Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Nomadas

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 2,290 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 2,290 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.8
Nomadas Located at 62 # 433 por 51, Centro, , Merida.
Nomadas
Mexico
Merida 97000 62 # 433 por 51, Centro
87% 2290
20.9732212 -89.6234178
Nomadas
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Jul 2016
9.4

Nomadas is probably the best hostel in Merida. They have a great space with hammocks, a pool and a full kitchen. The staff are friendly, and there are activities offered almost every day. Great breakfast too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
20th Jul 2016
5.4

The atmosphere was pretty good - it's got a large capacity so there is always interesting people to meet.. The pool is great however is quite dirty. Also, my dorm room was partially being used as a store for construction materials. There were guys wheelbarrowing material through the room throughout the day, which didn't make me feel as if my possessions were safe and so had to lock up everything. It also made the room very dusty which didn't appear to be cleaned daily.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
8.9

The staff was very helpful and gave us information on how to see the seven cenotes for a great price. The salsa class is a must! We also loved our cooking class. The pool looked clean however we never swam. The people were very friendly and we made great friends that ended up traveling with us. The only major downside was the lack of air conditioning and shortage of outlets to charge your phones.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • EileenWS
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
9.4

What a great place! Nice swimming pool, nice rooms, helpful and kind staff, and delicious breakfast! Definitely recommended. Nicely located in Mérida as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
10.0

Nice pool with hammocks to relax in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jul 2016
6.3

We stayed in a 4-person private room, so our experience may differ from those in the dorms. Pool was a huge plus; breakfast was not memorable. Gecko poop is to be expected. Lighting at night (especially around the restrooms) would be a pleasant addition to consider.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Jul 2016
9.4

Best hostel we've stayed in in Mexico, definitely. The breakfast was very generous, again, much better than breakfast we've had in any other hostel. It filled us up for the day! Staff were very friendly and helpful. The dorm room that we stayed in was extremely spacious, which was a nice change from the cramped rooms we'd stayed in previously. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2016
8.6

Photos look a lot nicer then actual hostel itself however still a nice place, bathroom are clean, dorm rooms are sweet if you get the bottom bunk as its a double! And great fan right beside each bed! Breakfast was nothing fancy but enough to get you going.. Pool could have done with a clean didn't even want to put my head under! Hammocks are perfectly placed above the water though nice play to chill. Overall I would stay again :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • danialtink
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2016
8.6

Booked into the 4 bed female dorm - a little on the small side but still comfortable. However got very hot at night even with 3 fans on - could do with AC in future. Pool was a great area to meet people and the cooking class was great fun and delicious. Also booked a tour to Uxmal through the hostel - had a great day. Slightly further out from the main Plaza but nowhere is far in Merida. Staff helpful and spoke excellent English and gave us great suggestions. Highly recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2016
8.0

I stayed with my family (Husband and 4 teenagers) for 2 nights and we realy liked the location, the staff, the atmosphere and enjoyed the pool ALOT, but my room ( #16, in the "old" part of the Hostel) was dark, without windows or ventilation, and the heat was too much, eany time of the day or night, and I couldn´'t sleep. My Kids got a renewed room thoug (#6), and it was so mutch better! Nicer, cooler, with window, light and ventilation. I would go back, but to a renewd room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.