Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nomadas

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 2,382 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 2,382 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.5
Nomadas Located at 62 # 433 por 51, Centro, , Merida.
Nomadas
Mexico
Merida 97000 62 # 433 por 51, Centro
85% 2382
20.9732212 -89.6234178
Nomadas
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • trips-for-pips
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
31st Aug 2016
5.4

Very disappointed with this hostel that seems to actively discourage fun. Endless lists of rules (no music, no spirits etc). Checking in took forever and was very uptight compared to the relaxed vibe we've had from all other hostels in Mexico. The pool is by far the best feature. The private rooms we stayed in were dark and dingy and had huge cockroaches in when it rained.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest: The alcohol business in the world is profitable. We don’t do it because we prefer lodgment. That’s why beer and wine is allowed and you can get it at any convenient store around the hostel for reasonable prices, for sure with Margaritas,Tequila and Vodka we would have filled pockets, but it would be difficult to control the night and people would complain for noise the next day. Music? to have 20 ipad playing music do not allowed others to rest comfortably, that’s why headphones are made of. Finally I mention the appearance of cockroaches when it rained. We have 2500metersof gardens and when it rains in the tropic area, mosquitoes/cockroaches and termites normally appears. I hope you have a better luck next time.

  • dertaubejim1470
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 37 reviews
29th Aug 2016
6.6

A cheap hostel with a very good breakfast. A lot of rules, very conservative. And a lot of concrete and steel everywhere, make you feel a little bit like in prison. A lot of old people are sleeping here too. The staff was very conservative, too. The Atmosphere was not so good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
28th Aug 2016
9.4

Great place, great location, fabulous staff, and the pool is heavenly. It's a shame there wasn't any air conditioning, Merida is hot hot hot!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Aug 2016
9.4

Great hostel. Nice free breakfast. Girls dorm is really spacious with a good bathroom / dressing area. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Aug 2016
8.9

Relaxed and nice hostel. Pool is a great feature, good location and safe area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 35 reviews
20th Aug 2016
9.7

Loved the double bed and the female dorm! All the facilities were really good and well maintained including the pool. There wasn't really a good common area though, especially in wet weather, which detracted from the vibe of the hostel as a whole. I would genuinely recommend Nomadas purely based on the pool, book an extra night just so you can spend some quality time in it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Aug 2016
8.9

PRO'S: Really comfortable beds, great wifi, nice big pool, very clean, spacious dorms!! CON'S: No common room if it rains. I didn't find it to be the best place to meet people due to this.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Aug 2016
9.4

Really spacious dorm (with v comfy beds & strong fans!) & surprisingly quiet for sleeping despite it being a big hostel & a big dorm. Free salsa & cooking lessons a nice touch (I didn't try either though), nice breakfast, sociable pool & common areas, super helpful staff for recommendations & travel plans.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
10.0

Loved this place and would definitely recommend again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2016
5.7

Staff arent very nice kind of rude i had my phone stolen and they didnt help me at all. Rooms are too hot during day and the pool looks unhygienic.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.