Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Noah's Ark Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 358 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 358 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
10th May 2017
7.7

It was clean and warm. The lady that checked us in was really nice the common area and dining room were nice and big. The only thing was there was mould in one of the fridges

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th May 2017
9.7

Awesome hostel with a homely feel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Mar 2017
9.7

I really liked this place! It was huge, and felt like it had a nice atmosphere. The people were cheerful, and the staff super nice. Very clean, and I liked the fun elements to the property. My room only had 2 of us there, so spacious, clean and quiet. My only complaint... I didn't really know where to head in Greymouth, and didn't really have anyone I could ask... So I didn't feed myself properly haha. Free road side parking, plenty of places to relax in the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Mar 2017
7.4

Nice place with quirky, animal themed rooms (we were placed in the Monkey room - ooh, ooh!). The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The only negatives we have are about the dorm room itself which was too small for the 8 people sharing it. There was no storage space so everyone's things were sprawled everywhere. The beds were squeaky and the mattress thin; it almost feels like you're sleeping in a hammock. The kitchen, although well stocked, was small too. Minor gripes aside, it's good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
27th Feb 2017
8.9

The hostel is quite cool. The couple that run it are really nice and friendly. The showers and toilets were good. The room was very big and spacious. The kitchen was very small and cramped, and we had a room next to the balcony, so was nice during the day but a bit loud at night- but that just depends on the other guests staying there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Feb 2017
10.0

Great hostel, it was clean and the staff and other guests were friendly. The beds were very saggy when you laid in them, but I'd still stay again if I was in the area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
8th Feb 2017
8.3

Lovely hostel, friendly staff. Balcony great for a relaxing beer. Only downside was Kitchen was slightly small and crowded. But in general highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Feb 2017
8.9

Excellent location, sheets felt clean and the showers were great. The kitchen was never too busy. Great group of people, welcoming common room to meet new people. Thumbs up experience!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Feb 2017
6.6

Good location but staff were a bit weird, a little unhelpful and the toilet shower and kitchen facilities were a little unclean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Jan 2017
7.7

We only stayed for one night. It was a good hostel. Not super clean, but it was ok. The dining area was nice to sit at.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.