Hostelworld.com
Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 193 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 193 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.4
No14 Located at 14 Lovel St, Katoomba, Blue Mountains.
No14
Australia
Blue Mountains NSW 2780 14 Lovel St, Katoomba
94% 193
-33.7138451 150.3172588
No14
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2016
10.0

Really great place, one of the best hostels I've stayed at. Not a party hostel and I met some incredible people in the cozy living room with an electric fireplace! Close to everything in Katoomba.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
25th May 2016
10.0

An absolute haven. Beautiful home, fully equipped kitchen, friendly, warm and knowledgeable staff. Rooms, linen and bathrooms are all very clean. No TV, but plenty of books, two sitting areas with plenty of info about the area, well heated, and a really laid back, homely vibe. Enough space in rooms and powerpoints, wifi worked well, less than 10 mins walk to Katoomba train station. Homemade cakes and biscuits for a charity donation, this hostel is perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2016
9.1

We were very impressed with how clean and well kept this property was. Our room was upstairs, which meant having to go downstairs to get to the toilets, but it wasn't much of a hassle. The bed was comfortable enough, and we had a lovely view of treetops and mountains in the distance from our window. The walls were quite thin though, and it was difficult to get a steady temperature on the shower which had low water pressure. But over all, it was great value for money and we plan to stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2016
9.4

Friendly, clean, quiet, and cosy - with bonus baked goods and a great bookshelf! Exactly what you need after a long day exploring the blue mountains. About a 500 metre walk from the train station and main street so convenient location too. Had a fantastic long weekend stay and definitely recommend staying at No 14.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Apr 2016
10.0

What a lovely hostel! Of the last ten hostels I've stayed at, this is by far my favorite. It has clean rooms and showers and a great living room with couches and a fire. This is a wonderful spot to return to after hiking and catch up with other guests. Also has a full kitchen with complimentary breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2016
9.1

Lovely hostel, very friendly and knowledgable staff. Would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a base to explore the Blue Mountains.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
6.6

Laid back atmosphere and homely feel. Its not right in the shopping and food are of Katoomba but they may be a plus for some. Much quieter than other large backpackers which is nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Apr 2016
9.7

Best hostel I ever staid at. The facilities are great, the staff is very knowledgable & helpful, and the surroundings are magnificent. The living room (without television but with fireplace) stimulates conversation with your fellow visitors, which really adds to your stay. How nice the hostel may be, make sure to spend plenty of time in the bush!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th Apr 2016
10.0

The No14 Hostel was beautiful and homey. The 2 lovely ladies running it were extremely helpful and pleasant. As soon as we arrived we was tired from our travels so they switched our room to a quiter one upstairs without any bother. We would definitely recommend this hostel to anyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2016
10.0

One of the coolest hostels ever! Such a laid back environment and so knowledgable of the area! I extended my stay because I loved it so much! Honestly, if you are coming to Katoomba, you can't get a better place!! You will be in awe when you see how cute this hostel is and it makes you feel at home. The staff know you by name and ask how your hikes/day went! I'm so thankful I chose to stay here! Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.