X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

NoName Reviews

Marjanski Put 13, Split, Croatia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

82%

Rating
68 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 82%Security
  • 82%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

It was great place to stay;)

  • 18th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


57%

Apparently they have very different rooms. Ours was more a dark chamber with foldaway beds and not much space. There's a small kitchenette in the hall way but no table or place to eat, so we ended up sitting on our beds eating. There was only one bathroom for 4 rooms and it was anything but good, no shower curtain so the whole room was flooded after someone showered. No towels and no proper blankets and it was freezing cold at night. And no bins at all... at least in the bathroom should be one!

  • 17th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

I was quite surprised, I didn't see ANY room from the pictures, although it was the same house. Our twin room was very small, with uncomfortable bunk beds, without blankets or towels. Kitchen was placed in a narrow hallway without any table or chairs for eating the food. But the place was clean and the owner was frendly, he let us stay in the room the last day until afternoon. Location is good too, about 10 minutes walk from the centre.


100%

The Staff was very nice and the apartment was very clean and comfortable! We will still stay in NoName when we come back.


100%

Great place at most 10 min walk from main area of split. Friendly staff and very modern and clean room. Highly recommended.

  • 6th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

This hostel is very short distance from everything. At the first time you come here it may be hard to find but if you can read a map and ask for a help it should be no problem. Everytime we needed help our host Peter helped us. For the price you cant find better place to stay.

  • 3rd Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Very friendly, if a little absent, hostel owner and his girlfriend. He gave us very good advice about what to do and a map when we arrived. Google maps brought us right to the door! About 10-15 minutes walk uphill from Diocletian's Palace.

  • 3rd Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Amazing value for money was the nicest place we stayed, beautiful room!


89%

Really enjoyed our stay here. Host really nice, told us lots of info to do in Split and regularly cleaning everything! We were very lucky the first stay to be upgraded to an apartment, which was amazing! We booked to go back for another 2 nights at the end of our stay and whilst it wasn't the amazing apartment the facilities were still plenty adequate and comfortable. Good location but difficult to find; when you find the right street go left at the Nimba sign to find the right number!


100%

The staff is very friendly and nice. The apartment where I stayed is new and with very good conditions - a nice bathroom, bed, kitchen, television - everything is new. The Hostel is 12 minutes from the center and 17 minutes from the beach walking.


77%

Good hostel but hard to find. Don't hesitate to call the staff to find the place :)

  • 10th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

We orginally booked for the hostel but due to a double booking (i think) we were upgraded to one of the apartment rooms for no extra cost so it was excellent value for money. The location of no-name hostel was quite good however it was really diffcult to find. It took us around an hour to findi t from the harbour even when we enlisted the help of quite a lot of locals. Once we found it however it was quite close to the town. It was clean and we enjoyed our stay.


77%

A bit tricky to find, but people in Split were more than willing to help us. No A/C was brutal... And no proper fan. It was actually a space heater with a fan setting. Other than that, wifi is decent, location is excellent. Look for the Nimba signs.


94%

Room was brand new with amazing facilities, felt like a hotel room, we were stunned at the value for money . We booked a normal double but were upgraded to their apartment. Directions to the hostel are confusing so find the road on a map first, but the location is actually excellent, close to a beautiful viewpoint and 5mins to the city centre. Owner is sweet and helpful even though hard to get hold of in the day as he works; but girlfriend stays and smokes in the corridor which was not pleasant


97%

For us the location was perfect as its situated in a quiet area and only a 5minute walk from town. The owner was extremely helpful and the room cannot be faulted- it was more like a hotel room- absolutely beautiful. The hostel was difficult to find with the given directions, look it up before you go on a map. Would recommend! We'd happily stay there again.


71%

We were upgraded to the lovely apartment for the same price as the room we booked, which was great. The apartment was very nice but the air con did not work as the remote was missing. This made the stay quite uncomfortable. Also, the directions to the hostel should be improved as it was very hard to find.


74%

Staff were rarely present or we had no idea when they were going to show up - this caused a few problems. Otherwise was a lovely place to stay, we had a brand new room with its own kitchenette and nice balcony.


40%

My friend and I stayed here for 2 nights and were quite happy to leave. The staff were impossible to find even when we were checking out we had to just leave the key on the bed because we couldn't find them. The toilet seat wasn't attached and would often be totally taken off and put in the bottom of the shower which we then had to take out. There was also never any toilet paper we had to supply our own. We also woke up to someone trying to let themself into our room. Don't stay here!

  • 25th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Sorry, this is not true and threaten my job and my work with these comments really are not ok

54%

The worst place we have ever stayed!!!! We stayed there for two nights. Well located, but very hard to find. It doesn't seem like a hostel, no signs on it. Very modern and new. The staff was very rude with us because we asked for a bill/receipt when we were going to pay and the owner refused to it. The owner threatened us to cancel the reservation at 23:00 for that reason. No clue why this aptitude. We didn't get the receipt at all.


60%

There could have been signs that guide to the hostel, at least on the door.

  • 23rd Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(41 results)


View all Split Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback