Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nomadas

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 2745 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 2745 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th May 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel, make sure you get the rooms with a/c though as Merida is hoooot!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2017
10.0

The swimming pool area was definitely a highlight :) very clean, relaxed hostel, helpful staff, great location. Very easy to access local bars, mercados, etc. Our private room felt more like a hotel and was only a feaction more expensive than doorms. AMAZING value for money. Really enjoyed how sociable the atmosphere was - great choice for solo travellers. Highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2017
9.4

Really enjoyed this hostel! The hammocks over the pool is an amazing touch. The atmosphere was alright, mostly everyone was on their phone/laptop. Music wasn't allowed and they don't sell alcohol. I found it to be more of a chill and read a book hostel than a social place to meet friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd May 2017
10.0

My stay at Nomadas was magnificent! Better than my last stay at a 4 star hotel. The pool is what initially sold me into booking at Nomadas, but in my short stay, I found the staff to be great! I love the location, and the ambiance. Everyone is very friendly and the facilities from kitchen to bathroom were clean. If you're looking for a great place to crash, look no further, Nomadas is where it's at.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Apr 2017
8.9

It was ok for the money overall. I just didnt like the dormitories, everyone could access (although each bed gets a locker/sometimes you feel like leaving all out) to the dormitories the doors had no lock and there was just a sign for "Only Girls Allowed" and all the time i was there, there were guys painting and fixing things, didnt really felt comfortable. The mattress cover with a lot of stains. Theres only one plug, so good luck if you want to plug the fan but also need to charge battery.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
23rd Apr 2017
8.0

Overall a pretty good hostel. The pool is nice to get away from the heat. Not really Abu atmosphere, but if you want to chill out by then pool then this place is good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2017
9.1

Hostel was nice, I booked a room with shared bathroom and ended up with a private one, which was really nice. My room had big lockers for each bed. Staff was very helpful. I love how they have all this activities, I took a salsa dance lesson! Breakfast was really nice. The pool area is so pretty and relaxing. Internet was working great. Overall, its a great value for your money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Apr 2017
8.0

Nice hostel in a great location (major areas of interest a short walk in two directions). Good atmosphere in the hostel with shared dining areas, kitchens and pool being nice places to meet and mingle with other travellers. Good activities at the hostel - yoga, salsa classes - and don't miss the cooking classes! Staff were very helpful and pointed us in the right direction. Only downside was that our room didn't have hot water for the shower (but in the hot weather we didn't mind).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • nivedita27sharma3088
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Apr 2017
8.9

Great hostel with a lovely pool and hammocks. Loads of good corners for reading or just chilling in the afternoons. Good breakfast and spacious beds. The yoga classes are great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Apr 2017
9.4

What a lovely, peaceful hostel to spend a few days in. Lots of extras to keep you entertained. There are strict rules on noise and drugs so if you're hoping for late night parties at the hostel this is probably not the one for you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.