Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nomad

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 1953 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 1953 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Feb 2017
9.1

Staff was wonderful, 24 hour reception was very helpful. Short walk to city centre and the rail station. Free luggage storage was a definite plus. Seemed as though lock boxes in the room could be opened too easily and not super safe for valuables, but I didn't need to use them. Great value for the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Feb 2017
9.1

Very clean hostel, friendly staff at reception and plenty of space to park outside. We did have to get a taxi to st mary st, but on £5 in taxi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Feb 2017
10.0

This was the greatest hostel and is by far the best hostel I've ever stayed in; I cannot recommend this hostel highly enough. Not only is the staff friendly and helpful, but the facilities are clean, the bathrooms are luxurious and large, the rooms and the beds are comfortable, the common rooms are amazing and it's just a great hostile to stay at if you're anywhere near Cardiff Wales.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Feb 2017
10.0

The staff are really helpful and friendly and the place has a really chilled atmosphere. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
23rd Jan 2017
8.0

Bedrooms weren't very private! And the room overall was quite small but it was clean and staff was very friendly!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Jan 2017
7.7

I stayed here for a week and it was adequate. The location is great- a few minutes walk from the city center and only about 15 minutes from the train station. The staff weren't friendly, but neither were they rude. They were basically nonexistent which was fine. The rooms themselves have thin walls and there were only 2 outlets for an 8 person dorm (both of which were located behind beds). That was probably the worst of it, though. Free breakfast, the news was on TV (plus!) and clean showers!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Jan 2017
7.4

Tiny, tiny bedrooms and a slight walk to the city center. Staff were decent and the place was clean. huge bathrooms was a plus. Great lounge and kitchen space as well! For the money, this place was the perfect choice. If you are only staying a few nights and don't mind the extra few block walk to the city center, this is the right choice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • FelipeVB
  • Colombia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Jan 2017
8.0

The lockers are small. Allá other things are just fine.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jan 2017
8.3

Great value for money here- not perfect, no bathroom on the level of a lot of the rooms (just have to go down or just stairs) and a bunch of the people staying there are long term, so they have taken over quite a bit of the limited space in dorms. The communal areas are a lot better- pool and plenty of tables to sit at.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Jan 2017
4.0

The beds at nomads are bad. The springs feel like they're about to burst through if you move to quickly. The bed was filthy and I found old tissues under my blanket. Bathrooms are disgusting not sure if they were cleaned. Staff were very hit and miss, the lady who checked me in tried to charge me extra and I had to insist on the right price. I booked at £7.50 per bed but it has recently increased to £9. For £7.50 it is hardly worth it, the place is a dump. Location is good though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.