X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

No.8 Willesden Hostel London Reviews

305 High Rd, Willesden, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

68%

Rating
2491 Total Reviews
  • 72%Value For Money
  • 69%Security
  • 65%Location
  • 76%Staff
  • 64%Atmosphere
  • 64%Cleanliness
  • 68%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

71%

Não tive problemas com absolutamente nada. Banheiros relativamente limpos. Deixei as malas sem cadeado e permaneceram intactas. Quartos com lockers, colchão confortável, cozinha boa também. 2 ônibus pro centro, mas pelo valor recomendo.


49%

I got bug bed bites and not only that I toke them to my home and I had to spend. £ 100 plus wash all my clothes and a big mess! I will never go back again at n8 or another hostel,Thanks n8! I ADVICE NONE GO THERE.

  • 13th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


71%

El sitio es original, diferente y, sobre todo, asequible. En nuestro caso, nos alojamos en una habitación para seis personas en la que, si mantenías las ventanas cerradas, podrías morir de calor (la calefacción les funciona estupendamente) y, en el baño compartido, no había agua caliente el primer día. La limpieza no es la mejor del mundo, pero más que suficiente para una experiencia positiva. El bar da puntos al hostel y el personal, aunque a veces, lentos, son agradables (hablan español).

  • 10th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

I think the No8 hostel has one of the best atmosphere and staff and peaple and I will highly recomend it to everyone.

  • 8th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

Friendly staff. Cheap, but very valuable to spend the night :)

  • 6th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Great staff and friendly place. The bathrooms and the kitchen were really useful and really good. Thanks for a nice stay


69%

Communal areas are accommodating and internet is excellent. Bathrooms are very clean and efficient. Beds in the dormitory are comfy, although the addition of bed sheets and pillow coverings would be welcomed. You get a personal locker, but you have to supply for your own padlock, and even then the locker can be very easily opened by someone else. The main problem with this place is the customers. Some of them are very rude and loud. Prices for additional stuff (like towels) are very high. 6/10

  • 3rd Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Other than the receptionist giving the spare keys to my room to another guest (I was in a private), a very good hostel.


69%

The hostel is a little far away from London's centre, but the price makes it worth it. I got to stay in a 4 bed form for only 8 pounds a night and it was by far the nicest stay I've had in a hostel in London. Don't go expecting a great atmosphere or lots of staff - the hostel is above a bar so if you like pub atmosphere you'll be fine, but you most likely won't see any staff members during your stay except for checking in/out. The showers and kitchen are pretty decent.


40%

The hostel was dirty, smelled like beer, and had a terrible atmosphere. The person I was traveling with refused to stay here.


83%

As i booked for a full 4 bedrooms to be relaxed in family , I would prefer to not being disturbed by someone entering without knocking and asking to any of us because he was looking for something lost... ok it's an hostel but we can keep a minimum of intimacy in the rooms...

  • 29th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

J'ai du mal à comprendre tous ces commentaires négatifs. Ok, l'hotel n'est pas top, n'a pas une ambiance au top et niveau propreté j'ai déjà vu mieux. Mais honnêtement, avec des prix pareil dans une ville comme Londres vous espériez quoi ?Les lits sont tout ce qu'il y a de plus basiques, les toilettes et les douches aussi, le personnel est accueillant, l'AJ bien situé par rapport aux gares, que demander de plus ? J'y étais il y a 4 ans, j'y suis retourné cette année, j'ai bien fait :).


34%

Not even worth £1 , let alone the £16 for 1 night. Avoid at all costs. Filthiest place I've ever been.

  • 28th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


54%

That was average hostel . During my stay the tube ( Jubilee line) was out of order and to get to the city center with alternative bus it took around 1 hour. In the kitchen there weren't any regular cups (only espresso cups)

  • 21st Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Very good Hostel. But I have problem with WIFi on room 4.


49%

The hostel closes at midnight during the week: highly impractical if you had a late flight. Also, very slow in responding to emails regarding change of plans. Not a great place to stay.


89%

We were headed to Wembley and thought this was a great location for this. It was !! Not too many shops or pubs around and close enough to the underground stop (4-5min walk). Overall I'd recommend it.

  • 9th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


60%

Sentimientos encontrados, regular, las fotos no reflejan lo que es, huele a viejo, el internet no llega a la habitación, el baño de lo mejor que hay.

  • 6th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

Das Gute am Hostel war die kostenfreie Nutzung der voll ausgestatteten Küche.Leider ist diese vor allem abends immer von den meist italienischen&spanischen Dauergästen belegt. Eigentlich nicht so schlimm,aber in Ruhe kochen konnte man aber leider nicht in Anwesenheit betrunkener Leute,angequatscht und angemacht wurde man als Mädel auch noch.Da der Raucherbalkon sich hinter der Küche befindet, ging da öfters mal eine Party und die Küche wird regelmäßig zum gemeinschaftlichen Trinken genutzt.

  • 30th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


54%

L'hygiène était douteuse, dans les chambres, il y avait des champignons sur les murs et une odeur nauséabonde était toujours présente (odeur de vieux camembert). Il n'y avait aucune fenêtre dans la chambre donc pas de lumière naturelle. Il n'y avait qu'une seule sortie ce qui n'est pas approprié en cas de feu. De plus, mon lit était infesté de puces de lit. Cependant, les espaces communs sont bien aménagés.

  • 30th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(89 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback