Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nómada Eco Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 157 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 157 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
Nómada Eco Hostel Located at Av. Brasil 1822, , Valparaiso.
Nómada Eco Hostel
Chile
Valparaiso Valparaiso Av. Brasil 1822
86% 157
-33.0450365 -71.6176199
Nómada Eco Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Dec 2016
10.0

The place is run by a bunch of really friendly guys and has an excellent vibe. I enjoyed hostel trips to live misic venues; Nightclubs; Beach/Sea activities. There were group meals if you wanted join in. The Hostel Christmas meal was a good night too. Well sited hostel with only a short walk to shops and bars etc.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
19th Dec 2016
7.1

Great hostel with great staff. Rooms are clean ans good location, only downside is the kitchen :( sorry guys. Please buy some new chopping boards! Love the fact its eco and use all the leftovers for composte though. Great little hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Dec 2016
8.6

Staff and atmosphere are very nice at this hostel. Cleanliness can be improved since a lot of the times the bathrooms were a bit dirty. Beds are comfy and rooms were clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Dec 2016
7.4

Breakfast was Really good, the staff helpful and we did like the shabby vintage style. negativ: was quite loud at night coz people were chatting All night long on the terrace including staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • arnorjonsson
  • Iceland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th Dec 2016
9.7

Really nice hostel with a great economy concept. The staff were really helpful in showing us where to go to see the town. The hostel also has the most adorable dog they rescued.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
4th Dec 2016
9.4

Really great hostel, located perfectly between bus station and hills of Valparaiso. Is on the flat part of the city, so easy to walk to with backpacks! Friendly informative staff, beautiful building and very clean. Individual bed light and plug extra bonus. Chilled and friendly atmosphere. Dog is also super cute :) would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Nov 2016
9.7

Amazing hostel, one of our favourites across South America! We stayed in a four bed mixed dorm (with actual beds, not bunk beds!!). We particularly loved hanging out on the terrace where we shared many delicious glasses of red wine and it was easy to meet other travellers. The staff here were very friendly and helpful at all times. Would definitely come back to stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alexarcarr7202
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Nov 2016
8.6

Lovely staff and good selection of craft beer too! Very relaxed vibe.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Nov 2016
8.9

Comfy beds, good wifi. Small place with few travellers but still met fun people. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
19th Nov 2016
8.9

It's a nice hostel. I like the environmentally friendly activities and policies they have. I LOVE their breakfast! Beds are comfortable. Location is not right in the tourist central, but it's only 3 blocks away. As a female I didn't feel unsafe walking back to the hostel after the sun was down.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.