Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nomad

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1,855 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1,855 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
Nomad Located at 11, Howard Gardens, Cardiff.
Nomad
Wales
Cardiff cf24 0ef 11, Howard Gardens
82% 1855
51.4833873 -3.1653070
Nomad
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Zimbabwe, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Sep 2016
9.1

Generally I had a good stay. The only problem was NOISE. There was a couple of teenagers (I guess) making a lot of noise and I reported that too. Some where vommitting in the toilets (because of too much drinking I guess) so I couldn't use the toilet. But I enjoyed my stay though. Thanks and hope to visit again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Namibia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2016
6.0

Staff were not really helpful; the showers were dirty and WiFi was as slow as a tractor.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Sep 2016
8.6

A basic hostel but clean and safe. Staff very friendly and helpful. Was perfect for a quick overnight stop in Cardiff. Ideal for backpackers and great value for money. The free breakfast was great. Staff even opened the kitchen early for me as I had to check out early. The filter coffee was perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2016
10.0

Quiet location with friendly staff who treat security as a priority. The free breakfast is convenient and laundry service efficient. This is the perfect accommodation for travelers on a small budget who want a good nights sleep within a 10 minute walk of the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Moldova, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
10.0

Nomad is a very friendly and peacefull place! The atmosfere is like at home!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
9.1

Very nice place, wouldn't hesitate to recommend staying there

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th Sep 2016
8.9

very nice hostel, definitely recommend staying there

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mail8241
  • Germany, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
7.7

Great staff, secured entry, parking on the street available (pay and display). Sadly few showers and toilets, some being repaired right now. About 15 minutes walk to city center.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd Sep 2016
10.0

This is a really great hostel. The staff is super nice and helpful! Also, the location is good and there are plenty of bathrooms and hangout rooms. There's free breakfast too! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Aug 2016
8.3

It was a pretty nice & clean to stay but there was lake of normal water tap in service almost in every bathrooms & toilets normal tap water service was out of order. So we had to use burning hot water to wash up . Everything else wasnt bad at all.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.