Hostelworld.com

Nomads All Nations

Prices
map
reviews
6.7
Good 1,333 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.1
  • Security 6.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 6.2
BOOK NOW
6.7
Good 1,333 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.1
  • Security 6.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 6.2
Nomads All Nations Located at 2 Spencer Street, , Melbourne.
Nomads All Nations
Australia
Melbourne Victoria 3000 2 Spencer Street
67% 1333
-37.8206836 144.9552440
Nomads All Nations
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2016
4.9

The hostel has some very serious security flaws. Two nights running people who had just wandered in from the street knocked on my door trying to find free beds. They clearly didn't have access cards and on one of the nights were being let into rooms by their friends who had paid for beds. Additionally, people were sleeping on couches in the middle of the night who had clearly not paid for beds either. Two of my room mates also had items stolen from bas kept in the luggage room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. We are currently working on changing this to be in sync with our 24 hour reception we are doing hourly floor checks that people are not taking advantage of the facilities. We are putting systems into place to make rooms more secure. We would love to see you back here soon. Cody - Assistant Manager.

6th May 2016
8.0

Big hostel right in the CBD with decent facilities and pretty clean dorms. I'd recommend re-washing plates/utensils/etc. from the kitchen before using, as they are of questionable cleanliness. Free WiFi only from 7 A.M. to 7 P.M. Staff are super friendly, though, and the location is great! Free pancakes in the mornings are a nice touch :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. We are working to making the hostel up to a more clean standard. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the free WIFI and the free pancakes. Our staff are awesome. We would love to see you back here soon. Cody - Assistant Manager.

  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Apr 2016
8.9

Best hostel in CBD!!! Got checked in by an English girl with pretty strong accent, got a free uprated to a 4-share dorm. She might have been a manager. She was such a good laugh and very helpful with things to do around Melbourne. Had a wicked time staying at the hostel and drinking in the bar. Such a good atmosphere, and it was easy to meet new people. They offer lots of free stuff like pancakes, past, rice coffee and more.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. Glad to hear you had a good check in with Helen and you enjoyed your stay. We would love to see you back here soon. Cody - Assistant Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Apr 2016
8.9

Ben at reception was a legend! Free pancakes for breakfast and free pasta or rice whenever you wanted! They upgraded our room for free too! Well worth it! 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. Glad to hear your positive words about Ben and you enjoyed all your freebies. Would love to see you back here soon. Cody - Assistant Manager.

25th Apr 2016
8.0

A nice place, great young atmosphere (most of times a little too young, ages 18-19), really nice staff. The room I stayed in was big, had enough plugs and space for everyone, and a wonderful location. Would stay there again. Redo must be done in some rooms and cleaning should be more common during the day. Otherwise, nice place for nice price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. Happy to hear you enjoyed everything and the atmosphere was on point. We are currently in the process renovating rooms, one room at a time and are working on getting cleanliness up to better standards. Would love to see you back here soon. Cody - Assistant Manager.

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2016
10.0

Very impressed with the hostel, easy to find, extremely friendly young guy on the reception. Room was clean and so were the bathrooms. Great TV room with lots of seating Free pancakes, rice, pasta and tea and coffee Probably the best hostel I have stayed in on Melbourne

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. Glad to hear our reception staff were friendly and everything was up to standard. I am happy that you enjoyed our brand new cinema room and all the freebies we offer. It would be great to see you back here soon. Cody - Assistant Manager.

1st Apr 2016
4.0

Hostel was filthy, trash everywhere in the room. No lockers available. 24hr staff must not have been paying attention cuz a guy in my room brought in a girl at 5:45am and after shining a light in everyone's faces waking us all up, they proceeded to strip naked and do stuff on the top bunk. Then they left for an hour and came back and did it again!! So disgusting and rude!!! No proper housekeeping, made guests bring their own sheets down to check out, that's just lazy. Never staying again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. I am sad to here you didn't enjoy your stay and I apologize that staff weren't more onto it during this time. We are making many changes at the moment to ensure we are up to the proper standards, we do require the pillowslip as it does make it easier to see who has checked out. I hope one day we will see you here again as we are of better standards than that. Cody - Assistant Manager

18th Mar 2016
7.4

Overally happy with stay but as I stayed when the Grand Prix was on, it was very expensive £30 for a 10 bed dorm when you didn't get anything special for it. Also in the rooms there wasnt enough plugs for people, could only be located by one bed. Good hostel if you want to meet a lot of people. Kitchen quite small for the amount of people there. Other facilites good such as showers & pancakes were nice in morning. Staff friendly.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Mar 2016
5.1

The kitchen is really disgusting, I had to wipe a dead cockroach off the countertop, the floors are so sticky your shoes stick to them as you walk. Not enough bathrooms and showers for the number of guests. Thank god the sheets are clean, but the mattresses are truly horrible (and I've stayed in dozens of hostels all over the place). Felt like there was just a sheet between you and the springs, nothing else. OK to deal with for 1 night, but would not recommend any more.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Mar 2016
7.1

Spent a night here. Great location to get around Melbourne

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.