Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nomad

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 1976 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 1976 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Lebanon, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Mar 2017
3.4

I not well sleep yesterday last.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
21st Mar 2017
9.4

Very nice hostel with great staff, the kitchen is amazing and clean most of the time, there are lots of facilities there, like a big common room, games, TV etc. The WiFi is not the best, but it works. Also the bed was not the most comfortable, but for 1-2 nights, which is all you need for Cardiff, it's OK. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Mar 2017
6.9

Nice enough hostel, bathrooms and common areas kept very clean. Lockers didn't work in the dorm room. Fairly close to main shopping area but a little bit of a walk from train station and Bay Area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Mar 2017
8.6

Great location and space, but the bathroom and showers could have been just a bit better.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Mar 2017
3.1

The room and corridor smell like a coach full of sweaty people. and only a plug for a 6 -beds room. The bed was very unsteady and swag like it's going to fall while someone's climbing up.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
1st Mar 2017
7.4

Nice hostel, good location, friendly staff. Second time for me there and really enjoyed. Recommend to go there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Feb 2017
8.9

The cleaning lady was lovely! She could see I was struggling with my bags so helped me carry them not only up the stairs but right to my room to which someone else was struggling with there key and she instinctively helped. Lovely little hostel. The rooms are also quite spacious.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Feb 2017
8.9

Great bathrooms and showers, good kitchen and common room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Feb 2017
9.7

I ll definitely visit again..😊

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Feb 2017
8.6

Great location. Receptionist was a top bloke. Hopefully I will be staying there again soon.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.