Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nola Jazz House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 456 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 456 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Sep 2017
8.9

Enjoyed my stay here. You almost literally walk off the street car into the hostel. Staff were friendly and helpful with lots of suggestions of things to do and see during my stay. Highly recommend folks stay here when visiting NOLA.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Sep 2017
10.0

Stayed in both a private room and a shared dorm on this trip,both were great. The location is so handy with the street car right outside. The staff were amazing, special props to Jay who made us so welcome the night we arrived and gave us our tour of the property but all staff were super cool, friendly and helpful with useful information about the area! The shared areas were great for getting to meet new people too. I had an amazing stay here and would highly recommend it to others!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lukedahill
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Sep 2017
10.0

Fantastic stay at this hostel i would 10000% stay again treated so kindly, great location, affordable and free pancakes for breakfast YOU MUST STAY HERE!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Sep 2017
8.6

Lovely staff, a cosy small lounge with netflix to relax, a decent free breakfast of make your own pancakes. Not super close to the French Quarter, but easy enough to get a 15 minute streetcar ride down. Can't ask for much more for that price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Sep 2017
9.1

Great hostel. Staff very helpful and friendly. Streetcar stop across the street straight downtown. Free onroad parking outside hostel which is great in New Orleans as parking is very expensive at downtown hotels and parking lots. Would stay again. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Aug 2017
9.4

A lovely place to stay. The whole place is clean, breakfast is served late enough that I never missed it, even after a late night in the French quarter. Staff are very lovely and had great recommendations, Ian and Jay were particularly helpful and accommodating. There was a change to my booking before I arrived and it was simple to contact the hostel and they were more than happy to help out. Would highly recommend, especially if you don't want to/can't afford to stay right in town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Aug 2017
10.0

Excellent hostel. Clean, safe, friendly, great tv room, the beds were actually very comfortable and they were larger than singles so tons of space, and the transport links to the city were perfect- you got it quiet at night, but it was easy to get into the city. Staff were phenomenal, especially Ian on the front desk who was warm and welcoming and great to chat to! If I come back, then I won't even consider staying elsewhere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2017
8.6

I've stayed in many hostels around the world, and I can definitely say that for its cost, NOLA Jazz House is a great choice. You can feel the cozziness and the welcoming attitude. It takes around 10 min to get to the french quarter by public transportation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • laitken922596
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2017
9.7

This is a great hostel! It's super clean which is always nice and the location is away from the craziness of the French Quarter, but an easy ten minute, $1.25 trolley ride away. The staff are friendly and helpful, ask them for recommendations and you'll see they know the city very well. There aren't any pregames or group activities, so you have to go out of your way a little to meet people but we managed to make awesome friends while we were there. I definitely recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Aug 2017
9.7

This hostel has a great atmosphere. We stayed for 5 nights and met lots of different people over the stay. There is a great communal space making it easy to socialize and make friends. We arrived to flash floods on our first night meaning we were trapped in the hostel. The staff went out of their way to make sure we were happy. She cooked dinner for everyone and provided alcohol to get us through the experience. We loved it. Would highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×