Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 218 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 218 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.5
No14 Located at 14 Lovel St, Katoomba, Blue Mountains.
No14
Australia
Blue Mountains NSW 2780 14 Lovel St, Katoomba
95% 218
-33.7138451 150.3172588
No14
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
10.0

We had a great stay at No. 14. It has a great atmosphere, and is really cozy for the cold winter nights. The place was also spotless. We won't hesitate to stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2016
9.7

I very much enjoyed my stay at No 14. It was quiet and friendly. The staff were very helpful assisting me to find National Parks walks accessible by public transport. The room was clean and light-filled. It's close to the train and central shopping area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2016
9.7

Really super pl to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2016
9.7

You walk in and get hit by the warmth of a nice fake fire and lovely little sitting room. It's chill AF and everything is close, the ladies at the desk are lovely and the mood is relaxed. Been through many hostels in the last few years and this one is up there on my list. Comfy beds, washer/dryer, kitchen, and good people. If you're looking to party all night this isn't the place for you, but if you want a great place to come back to after your hike to plan out tomorrow's then come on do

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2016
9.7

Warm, inviting and cosy. Well stocked book shelf and plenty of help from staff to plan bush walks.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2016
9.7

Everything is perfect! And the host gave me a very good suggestion on hiking in blue mountains.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
9.7

No. 14 was one of the most homely and well kept hostels I have stayed in. It was amazing value for money. Really close to the station and bus stop, or a half hour walk from the 3 sisters via Katoomba street (but you can catch a bus there in 5 mins). No. 14 attracts really nice people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2016
8.6

The lady who checked us in was super helpful when we asked about walking tracks through the Blue Mountains. She was really knowledgable about the area and recommended cool sites that weren't as touristy. This hostel has a nice homey feel and I'm really glad we picked this one.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2016
9.1

It waqs niec and warm which was a bonus. Very quiet. If you want peace and quiet you've got it. I wouldn't recommend it if youse are party goers as it is such a small quiet hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2016
9.1

A lovely, small, cosy hostel to stay in. Kim was really helpful, suggesting walks I could do and the different buses I could catch to get from A to B without needed to buy the pricier bus passes. I would recommend this hostel as a chilled, calm and friendly place to relax after a day of walking. Free breakfast and for a donation to a charity they support - home baked cookies and cakes to enjoy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.