Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nomadas

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 2893 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 2893 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • clarawan965446
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Sep 2017
9.4

Couldn't leave the pool it was so amazing

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel! Clean, good wifi, huge pool, for buffet breakfast omelette, some fruits, milk with cereals, toasts, tea and coffee. Full of other travelers, easy to socialize, central location. I was in the room 6 ensuite, it's in front of reception, very quite during the night, 3 fans in the room pretty enough to survive the heat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Sep 2017
9.1

Great base from which to see merida

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
6th Sep 2017
9.1

Really solid place in a under-rated city like Merida. Location is great. Facility is good. Pool and lounge area is fantastic. Great to bring your own alcohol. Kitchen is good. Good social events and I was lucky to have a great group of people there with me. The only real issue is the strict quietness policy after 11 pm. That is too early in my opinion. The socializing is what makes a hostel - especially for a social, solo, traveler. That said, it is probably the best hostel in Merida.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Sep 2017
8.9

Nice hostel, cool pool

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Sep 2017
9.7

A fabulous hostel, with a welcoming atmosphere, a beautiful pool area and other nice outdoor spaces (e.g. a hammock patio), hot showers, comfortable beds, good breakfast. Thumbs up for everything except for one small annoyance: oddly there's a "maintenance room" right in the middle of everything (pool, kitchen area and in my case, right next to my room) where they use electric saws & drills & other very noisy machinery sporadically throughout the day. Despite this, I can highly recommend Nomadas

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Aug 2017
8.0

Staff was quite unhelpful -- the lock to my locker was very hard to open, but rather than make a solution they just told me i had to play with it until it opened. When leaving, they wouldn't give me my deposit back if i left my backpack there to get breakfast, even though I was leaving the country that day and wanted to spend all my cash and not end up with a cash deposit I couldn't use. They also turn off the AC very early in the morning, so if you sleep past 8 you wake up sweaty. Room was loud

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Aug 2017
8.9

The pool is as good as I've seen in any hostel and the breakfast is great. There doesn't seem to be a better place to meet other travellers in town. A couple of the staff were unfriendly and difficult, but shouldn't put you off staying at this place. 4 bed dorms had double bed bottom bunks which was a great change!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jordibassamassanet3504
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2017
7.1

It is well located and it has a lot of facilities, swimming pool and free breakfast and activities: ioga, cooking lessons, salsa lessons.. otherwise the rooms are too warm even we had three fans, and in general it is expensive. The last day we found a cockroach in our bedsheets...

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2017
9.7

Absolutely loved this hostel and stayed here for almost a week. Security is great, lockers are massive. There is usually something going on, from yoga to salsa to cooking lessons. Staff is incredibly helpful, most speak fluent English. They're always there with a smile and willing to help. Location is phenomenal, right in the middle of el Centro. Kitchen is great. The only issue I had was the heat in the dorm, but they did the best they could. All beds have their own ceiling fan or table fan.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×