Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 346 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 346 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2017
9.7

Spotless place, more like a B&B feeling, no party scene here which was great. Comfy beds, great kitchen to cook in. Loved the little extra reading room to relax after a day of hiking. Amazing & helpful managers. Yummy banana bread, on donation for orphanage. Overall amazing place to stay for a few nights to explore the Blue Mountains.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2017
10.0

It's very comfortable at no 14. They have lockers and good kitchen facilities, and just a very homely feel where you can meet everybody and chat by the fire place. This is one of those smaller hostels where everybody meets everybody.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2017
9.1

Great place to stay. A little walk from main st but very clean and quiet enough to sleep. Staff were very helpful and the atmosphere was social yet relaxing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2017
8.9

My partner and I stayed here in a quick trip to Katoomba, the facilities were fantastic, lots of room in the kitchen and great building as well

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2017
10.0

Cosy, comfortable, clean place to stay. Very welcoming

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2017
9.7

We spent 4 nights at no14 & had a fantastic time . More like a b&b than a hostel . Comfy beds , big kitchen which we loved cooking in 😊 Friendly and helpful staff . The bath was amazing Would definitely stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2017
8.6

Lovely hostel with such helpful staff. Clean rooms and a homely atmosphere!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2017
9.1

This is a very cute, cosy, hostel in an excellent location. Just a short walk up the hill and you're right in the heart of Katoomba, with easy access to shops and restaurants. Overall, good value for money and a lovely place to stay. Only downside was the noisy neighbors we had the second night, but otherwise its reasonably quiet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2017
9.7

Lovely place! We had room 10 on the second floor with a cute little window that overlooked Katoomba and the Blue Mountains. The only reason that I didn't vote perfectly is because it is a bit of a walk to town and the hikes in Katoomba. If I were to return to Katoomba, I would stay at No 14 again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Apr 2017
10.0

This place has the most lovely and cozy atmosphere that made our stay in the Blue Mountains wonderful. After a day of hiking it was so great to snuggle up by the fire with some tea and have a hot shower. Everything is clean and tidy, the kitchen is spacious and well-equipped, and the beds are good. The best part for me was the various ways in which the owners raise money for an orphanage in Peru (e.g. homebaked goods by donation!). It really is an overall feel-good hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.