Hostelworld.com

Nomadas

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 2,174 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 2,174 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 9.0
Nomadas Located at 62 # 433 por 51, Centro, , Merida.
Nomadas
Mexico
Merida 97000 62 # 433 por 51, Centro
88% 2174
20.9732212 -89.6234178
Nomadas
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • jaspforever402
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
27th Apr 2016
9.4

Cool place for staying, nice atmosphere and plenty of space to socialize with fellow travelers. Rooms are spacious but maybe a bit hot (which is not surprise due to the normal temperatures in the city).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Apr 2016
9.4

The atmosphere at this Hostel is amazing! Highlights are the swimming pool with the hammocks, salsa lessons and all personnel. On the other side breakfast is quite average and rooms are insanely hot.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
26th Apr 2016
7.4

It's kind of a strange layout, with some rooms only being accessible through another dorm, and there was a lot of construction going on too. Other than the rooms being unbearably hot and the very strict no noise policy Nomadas is a really awesome place

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2016
10.0

Great location with a friendly staff. There was no AC in the general bunk house and with a heat index of 105...it was hot. Luckily every occupied bunk was provided with a fan. Which was very nice! Beautiful pool. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • fleurs_fairies3449
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
15th Apr 2016
9.1

Clean, well equipped and furnished bedroom. Swimming pool, free classes and good breakfast. Really useful info sheet on the town too. A/c was an extra charge but I guess everyone does it differently.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Apr 2016
9.1

Really enjoyable place to stay. The extra activities such as salsa dancing and cooking classes were a great way to meet people and learn a new skill. Chilling by the pool is a great way to deal with Merida's heat and humidity. The women's dorm was airy and comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2016
8.9

Nice pool. Lots of hammocks. Decent breakfast. Roomy dorm with really high ceilings. Cool activities. Free yoga. Excellent wifi. No complaints. 4 computer terminals to use was nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Apr 2016
8.9

The hostel had lots of social activities during the week, but nothing at the weekend. So as a social traveller I'd highly recommend it Monday-Friday, but not so much at the weekend. The hostel was really clean and spacious and provided lots of information about tours.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2016
7.7

almost all the staff was chill and helpful. We were not able to enjoy a beer outside without constantly being asked to be quiet. we were not partying any means. This place was only fun during the salsa dancing and live music. In addition, there is a no hard alcohol rule. I had 2 bottles of tequila taken from me. I wasnt drinking it and they were unopened from a tour in another town. This threw me off but i was happy 2 have them returned when i left. 2many rules 4me2 return. nice place to chill

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2016
8.6

The hostel has an awesome pool, amazing hammocks and organises many nightly activities. The dorm rooms are comforatbale although could be less open. Unfortunately one overzealous and rude staff member ruins this trying to stop any conversation in the common area well before midnight completely ruining any atmosphere in the evenings.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.