Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nomadas

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 2620 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 2620 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Feb 2017
8.9

I wish the shower room has some kind rack so I can put my Toiletry Bags but I managed somehow... Overall, it was nice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Feb 2017
9.1

Great hostel, well catered for travellers - map, directions, trips etc. All details you would need. Also a good atmosphere and a place feel happy to chill rather then feeling desperate to get out. Good mix of chill and social

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • berlarge
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2017
9.7

Amazing hostel and staff. I'd come back for sure

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Feb 2017
9.4

Stayed in the 4-bed mixed room that they have in Nomadas. The bed was quite bigger then most of the other hostels I have stayed at, which is nice. They enforce their quiet hours, but there are so many local bars and places to hang that this was fine. The location was AMAZING - so close to the Plaza and the main attractions of Merida. They have organized tours, free salsa classes, yoga, options for group lunch preparation, a beautiful pool, hammocks, etc., etc. Seriously. stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you!

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Feb 2017
5.1

Decided to book 2 nights here based on reviews. Stayed in the 6 bedroom mixed dorm - Air conditioning was very poor. Pool area is great but not being allowed to play music was disappointing. Hostel didn't provide any outdoor speakers. No noise after 11pm rule enforced very hard. Daytime staff were helpful with directions but at times understaffed. Cooking class with Daniel was great. Wouldn't recommend this place to young people wanting a good time. Perhaps a hostel for the nannys.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thanks for your review. Since your comments are pretty much the same than the guest below, I am copying you our response: "Thanks for your review. Yes, we are not a Party Hostel, we are a place where our guests can sleep from 12 to 6 am. You get 18 hours to talk, sing, swim, cook, chat, dance salsa, laugh. If 18 hours is not enough, there are a lot of bars and restaurants within walking distance from Nomadas to go and Party. Remember Merida is very safe, so you can walk back to the Hostel with no worries. Regarding the music with speakers, as I mentioned we have 100 backpackers everyday that would love to play our loud country, reggeton, classic, rancheras, heavy metal music. So we decided that for the respect to everyone's taste and wellness, guest's should use their headphones. That keeps everybody happy. I hope you understand our point and again, thanks for coming to Nomadas Hostel."

6th Feb 2017
9.1

I loved my stay at Nomadas. The staff is quiet but friendly and interesting. The pool is amazing. The atmosphere is very chill so not a party hostel. For the money it's a great deal. Lights out at 11:00 every night but plenty of bars and restaurants around to go to. Good times.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Feb 2017
10.0

The hostel is conveniently located close to the plaza and the facilities are clean and tidy. It's a great value for your stay in Merida

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Feb 2017
7.4

This hostel has a lovely outdoors area with a pool ( although it was pretty cold), hammocks and tables. We had a private room with an en-suite which was very nice. For some reason we booked this hostel believing it to have a party atmosphere however we were wrong. You are not allowed to play music, the lights are turned off at 11pm and staff demand that you whisper in the common area. I'd recommend that you stay at this hostel if you are looking for a sociable but chilled time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thanks for your review. Since your comments are pretty much the same than the guest below, I am copying you our response: "Thanks for your review. Yes, we are not a Party Hostel, we are a place where our guests can sleep from 12 to 6 am. You get 18 hours to talk, sing, swim, cook, chat, dance salsa, laugh. If 18 hours is not enough, there are a lot of bars and restaurants within walking distance from Nomadas to go and Party. Remember Merida is very safe, so you can walk back to the Hostel with no worries. Regarding the music with speakers, as I mentioned we have 100 backpackers everyday that would love to play our loud country, reggeton, classic, rancheras, heavy metal music. So we decided that for the respect to everyone's taste and wellness, guest's should use their headphones. That keeps everybody happy. I hope you understand our point and again, thanks for coming to Nomadas Hostel."

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Feb 2017
7.1

It's a good hostel, but before arriving we read previous reviews about it being a great place for party people and being a party hostel itself - we were disappointed. The hostel don't allow you to play music out loud at any time of the day and we were all told to be quiet at 11pm twice for talking quietly amongst ourselves. Just a warning but this is not a party hostel! The breakfast was good, the pool was pretty awesome and we did the cooking class and made poc chuc which was delicious!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thanks for your review. Since your comments are pretty much the same than the guest below, I am copying you our response: "Thanks for your review. Yes, we are not a Party Hostel, we are a place where our guests can sleep from 12 to 6 am. You get 18 hours to talk, sing, swim, cook, chat, dance salsa, laugh. If 18 hours is not enough, there are a lot of bars and restaurants within walking distance from Nomadas to go and Party. Remember Merida is very safe, so you can walk back to the Hostel with no worries. Regarding the music with speakers, as I mentioned we have 100 backpackers everyday that would love to play our loud country, reggeton, classic, rancheras, heavy metal music. So we decided that for the respect to everyone's taste and wellness, guest's should use their headphones. That keeps everybody happy. I hope you understand our point and again, thanks for coming to Nomadas Hostel."

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Feb 2017
6.0

Facilities are great, location is pretty sweet (a few hundred feet from a banging coffee shop). But this is definitely not a party hostel. Maybe staying here from a Sunday to Tuesday had something to do with it. But isn't always a Saturday night with backpackers? No music is allowed to be played via speakers, only headphones. Everyone was told on multiple occasion to be quiet at around 11pm, even though everyone were having quiet conversations within their group. Not a party hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review. Yes, we are not a Party Hostel, we are a place where our guests can sleep from 12 to 6 am. You get 18 hours to talk, sing, swim, cook, chat, dance salsa, laugh. If 18 hours is not enough, there are a lot of bars and restaurants within walking distance from Nomadas to go and Party. Remember Merida is very safe, so you can walk back to the Hostel with no worries. Regarding the music with speakers, as I mentioned we have 100 backpackers everyday that would love to play our loud country, reggeton, classic, rancheras, heavy metal music. So we decided that for the respect to everyone's taste and wellness, guest's should use their headphones. That keeps everybody happy. I hope you understand our point and again, thanks for coming to Nomadas Hostel.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.