Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nomads Airlie Beach

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 1101 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 1101 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th Jul 2017
5.4

Slow check in. Staff not very friendly. I asked for tape and the people at the front desk looked at me then looked away. Liggage storage not secure what so ever. Kitchen is dirty and gross and not many supplies.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
12th Jul 2017
6.0

Dirty kitchen with THREE pans (for hunderds of people) and cucharachas, music in the bar until late so impossible to sleep, long waiting at the reception, deposit for cutlery, paying for storing backpack, throwing away food into the bin instead of donate it, no recycling, toilets doors not closing well so you could hear and smell everything.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jul 2017
6.6

Stayed in an 8 bed female ensuit. Rooms and bathrooms were clean. Pool and bar area had a good atmosphere. Reception was understaffed and very slow! Had to wait in a line going out the door almost every time I went to reception. Kitchen was too small for the size of the hostel. There were not enough pots so even if you could get a space on a hob you still had to wait for one of the 5 pots in the place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
6th Jul 2017
7.7

There arent any lockers in the room for your valuables, and the showers were only lukewarm when I was there, but that is a small thing. Lack of lockers is more annoying - you also had to pay to keep your bag overnight in the hostel when going on a whitsundays tour, despite a booking a room for after. Facilities are good though, pool is nice, and the live music when I was there was awesome too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2017
7.7

Good hostel, clean rooms and nice pool and reception but the kitchen is really bad. Dirty, way to small for everyone and you need to wait at least 30 mn before getting a pot. Aside from that the rest was great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
30th Jun 2017
7.4

A pretty decent hostel, rooms are nice the bathroom was a bit ew. Nice pool area. Check in/out service is slow

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
30th Jun 2017
6.9

Ok hostel - great location and the bar is quite fun in evenings. Pool area with hammocks is nice to chill at. Kitchen is tiny and not that clean. If you are going to whitsundays you can pay to store you're luggage however it doesn't seem that secure - you are better off paying to leave it next door at ABC travel !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
26th Jun 2017
7.4

Huuuuge hostel, beautiful nature but they take money for every little thing. Parking 6$ Washing+drying 8$ Luggage 3$/day (everyone has access, not safe) And the beds are way to short, I'm 1.87m and that's not miles above average and when I stretch out my feet I have to put them on the metal. Wifi is very bad but it's a nice spot, good location, just 15min walk to the tours.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lion_heart
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
26th Jun 2017
8.3

Live Music almost every night!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
22nd Jun 2017
9.1

Awesome Hostel. Very clean and good location. We had two bathrooms for 8 people, which is awesome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.