Hostelworld.com

Nomads Airlie Beach

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 735 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 735 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.4
Nomads Airlie Beach Located at 354 Shute Harbour Road, , Airlie Beach.
Nomads Airlie Beach
Australia
Airlie Beach QLD 4802 354 Shute Harbour Road
77% 735
-20.2685102 148.7172809
Nomads Airlie Beach
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • claudiarack
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
27th May 2016
4.9

Really nice hostel but the staff are incompetent. On my first night, I'd already put all my bags on my bed and I got back about 2am and there was a random guy sleeping in my room and the reception was closed. The next night, all the beds in the room were taken and another guy walked in saying he'd been checked into the room as well. Same happened on the third night. Staff have no idea what they are doing but the hostel is cool and is in a good location. Worst staff on the east coast

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th May 2016
9.1

Loved the fact that they organised a daily meet up session for new travellers. Perfect for people travelling by themselves wanting to meet new people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th May 2016
8.3

Good location. Each dorm looks like a private villa, each with own bathroom. Extremely clean. The only lockers are in the adjoininghostel, and you have to pay each time so you can't take things in and out of them. Friendly staff who help with any questions. One morning awake around 10:30 am to find 5 people cleaning my room around me without acknowleding me (maybe they knocked first). That was a bit weird as I wasn't fully dressed and had just woken up.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
28th Apr 2016
8.3

This hostel is just like a holiday resort it's so big and has lots in it. The pool is great for a lounge about and a swim during the day. You mainly have 2 choices at night either go out to he bars or stay and chill on your own because here isn't anything else to do, there is a little to room but it can't fit many in. The rooms are clean and the a/c perfect, beds comfy and two showers in the room. Downside was no storage in room and no floor space this seems to be a theme on the east coast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2016
10.0

This was one of the top best hostels I have ever stayed at. The staff were very friendly and accomodating and I felt very safe. The atmosphere was fun and there were of course many great parties/ get togethers by the pool which was a wonderful way to meet new people. The location was perfect- everything was close by and the feel of the town was so open and friendly. My room at this hostel was very clean and comfortable. One great feature was that there were two showers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
11th Apr 2016
6.6

Overall this hostel was okay and did the job for one night. Room was spacious and clean/ own shower and toliets per dorm was great. However, kitchen was very dirty and no washing up liquid to clean pots!?? Party hostel so be prepared to be woken up at 3 with lots of noise in the morning if you don't want to party!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2016
7.1

As other reviews said the check in/out time was very long, also the need to put a deposit for every kind of cooking utensil other than pots and pans is annoying, considering they don't always have enough for everyone. The actual hostel is very good with the individual chalets, and plenty of showers. Probably should advertise Nomads and Base as one hostel as there is in effect no difference between the two.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Mar 2016
9.1

Great hostel! Top of the main strip directly across from lagoon! Rooms were clean and spacious! Two showers in each room! Staff were so friendly and helpful! Definitely would recommend here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2016
10.0

outstanding. best hostel ive been in - ever.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bronwyn13
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Mar 2016
8.3

Very nice hostel! I wish I had been staying in Airlie Beach for longer. Doesn't really feel like a regular hostel, with all the individual huts. The rooms were pretty big and ensuite bathrooms were great and very clean. The outdoor pool was really nice too. I would stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.