Hostelworld.com

Nomades Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 111 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 111 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.6
Nomades Hostel Located at Bellavista 0318, , Santiago.
Nomades Hostel
Chile
Santiago 7520374 Bellavista 0318
81% 111
-33.4331067 -70.6307226
Nomades Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • hollyhansson9549
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Mar 2016
2.0

Booked a few days ahead and upon arrival (9pm) we were told that there was no beds available. The owner told us that it wasn't his fault and abruptly told us to grab our bags off the floor and leave. It was very late a friday night with all our bags and no were to go, he basically shoved us onto the street. Another girl that booked through booking.com had the same thing that night. Luckily after 2h we found a place and all our bags still safe. DO NOT GO!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
9th Feb 2016
8.0

We only had a short stay here but the hostel was nice. Clean and comfortable rooms, great kitchen and good breakfast. Close-ish to town (20min walk to centre), but easy access to the subway.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Feb 2016
9.7

I had a great time here. David was extra nice :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vickyharris123
  • Wales, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
31st Jan 2016
8.9

Booked for two nights, stayed for four. It was quiet when I first arrived which was great after a few manic days. Was busy by the end, my last day woke up with three burly guys in the female only dorm. I wasn't fussed, but it may bother others. Really spacious and airy. Cute little patio (doesn't get much sunlight but it's pretty) kitchen is really modern and great. It's just far enough away from the bars of Bellevista for quiet but close to enough to frequent until the early hours!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jan 2016
9.1

The building is beautiful, the staff is great and super helpful, the location's good too. Super commendable!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Dec 2015
9.7

To stay at the Nomade hostel was great! The hostel is clean, well furnished and perfectly located! The atmosphere is calm and totally chilling out. If you are looking for a party hostel its not the right place. The stuff is amazing! Willing to give you tips for the city as well as they would chat with you about whatever comes up! When I arrived and we realised that my reservation wasn't working they put lots of afford in it to organise a free bed and in the end I could stay! Thanks for that guys

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Dec 2015
6.9

They had a mix up with my reservation so I got an "upgrade" to a 4 bed dorm instead of my 5. But there was only one other person in the room was it was nice. The location was't too bad. I don't know if it's considered in Bellavista or not, but it seems like this was the shabbier side of bellavista. One important note though, if you arrive by taxi make sure to tell the driver the exact address with the 0 in front, because this is one of the 2 streets in the whole city there this matters!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
2nd Dec 2015
9.1

Nice place, staff are lovely and really helpful. Rooms are nice but the private rooms got a bit bright in the morning. Great location close to the main party area too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.