Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nomad Buzios Seashore Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 890 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 890 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Peru, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2017
9.1

Best hostel in Buzios!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2017
7.4

Maintaining the hotel is totally missing. No bedlamp in the room No hot water in showere. No control for AC

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Mar 2017
9.1

The view from the balcony is great! And the breakfast is awesome as well! Staff is very friendly and were very nice overall. They can give you suggestions on what to do in Buzios. Our only issues was that the room where we stayed was sharing the bathroom with the room next door, and the air conditioner didn't seem to be working. There are lockers in the room, but you need to bring your own (not very big) padlock.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Feb 2017
6.0

I feel that this hostel rating was overrated. I would recommend it to party with a group of friends since it is the best location right on the busy street, which maybe justify the high price. Staff was very friendly, but there is no backpacker vibe and the dorms are very average and quite noisy if you want a quiet night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
3rd Feb 2017
5.1

Really disappointing stay. No atmosphere at the hostel at all, it was really quiet in the high season. The place had the audacity to charge R$8 for a tiny can of beer and then told us we couldn't bring in our own alcohol. I didn't enjoy my stay so opted to leave 1 day early. The hostel refused to refund me the night which I feel is a disgrace, considering how empty the hostel was. WiFi was only available in a 1 metre radius of the reception and was difficult to connect to.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
23rd Jan 2017
9.7

very good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • anahealey5771
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
20th Jan 2017
9.1

Best location possible. Smack in the middle of Rua das Pedras, it's close to restaurants, bars, clubs and the pier. It's also right on the edge of the beach, so you can have your breakfast or chill in a lounge chair by the ocean. The rooms are spacious and beds are comfy, but the bathrooms are pretty small and could use with a little work, though not too bad, still pretty decent. No towels when we arrived, but we were reimbursed by morning staff. Evening reception guy not too helpful...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Dec 2016
9.4

Great location! Excelent view while you are having breakfast. Totaly recommendable!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.