Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nómada Eco Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 140 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 140 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.5
Nómada Eco Hostel Located at Av. Brasil 1822, , Valparaiso.
Nómada Eco Hostel
Chile
Valparaiso Valparaiso Av. Brasil 1822
87% 140
-33.0450365 -71.6176199
Nómada Eco Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Nov 2016
9.7

Amazing hostel, one of our favourites across South America! We stayed in a four bed mixed dorm (with actual beds, not bunk beds!!). We particularly loved hanging out on the terrace where we shared many delicious glasses of red wine and it was easy to meet other travellers. The staff here were very friendly and helpful at all times. Would definitely come back to stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Nov 2016
8.9

Comfy beds, good wifi. Small place with few travellers but still met fun people. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
19th Nov 2016
8.9

It's a nice hostel. I like the environmentally friendly activities and policies they have. I LOVE their breakfast! Beds are comfortable. Location is not right in the tourist central, but it's only 3 blocks away. As a female I didn't feel unsafe walking back to the hostel after the sun was down.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Nov 2016
7.4

Really good location. Upon arrival we weren't received that well, but throughout our stay one of the girls made us feel really welcome and was lovely - she was very attentive. We were exhausted during our 2 nights there, but the environment was great, everyone got together at night and had dinner/drinks. Good kitchen facilities, would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Nov 2016
6.0

This place is perfect for solo travelers who would like to socialize and party. If you are looking to be alone/just do your own thing, it might not be the place for you. There is no wifi in the rooms upstairs (or at least it never worked) and electricity breaks down all the time, which forces you to hang out in the common room downstairs. The place really wasn't that clean in my opinion but this probably depends on your standards. Breakfast is good. Staff speak all English.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
8th Nov 2016
7.7

Stayed here 3 nights. I wish I had booked a hostel in the Cerro Alegre area where there is more to do within walking distance. Especially as a female traveling alone, they recommended being back in the hostel by dark, which was limiting. No lockers in the 4 person room, although everyone seened very trustworthy. Met some really great people here. Staff was mostly friendly, may have been more of a language barrier with some. But hot showers, comfy beds, good breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • brimmanfrazer5680
  • US Virgin Islands, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
4th Nov 2016
9.4

This place was great. Except for two things. 1) no lockers in half the rooms. 2) no wifi in upstairs rooms Great atmosphere, people and overall experience

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Nov 2016
7.7

Good stay but think location is a little bit off. Very nice and helpful staff. Stayed in the 10 bed doorm, a little crowded but ok.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Nov 2016
10.0

Best choice if you want to chill out, make friends and get some knowledge about sustainability. The hostel is also very cozy and pretty and the breakfast is also good. Had an amazing time there! Thanks to Marcos and his team that were so helpful and friendly to all of us! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
2nd Nov 2016
8.9

Eco friendly hostel with clean beds and hot showers! Staff are amazing here, so helpful and kind! Bathrooms were nice and clean and so was the kitchen! Lots of good atmosphere and social spaces to meet other travellers. But further away from bars/restaurants and attractions but Valparaiso is small enough to get around anyway! Its near to the bus station which is a money saver!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.