Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 283 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 283 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
No14 Located at 14 Lovel St, Katoomba, Blue Mountains.
No14
Australia
Blue Mountains NSW 2780 14 Lovel St, Katoomba
94% 283
-33.7138451 150.3172588
No14
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jan 2017
9.7

No 14 is one of the best hostels I've ever stayed in. Really chilled out, loads of help available for hiking, lovely kitchen, clean and comfy rooms. Wouldn't stay anywhere else for a trip to the blue mountains.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Jan 2017
9.7

really nice place, would have loved to stay longer! its clean, staff is super helpful and nice, the house is cozy with a nice terrace to hang out

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lguerra06
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jan 2017
10.0

Great place with a very relaxed and quiet atmosphere! The staff was super friendly and helpful with giving me tips on things to do/see around too :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
25th Dec 2016
10.0

Such a lovely place to stay. It's all decorated rally nice an you feel like coming home with the first step inside. The kitchen is equipped with everything and there ist plenty of storage for the groceries of each room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
19th Dec 2016
9.7

Genuinely one of the best hostels I have ever stayed in. Comfortable, clean and friendly, has a very homely feel to it in a property that was built over 100 years ago as a guest house. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again, in fact, I wish there was a hostel like this everywhere I went. The staff were lovely and happy to give info and advice on where to go and what to do in the area. No.14 was just lovely.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Dec 2016
9.7

Fantastic place! Easy to get to, cosy and clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Dec 2016
10.0

Cannot recommend this hostel enough. For one it really feels more like a guesthouse. Mandy and Kim were great and really knowledgable about the area. Really clean and an overall great and friendly place to stay. Didn't want to leave! The facilities have everything you need and there's a nice deep bath that you can relax in after hiking or having an adventurous day out. Seriously STAY HERE!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mclauchlanlaura1905
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Dec 2016
9.4

The best hostel I've ever stayed at. Great staff, lovely and clean and great ethos. There's even a bath! Lovely place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Dec 2016
10.0

I've been visiting this place for overnight a decade and will continue to do so. I love it. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nairon795450
  • Hungary, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Nov 2016
9.7

Its just the perfect hostel to start Your Blue Mountain trips.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.