Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nomadas

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 2,462 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 2,462 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.4
Nomadas Located at 62 # 433 por 51, Centro, , Merida.
Nomadas
Mexico
Merida 97000 62 # 433 por 51, Centro
85% 2462
20.9732212 -89.6234178
Nomadas
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Nov 2016
7.1

BIG BROTHER IS WATCHING YOU ! Nomadas has good facilities but the atmosphere is bleak. It almost feels like a reTYRANTment home and a DONT HAVE TOO MUCH FUN OR ELSE vibe. The rules about spirits not being allowed in the hostel is really bizarre, the pool was out of order 2 out of 3 days and a friend of ours was told to cover himself up by the pool even though he was wearing swimming shorts ! Overall even a good hard scrub in their cold showers couldn't wash away the Orwellian feeling.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Your Friend was expulsed from our Hostel because he was smoking weed (marijuana). Still the young foreigner have not noticed that the consumption of drugs in Mexico is illegal and dangerous.Mexico is not Amsterdam.During the past 10years, 250,000 people have been assasined and 30,000 people are missing due to the drug Cartel's war. We do not tolerate the consumption of drugs that help crime to get funds. This is not a moral problem, is a problem of SECURITY. If we keep our city and hostel clean of drugs, tourist will have a SAFER trip in Mexico, we are concern about SECURITY. Also to remember that in your city London where Orwell dies, the police arrest two moths ago the MADONNA'S Son for Smoke Marijuana. Thanks for your Understanding.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Nov 2016
6.9

Nomadas is an odd one! The staff in general gave us brilliant service, and the rooms were spotless. But, this is not a party hostel. We got told to be quiet at 11pm when we were just chatting, then they returned to remind us to be quiet 2 minutes later. They have so many rules and regulations and it was more like a hotel as opposed to a hostel! Also, don't go on their Chichen Itza tour, biggest waste of money we have made. Go it alone!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Nov 2016
8.6

Breakfast was great and really nice staff. Seems a bit more geared up for younger travelers. A lot of people moving in and out so was a bit hectic but the pool was very nice and calm.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Nov 2016
8.6

Excellent hostel overall with a great atmosphere and pool. However the wifi didn't work very often and the shower head in my private room was too small. All staff were good except I asked in advance for a taxi to be arranged to the bus station for very early the next morning they had not done it and I could have easily missed the bus. This was a shame to leave the hostel on a bad note to an otherwise excellent stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Nov 2016
9.4

Thanks for your great service and pleasant facilities. The pool was wonderful and the hammocks are great stress relief. I enjoyed my stay here and hope to come back. Free computer use was wonderful and the staff was great with city directions and help. The dorm was very hot, but a fan for every bed helped.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
9.4

Very nice hostel, staff helps you out on everything, nice breakfest, very clean and nice pool. No downsides at all.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Nov 2016
5.7

Too much rules and pictures of the room do not represent what they are

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Nov 2016
9.1

Nice hostel. Good location. Nice staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
8th Nov 2016
8.9

Good dorms, we were in the women's. Big rooms, personal light and power point. Big pool. Lots of hammocks. Good breakfast, but they have lots of bugs that hover around the food.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
7th Nov 2016
5.7

We booked a private room in the hostel based on the very good reviews on Hostelworld. However, I certainly don't understand how Nomadas is often referred to as the best hostel in Yucatan. The pool, that looks so nice in the pictures, was actually quite dirty and none of the guests dared to go swimming there. Apart from a not so clean bathroom, broken mosquito nets and the encounter with two cockroaches in our room, the breakfast was also not noteworthy. Unfortunately, not recommendable

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.