Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 207 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 207 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.3
No14 Located at 14 Lovel St, Katoomba, Blue Mountains.
No14
Australia
Blue Mountains NSW 2780 14 Lovel St, Katoomba
94% 207
-33.7138451 150.3172588
No14
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
9.7

No. 14 was one of the most homely and well kept hostels I have stayed in. It was amazing value for money. Really close to the station and bus stop, or a half hour walk from the 3 sisters via Katoomba street (but you can catch a bus there in 5 mins). No. 14 attracts really nice people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2016
8.6

The lady who checked us in was super helpful when we asked about walking tracks through the Blue Mountains. She was really knowledgable about the area and recommended cool sites that weren't as touristy. This hostel has a nice homey feel and I'm really glad we picked this one.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2016
9.1

It waqs niec and warm which was a bonus. Very quiet. If you want peace and quiet you've got it. I wouldn't recommend it if youse are party goers as it is such a small quiet hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2016
9.1

A lovely, small, cosy hostel to stay in. Kim was really helpful, suggesting walks I could do and the different buses I could catch to get from A to B without needed to buy the pricier bus passes. I would recommend this hostel as a chilled, calm and friendly place to relax after a day of walking. Free breakfast and for a donation to a charity they support - home baked cookies and cakes to enjoy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Jun 2016
8.3

Cute hostel, good rooms, very very friendly staff. Perfect for a short stay, close to the three sisters and near bus stops for getting buses elsewhere for other treks. Rooms well heated at night too which is important when it's freezing outside! Bathroom pretty cold though... But can't complain for value for money!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th May 2016
10.0

Absolutely lovely ladies running the place and they made you feel right at home. They were also a wealth of knowledge regarding the area as well. Was great to stay in this cozy place and away from the commercialised backpackers - a home away from home. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2016
10.0

Really great place, one of the best hostels I've stayed at. Not a party hostel and I met some incredible people in the cozy living room with an electric fireplace! Close to everything in Katoomba.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
25th May 2016
10.0

An absolute haven. Beautiful home, fully equipped kitchen, friendly, warm and knowledgeable staff. Rooms, linen and bathrooms are all very clean. No TV, but plenty of books, two sitting areas with plenty of info about the area, well heated, and a really laid back, homely vibe. Enough space in rooms and powerpoints, wifi worked well, less than 10 mins walk to Katoomba train station. Homemade cakes and biscuits for a charity donation, this hostel is perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2016
10.0

This doesn't feel like a hostel. More like an old fashioned Inn. the staff were genuinely friendly and helpful. a hidden gem off the beaten path.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th May 2016
8.6

Very friendly and helpful staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.