Hostelworld.com
Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 298 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 298 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Feb 2017
10.0

No.14 is a great place to stay. It is an attractive old guest house which is clean, comfortable, close to transport and shops, and has all the facilities travellers to the Blue Mountains would need. The staff are welcoming and extremely helpful. I highly recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
9.7

No14 is undoubtedly the best hostel I've ever stayed in. The rooms and lounge were a nice size, and always kept clean, and I never had to wait to use the kitchen or bathroom. But my favourite thing about No14 was the atmosphere. Coming back to the hostel after a long day on the trails felt like coming home. Everyone sat in the lounge sharing their stories and tips on where to walk and what to do, and Mandy and Kim were very knowledgeable and always offered to help however they could.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jan 2017
9.7

No 14 is one of the best hostels I've ever stayed in. Really chilled out, loads of help available for hiking, lovely kitchen, clean and comfy rooms. Wouldn't stay anywhere else for a trip to the blue mountains.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Jan 2017
9.7

really nice place, would have loved to stay longer! its clean, staff is super helpful and nice, the house is cozy with a nice terrace to hang out

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jan 2017
9.7

This hostel is beautiful and homey, located superbly between two towns. The hosts are happy to tell you about the best hikes and help you get there if you don't have a car. The wifi in the common areas only makes it easy to make friends. Definitely stay here if you have the chance.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jan 2017
10.0

one of the best hostels I have ever been!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jan 2017
10.0

Great place with a very relaxed and quiet atmosphere! The staff was super friendly and helpful with giving me tips on things to do/see around too :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
25th Dec 2016
10.0

Such a lovely place to stay. It's all decorated rally nice an you feel like coming home with the first step inside. The kitchen is equipped with everything and there ist plenty of storage for the groceries of each room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
19th Dec 2016
9.7

Genuinely one of the best hostels I have ever stayed in. Comfortable, clean and friendly, has a very homely feel to it in a property that was built over 100 years ago as a guest house. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again, in fact, I wish there was a hostel like this everywhere I went. The staff were lovely and happy to give info and advice on where to go and what to do in the area. No.14 was just lovely.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Dec 2016
9.7

Fantastic place! Easy to get to, cosy and clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.