Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 364 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 364 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Whackim
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2017
9.1

Great hostel, the owners were so lovely and the old cottage style hostel was really cute. Would happily stay here again. (PS. The heater works brilliantly, you won't get cold at night).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
9th Jul 2017
9.7

Such a great hostel experience and atmosphere. Lovely staff helped us plan how we would spend our days in the mountain, and there was loads of information to look through on our own. Really just a beautiful cosy house with a relaxing and friendly atmosphere. They do a lot of good for an orphanage in Peru with donations for baking, locks, water bottles, etc. Great kitchen. Don't think doors were locked all the time but don't imagine there's much need for security in the area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2017
9.7

I really like this hostel and enjoyed my stay. The old-style house with its verandas dating back to the early 20th century is charming and cosy. I appreciated the flexible, informal and friendly style management and the little bonus items like free tea, coffee, milk, cooking oil, salt, and other stuff along with home made cakes and biscuits by donation. The beds are already made up so no need to do that when you're tired at night, you only have to take off the sheets the morning you leave.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2017
10.0

My stay at No 14 was wonderful. The hostel owner provided expert information for my hike through the Blue Mountains, and was so kind. She really made our stay absolutely wonderful and memorable. Great amenities and awesome atmosphere. On a rainy night, everyone gathered in the living room and hung out by the fire. Cannot recommend enough. Best hostel I've stayed in Australia by far

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jun 2017
10.0

Warm, cosy and so welcoming! Very clean, really well equipped kitchen. Beds very comfy. Faultless!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2017
9.7

Very homey atmosphere with clean facilities. Owner is very nice and informative. Only downside is it is a bit down the hill from the town and train station so on a less rainy weekend it would have been fine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hongyuhe16641872
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2017
9.7

An very historic property but super well-maintained! Great facilities, especially the kitchen. Helpful staff. Definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jun 2017
10.0

A great, cozy little place just a 10 minute walk to Katoomba's main street! My partner and I had a double room to ourselves - this place is more of a B&B than a hostel. Very relaxed, comfortable atmosphere with great facilities and lots of extras. Warm showers, well-equipped kitchen, friendly staff and overall a great value for money! BUT! The walls are PAPER THIN, so we were awoken at 5am by our neighbours' loud conversation. Stairs are also super creaky, so it's a good idea to bring ear plugs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Jun 2017
9.1

Cosy little cottage that feels more like a b&b than a hostel. Great relaxed atmosphere, fit perfectly with the peacefulness of the Blue Mountains. I would definitely recommend and stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2017
9.7

Spotless place, more like a B&B feeling, no party scene here which was great. Comfy beds, great kitchen to cook in. Loved the little extra reading room to relax after a day of hiking. Amazing & helpful managers. Yummy banana bread, on donation for orphanage. Overall amazing place to stay for a few nights to explore the Blue Mountains.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.