Hostelworld.com

Nomad

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1,736 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1,736 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
Nomad Located at 11, Howard Gardens, Cardiff.
Nomad
Wales
Cardiff cf24 0ef 11, Howard Gardens
84% 1736
51.4833873 -3.1653070
Nomad
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • obwardle9503
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
13th Apr 2016
6.0

Fair walk out of the city centre. Decent facilities and fairly keen, but nothing fancy. Very quiet hostel, weirdly minimal atmosphere and it didn't seem like many people were actually there at all. Very little security and doors that didn't close without brute force. Cardiff itself is a fairly underwhelming city so that probably added to the less than amazing experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Apr 2016
8.9

The hostel is at an extremely good location and well managed. The staff are friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Apr 2016
6.3

I stayed in a single room. Security wise it was good, I felt safe & secure in the property & my room. See through blind meant no sleep in, past 6am! It's REALLY noisy, even with the door & window closed &ear plugs there's noise resonating through every wall. I was woken up several times through the nights from parties and woken by a boy being sick (eww!) and general drunk behavior. Shower on my floor was broken, had to go upstairs & time it well as to not wait to use it. Bed was AWFUL!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
5th Apr 2016
9.4

We enjoyed our stay here. The pool table and darts are cool and the kitchen was really nice. Plenty of bathrooms too and the walk to the centre was quite short!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Apr 2016
8.6

Nice and clear place to stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Apr 2016
8.9

I only stayed for one night, but this hostel had such a good atmosphere that I will definitely be staying again when I go back to Cardiff. The rooms were clean and there was a good sized kitchen/lounge area. The staff was extremely helpful, giving us maps and directions on where to go.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2016
10.0

first hostel experience. staff were friendly, was nice and quiet at night. would recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Mar 2016
8.0

Good wifi. Good people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Mar 2016
10.0

LOVED IT! Friendly staff, central location, clean bathrooms, what more could you ask for? Great value with no compromise! Thanks again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Mar 2016
8.9

It's simplicity is probably what does it for me. A warm bed to return to after a day's walk; hot water in the showers no matter the time; decent WiFi connection; and not far from the city centre too, just an 8-10 minutes walk; there's really not much else I'd ask for when travelling around. Friendly staff and other guests makes for great atmosphere and the number of toilets and showers available is a real plus. Cleanliness is top notch. Definitely would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.