Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nomad

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 2126 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 2126 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th Aug 2017
8.6

Good value and nice arrangement with the garden, conservatory, sitting room etc. bathrooms are a bit grim and old and my pillow was awful but I managed. Might be worth saying there is no bar but a fridge at the front desk where you can buy a beer. Anyway met some cool people here so overall I'm satisfied with my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2017
9.7

This place was awesome! It was very clean and the atmosphere was cozy and friendly. One of the best hostels I ever tried.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2017
9.4

Great location, easy to walk to town and off the main road so it was quiet. Only downfall was the mattress was down to the springs and very uncomfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
9.1

Good location, walking distance to pretty much everything. 15 min walk to shops. National museum and castle also walking distance. Good included breakfast. Facilities were kept clean. Staff very friendly. Only downside were the mattresses were insainly old in that the springs were terrible.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
1st Aug 2017
9.1

We stayed at this hostel for 2 weeks and it completely felt like home! The kitchen is great and has all you need and the hostel is thoroughly cleaned every day. Only a 5 minute walk to the supermarket and an extra 5 to get to Cardiff castle/city centre. We really enjoyed our stay here and will definitely be back!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Aug 2017
7.7

Alright place, nothing flash. Most annoying would be the useless wifi.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
31st Jul 2017
7.1

Basic hostel. A little bit out of the way. Everything was clean enough. Needs more toilets and locker options.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • chirivi
  • Netherlands, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
23rd Jul 2017
8.0

Nice place close to the city center with breakfast included.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
21st Jul 2017
8.0

Great hostel, has plenty of stuff to do like pool table, several areas to be social. Only problem was there wasn't many people just travelling around, not the hostels fault, maybe Cardiff just isn't a place people go? Can't hold that against the hostel though, the staff were great and did everything to make my stay great, only minor complaint is no lockers in the rooms. I would stay here again if I found myself in Cardiff a second time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Jul 2017
8.3

This is a great little hostel with friendly staff and is a good location, just 10/15 mins walk from the town centre. The facilities are great including a fully functional kitchen. My only 2 problems was this is the lack of lockers in the rooms, and the plug in the shower I used wouldn't drain as it was so blocked with hair, which I had to clear out. 🤢

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.