Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nomadas

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 2714 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 2714 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Apr 2017
9.1

Hostel was nice, I booked a room with shared bathroom and ended up with a private one, which was really nice. My room had big lockers for each bed. Staff was very helpful. I love how they have all this activities, I took a salsa dance lesson! Breakfast was really nice. The pool area is so pretty and relaxing. Internet was working great. Overall, its a great value for your money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • nivedita27sharma3088
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Apr 2017
8.9

Great hostel with a lovely pool and hammocks. Loads of good corners for reading or just chilling in the afternoons. Good breakfast and spacious beds. The yoga classes are great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
12th Apr 2017
10.0

Great hostel would 100% recommend - rooms were good value and pool was lovely. Breakfast decent as well and free drinking water a bonus. Good location and friendly staff. Stayed an extra night there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Apr 2017
7.7

Great hostel, quite clean and was nice to have the pool to relax by. However the rooms were very hot, there was fans but air conditioning was needed.. We struggled to sleep. Free salsa lessons were fun and the yoga was great! It was walking to everything that we wanted to see including the bus terminals. Staff were nice and helpful however the only barrier was English at times and it took forever to check in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
6th Apr 2017
7.1

20 bed dorm is very spacious Can get really hot though Bathrooms are clean Staff are hit and miss with being helpful some were very nice

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2017
10.0

Backpackers and travelers from all over the world, great place to meet fellow explorers, great facilities and what a beautiful and cool pool, plus everyday activities at the hostel... breakfast is good... An excellent place to stay and enjoy while on Mérida

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
3rd Apr 2017
8.0

I stayed at Nomadas for 3 nights. I am glad it has a pool because Merida is VERY hot, but the pool is very dirty. There is no airconditioning in the rooms and the fan is slow, so be prepared for a HOT night. The staff don't engage with the guests, so it is a quiet atmosphere. It has a lot of potential to be a very fun place, with a lot of people, but no one was really talking to each other when I was there. The breakfast is AMAZING! Best hostel breakfast I have had for a long time! Good location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Apr 2017
7.4

It's very controlled with some quite stickly rules (like no feet in the pool after 23:30 and no aircon until there are 4+ people in the room). The staff are perfectly average - not rude or unhelpful, but they don't go out of their way for anything, even to crack a smile or inject a bit of atmosphere. Many rooms are not shown in the photos and they're not great. Extra services are nice - good breakfast, free water, cooking & yoga classes. But if it wasn't for the pool area, it'd be rubbish.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
2nd Apr 2017
8.9

Great breakfast, really nice pool and very sociable with lots of activities but oh my God the bunk beds... they are so wobbly and loud that if the person above you moves it's like an earth quake is happening and you're woken up every time someone gets in and out of bed, it's the worst few nights sleep I've ever had in a hostel and I'm a seriously heavy sleeper.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2017
9.4

Great location in the center of Merida, 5ish minutes walking to the cathedral and 20 to the ADO terminal. The breakfast is okay, cereal, toast, eggs, and coffee. The pool is amazing and equipped with hammocks. Great place to meet other travelers in a calm atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.