Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nomads Airlie Beach

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 938 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 938 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.0
Nomads Airlie Beach Located at 354 Shute Harbour Road, , Airlie Beach.
Nomads Airlie Beach
Australia
Airlie Beach QLD 4802 354 Shute Harbour Road
77% 938
-20.2685102 148.7172809
Nomads Airlie Beach
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jan 2017
6.0

The room itself was really clean and the air con was good. You also could get a decent nights sleep. However the kitchen was disgusting - flies everywhere and no utensils at all. The staff we dealt with were also rude and disinterested. Wouldn't stay again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jan 2017
4.3

The rooms were the only decent thing about the place. The kitchen has literally nothing in it for you to make any sort of meal!! There were flys everywhere when you were trying to make your food as bins had no lids on them which attracted more flies. About three utensils a pot a pan and a spatula. Then having to pay a deposit for cutlery which was given dirty! The staff closed the hostel early every night without a doubt! Trying to check out earlier than 7 is a task when staff open up late!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jan 2017
6.6

Location is excellent, just not for a long stay! I run out of things to do (not the hostels fault) My 2nd night we had no working lights in the room and I woke up sharing my bed with cockroaches. Nothing to lock your stuff in either and reception never seems to be open! You have to go to X Base for any problems (which I didn't realise until half way through my stay!) mostly OK. Some staff are lovely (Wilson & the GUYS on reception) others not so friendly.... Pool area is okay :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
7th Jan 2017
6.0

Worked for the one night we were there. Felt very 'camp' like. Keep in mind this is a PARTY HOSTEL. Never checked out the kitchen. Outside pool. Good location

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Jan 2017
2.0

We booked this hostel on the 4th Jan online, we called them to let me know that we would arrive at midnight and even sent an email to notify it, we arrived at 00.15 and the reception was closed, there was no note or whatsoever so we were calling, asking 5 guests what to do, an emergency number or something, we even asked the bar next door. After 30mins we decided to find another place with no luck so we had to sleep in the car.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • smclay33
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Dec 2016
7.4

Overall good hostel. There were very little, if not any, utensils in kitchen

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Dec 2016
7.4

We were only there to sleep, arriving at midnight and leaving around 6am the next day so take this review with a grain of salt. We stayed in a 6 bed dorm, right near the pool. The noise from the bar is deafeningly loud so if you plan to sleep bring ear plugs or some very strong drugs. The music continued all the way until 6am... even though the bar was closed and no one was there, which I thought was really strange and annoying. The beds were comfy enough and our private facilities were clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
13th Dec 2016
7.4

Perfect location, right opposite the lagoon. Clean room and ensuite. Kitchen was okay but slightly annoying that you had to rent all kitchen equipment from the reception. The luggage room wasn't locked so didn't feel secure leaving my bag there all day.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Dec 2016
6.9

The poolside bungalows were really good and the beds were very comfortable and we had two showers in the bathroom. The stay was let down by hidden costs for things like wifi in our rooms and for any kitchen equipment and plates etc. The "luggage room" was not appropriately secured all day, and if they had asked us to pay to store our luggage, I would refuse due to this. The "night entrance" I would argue is very unsafe, with no real way of monitoring who is going in or out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Dec 2016
7.4

Can't say much, I was just there to sleep and then gone.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.