Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nomads Airlie Beach

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 823 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 823 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
Nomads Airlie Beach Located at 354 Shute Harbour Road, , Airlie Beach.
Nomads Airlie Beach
Australia
Airlie Beach QLD 4802 354 Shute Harbour Road
81% 823
-20.2685102 148.7172809
Nomads Airlie Beach
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Sep 2016
8.3

Hostel is great but it suffers from really long and slow line ups to check in (stood in line for an hour both times I stayed here) and security is great only if you enjoy having to get a new key card every single time you want to get into your room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Sep 2016
9.1

Massive hostel combined with the one next door. Good location for bars and the lagoon. Good staff, clean rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Sep 2016
10.0

Good place, good price and good location... what more could ya want!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Sep 2016
8.6

Nice place with loads of space and the rooms are good quality. Also the staff were really nice. Major downfall is the wifi. Free wifi in reception that barely works due to the number of people trying to use it. No wifi reaches the rooms due to the layout of the property. Kitchens majorly lacking particularly for the number of people there. Had to pay for luggage storage too, seems everything costs extra.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2016
9.4

Rooms great, great place to hangout in the day by the pool. Kitchen very poor you needed your own plates and cutlery. Wifi also poor

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2016
8.0

Room was very clean, the hostel is set on very pretty grounds that feel like a resort and is right in the center of town. It's a bit of a big anonymous party hostel though, not great for meeting people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2016
7.1

Staff was very unhelpful and at times rude.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2016
6.6

It's in the details. Tons of room for lockers or a table or some chairs in the room to make things more comfortable, but none of it's there. Only beds. The kitchen closes at nine??? That's not very accommodating. The staff was super friendly and helpful. Definitely the best aspect of this place. The hammocks by the pool are a great touch too. Had I stayed longer I probably would have made use of the central bar, but my schedule was tight. Noise from adjacent room was a problem too.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2016
8.6

I only stayed her for one night, right before my Whitsundays sailing adventure. The location was good. Even though it is located central, no complaints about night life. It is a huge hostel and very crowded, but the room with the ensuite bathroom were surprisingly clean! I'm very impressed by this. However, the kitchen was very dirty!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Sep 2016
7.4

A decent hostel all round, with excellent hotel like grounds. Location is directly in the centre of airlie beach and has a travel agent on site that can assist with trips to whitsunday etc. Unfortunately massively let down by the worst wifi I have experienced in 4 months travelling. Absolutely non existent, even the paid wifi. In addition charging 10 dollars to wash your clothes, and 10 dollars to hire a towel seems excessive.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.