel is pretty good. It is a bit far from the city centre, but the tube station is near. But the vicinity of the hostel is dangerous, so be careful.

  • 3rd May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


37%

The atmosphere is not very good. I would defenitely not go back. In the rooms there is dust everywhere e it has a terrible smell!! I hated it!!

  • 2nd May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

This was a very good hostel to stay in for the money paid. Sure, it's a little grungy in places (like one of the showers on the ground floor wouldn't drain properly, which meant I was standing in a pool of water while I showered) but for how much you pay and for how friendly the staff is, I thought it was a great place. :D


80%

Staff is very nice and helpful.

  • 28th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


34%

The price advertised online was not what we paid. Service at front of desk was poor. Facilities were very unclean. Not a pleasant experience. Would not return.

  • 27th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

My cousin and I stayed here for two nights for a London trip. It's nothing fancy but for the cheap price you pay it's worth it for you don't want to spend a fortune on other accommodation in central London. We spent most of our stay in London and only used the hostel to sleep and shower. We stayed in the 4 bed female dorm which had 2 sets of bunk beds. The room as better than ever expected! The mattresses need changing but overall it was okay. The bathrooms/showers were better than expected!

  • 27th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


54%

They do no open at stated time in the morning at 8 am and those want to check out early to get their £20 key deposit will either have to wait or lose the deposit. It will be good to have a night staff to check in those who arrive late or in the early Hours of the morning. Not customer friendly. A lot desired!


40%

The dorm are awefull. They smell alot. I even think homeless people live there, so I had to take a double bed room, with shared toilet. The toilet took years of waiting if you wanted to go in the afternoon. Also I was scared to leave my stuff in my room, because doorlock was just ridiculous and windows were right next to the street where the 2 story busses could see in my room.

  • 20th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


54%

not clean.


71%

The room has big space and kitchen is wide. The reception area needs to be more hostel like. I was disappointed when I enter the venue. Central heating wasn't working.


57%

Very noisy as above a bar and the music played into the night, also no sound proofing so you can hear everything from the street where there are sirens all night to the people in the nearby rooms and the music from the bar below. The bunks squeaked really badly couldn't even breathe without them squeaking. But the staff were helpful and quite friendly. Only a 5 minute walk from a metro so easy to get around London. The shared bathrooms weren't great, the water wasn't hot and the pressure was bad


77%

Excellent sports coverage

  • 16th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

It is Very good From Michael


100%

nice place. friendly and helpful staff. thanks guys


51%

The hostel was incredibly cheap for a stay in a 4beds female dorm, as i paid 20£ for two nights. And the room was big enough. But it stips here for the advantages! Regarding the price i didn t expect too much though. But the bedroom was full, the bathroom was always dirty with water, hair and hairs...disgusting! The kitchen was dirty as well as some people didn t clean their dishes and let them in the sink... And as a solo traveller girl i felt vert unsafe in the neighborhood during the night.


71%

If you don't want to spend too much money, come here, but... - don't choose 16 beds room, because there aren't windows; - be careful to your food, the fridges are in common in the kitchen, sometimes a Robin Hood can steel your food; - this place is cheap, that's mean that could be bad people, be careful to you phone, pc and others. Someone stolen my friend's phone and one more from another guy. For finish: this is a good place, with good staff and for most good customers, but be careful.

  • 3rd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


54%

Small rooms and only very limited facilities. No towels to hire as stated on Hostelworld.com - towels were only for sale for 8 Pounds each.


49%

Someone was quarreling when I got back to the hostel at night at the reception.


31%

worst flee ridden place ive stayed in .disgusting is the only way i can discribe the dirty walls dirty toilets the place stunk .my skin was itching in the bed .i saw black small flies .

  • 23rd Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Barbados
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


83%

Perfect if you just need a bed and shower.

  • 21st Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


(1648 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback