Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nola Jazz House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 382 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 382 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
Nola Jazz House Located at 3414 Canal St, Downtown, New Orleans.
Nola Jazz House
USA
New Orleans 3414 Canal St, Downtown
94% 382
29.9702366 -90.0949519
Nola Jazz House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Nov 2016
9.7

Amazingly friendly hostel from moment I arrived until checkout.Cool relaxed vibe with nice outdoor area out the back. Included breakfasts were fantastic, especially pancake mix with chocolate chips to boot! Easy to catch street car into town to check out the French quarter. Would stay here again if ever back in NOLA!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Nov 2016
10.0

Awesome vibes, killer staff, free breakfast. This hostel was gold. Shoutout to Jay behind the desk. She gave a few us from the hostel a ride to one of the bars close to Tulane and saved us from having to get an uber. Nola jazz house or bust

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Nov 2016
10.0

This is a great place. Jay and everyone else working at the hostel was super friendly and helpful. There's a patio, free breakfast, easy transport to the French Quarter and plenty of space to chill. What more could you want?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Nov 2016
10.0

Andrew made this place a 10/10. Best staff member ever.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nathancocks
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 41 reviews
31st Oct 2016
8.9

Staff were really friendly, some of the best I have come accross at any hostel. The hostel itself was a pretty chilled vibe too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Oct 2016
9.7

Really excellent hostel with a great atmosphere and super helpful staff. Felt very secure. I had a great time. Towels were provided, and very comfortable lounge. Only things to improve would be the wifi (spotty and slow), and to have some facility for secure charging of electronics. Pilows could be better, and if toiletries are always cleared away, maybe consider installing shower gel dispensers in the bathrooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Oct 2016
10.0

Nola Jazz house was the best! Staff and facilities were great. It was so easy to catch the cable car to anywhere around town. Thanks for a great stay guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Oct 2016
10.0

I enjoyed my stay at NOLA Jazz House very much!!!! I plan to stay there on my next trip to New Orleans!!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Oct 2016
10.0

SUCH a great experience at NOLA Jazz House! I was looking for somewhere that was close to Bourbon Street while still relatively quiet and The Jazz House suited that well. There is also easy access to other parts of the city using the Street Car that comes right outside. The staff was INCREDIBLE...Vanessa was friendly, knowledgeable, and went out of her way to answer any questions that I had. The house was clean and had everything I needed. I will stay again if I come back to New Orleans!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Oct 2016
7.4

Had a great time other than the bunk which was squeaky beyond belief to the point it kept me and some roommates awake at night. When I asked to swap I was treated very rudely. It was a shame as the other staff were great. There's not much in the area but it's easy to get the tram into the French Quarter. But the A/B bunk in the Bourbon Room needs replacing ASAP!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.