Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nomad Buzios Seashore Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 848 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 848 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Feb 2017
6.0

I feel that this hostel rating was overrated. I would recommend it to party with a group of friends since it is the best location right on the busy street, which maybe justify the high price. Staff was very friendly, but there is no backpacker vibe and the dorms are very average and quite noisy if you want a quiet night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
5.1

Really disappointing stay. No atmosphere at the hostel at all, it was really quiet in the high season. The place had the audacity to charge R$8 for a tiny can of beer and then told us we couldn't bring in our own alcohol. I didn't enjoy my stay so opted to leave 1 day early. The hostel refused to refund me the night which I feel is a disgrace, considering how empty the hostel was. WiFi was only available in a 1 metre radius of the reception and was difficult to connect to.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
23rd Jan 2017
9.7

very good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • anahealey5771
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
20th Jan 2017
9.1

Best location possible. Smack in the middle of Rua das Pedras, it's close to restaurants, bars, clubs and the pier. It's also right on the edge of the beach, so you can have your breakfast or chill in a lounge chair by the ocean. The rooms are spacious and beds are comfy, but the bathrooms are pretty small and could use with a little work, though not too bad, still pretty decent. No towels when we arrived, but we were reimbursed by morning staff. Evening reception guy not too helpful...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Dec 2016
9.4

Great location! Excelent view while you are having breakfast. Totaly recommendable!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • annaliesetaylor3137
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Nov 2016
8.9

Great location by the sea and good seating for relaxing above the beach. Our room was quite dark and we couldn't fit our standard sized padlock in the lockers so our stuff wasn't very secure but lovely all the same. Great breakfast, best we've had in Brazil!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Oct 2016
9.4

The place is just like the pictures, has a beautiful view from the beach, but not a good point for swimming. It's in the best location if you like to go out at night, close to restaurants and markets. It's very clean and the staff was nice. Great breakfast too. There wasn't many people hosted, so i missed some times a guitar. Definitely i'll go back there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Oct 2016
9.4

Extremely well located, where all happens day and night life included. Close to the pier for boat tours, water taxi, the shops. The fact it is located in the pedestrian-only area adds a good plus. The staff is super helpful. Dorms are clean and smell-less. I will definitely go back if I have the chance to visit Brasil again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
5th Sep 2016
7.1

I wanted to love this place but left with mixed feelings given the price. Pros - location is amazing, staff were really friendly and there is a great breakfast. But the rooms were not good our first room had a mattress too small for the bed and a sheet too small for the mattress. But the worst was an industrial fridge the other side of the wall that kept us awake. Asked to move rooms and the staff were really good but the room wasn't much better shower that gave shocks. Also terrible wifi.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
26th Aug 2016
10.0

Really one of the best hostels I ever went. Writing this review after a big breakfast at the hostel, seeing the waves crashing while still at the breakfast room.., Superb staff and cleanliness.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.