Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Noah's Ark Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 303 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 303 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
Noah's Ark Backpackers Located at 16 Chapel Street, Greymouth, Greymouth.
Noah's Ark Backpackers
New Zealand
Greymouth 7805 16 Chapel Street, Greymouth
88% 303
-42.4507263 171.2122464
Noah's Ark Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jan 2017
8.0

Supper friendly and welcoming staff. The free Wifi worked remarkably well having that this nz where of such is not common

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Jan 2017
7.7

Big hostel always full of people with a great location in the city center. Unfortunately there is not a possibility for parking, internet is paid between 7PM and 7AM and the shared bathrooms are always full in the morning.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
5th Jan 2017
9.4

the hostel is not far away from the center and the building itself is really unique and beautiful. Unfortunately, it was a bit noisy during the night, as you can hear whenever somebody is walking on the corridor. But all in all I have to say that this hostel has in comparison to other hostels very special (in a positive way).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Dec 2016
10.0

Lovely, quaint stay in Greymouth. We really enjoyed the company of and conversations with the owners. They are wonderful people. We highly suggest anyone to stay here. And if you so happen to be here for Christmas, participate in the holiday meal!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Dec 2016
10.0

Love love love the place, so clean, wide and comfortable! They also have a dog and a cat there so thats a plus for me ☺

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Dec 2016
10.0

A bit quirky of an experience (every dorm is named after an animal...keeping with the Noah's Ark theme...) the house itself is beautifully renovated with huge wrap around porches. Right next to downtown Greymouth. Excellent kitchen, dining and hang out areas

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Nov 2016
9.4

Nice kitchen and living room. The setup of the hostel is very similar to home. We enjoyed the stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Nov 2016
10.0

We loved this place! Ideal location in Greymouth, incredibly helpful and friendly staff, and good facilities. Huge kitchen with apace to cook, fantastic dining room with heaps of games and puzzles.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Nov 2016
8.0

This place was very cute and had a lot of personality. The rooms all had a different animal theme and were well decorated. My room had a sink included but it wasn't very clean and the drain was clogged.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Nov 2016
10.0

Friendly staff with a lovely dog! Great atmosphere, good place to meet other travelers. clean amenities. Theme of Noah's ark is really cool!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.