Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nola Jazz House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 420 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 420 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2017
10.0

We stayed in this hostel while travelling the USA and it was amazing -one of my favourites for sure! Jay was unreal from start to finish (Kenzie helped her out though) and went above and beyond for us! Would recommend this hostel to anyone as the atmosphere was fantastic. location was great and the staff were the best about!! Thanks Jay miss u already xo

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2017
9.4

AMAZING atmosphere. The front desk staff was SUPER nice, super helpful, and gave honest opinions of things around NOLA that you should or should not see. All the recommendations were fantastic and our trip was made that much better by their suggestions. Very friendly atmosphere between the guests - everyone was super friendly and easy to get along with. Walls are a little thing but free ear plugs are available to all guests! DEF would go to jazz house again when I visit NOLA - love it here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2017
9.1

Great location and had everything we needed for our stay. Very helpful and friendly staff and lots of good recommendations for what to do and see. Would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2017
4.6

For the price we paid for this hostel we did not get the services in comparison to other hostels stayed in during out trip. When we arrived our room was not cleaned and the bedding changes from the previous people and this was not rectified during our stay. There were issues with the toilet not working most of our stay andthe facilities should be improved and worked on. We also had some interesting nights with noisy neigbours during the early hours of the morning.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there, we are so sorry that your stay was anything less than a perfect ten. We would just like to let you know that the toilet issue was actually much bigger than our plumber originally assessed, and we have since resolved the issue. Also, as the manager, I would just like to say I am so sorry that the room you were checked into wasn't totally clean and ready to go when you arrived. That is just unacceptable, and we have put a new process into place to never let that happen again. Thank you for staying with us, and thank you so much for your review. We hope you'll give us another shot, and have happy and safe travels until then!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
2nd May 2017
8.3

Really cool hostel loved it was like a typical New Orleans home, staff we're really friendly and helpful. We went over for jazz fest and stayed in a private room so was quite expensive but so was everywhere else with festival being on. Very cool place and would stay here again French Quarter isn't far away and tram to it is just outside hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Apr 2017
9.4

Unbelievably amazing staff and location. Right across from the canal streetcar stop. Super clean hostel and the free breakfast in the morning was wonderful. Love NOLA jazz house!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • darlarojas34
  • Guatemala, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Apr 2017
10.0

I've never stayed at a hostel before and this was a great experience. The staff is super friendly! I would highly recommend them and plan on booking there again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2017
8.3

Good experience with this hostel, met good people to party with.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2017
8.9

Very cute place, the staff was extremely accommodating and friendly. The home was clean and the location was perfect!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Mar 2017
10.0

SUCH A COOL PLACE! Thank you :).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.