Hostelworld.com

Nola Jazz House

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 302 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 302 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
Nola Jazz House Located at 3414 Canal St, Downtown, New Orleans.
Nola Jazz House
USA
New Orleans 3414 Canal St, Downtown
92% 302
29.9702366 -90.0949519
Nola Jazz House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2016
10.0

I can't say enough good things about my stay. I felt so at home and had a fantastic time with all the staff and guest. Andrew, Vanessa, and Jay were all so helpful and fun. The accommodations were well above my expectations. Pancakes and waffles every morning for breakfast, nice clean towels, and lots of space to just hangout and socialize before a fun night in the French quarter. I made great friends and had an unforgettable stay. Highly recommended! Best hostel ever! Thanks Jazz House.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2016
8.9

Very friendly and helpful reception! They only take cash though, there is an ATM there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Apr 2016
10.0

Has everything you want for a hostel, including Nutella waffles for breakfast. Staff are super nice too, shout out out to Andrew, Vanessa, & Jay, they know where all the happy hours are around town, and are happy to help with anything. The mimosas was a great result too. 11/10, would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Mar 2016
10.0

Hey, I can really recommend to stay in this place. It is very easy to get around with the streetcar and the staff is very helpful to find nice places in NOLA. The Rooms are in very good condition and there is a nice terrace and living-room to hang out. I would always stay again in the Jazz House. Thanks a lot to Andrew, Vanessa and Jay. Wawenga Wawenga :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Mar 2016
10.0

With the nicest staff I've ever met (Jay and Vanessa you rock), free breakfast, a fantastically clean and friendly environment and with the tram line at your door this hostel can't be passed up! Seriously, I've never been given such a loving tour of a hostel on entry before and the girls became like family, Andrew who also works there is great. Don't think, just book.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Mar 2016
10.0

Perfect! Super helpful staff, nice flair, awesome neighborhood (way safer than the french quarter), clean, enough facilities! Everything a hostel needs to be and have! :) thanks Vanessa and Andrew!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Mar 2016
9.7

We absolutely loved our stay in the NOLA Jazz House! Jay, Vanessa, and Andrew were super helpful and nice. They answered all of our questions gave great recommendations and were just really fun to chat with. The location was super ideal, we took the trolley EVERYWHERE! Note if you are taking an uber from the airport/ to the airport go to and from the IHOP across the street from the airport, There is a $75 fee for anywhere to/from New Orleans and the airport.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Mar 2016
9.4

I recommend this place. All the staff were nice and helpful. The location is good because it is right on the streetcar line. The included breakfast was appreciated. It is secure because there are key codes to get in to each bedroom. The deck in back is nice for hanging out. The kitchen is spacious enough. My only complaint: they only accept cash, which isn't a huge deal, but I was paying for the whole party and the atm had a limit of $200/withdrawal so I had to pay the atm fee twice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2016
9.7

Great place to stay while in New Orleans! I highly recommend and would stay again when in town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Mar 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I've ever been to. The staff is great and really friendly. I actually had the pleasure to meet all of them, and they are alle great people. We only had one whole day in NOLA, and they gave us a lot of tips on how to maximise our stay. The location on Canal Street is very easy accessible(free parking on the street as well) and lies in a quite neighboorhood. The city tram stops right outside, and will take you downtown in approximately 10 minutes (24h-pass costs 3$).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.