Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nomadas

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 2810 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 2810 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2017
9.1

Great value for money. The bed was nice and clean, and the room spacious. The bathroom was clean and the shower strong. The breakfast was ok.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Jul 2017
6.9

The 8 bed mixed dorm room 1 was in poor shape. The bunk beds were shaky and you could feel even someone turned or sit in the bed below you . We stayed for 2 nights , a group of 3 . We came back in the evening after our day excursions find 1 of our group member's bed taken by someone else . She had to move to another bed .cleanliness of the dorm was a big issue for the room I stayed at . The mattress were shabby and lots of tears in the mattress covers . The atmosphere for travelers was great !!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
16th Jul 2017
8.6

Great hostel. Pool and free yoga are great. All dorms lead into common area so sleep early is not always a possibility. Rooms open and the staff don't check wristbands coming in but there are big lockers with every bed. Overall a really good hostel in a good location. Most staff really helpful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2017
8.6

I think this hostel is great, and I strongly recommend it. I appreciate the staff commitment, the authentic and creative architecture, and the salsa classes were very nice. My stay there was not the most pleasant, though. I got a bedroom that feels hotter inside than outside, and I had trouble cooling off after a day in the already very warm and humid weather of Mérida during summertime. I guess my experience would have been much better if the bedroom had air conditioner.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jul 2017
9.4

The Nomadas Hostel is VERY close to a bar that plays loud music on Saturdays, which means you should probably go out and dance yourself. The rooms are large and the lockers are big enough to accomodate even a trekking bagpack. The pool, bathrooms, rooms, and kitchen are kept clean. The breakfast is generous, although more fruits would be great. The staff is very knowledgable and helpful. Thank you for this nice stay. Certainly recommended! PS: Bring a lot moskito repellent (everywhere in Mérida)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2017
9.1

Awesome place to meet people. Pool and breakfast area create a social atmosphere, and an easy opportunity to meet fellow travellers. You can bring your own alcohol into the hostel so the socialising is based around drinking. They also have cooking and free salsa classes each day. Most dorm rooms were outside and only had a fan, but was adequate. I also stayed at a nearby hostel next to cathedral but would recommend this place for the social, and the other for their facilities and quieter vibe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
5th Jul 2017
8.6

Nice hostel setup with really helpful staff, it is a bigger hostel than many others so the atmosphere was different with lots of people wanting to go out. It did get a bit noisy at night with a bar right opposite that closes at 3am! But otherwise Mérida was lovely with some really good things to do.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Jul 2017
9.4

Great hostel! Nice pool for the midday heat. Great cooking classes, yoga and salsa dancing. Staff were helpful and friendly. Comfy beds. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2017
9.1

Great hostel! Lovely pool and a good atmosphere. Only downside is the traffic from the street that your hear from one of the dorms. Would stay again if i returned to merida

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Jun 2017
10.0

Excellent excellent excellent!!!! Super helpful staff, we got upgraded here there and everywhere. Beautiful pool. Cooking classes Salsa classes Free water So much bang for your buck!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.