X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

No.8 Willesden Hostel London Reviews

305 High Rd, Willesden, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

67%

Rating
2586 Total Reviews
  • 72%Value For Money
  • 68%Security
  • 66%Location
  • 73%Staff
  • 62%Atmosphere
  • 62%Cleanliness
  • 66%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

71%

The room has big space and kitchen is wide. The reception area needs to be more hostel like. I was disappointed when I enter the venue. Central heating wasn't working.


77%

Excellent sports coverage

  • 16th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

It is Very good From Michael


100%

nice place. friendly and helpful staff. thanks guys


51%

The hostel was incredibly cheap for a stay in a 4beds female dorm, as i paid 20£ for two nights. And the room was big enough. But it stips here for the advantages! Regarding the price i didn t expect too much though. But the bedroom was full, the bathroom was always dirty with water, hair and hairs...disgusting! The kitchen was dirty as well as some people didn t clean their dishes and let them in the sink... And as a solo traveller girl i felt vert unsafe in the neighborhood during the night.


71%

If you don't want to spend too much money, come here, but... - don't choose 16 beds room, because there aren't windows; - be careful to your food, the fridges are in common in the kitchen, sometimes a Robin Hood can steel your food; - this place is cheap, that's mean that could be bad people, be careful to you phone, pc and others. Someone stolen my friend's phone and one more from another guy. For finish: this is a good place, with good staff and for most good customers, but be careful.

  • 3rd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


54%

Es un hostel que por las fotos parece una cosa, pero al llegar es totalmente diferente. El bar que tienen abajo, es totalmente horrible. Las paredes son muy finas, lo cual se escucha la musica toda la noche. No volveria a ir, en cuanto a precio - calidad es muy bajo. Me esperaba con otra cosa. El personal muy bueno, nos ayudo mucho.


54%

Small rooms and only very limited facilities. No towels to hire as stated on Hostelworld.com - towels were only for sale for 8 Pounds each.


49%

Someone was quarreling when I got back to the hostel at night at the reception.


31%

worst flee ridden place ive stayed in .disgusting is the only way i can discribe the dirty walls dirty toilets the place stunk .my skin was itching in the bed .i saw black small flies .

  • 23rd Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Barbados
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


83%

Perfect if you just need a bed and shower.

  • 21st Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


57%

The room itself was ok and clean. Bathrooms are a problem: There are only 2 showers/toilets on the floor. The staff tries to keep them clean but it's impossible regarding the number of people using them. They are defenitely in need for a renovation (moldy). Since the hostel is inside a pub it got quite loud and drunk customers were lingering in the corridors at night. Regarding the price you can't expect very much but we will have to take a more expensive hostel next time.


66%

Location near Dollis Hill station is good and staff was nice. The place was not very clean, especially the bathrooms sometimes... Also, the pub downstairs is quite noisy on weekends. However, affordable price, so you get what you pay for.


60%

The gentleman manning the reception was great, very much on top of things, helpful and accommodating. The young girl however was completely and utterly incompetent and with a bad attitude to boot. She near-lost my laundry and handed out my room key to a complete stranger who barged in after midnight as I was sleeping. Overall, the hostel seems to mainly cater to a male clientele who are either looking for work or are somewhat in transition in their lives - wouldn't recommend for female traveller


57%

The people cleaning the facilities did an excellent job - though patrons did their best to leave toilets and showers in the most desolate condition after each use. 4 toilets/showers are way too few, one toilet and shower was temporarily broken, on top. Trying to sleep in room next to bathroom was imposible at times as shutting doors was extremely loud. Room doors were not lockable. Sheets fresh and tidy - same could not be said for matresses/ blankets. Overall less than standard.staff great,tho

  • 14th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

-It says no.8 willesden hostel and then the taxi dropped us off at the wrong place seeming its actually 305 or something? -Music very loud all day/ all night. It is an ideal place to stay but the music levels are crazy tbh. I heard other users of the hostel complaining too. -Besides them 2 points, it was a perfect plan to stay. The staff were lovely and got on very well with them.

  • 14th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

You have a very warm place to sleep but the bed is noisy. If you go a weekend prepare to have music coming from the bar until midnight. people are polite and the owner is a nice fella. ask him for good stuff to visit. he will give you good advice

  • 13th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

It was fine; obviously no frills at all, but it was clean, didn't smell and I felt safe. What more can you ask for twenty-three quid in central(ish) London?

  • 13th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


26%

Reserve este albergue junto con tres amigos, elegimos una habitacion con cuatro camas y cuando llegamos, el chico nos dijo que ya no estaba esa habitacion que la habian ocupado, le repetimos al chico que nosotros habiamos reservado una habitacion con cuatro camas y el nos volvio a repetir que solo nos podia meter a dos en una habitacion con otras diez personas y a otros dos con otras seis personas. NO ES PARA NADA COMO PONE EN LAS FOTOS, es mucho mas viejo y mas sucio, y no es nada centrico.

  • 11th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


46%

Wir als Studenten wollten etwas bezahlbares finden. Bei unserer Ankunft bemerkten wir aber wie weit entfernt von der Innenstadt das Hostel lag. Außerdem kamen uns sowohl auf der Straße als auch im Hostel einige zwielichte Gestalten entgegen.Der CheckIn war freundlich,das Hostel mussten wir jedoch selber erkunden. Das Badezimmer war dreckig,wir trauten uns nicht unter die Dusche.Unter unserem Bett lag eine leere Kondompackung


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(77 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback