X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

No.8 Willesden Hostel London Reviews

305 High Rd, Willesden, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

65%

Rating
2695 Total Reviews
  • 72%Value For Money
  • 66%Security
  • 65%Location
  • 71%Staff
  • 61%Atmosphere
  • 57%Cleanliness
  • 63%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

31%

Les photos du site web sont complètement mensongères!! L'hostel est très vétuste, très sale : dans notre chambre il y avait un demi cafard, des crottes de rats, des fils électriques apparents au plafond, la fenêtre ne fermait pas totalement, les sanitaires sales, le robinet était mal vissé, pas de wifi... Pas un hostel de voyageurs, mais plutôt un refuge pour piliers de bars... pas très rassurant!! Effectivement c'est vraiment pas cher mais on passe un très mauvais moment, à éviter ABSOLUMENT!!

  • 27th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


66%

I liked the atmosphere, the friendly and handsome guys at the counter, and relative quiet. Did not like the smelly sheets and toilets. The room was decent besides the sheets and covers--you get what you pay for.


29%

My girlfriend and I arrived here by taxi, the building looks nice from the outside but there was really shady clientele standing outside as there's a bar inside. The hostel itself is dirty and worn down beyond belief, and the staff had double booked our private room so we had to stay in a 16 person dorm, and the staff barged in to ask us for full payment at midnight, unbelievable!! We went to a much nicer place after only one night for the same price. One of the worst places ever, avoid!!


37%

Away from London. Dirty, terrible atmosphere. Meant as a one night stay


43%

I stayed here over the weekend but hardly slept at all. My room wasn't cleaned up when I checked in: there were crisp crumbs and dust on the floor and the trash can was full of the previous guest's garbage. One of the ceiling lamps and sockets were hanging from their wires dangerously and the pub downstairs played loud music in Friday night almost until 2am. I don't think I would stay in this hostel again. The staff was friendly but overall the experience wasn't worth it.

  • 17th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

Dobra i miła obsługa, czystość w pokojach ok w łazienkach jak to w hostelu da się przeżyć parę dni, atmosfera młodzieżowa dużo młodzieży z różnych państw świata szukających pracy lub tanio podróżujących, trochę małe pokoje a i pokoje od głównej ulicy gdzie jest głośno całą dobę, pierwsza noc nie przespana taki hałas z ulicy ale ogólnie da się przeżyć za tanie pieniądze.

  • 17th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


60%

You definitely pay for what you get- at under £20pppn, the room was small and dirty, the window didn't shut properly, the underattended disco on the Friday night went on loudly regardless of whether anyone was dancing or not (they weren't) and there are only 4 toilets for the whole hostel, inside which the showers are also located- so if you want the toilet when the showers (which are cold) are in use, you gotta wait. The staff were good-humoured though and it's very close to the tube.


63%

The Hostel No.8 is a nice Hostel to visit for a short- term trip in London. The bedroom mattress are really thin and uncomfortable for long- term visit ( except the double bed room number 23). The facilities in the Hostel are cleaned several times a day, but the bathroom facilities seems not to be fully cleaned and uncomfortable to use the room. Few staffs members live in the Hostel and are really kind and chatty. The Hostel has its own Pub with a pool table, flatscreen and a beer garden.

  • 14th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

I only paid 80 pounds for a week which is great value considering the facilities. The staff are incredibly helpful and friendly. Only complaint is that it is a bit dirty everywhere.


37%

Un ambiente muy inseguro y peligroso. Sucio y descuidado.

  • 11th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


37%

Worse hostel!!! Not ike photos

  • 7th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


69%

Easy to get around close to the subway and buses. Bathroom is constantly wet on te floor which is a pain, a person should stand with a mop and quickly mop the floor for people in the morning or at least provide bath mats for a small fee. The place is secure though I did not like the night at the hostel it just looks really dodgy outside and there are a few regular customers at the pub downstairs who are shady characters. This didnt put me off overall was a good place to stay briefly.

  • 5th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Zeer goed hostel miste alleen koffie voor smorgens


83%

This was the cheapest hostel I had found, although surprisingly good. I stayed in a female dorm with only 4 beds, the room was clean, the toilets / showers were sometimes clean and sometimes not. For my purposes, transport to central London was excellent (direct bus to Marble Arch / Oxford Street / Russell Square).

  • 4th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


26%

El hostel deja mucho que desear, está muy deteriorado y viejo. La limpieza es inexistente en baños y en habitaciones, de hecho había pelos púbicos en la almohada de la litera que me asignaron. Los baños horribles, siempre sucios fueras a la hora que fueras, al igual que la zona de duchas. Había ratones (yo sólo vi 1) y lo más preocupante de todo es la seguridad, que es nula, entra y sale quién quiere del Hostel ya que por las noches no hay personal de servicio. Fue terrible, no lo recomiendo.

  • 1st Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


20%

Es sucio, ni tiene desayuno, es como un Laberinto incómodo


49%

We booked a twin room. The beds are bunk type, with old and dirty mattresses. There was no TV and poor internt connection. During the night we could hear the music coming from the bar, it was difficult to fall asleep. The bathrooms were disgusting, it seems that was never been properply cleaned. I don't recommend. The price don't justifies the quality you'll found.


63%

Not too bed hostel in the end of second zone. Of course as this was No8 hostel, they have not too much bathrooms for all the people. So prepare for standing in line for 15 mins. Apart from that hostel is ok. Just remember you need to give 20 GBP deposit for key, which they will return after checkout ( if you don't hand back key till 10 am you will pay 5GBP fee)


43%

The place was so dirty and some of the facilities were broken. Impossible to get a hot shower at any time of the day. Place always smelt as well


54%

The bathrooms are disgusting (and there's way way too few of them)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(100 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback