Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Nomad

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1,788 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1,788 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
Nomad Located at 11, Howard Gardens, Cardiff.
Nomad
Wales
Cardiff cf24 0ef 11, Howard Gardens
83% 1788
51.4833873 -3.1653070
Nomad
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Bangladesh, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2016
7.4

Toilet flash was not working, in my single room there were only 1 bed and 1 mirror, there was nothing for hanging my shirts. over all I am satisfied.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2016
6.0

Not much to say really. Ok hostel for a night or two. Nothing special but not horrible. Small lockers. Beds ok, mattresses fairly comfortable. No bedside chargers or lights. Lack of charging points in room overall. Toilets/sinks clean. Showers ok, water on the hot side, can't regulate! Kitchen nice size, equipped ok. Good breakfast. Common room, eating area, pool table room and outside patio all ok. Staff functional if not under motivated. Location a bit outside city center. I'd stay again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Jul 2016
6.0

We stayed at Nomad due to its good reviews, but this was honestly the worst hostel I have ever stayed in. Firstly the staff were very moody and un-accommodating, in my two bed shared room both the beds were like sleeping on pure springs, one of the windows didn't have a curtain, whilst the one that did was almost pointless as it was sheer, which in the peak of summer is not what you want when you are very tired. Children were screaming and running the halls at 5am and you could hear every noise.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
8.9

Very clean, modern and good value for money! Had social dining room, tv room, pool room and outside area which was nice and gave you a chance to socialise with other travellers. Would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
6.9

Bed was too soft and no toiletries.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Jul 2016
9.1

Good value for money and very clean

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2016
9.4

Cool place, nice building

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th Jun 2016
8.9

We had a nice stay in Cardiff. Lockers in the room added to security, and you didnt even need to bring a padlock! Only a couple showers per floor, so you may want to strategize getting up early or late to avoid lines. Very clean. If you bring a car, there is also street parking, which is a nice feature. There is mixed ages at this hostel (quiet rooms) which worked well for our group. Free breakfast of toast and cereal allowed you to save on breakfast out. Overall good value!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
10.0

Didn't stay in end but very grateful for the facility that allowed me to pay a deposit incase I needed to

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
8.9

Loved staying there. The only comments I can make are: 1) There was a broken tap in one of the toilets / bathrooms so floor was constantly wet. 2) Mattress was a getting near to time to replace as could feel the springs. Having said that - I would recommend the Nomad to friends and family if needing somewhere at a reasonable price in Cardiff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.