Hostelworld.com

Nomad

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1,770 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1,770 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
Nomad Located at 11, Howard Gardens, Cardiff.
Nomad
Wales
Cardiff cf24 0ef 11, Howard Gardens
84% 1770
51.4833873 -3.1653070
Nomad
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
10.0

Didn't stay in end but very grateful for the facility that allowed me to pay a deposit incase I needed to

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
8.9

Loved staying there. The only comments I can make are: 1) There was a broken tap in one of the toilets / bathrooms so floor was constantly wet. 2) Mattress was a getting near to time to replace as could feel the springs. Having said that - I would recommend the Nomad to friends and family if needing somewhere at a reasonable price in Cardiff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2016
9.1

Enjoyed my stay here. Good price and location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2016
9.4

Great hostel, one of the best I've stayed in: clean, loads of extra facilities (pool table, darts board, TT table, etc.) and great value for money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th May 2016
8.0

Overall, nomad was a beautiful and clean building with good kitchen facilities and common area space. Our room was much smaller than I expected (there was barely shoulder-width distance between the beds), the beds were extremely uncomfortable, and the lockers were very tiny. Other than that, it was a great experience with very friendly staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th May 2016
5.4

It seemed like anyone could come off the street if they wanted, security was lax. The staff wasn't very helpful or knowledgeable and unable to answer simple questions like restaurants in the area. It's very far away from anything, so be prepared to walk very long distances. Bathrooms were often gross, and the WiFi signal was poor. Cheap prices, good for budget - although you only get what you pay for.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2016
8.0

It was a couple minute walk from the city centre of Cardiff, which was really great. However, the security was not up to my comfort level, with a simple buzz in main entrance, and no lockers for luggage. This meant the only security was a key to individual rooms and really small lockers for things like cameras, money, passports (my computer didn't fit in the lockers). Also there was not a lot of places to charge electronics, luckily there was one outlet by my friends bed we both had to share.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th May 2016
9.1

Great hostel, stayed a few times before and it's always great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th May 2016
5.4

Staff was not helpful. When we checked in we asked about the bus services and the man at the desk had no idea the price because he "drove a car". And we later found out the bus schedule was posted on the wall beside him. My friend and I came back to our room one evening to find the cleaner had left the door unlocked and was like that all day. The beds were terribly uncomfortable. Stay here if you are on a budget...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sankar306
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2016
9.1

The hostel was very good. The only drawback would be that the bunker beds height was very small. So you cannot sit upright on the bed it can be only used for sleeping. That's pretty uncomfortable

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.