Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nomad

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1,814 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1,814 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
Nomad Located at 11, Howard Gardens, Cardiff.
Nomad
Wales
Cardiff cf24 0ef 11, Howard Gardens
83% 1814
51.4833873 -3.1653070
Nomad
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
7.1

mattresses all had springs sticking into us, so some of us used our duvets under us, so that it was slightly more comfy

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2016
8.6

Good hostel, in the city centre, free continental breakfast, free wi-fi, friendly staff, all the basic facilities covered: kitchen, tv room, dvd-library room,etc. Just two minor complains: there were only two power sockets for a room of 6 ladies (that's definitely not enough) and the toilets were quite clean but smelled vaguely of pee... some more than the others. But these are just minor things and I would gladly come back to the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Cameroon, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
8.9

I was very surprised by this hostel. It is very good and cheap. The staff is friendly and the atmosphere is very cool. The only thing could be to add another fridge :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2016
6.0

I have been to several backpackers and this one I must admit was quite disappointing . As a solo traveller I look for places that offer opportunities to go on tours like site seeing walking tours or bar crawls ,however this one offers no group social scene and the staff seemed not to enthusiastic to tell me places to go or things to do besides walk and the shops. As a traveller I believe reception should be helpful in making short stays for people interesting ,sadly this wasn't here .Cleantidy

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • florence1995
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Aug 2016
8.0

Good overall, nice location not too far out of the city. My mattress the first night was incredibly uncomfortable but fortunately there wasn't set beds so I was able to change. Overall I would recommend to others. Staff were always friendly, bathrooms were relatively keen. Downside was a few of the toilets didn't flush properly. And it could be quite loud when people were out in the courtyard at 4am

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
5th Aug 2016
9.1

Good location, a few minutes walk from the train staion which is one station away from Cardiff Bay. Wifi is a bit slow. Best thing was the TV room which is equipped with a DVD player (I watched my newly bought Doctor Who DVD there).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2016
10.0

Great place to stay,near city centre,clean quiet rooms,best hostel in town!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2016
7.7

good location, friendly staff... cleanliness not so good, you've got to pay to use the pool table ?! wifi more than horrible...all in all good value for money though

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2016
9.4

My boyfriend and I stayed there overnight. The location was good, close to the centre but not too loud or overcrowded. Staff were really friendly and helpful. I would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2016
9.1

Really good location for getting out and about in Cardiff and the staff were friendly. Would stay again :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.