Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nomad

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 2024 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 2024 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2017
9.7

Great hostel, very friendly staff Adding opaque curtains in the room could be a plus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th May 2017
10.0

Great place to stay. Nice and close to the downtown.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2017
8.6

Nomad is a great place for student travelers in Cardiff. The staff is very friendly. The hostel itself is on a quiet street not far from the station. My friend and I spent about 5 pounds on a taxi from Cardiff Central. However, I'd recommend bringing your own sheets and pillowcase. Also, maybe bring a pair of earplugs or headphones, because the noise from the TV room carries.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th May 2017
8.9

Another great stay. Always a great experience at Nomad.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th May 2017
8.0

Nice hostel, good facilities but some aspects are really minimal, for example, no shower mats and a major lack of outlets in the dorm rooms. The room itself was a bit crowded and smelly, and no one locked the doors so security could have been an issue (thankfully it wasn't). I'm glad I stayed here for two nights, and I would come back for another short stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th May 2017
4.0

Not worth the money.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st May 2017
6.0

The bed wasn't comfortable and the bathrooms were not too clean.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Apr 2017
8.9

I would say, please rent this property when u're coming to cardiff for a short visit. quite nearby to the city centre and cardiff uni. after all, it's worth every penny i spent on the prorperty.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2017
7.7

Fine for overnight Clean and convenient for town Basic breakfast Fine for the money

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2017
10.0

Enjoyed my stay would stay there again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.