Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Nomads Airlie Beach

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 758 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 758 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.4
Nomads Airlie Beach Located at 354 Shute Harbour Road, , Airlie Beach.
Nomads Airlie Beach
Australia
Airlie Beach QLD 4802 354 Shute Harbour Road
77% 758
-20.2685102 148.7172809
Nomads Airlie Beach
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
4th Jul 2016
8.9

Great place to stay in Airlie Beach. Clean and new facilities - there were double sinks and double showers in one of my 8-person dorm rooms! My friend and I also had the entire dorm to ourselves both times we stayed there, which was awesome. My only complaints are: 1. they did not pay back the key deposit that we put down on the room, even after returning the key (not cool guys), 2. staff were unfriendly but what do you expect, 3. wifi is slooooow.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jul 2016
9.1

Really enjoyed my stay here. The Hostel grounds felt like a mix between a resort and a hostel which I loved. Close to everything and not to loud during the nights. Also a great place to meet new friends when travelling alone, especially in the kitchen and the rooms. The kitchen was a bit underequipped so you had to wait for pans etc. Other than that a great hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
4.9

Great location. The overall cleanliness was rather bad. I found blood on my sheet that was not mine. There is nowhere to lock your valuables. It was really hard to meet people being a solo traveller. Everyone in my room was travelling with someone else in the room. They have an event each evening to get people together but when I went there was nobody there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 39 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
8.9

Nice hostel, staff polite. Hostel too big to meet other travellers as everyone's in their little groups. Didn't like the fact that you had to rent cutlery, and kitchen had no oil/salt etc. Not much of a common area to interact in either. Wifi only worked at the front desk.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
7.1

I've been travelling for almost a year and I've never known a check in process take so long...seems unnecessary! Staff were really nice though. Rooms were nice too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Jun 2016
3.1

Staff is highly unprofessional and unfriendly. Attention with check in times! They do not let you check in until 14h PM... And all the boats arrive at 11h so everyone is left lingering by reception for 3 hours. On top of that, there is no seccurity for bags and personal belongings. The pool is ok, but there are better location and the lagoon is so close, that it is really not worth it to book here a room.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • dani1305
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th May 2016
8.9

Great Hostel, would come back

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • claudiarack
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
27th May 2016
4.9

Really nice hostel but the staff are incompetent. On my first night, I'd already put all my bags on my bed and I got back about 2am and there was a random guy sleeping in my room and the reception was closed. The next night, all the beds in the room were taken and another guy walked in saying he'd been checked into the room as well. Same happened on the third night. Staff have no idea what they are doing but the hostel is cool and is in a good location. Worst staff on the east coast

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
26th May 2016
7.4

Big hostel! Kitchen us absolutely useless as there are way to few cooking utensils! However the rooms are big and good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th May 2016
9.1

Loved the fact that they organised a daily meet up session for new travellers. Perfect for people travelling by themselves wanting to meet new people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.