X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Nomads Airlie Beach Reviews

354 Shute Harbour Road, Airlie Beach, Australia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

79%

Rating
492 Total Reviews
  • 80%Value For Money
  • 74%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 77%Staff
  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 73%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

66%

Good rooms and location, I liked also the atmosphere. I didn't like the male bartender (very rude) and the kitchen (it was big but full of flies)

  • 22nd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Kitchen was disgusting, bins over flowing


74%

Location was good and rooms seemed new, but check-in process took forever, Wi-Fi wasn't working, computers were all out of order, and the rooms didn't have any shelves, lockers or hooks to place your things, which is difficult in an 8-share. Fine for one night considering the price, but I definitely wouldn't stay any longer than necessary.


91%

Lovely hostel. I stayed in a female deluxe dorm and it was the best dorm I've stayed in. Very clean with cleaners in every day and sturdy bunk beds which made a change! Air con too which was definitely needed! Loved the fact that the sinks, showers and toilet were all separate so saved an hassle with others! The kitchen was okay but had loads of ants and flies. The vibe in the bar wasn't too good either but it did the job. The movie night was an enjoyable bonus. Great location and staff!!


77%

The rooms are clean, there is much needed AC in them


86%

Nice hostel in centre of town. Decent rooms and bathrooms. Good little pool and bar area is pretty good. All staff were helpful, particularly their travel booking guy.


83%

One member of staff was particularly helpful.


91%

Nicest room in Oz so far!


69%

Should provide free wifi sheets had holes in them

  • 2nd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


51%

Only spent one night here. Thank God. The kitchen was miles away from everything else and the rooms were pretty basic. The AC was nice though! The staff couldnt care less about the guests. The mango trees were nice, you can find fresh fruits on the ground.


43%

Staff is not helpful, have to rent all your dishes, kitchen is far away from everything. No common area except the bar. Housekeeping will come in your room at 10 am and make tons of noisy and will yell to each other. It's was very distributive. 15 Menton Avenue, Varsity Lakes


86%

The hostel was a good time. Location was very good and the atmosphere was perfect for a starting point to a good night out in Airlie. Staff were friendly.


91%

Great location, helpful staff and overall not a bad experience for a short stay to do the Whitsunday Islands. The free ice pop on arrival makes all the difference when you've had a long walk in the heat.


83%

Basic facilities but the place was quite clean. Great location on the Main Street and only a short walk to the beach


57%

The deposit for plate, knife and these things are so high. In the kitchen are so many ants and i never seen them cleaning the rooms. My bed was dirty. I location is good, it's very close to everything. They are very unorganized.


63%

Staff weren't helpful at all. The rooms were old and the shower tap get falling off the wall and there were lots of ants in the room. People kept checking in during the early hours of the morning. The rooms were spacious but very bare. Location was perfect


80%

Location is a 15min walk from beach but near lots of shops, cafes, supermarket etc. Rooms ok but no lockers. Good travel, trip booking desk


74%

Simple and right in the heart of airlie beach!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for you review. We certainly do have a fantastic location here in Airlie Beach. Come back and visit us again soon :)

80%

Stayed in a private double room with shower, more like an apartment/hotel than a hostel.

  • 1st Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your review. Glad to hear that you enjoyed the rooms and the rest of your stay.

86%

Very nice hostel! Cleand and lots of space. Very bad internet! But then again, we don't go there to be online.

  • 30th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your lovely review glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Sorry to hear you had issues with the internet. Come back a visit us again soon :)

« first « Prev 1 2
(28 results)


View all Airlie Beach Hostels

Please give us your feedback