Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nomads Airlie Beach

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 1003 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 1003 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Mar 2017
8.3

The rooms appeared clean but there was a cockroach on my bed. My roommates said they had cockroaches every night, one girl even woke up to them on her arm. So I don't think I'd be staying here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Mar 2017
6.0

Lovely rooms near the pool. Staff take forever tho. Nice and clean but not that sociable

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Mar 2017
8.0

An ok hostel, was cheap so value for money was good. Rooms were clean and nice. Not very good for meeting people if travelling alone and kitchen is pretty bad. I had a lot of fun here though, so i guess i'd stay again. Perfect location! Some of the staff were a little rude but some were super nice! Internet is really bad but thats nothing new

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
6th Mar 2017
6.3

Very sociable hostel and easy to meet people. We found six cockroaches in our room in one night. Staff are mostly nice but one guy was totally useless. It's in a good location but all the facilities are open to the public and people come and go as they please. Paid for wifi and it didn't even reach my room. Also if you're going sailing don't bother paying for luggage storage as they won't check which bags have been paid for and which are in for the day - totally ridiculous system.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Mar 2017
6.6

Okay pretty generic party hostel good location but I was told by staff that if I came in before 10 am I could get the night I didn't want to stay's money back I did that and I was not given a refund so I lost $30 for the night, it was really loud at night if you're wanting a party hostel definitely good choice but if you are tired from traveling maybe not, there was also a cockroach in my room but warm weather does that

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Feb 2017
5.1

Nomads and Base is the same hostel so it was frustrating that it's more expensive to book through Nomads than it is Base for the exact same hostel. The room is quite nice and spacious but thats as good as it gets. The pool looks nothing like the pictures and is dirty and run down. Kitchens in this hostel are the worst ever = dirty with lots of bug infestations, no pots and pans unless you rent from reception for $5 EACH item! Much better hostels nearby for a much cheaper price!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
20th Feb 2017
6.3

Was pretty disappointed with my stay here. The bathrooms had no working light and were quite dirty.. the hostel is right up against the camp area so many people everywhere. Had to pay for internet. Outlet location not ideal. But the staff was really nice and friendly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
20th Feb 2017
9.4

Had a really good stay here before and after my Whitsundays tour. So close to everything, mainly because everything is on one street. Rooms were really clean, AND AIRCON! Would reccomend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kruemelcx
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Feb 2017
9.4

Very nice open hostel. Seems more like a holiday resort.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Feb 2017
8.0

Great location. Good facilities and dorms. Wifi is slog and only in check-in area. Clubs around the hostel and a bar in the hostel. There can be loud if party is going on in the bar. Pool in the middle. Good size and possibility to relax. Overall good hostel, but be aware that there are party around and in the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.