X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Nomad Cave Hostel Reviews

GOREME /CAPPADOCIA, goreme cappadocia, Goreme, Turkey

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
374 Total Reviews
  • 96%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 99%Staff
  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

Ckean, cheap and in a very good location. Breakfast is good and the guys who run the place are fantastic - super helpful and able to get discounts on everything.

  • 16th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Great hostel. Izmat was great, always honest and organised/recommended some great tours for us.


100%

good hostel..thank you

  • 13th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Israel
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

The 2 brothers who runs this hostel are the absolute best. In 3 months of travel I can easily say that the staff here goes above and beyond other hostels to make sure their guests have an amazing time down to every little detail. The cave rooms are very clean and they get you good deals on balloons etc Their common area setup makes it very easy to meet other travelers and the included breakfast is excellent. 100% recommend this hostel to anyone coming through. You'll be glad you booked at Nomad.

  • 11th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The owner is very nice and offered the best deals for all my tours. Breakfast was great and on top of that they even picked me up from the bus station at 5am and let me crash in a bed and not charge me for it. Legends!


94%

no issues - had a very relaxing time. would recommend it to anyone.


91%

amazing hospitality above all. trust the turkish to be the most gracious hosts and ever so helpful. its a great place, very comfortable. i was there just before peak season hit, so its nice and peaceful but i was told that they are fully booked all the way till Dec, and i can see why. i'd definitely stay here again if/when i do make a trip back here. the turkish breakfast is awesome, and its FREE, holy cow! and there is tea always available, with good a good wifi connection in the lounge area


89%

Great and helpful staff, provided rides to and from bus station and connected us with great tour opportunities.

  • 31st May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

One of my all time favorite places I have stayed in my travels. The staff--Apo and Ismet--are just some of the nicest people I've met and they sincerely care about making your stay in Goreme as enjoyable as possible. They are very helpful and set you up with great directions to the walks in the area, give advice for getting around and avoiding the crowds and pick the best tours/balloon rides to go on. The place has a nice atmosphere that captures the aesthetic of the area. Breakfast was amazing!


83%

Great location. Staff are very friendly and accommodating and can get discounts. I received reduced rates on my Green tour, hot air balloon ride and hamam visit. You have to go outside to use the toilets and showers, though the toilets and showers are indoors. The lock on my door was a padlock so I had some concern for security however I had no issues. The included breakfast was always delicious and well balanced.


89%

The staff are really helpful in all ways. They can arrange tours for you for cheap. Staying in a five star hotel made of concrete is unfair for cappadoccia. Cave is much better. Room is cold at night in summer time also. Dont forget to bring warm staff or asking for additional blanket when you arrive.

  • 16th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • All Female Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

The staff was lovely and helpful, and although the bathroom could have been cleaner, it was over all well-kept. Great location!

  • 16th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Puerto Rico
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Very very good experience especially the service of the staff, thoroughly impressed by how warm they were and willing to help


80%

the manager and the assistant were very helpful and knowledgeable resources, friendly and showed no hesitation to offer any support or information that we needed. That's invaluable when you're visiting a new place.

  • 16th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Very nice hostel. Well located, very helpful and amazing staff. One of the bests hostels I have been in my trips. Good beds and rooms, good bathrooms and breakfast. I really recommend it!


91%

perfect for what you need. close to everything, help you book all your tours etc.


91%

Nice cave hostel with friendly staff and a cool lounge area to chill and hang out with other travellers. Less than 10 mins walk from where the shuttle buses stop and lots of restaurants nearby - though best to avoid the closest restaurant - Cappadocia Pide Salonu despite whatever Lonely Planet and the lady outside says.


97%

Had a great stay

  • 21st Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Very convenient location by restaurants and very quiet to sleep. Clean with nice sheet duvets so i was warm at night without having to worry about suspect blankets. The best part is the staff. Apo Ishem are very friendly and honest and are soft spoken (truely refreshing change from the aggressiveness of istanbul) They recommended Turkiye Balloons and I am so glad I listened to them- it was an excellent company and we had a superb pilot(landed gently exactly on the truck trailer-amazing!)


77%

The staffs are very nice. They kindly explain the tours and sightseeings around capadocia. The cave room was somewhat cold and humid but you may have no problem to live in. One negative thing is that shower room and toilet are located outside. The owner's recommended traveling plan was very nice and satisfying! Also, they give unlimited several kinds of tea 24hrs.


« first « Prev 1 2
(22 results)


View all Goreme Hostels

Please give us your feedback