Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

No Limit Hostel Central

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 270 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 270 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jul 2017
9.1

Overall was good except for the aircoditioning which is not working for the whole four days stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • markoticpaul9483
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
11th Jul 2017
9.4

Location is great, but doesn't matter as much with the metro system that Barcelona has. I walked to the gothic quarter and Sagrada familia so it's really all near. It's clean, 0-24 reception. The lockers in the locker room I've had some problems putting my backpack inside but I could, the ones in the room are just too small and you need a lockThe atmosphere is calm, but I guess that's their thing with the no alcohol policy and all + the fun is in the streets in Barcelona. But I would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • MHenderson
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2017
6.9

Our overall stay was good. The location was great so close to the centre and room was fine and spacious. We were given lockers and were able to rent padlocks. The common room and kitchen space was also good with lots of equipment. Our biggest con would be the atmosphere. As two travelling girls it would have been nice to have met some other people however the atmosphere was pretty non existent which was a shame. The showers could have been more private with doors. Other than that all good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2017
7.1

It was a pleasant stay overall. The only problem is security. Little effort is done to verify who is actually staying in the hostel. The lockers are slim and can fit a back pack making it hard to secure all of your luggage. The shows are clean and have new dry mats every morning unless you wake up very late. Staff is friendly and helpful. I would recommend if you have a secure form of keeping your stuff secure. Ciao!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2017
4.0

The absolute worst hostel I have ever stayed in. Filthy rooms, squeaky beds, her skylights so at 6am it's bright and hot. No air conditioning in my room so it was disgustingly hot, stupid lock system. The staff were completely unhelpful and rude. No common areas to meet people. I wouldn't even stay here stopping over for one night. Do not do it, not worth the exuberant amount we payed.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2017
9.1

My boyfriend and I stood here for 3 days in an double bed ensuite. The hotel room spelled of wet clothes when we walked in which was due to poor ventilation from the bathroom since there wasn't an actual window. But we were rarely in the room to care. Besides that, this hostel was pretty amazing. Its secure, its location is perfect so needing an uber is not necessary since the metro was a 5 min walk and easy to use. The staff was also super helpful and friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Jun 2017
8.6

great hostel, had everything you would need and in such a good location! only con is that it wasnt very social, wont meet many people if travelling alone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2017
10.0

A good hostel, I liked it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2017
7.1

I think it is a good place indeed. I just thought the staff did not have many tips, which is something I would expect. Indeed did not feel like the dorms where that clean. But the showers, for the best, were. Location is really good. I would stay there again, but with lower expetations. Compared with the St Christopher Inn and the Hello BCN (which were my previous hostels experience in Barcelona) I would definetly set this one in 3rd.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2017
9.1

From a Female Solo Traveler: Happy with choice. Safe location on a major/ well lit street. Came back at 6 am and still felt safe. Hard to find, there is just a very small sign on the door you have to buzz in. Near Plaza Cataluna & close to the metro to get to the Gothic Quarter, beach etc. Friendly staff. All girls room which was nice. Bathroom small but fine. Wish locker was big enough to fit whole backpack in (bring your own lock). Not a party hostel but fine with me.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.