Hostelworld.com

Nomads All Nations

Prices
map
reviews
6.9
Good 1,317 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.4
  • Security 6.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
6.9
Good 1,317 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.4
  • Security 6.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.4
Nomads All Nations Located at 2 Spencer Street, , Melbourne.
Nomads All Nations
Australia
Melbourne Victoria 3000 2 Spencer Street
69% 1317
-37.8206836 144.9552440
Nomads All Nations
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2016
10.0

Very impressed with the hostel, easy to find, extremely friendly young guy on the reception. Room was clean and so were the bathrooms. Great TV room with lots of seating Free pancakes, rice, pasta and tea and coffee Probably the best hostel I have stayed in on Melbourne

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2016
4.0

Hostel was filthy, trash everywhere in the room. No lockers available. 24hr staff must not have been paying attention cuz a guy in my room brought in a girl at 5:45am and after shining a light in everyone's faces waking us all up, they proceeded to strip naked and do stuff on the top bunk. Then they left for an hour and came back and did it again!! So disgusting and rude!!! No proper housekeeping, made guests bring their own sheets down to check out, that's just lazy. Never staying again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
18th Mar 2016
7.4

Overally happy with stay but as I stayed when the Grand Prix was on, it was very expensive £30 for a 10 bed dorm when you didn't get anything special for it. Also in the rooms there wasnt enough plugs for people, could only be located by one bed. Good hostel if you want to meet a lot of people. Kitchen quite small for the amount of people there. Other facilites good such as showers & pancakes were nice in morning. Staff friendly.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Mar 2016
5.1

The kitchen is really disgusting, I had to wipe a dead cockroach off the countertop, the floors are so sticky your shoes stick to them as you walk. Not enough bathrooms and showers for the number of guests. Thank god the sheets are clean, but the mattresses are truly horrible (and I've stayed in dozens of hostels all over the place). Felt like there was just a sheet between you and the springs, nothing else. OK to deal with for 1 night, but would not recommend any more.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Mar 2016
7.1

Spent a night here. Great location to get around Melbourne

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th Mar 2016
6.0

Good location on the main road, no air con and no lockable dorm door. Old fashioned style. Clean room and bathroom. Good tv room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
8th Mar 2016
2.0

Avoid this hostel at all costs!! The kitchen was so dirty, flies landing in the 'free' pasta and hostel located right next to the train station making it very noisy at night. Rooms didn't have fans or ac and no blinds or curtains for the windows. The laundry room was around the corner outside of the building and felt like a dark alley way. Save up your money to stay in the much nicer YHA around the corner.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
8th Mar 2016
6.3

Good place to come to late at night as it was easy to get to unfortunately it was load and hot the trains start early I moved on after one night.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Mar 2016
2.3

Worst hostel I've ever stayed at. Didn't get a wink of sleep when I was there. The trains and trams are just far to loud, I would have closed the window but the fact it was actually like the Sahara desert in the room I physically couldn't. Well why didn't you just turn the aircon you might ask.... They provided us with the most pathetic fan you could imagine that didn't even blow out cold air. What a joke. Beds are just awful, would have been better sleeping on bricks. Oh well.... Never

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
6th Mar 2016
6.3

Room An tv room so noisy as near the road. Kitchen has decent amount of hobs. most showers dribble but good amount of toilets

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.