Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 331 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 331 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Apr 2017
10.0

This place has the most lovely and cozy atmosphere that made our stay in the Blue Mountains wonderful. After a day of hiking it was so great to snuggle up by the fire with some tea and have a hot shower. Everything is clean and tidy, the kitchen is spacious and well-equipped, and the beds are good. The best part for me was the various ways in which the owners raise money for an orphanage in Peru (e.g. homebaked goods by donation!). It really is an overall feel-good hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2017
10.0

Loved this place. A home from home

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Apr 2017
10.0

Throughly enjoyable, cosy and clean. Bathrooms were lovely and maintained and it was walking distance to the town and some great hiking trails.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2017
9.1

I only spent one night at this hostel. When I first showed up there was no one around and on the door to the office were my keys for my room. Little odd but there are lots of signs that can help you figure it out. The bathroom is shared but a lot of hostels have shared bathrooms from my experiences. There is only one washing and drying machine. The Lady that runs the hostel is VERY helpful and VERY friendly. I think she lives in the back of the hostel. There is a buzzer on the front desk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
3rd Apr 2017
9.7

This is one of the best hostels in Australia. Such a lovely atmosphere, clean and it felt homely. We had a lovely welcome and our dorm was spacious, comfortable and clean. The kitchen was fully equipped and you could have cake and biscuits (giving a donation to a charity in Peru, which was such a lovely idea!). The lovely ladies who run the hostel gave great advice and took time to say hi. There were a couple of social areas that everyone used, again super clean. Would 100% recommend this hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2017
10.0

This hostel is lovely! It does so much right. The staff are wonderful, the vibe is quiet, super friendly and cosy, and the location is great. The breakfast is basic (cereal), but I loved the banana bread and cookies for donation to a great cause. There's a reason why everyone, including me, extends their stay! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
2nd Apr 2017
9.7

No 14 is a really cosy, small hostel with very helpfull staff. Afer a hike in the rain the coaches with the fire were welcome. In exchange for a donation to their charity there was delicious cake.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2017
9.4

Very clean and comfortabl. Pleasant atmosphere. I have stayed here many times and found it good value fir money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2017
9.7

Great value, comfortable beds, well kept services, some nice extras like healthy breakfast and cakes

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
15th Mar 2017
9.4

Perfect little hostel! Lovely homey, friendly vibe, possibly the nicest hostel I've stayed in. Felt completely at home, comfy beds and great kitchen facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.