Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 318 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 318 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2017
9.4

Very clean and comfortabl. Pleasant atmosphere. I have stayed here many times and found it good value fir money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2017
9.7

Great value, comfortable beds, well kept services, some nice extras like healthy breakfast and cakes

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
15th Mar 2017
9.4

Perfect little hostel! Lovely homey, friendly vibe, possibly the nicest hostel I've stayed in. Felt completely at home, comfy beds and great kitchen facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Mar 2017
9.7

No14 was a great place to stay for a few days! The staff were incredibly friendly and took the time to give us ideas on what to do and see, despite all the rain! The kitchen was well stocked with pots and pans, etc. The room was lovely. We would definitely come stay again if we are in the area!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Mar 2017
9.1

A really nice hostel with a lovely character. Kim made a real effort to help and welcome us..her cake was wonderful. We had a lovely few days and it felt very homely. The only problem was people not abiding by the house rules of keeping quiet after 10.30. That's down to inconsiderate guests not the hostel but maybe a more forceful notice would help.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Mar 2017
10.0

Fabulous homely hostel. Homemade cakes by donation to support orphanage in Peru. Exceptional staff and happy atmosphere. Clean and very special.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Mar 2017
9.4

LOVED THIS PLACE!!! The ladies that run the hostel are the nicest I have ever met and constantly go out of their way to help you if you need anything. The house made you feel so comfortable and the atmosphere was perfect for relaxing after a great day of hiking. It was one of the cleanes hostels I have stayed in and I really appreciated how much care theses two ladies obviously put into running their facility.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Mar 2017
10.0

We made a mistake in the booking so didn't end up staying but the owner was very helpful with our predicament! Looked a lovely place and easy to find!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Feb 2017
10.0

The atmosphere was warm and welcoming in this cute little cottage. It is only a short walk from the Katoomba train station and we felt right at home straight away. The staff members were very helpful and kind and we can't wait for our next visit!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Feb 2017
9.7

This really was a perfect little hostel, more a bed & breakfast in fact. Lovely clean tidy rooms, clean showering and bathroom facilities - there's even a bath! Big kitchen with all you need - nice free breakfast cereals too. Not too far from the train station and a short walk back to the shops & bars. Really recommend for couples & families - nicely relaxed & chilled place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.