Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nomads Airlie Beach

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 901 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 901 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4
Nomads Airlie Beach Located at 354 Shute Harbour Road, , Airlie Beach.
Nomads Airlie Beach
Australia
Airlie Beach QLD 4802 354 Shute Harbour Road
80% 901
-20.2685102 148.7172809
Nomads Airlie Beach
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Nov 2016
4.3

Stayed there for 1 night and that was enough for me. They have poster everwhere saying there is free wi-fi but nobody in my room was able to connect to this wi-fi, it was never working! The kitchen is bad, there was no spatula, no sharp knife or anything, I had to take a butter knive to prep my meal.... The location is close to the beach but you can hear every club around so that's bad... Worst hostel yet. And they don't have any safe in the rooms.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Nov 2016
9.1

Party hostel right in the center, massive in size. Still nice atmosphere, bar can be loud. Otherwise still a fun place to meet ppl. Wifi is shiiite, and costs a lot of money, too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Nov 2016
8.9

If you Are a girl book a girls dorm as we stayed in a mixed one night and a girls the other and they were so much better. Had 2 en suite showers in the room and the room was really nice. One staff member at x base was an idiot. Kitchen could be cleaner/have more facilities. Pool was also closed for a day

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Oct 2016
6.3

The worst kitchen!! Not good for solo travellers as very spread out with no communal area

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Oct 2016
7.7

I was impressed with my stay at Nomads in Airlie beach. It was relatively clean and well kept. The location of the hostel was also pretty great when it came to being close to the beach as well as close to where the various boat tours departed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Oct 2016
4.6

Check-in too slow. Unlit paths making it hard to find dorm after late check-in. Our bed was broken so reported to staff and moved, next day new people put in same bed without repairing it. The water stopped running, no showers, no drinking water. SO DIRTY, especially the kitchen, clogged sinks, surfaces not wiped, pans not cleaned/maintained. No wifi at all for the 2 days making onward travel difficult to book. Tried to complain but manager left us waiting so long eventually we had leave.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • mrannells
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Oct 2016
8.9

Total backpacker experience. Rooms were spacious. Perfect location for lagoon pool and nightlife. Accommodating staff. Kitchen could use some more supplies (cutting knives, etc.). Great for Airlie Beach.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • silversurfer97
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
14th Oct 2016
6.9

Gemeinschaftstoiletten und Duschen sind sehr dreckig. Das Personal ist teilweise merkwürdig. Die Lage ist gut, die Ausstattung Durchschnitt, sehr kleine Küche. Dafür gibt es einen großen Pool und eine Bar. Insgesamt für 21$/ Nacht in Ordnung, die Zimmer sind groß und schön.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
11th Oct 2016
6.6

Check in at 2 isn't flexible pretending that none of the beds are ready before 2PM instead of checking in as the beds become available which would also reduce the massive line up at check in that takes forever. (Check in is always a problem and WAY too long) Showers in my dorm were really bad. Beds make a lot of noise. Only a little sheet in the bed no blanquet, but AC always really low. Nowhere to file up your water bottle except in the kitchen (and closed by 9PM). Decent pool. No wifi in room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
30th Sep 2016
3.4

The worst hostel I've stayed at during my 2 months in Australia. Very rude staff. Over a 1hour wait to check in at 2pm since they don't check anyone in until 2. Washroom are about a 5 minute walk from your room! Luggage room wide open and not secure. Was woken up by people screaming, laughing and playing in the pool at 6am. I thought I was dreaming...but I wasn't. Don't know what the heck is going on with this place but stay far away. So many better hostels in Airlie

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.