X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

No.8 Willesden Hostel London Reviews

305 High Rd, Willesden, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

66%

Rating
2371 Total Reviews
  • 69%Value For Money
  • 69%Security
  • 63%Location
  • 74%Staff
  • 62%Atmosphere
  • 62%Cleanliness
  • 63%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

20%

This hostel was infested with bed bugs! Rooms very dirty as well!


63%

Close to the trainstation, bit of a dodgy neighborhood and got a few stares from regulars downstairs. Showers were dirty but the rooms were clean. Overall its not bad if you're looking to see london on the cheap but like most things, you pay for what you get.

  • 15th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

very nice staff, rooms are alright , the facilities could be better

  • 15th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

Really loved the relaxed atmosphere, karaoke night was awesome! they could've cleaned the showers a little more often, but overall, it's AMAZING value for the money!

  • 14th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


43%

not clean at all! bathrooms were disgusting and people had bed bugs!

  • 13th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


49%

İ dont like this place because beds have got bugs and they was biting my body and staff everyday change my sheet but its not enought for bugs sorry but i hate this place and i left

  • 12th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


29%

We had high hopes when we came to London but were sadly disappointed. Hostel is VERY far from the city center which makes commuting lengthy and expensive. Rooms were decent until we found out through talking with other guests that there was an INFESTATION OF BED BUGS that has been happening for months. Everyone in the dorms had horrendous bites and the hostel was doing nothing about it. There were mice in the kitchen and the hostel was under renovation so everyone was using two bathrooms. AWFUL.

  • 12th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


51%

dirty, noisey, corwded


57%

When I was in the hostel..It was very odd that I should pay for the Wifi..thw wifi should be free for the people who staying at the hostel..During the last 2 nights the wifi was not working..I dont know why,,but the people in the hostel also didnt knew the reason..they send me to an internet cafe..and it was also closed..so they gave me wrong info..


49%

BEDBUGS!!!!! We had to go to the doctor because of all the bugbites:( We would never again stay here even though it is cheap. Furthermore we stayed at the first floor - heard everybody going to the bathroom next door - no sleeping after 5am fossile:( Just BEDBUGS were worse than that.


89%

Great people, great value.

  • 9th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


49%

Kitchen was under-equipped (especially number of pots & pans etc), not enough room in the "dining area", internet was dismal. Maybe things will be better after the renovations they seemed to be doing?


20%

Terrible. Dirty. Not safe for young women, DO NOT STAY HERE. I left after one night.


34%

There heave problems with organization and control.


31%

A member of the staff cheated us the first day when we paid and stole us 10 pounds. Be careful! count the money by yourself in front of him and don't let they to count the money!!!. Moreover, the facilities sucks. There are no enough bathrooms and there is always a big queue waiting for using them. All places are dirty, with to much dust (including the rooms). They are also undergoing renovations in the entire building, so the odor and dust seeps into the rooms. Very very disappointing.


69%

Not enough showers or toilets.


86%

Great localization. Friendly staff.

  • 3rd Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


51%

The room was too small and definitely not clean. People used to enter in the room (plumber or cleaning lady) while we were in. My bed was in front of a big window on the ceiling without awning( there was a dirty sheet on it but didnt cover). Anyway the staff was excellent helpful and kind.

  • 3rd Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

The hostel was a great value in London. A bit large when it came to dorm size, but that is London especially in the summer. I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a decent hostel on a bus route from Victoria station.


60%

Key word: cheap. As many say, you pay for what you get. Besides de cleanliness, which is poor, the main problem is that they don´t have enough showers and toilets. You would expect to wait from time to time for shower, but the toilets are in the same spot of the shower, so if someone is taking one, you can´t to the toilet either. Very poor Wi Fi. Kitchen not that useful. Low budget? Good for a couple of night. I wouldn´t recommend for long stays. There are better options around for similar price


(1498 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback