Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Nómada Eco Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 108 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 108 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.6
Nómada Eco Hostel Located at Av. Brasil 1822, , Valparaiso.
Nómada Eco Hostel
Chile
Valparaiso Valparaiso Av. Brasil 1822
86% 108
-33.0450365 -71.6176199
Nómada Eco Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Jun 2016
9.7

everyone is so lovely, it's such a chilled vibe, great breakfast & good kitchen too. no complaints :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2016
9.4

No complaints, staff allows you to cook for yourself if you buy groceries. Friendly people and safe entry/exit. Good place to hang out and chill

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th May 2016
9.1

I meant to stay in Valpo for 3 days and I ended up staying for a week. The staff and guests were very friendly, I made a ton of friends. Very social atmosphere, borderline party hostel but I was still very comfortable going to bed early most nights. The hostel is just a bit off center with a 10 min walk to the center and very easy access to busses/metro going to Viña del Mar. Good coffee at breakfast!! Not the instant stuff. Staff is eclectic and friendly, bringing personality and experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2016
8.0

Was a nice hostel, liked the siting area outside and the large bathrooms. Marco on the staff was great. Staff was friendly too

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2016
9.4

This place was really comfortable and the staff was nice. I love the little community terrace I also liked that it was not super loud ...and I didn't get the feeling it was a PARTY hostel. We had a wine tasting and there were events happening almost every night!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Mar 2016
8.6

The staff at Nomado Eco were fabulous. Super friendly with great ideas with how to spend time in the city. The hostel is eco friendly, which I fully support. The patio is very comfortable and it is really lovely to sit out there with guests and staff. Really chill vibe & lovely people. And the hostel facilities are clean and comfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Mar 2016
9.4

Hostel was beautiful! Best I have stayed in in South America. Location was easy walk to places like bellas artes and Santa Lucia. But metro was so close. So could go anywhere with ease. Staff were lovely and helpful. Facilities were clean and plentiful. Would go again. Not a party hostel though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Mar 2016
8.0

Nice hostel and the staff was good. It was a little out of the way (about 10 mins walk) to most of the other hostels and restaurants/bars.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
11th Mar 2016
7.1

Walked from the bus station, and a pleasant walk into town. Mixture of people, families, couples and families so the vibe was kind of strange. Breakfast could have been improved for the price and no lockers in the 4 bed room. Overall, did the trick.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Mar 2016
8.9

Nómada was awesome. The hostel itself was really cool because it's a refurbished old house, which adds to the personal vibe of the place. Everyone who works (and stays) there is so cool that I didn't want to leave. They also separate trash/recycling/compost, use solar power, and are really conscious about energy use, which was really exciting to see. The only bummer is that it can be loud at night because of the location and how echoey the house is. Otherwise it's a great place to meet friends!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.