Hostelworld.com
Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 181 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 181 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.4
No14 Located at 14 Lovel St, Katoomba, Blue Mountains.
No14
Australia
Blue Mountains NSW 2780 14 Lovel St, Katoomba
95% 181
-33.7138451 150.3172588
No14
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2016
9.1

Lovely hostel, very friendly and knowledgable staff. Would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a base to explore the Blue Mountains.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
6.6

Laid back atmosphere and homely feel. Its not right in the shopping and food are of Katoomba but they may be a plus for some. Much quieter than other large backpackers which is nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Apr 2016
9.7

Best hostel I ever staid at. The facilities are great, the staff is very knowledgable & helpful, and the surroundings are magnificent. The living room (without television but with fireplace) stimulates conversation with your fellow visitors, which really adds to your stay. How nice the hostel may be, make sure to spend plenty of time in the bush!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th Apr 2016
10.0

The No14 Hostel was beautiful and homey. The 2 lovely ladies running it were extremely helpful and pleasant. As soon as we arrived we was tired from our travels so they switched our room to a quiter one upstairs without any bother. We would definitely recommend this hostel to anyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2016
10.0

One of the coolest hostels ever! Such a laid back environment and so knowledgable of the area! I extended my stay because I loved it so much! Honestly, if you are coming to Katoomba, you can't get a better place!! You will be in awe when you see how cute this hostel is and it makes you feel at home. The staff know you by name and ask how your hikes/day went! I'm so thankful I chose to stay here! Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Mar 2016
8.6

Located a slight distance from Katoomba Station, No 14 allowed me to have good nights' sleep after exploring the Blue Mountains each day. The homeliness that is prevalent in No 14 is what made me enjoy my stay so much! Thank you for the wonderful experience! :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2016
9.1

Lovely little find, this is one of Katoomba's original guest houses. AAA +++

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
12th Mar 2016
9.7

Kim was extremely friendly and helpful. She gave us great recommendations on stuff to do in the Blue Mountains. The hostel was very clean and cozy. Would recommend to others!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Mar 2016
10.0

Just awesome

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
3rd Mar 2016
10.0

A great hostel, well located for doing some walking. Very calm and peaceful atmosphere, good place to finish a book. Kitchen well stoked with equipment. Very clean bathrooms. Brilliant staff who forwarded on my lost jumper for me!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.