Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nomad

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 2054 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 2054 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Jun 2017
8.3

10-minute walk from central part of the city. a good hostel. bright white, clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jun 2017
9.1

There was an issue with two beds not being free in the room but the staff were very helpful and quick to fix the problem. Great location. Clean and a nice atmosphere. Would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
16th Jun 2017
8.0

Overall the hostel and facilities were great, especially the communal areas, but the bedrooms were a bit lacking. Not having lockers in the room was a bit annoying and the blinds did absolutely nothing to keep the sunlight out which meant a very early morning, but otherwise the room was fine. Bathrooms were fairly clean and the location was just a short walk from the city centre. Would definitely recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Jun 2017
9.1

The way this hostel is set up allows for everybody to meet up with people; within the first few minutes I had been invited by a group of people to join their conversation, which I later saw happen for many others, within many groups. The atmosphere's great, the facilities are fairly clean, and the breakfast is simple but good. The security is okay (I never felt threatened or anything), but I was let in at night without being checked for proof of staying there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Jun 2017
6.0

Not the greatest Hostel, the showers and fridges needed a clean. The atmosphere was lacking. Reception only gave us one key between three people. But alas it's cheap!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Jun 2017
7.7

Can't be beat for the price and I'd probably stay again but this put the youth in youth hostel. A younger crowd than I usually see at hostels and the impact on cleanliness and noise was evident. If you're looking for a quiet, peaceful night of rest this might not be the best option, but it does the job.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2017
4.9

Do not stay here if you love yourself! Bathrooms and shower are disgusting.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Jun 2017
8.6

Good location, really nice communal areas and had a good vibe to it. The beds were quite uncomfortable though. Very good if you just want somewhere to crash as it's really cheap. I'd definitely stay again but if I wanted somewhere a bit luxurious, I'd look elsewhere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2017
8.6

Very open space for chilling and relaxing. The walk is super close to the city center which is awesome! Wish there were more charging outlets in the common rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jjurgovan5292
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Jun 2017
8.0

Front desk staff were extremely nice and helpful. Shower was big and had plenty of hot water. I stayed for the champions league final, and the price shot up to $130 a night but when I arrived, it was back down to $50 a night. So that was kind of annoying to still pay that much. Morning breakfast is toast and cereal, it is free though so you can't complain. Sheets seemed fairly clean. Biggest downfall was the smell of the common areas and hallways. Equivalent to dirty feet in a gym locker.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.