Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nomadas

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 2,558 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 2,558 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.6
Nomadas Located at 62 # 433 por 51, Centro, , Merida.
Nomadas
Mexico
Merida 97000 62 # 433 por 51, Centro
87% 2558
20.9732212 -89.6234178
Nomadas
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • kgoodwin63624
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
18th Jan 2017
10.0

Really great hostel. Highly recommended. Friendly staff, clean rooms and bathrooms, breakfast included, activities at night, pool (!!), good location. Would definitely stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jan 2017
9.4

I had a really nice stay. Merida is a great city. The hostel is also giving the opportunity to do excursions and they give really good info to do excursions on your own. Visiting cenotes is fantastic. You take a collectivo and the rest will follow. Good Beds, for that price you cannot complain at all.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jan 2017
9.7

go here! cool pool. private rooms aren't that much more expensive if you're traveling with another person or two and they are very much worth it! lot's of foliage! and a big mirror to take good selfies :) everyone working there was very nice and helpful. great location - bike world takes place every sunday, be sure to rent a bike and take part!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jan 2017
10.0

You can't ask for better at this hostel. By far my favourite hostel on my trip so far and I already thought I'd stayed in some of the best but this place is 5*. Huge girls dorm with loads of space and so clean! Even has a dressing table in the ensuite showers room and hammocks in the dorm. Huge pool too! Salsa and cooking classes in the evenings gives you something to do for FREE. Also three very good bars all within 5 min walking distance. La Negrita and La Fundacion both have live artists!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks you!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Jan 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel! Incredible facilities and activities with both a party and relaxing vibe. Great for anyone couples/ groups/ singles

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks You!

6th Jan 2017
9.4

I loved my stay at Nómadas! The girls dorm is in an old colonial style building with high rise cealings! Super pretty! The pool and chill out places are also awesome! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Jan 2017
9.4

This hostel is super cool! The common area is huge, and you can easily find a spot to relax, and refresh in the swimming pool. The dorms are clean, and you can see that the staff really takes care of the place. Traveling trough the Mayan Riviera and Yucatan this was the best hostel we stayed. I totally recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks you!

4th Jan 2017
8.3

Great staff and the hostel is managed very effectively. However, the cost of the hostel is a bit pricey for the area. In Merida you can find two bedroom private hotels for around 200 pesos by just walking around the streets. I would stay here again however if you are on a budget, you can find much cheaper accomadations. Great breakfast and atmosphere overall.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
9.7

Amazing pool, free salsa lessons, clean, great free breakfast full of eggs, toast, fruit, cereal and coffee, comfy beds, good kitchen and large fridge for preparing own food

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
8.3

Nice place, perfectly located to go to the most important places of the city. We just had issues with the pool which was really dirty and closed the last day we were there. Also in our room, they just gave us two lockers, even though we were 4 people in the room, and the fan on the ceiling was surprisingly close to the person sleeping in the top litter. We complained about that but they just gave us a new fan for the room and advised to stop using the other one.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.