Hostelworld.com

Nola Jazz House

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 310 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 310 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
Nola Jazz House Located at 3414 Canal St, Downtown, New Orleans.
Nola Jazz House
USA
New Orleans 3414 Canal St, Downtown
92% 310
29.9702366 -90.0949519
Nola Jazz House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th May 2016
10.0

really friendly staff, sociable atmosphere, overall very good stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th May 2016
8.6

I stayed just one night. It's not the best hostel I've been, but I would certainly stay for more nights in the future. The staff is very friendly, just the room that smelled like "cheese" (too many beds and poor ventilation) and the bathrooms and kind of "okay". I think it's a good choice for the price. The breakfast is nice, you can prepare your own waffle (awesome!), as many as you can eat.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd May 2016
10.0

This hostel is the shiz!!! The staff are all awesome and create a good atmosphere throughout the whole hostel! Really helpful and cool to chill with. The hostel is clean and has a really social kitchen and outside area and is right by the street car so there's no issue getting around. New Orleans is amazing and this hostel made my whole stay next level!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Apr 2016
7.4

Pros: great helpful staff, really safe neighborhood, streetcar stop is right outside the door, you can have a basic diy breakfast every morning (pancakes, waffles, oatmeal) Cons: location in mid city is kinda far from the French quarter and uptown and the street car can take forever so be prepared to wait, wasn't the cleanest place..., had to pay way too much money when we were staying as it was jazz fest. stayed in the 10 bed mixed and it was $80 a night. Insane!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2016
10.0

I can't say enough good things about my stay. I felt so at home and had a fantastic time with all the staff and guest. Andrew, Vanessa, and Jay were all so helpful and fun. The accommodations were well above my expectations. Pancakes and waffles every morning for breakfast, nice clean towels, and lots of space to just hangout and socialize before a fun night in the French quarter. I made great friends and had an unforgettable stay. Highly recommended! Best hostel ever! Thanks Jazz House.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2016
8.9

Very friendly and helpful reception! They only take cash though, there is an ATM there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Apr 2016
10.0

Has everything you want for a hostel, including Nutella waffles for breakfast. Staff are super nice too, shout out out to Andrew, Vanessa, & Jay, they know where all the happy hours are around town, and are happy to help with anything. The mimosas was a great result too. 11/10, would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Mar 2016
10.0

Hey, I can really recommend to stay in this place. It is very easy to get around with the streetcar and the staff is very helpful to find nice places in NOLA. The Rooms are in very good condition and there is a nice terrace and living-room to hang out. I would always stay again in the Jazz House. Thanks a lot to Andrew, Vanessa and Jay. Wawenga Wawenga :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Mar 2016
10.0

With the nicest staff I've ever met (Jay and Vanessa you rock), free breakfast, a fantastically clean and friendly environment and with the tram line at your door this hostel can't be passed up! Seriously, I've never been given such a loving tour of a hostel on entry before and the girls became like family, Andrew who also works there is great. Don't think, just book.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Mar 2016
10.0

Perfect! Super helpful staff, nice flair, awesome neighborhood (way safer than the french quarter), clean, enough facilities! Everything a hostel needs to be and have! :) thanks Vanessa and Andrew!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.