Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Nola Jazz House

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 324 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 324 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
Nola Jazz House Located at 3414 Canal St, Downtown, New Orleans.
Nola Jazz House
USA
New Orleans 3414 Canal St, Downtown
94% 324
29.9702366 -90.0949519
Nola Jazz House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Jun 2016
9.1

All the staff at NOLA jazz house were so welcoming and helpful. There's plenty of space to chill out, outside of your room. The area is one of the safer areas of New Orleans and the street cart is super simple!! Would definately recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jun 2016
9.7

Awesome hostel run by just a few committed and caring staff that love to create community. Rooms are clean, towels and showers a welcome relief when in the Nola heat. Location is great - nothing's too far and the immediate area is safe and pretty, with plenty of good food options within walking distance. All around great hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jun 2016
10.0

Es perfecto!!! Es muy acogedor y el staff siempre está disponible desde para una plática sentimental hasta para reservarte un tour.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Jun 2016
8.3

The hostel was great for us. The staff was very friendly and they had two kitchens. Pros: the room was very nice and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Cons: the AC was very strong and wished I could have been able to control it. Even the bathroom felt like an ice cave. Otherwise, we had a great stay and it was very nice to be right in front of the trolley stop. Would definitely come back.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2016
8.3

Welcoming and friendly staff with great recommendations. I went with a couple of my friends for four days beginning of June. Street car is right outside of hostel and a short ride into town. We were their during the off season so not very many people. Nice deck outside. Clean facilities. Kitchen on each floor. Good vibes. We were upstairs so noise didn't travel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th May 2016
10.0

really friendly staff, sociable atmosphere, overall very good stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th May 2016
8.6

I stayed just one night. It's not the best hostel I've been, but I would certainly stay for more nights in the future. The staff is very friendly, just the room that smelled like "cheese" (too many beds and poor ventilation) and the bathrooms and kind of "okay". I think it's a good choice for the price. The breakfast is nice, you can prepare your own waffle (awesome!), as many as you can eat.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd May 2016
10.0

This hostel is the shiz!!! The staff are all awesome and create a good atmosphere throughout the whole hostel! Really helpful and cool to chill with. The hostel is clean and has a really social kitchen and outside area and is right by the street car so there's no issue getting around. New Orleans is amazing and this hostel made my whole stay next level!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Apr 2016
7.4

Pros: great helpful staff, really safe neighborhood, streetcar stop is right outside the door, you can have a basic diy breakfast every morning (pancakes, waffles, oatmeal) Cons: location in mid city is kinda far from the French quarter and uptown and the street car can take forever so be prepared to wait, wasn't the cleanest place..., had to pay way too much money when we were staying as it was jazz fest. stayed in the 10 bed mixed and it was $80 a night. Insane!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • leeharding862735
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 32 reviews
11th Apr 2016
10.0

Excellent hostel in New Orleans, the staff are so welcoming and awesome people. The breakfast is epic, Met some really cool backpackers here, Next time I visit New Orleans I will stay here again. Very clean hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.