Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 230 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 230 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.4
No14 Located at 14 Lovel St, Katoomba, Blue Mountains.
No14
Australia
Blue Mountains NSW 2780 14 Lovel St, Katoomba
95% 230
-33.7138451 150.3172588
No14
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Sep 2016
10.0

The BEST hostel I've stayed in. Definitely not a party hostel so if that's what you're looking for I'd stay elsewhere. It's a small, quiet hostel with a "cabin in the woods" feel to it. The staff is so friendly and helpful, it's so clean and the kitchen is stocked with plenty of breakfast foods. And even though it was freezing in the blue mountains, the fireplace kept the whole house warm. The perfect place for a good night's sleep after a long day of hiking. Wish I could rate higher than a 10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • RadiatedIceCube
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Sep 2016
8.9

Great location and help with activities to do. Staff were happy to help and relaxed, would definitely stay again if heading to the Blue Mountains. Definitely recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Sep 2016
9.7

Great location and amazing relaxed atmosphere. A perfect place for a relaxing stay in BM and everybody was friendly. Could although be better in cleanliness, especially in kitchen. Definitely stay there again and recommend to friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2016
10.0

Really comfortable warm and cozy accommodation (seems weird to call it a hostel). Felt like I was staying at home. Lovely atmosphere. Great facilities in kitchen and very clean. Lovely verandah and friendly and knowledgable staff. Best budget accommmodation I've ever stayed at... amazing price for what you get.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2016
9.4

Was such a cozy place to stay! Really friendly staff and nice kitchen to cook at. Not the typical hostel atmosphere. Clean and tidy, nice beds. Nothing to complain about! Good tips for trips, as well! Highly recommendable!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2016
9.4

i was only there for a couple of nights but it was a lovely atmosphere. It's a perfect place to get away for some chilled vibes- the wifi worked well, the rooms are warm at night, there's ample communal space and the location is great, close to the train station and center of town. The staff were all really helpful with accommodating for after hours arrival and providing info about walking tracks.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2016
10.0

One of the sweetest and nicest hostels I've stayed at during my stay in Australia. Lot's of character!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
10.0

We had a great stay at No. 14. It has a great atmosphere, and is really cozy for the cold winter nights. The place was also spotless. We won't hesitate to stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2016
9.7

I very much enjoyed my stay at No 14. It was quiet and friendly. The staff were very helpful assisting me to find National Parks walks accessible by public transport. The room was clean and light-filled. It's close to the train and central shopping area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2016
9.7

Really super pl to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.