Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nola Jazz House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 435 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 435 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Jul 2017
8.0

Good Hostel, didn't feel much of an atmosphere, staff were great and awesome value!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2017
9.1

Ian was so friendly and helpful!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2017
10.0

Had a great stay. Jay was super helpful and sweet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2017
9.4

NOLA JAZZ is the perfect place if ya wanna be away from the rowdiness of downtown but can easily join in by catching the Street Car from across the road. I travelled solo and did the hostel experience which was the best decision for a traveller on a budget. I was very well looked after by Ian at reception, he was very accommodating and had some great suggestions for travels around NOLA. Thanks Ian...did you stone those tights? x

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jun 2017
9.7

Hostel was just as great as their receptionist Ian, who gave me a call before me reaching the hostel just to check if I'll make it on time, Ian was very informative and helpful. Once i arrived he greeted me with a big smile, gave me suggestions which areas of new orleans i should visit and showed me around the hostel. Thanks Ian! Hostel itself was clean, had typical pancacke breakfast, everybody was polite and friendly. I really enjoyed my time staying there and would definitely stay again! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2017
7.7

Everything is good except that the rooms and bathrooms are not clean. You can just see dust accumulating on the floor, wall corners and window sills. During my entire stay there, they have not replaced the rug in the bathroom when it was soaking wet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Jun 2017
6.6

Staff was friendly and facilities were ok. But the room we got was pretty dirty. Below my bunk bed there was at least an inch of dust, ripped plastic bags, ear plugs and so on. Location was ok too, since one can reach the French quarter by tram pretty easily.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2017
10.0

We stayed in this hostel while travelling the USA and it was amazing -one of my favourites for sure! Jay was unreal from start to finish (Kenzie helped her out though) and went above and beyond for us! Would recommend this hostel to anyone as the atmosphere was fantastic. location was great and the staff were the best about!! Thanks Jay miss u already xo

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2017
9.4

AMAZING atmosphere. The front desk staff was SUPER nice, super helpful, and gave honest opinions of things around NOLA that you should or should not see. All the recommendations were fantastic and our trip was made that much better by their suggestions. Very friendly atmosphere between the guests - everyone was super friendly and easy to get along with. Walls are a little thing but free ear plugs are available to all guests! DEF would go to jazz house again when I visit NOLA - love it here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2017
9.1

Great location and had everything we needed for our stay. Very helpful and friendly staff and lots of good recommendations for what to do and see. Would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.