Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nomads Auckland

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.0
Very Good 1,976 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.4
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 5.8
  • Facilities 6.2
BOOK NOW
7.0
Very Good 1,976 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.4
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 5.8
  • Facilities 6.2
Nomads Auckland Located at 16-20 Fort St, Auckland, Auckland.
Nomads Auckland
New Zealand
Auckland 1010 16-20 Fort St, Auckland
70% 1976
-36.8459718 174.7673723
Nomads Auckland
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
8.9

American male who stayed here 2 nights in late November 2016 with a friend. perfect location. safe/secure and I enjoyed meeting other travelers through the hostel bar. There was a bit of a musky smell in the hallway and room but not too bad. There was wifi until 6:00pm available downstairs in a partner travel agency but free wifi in the room would have been great. I did not utilize their activity booking service. Did not use sauna or rooftop bar but sounds incredible.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Nov 2016
6.3

The only hostel i have been to that book people in before people have checked out. So really bad if you dont know how long you will stay

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Nov 2016
6.3

No wifi or sockets in the room for charging the phone. The hostel was very desroganized; the beds are not assigned (in each room) so, anyone can take your things and move them to another bed (that happend to us). Good location though. If you are staying just for a few nights, this hostel would probably do.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your feedback are sorry to hear that other guests moved your belongings from one bed to another. Unfortunately this is out of our control what guest's do inside the room. Everyone has their own locker to store belongings securely and there are at least 2 sockets in every room - we are afraid if they were in a spot that wasn't obvious to you. We hope to see you again soon, Thanks Nomads Auckland Management

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Nov 2016
5.4

The bathrooms were disgraceful and the place was in a particularly bad state. Location was good.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Nov 2016
3.7

What a poor poor hostel. Been travelling Asia for the past 2 months and would be disgusted if I was charged $4 for that poor bed let alone $33. There is no wifi, no plug sockets and the beds are so poor that my friend feel through the bottom of his as the loose slats broke. The social area has a resident homeless man that helps himself to a sofa to sleep on every night with the staff not seeming to care. I think if I went back to Nomads I would be better off doing the same as the homeless man.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Nov 2016
8.6

Excellent location, staff were very friendly. Rooms were clean, however not a lot of atmosphere going on at the hostel. They have a blackboard telling you all the events in the week, yet they are not promoting this so I only saw this board on my last day at the hostel. ***important to know*** the bathrooms are multisex which I was not aware of, not a problem for me but may be an issue for other travellers. Overall a good hostel and if you're looking to get some sleep this is the one!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Nov 2016
6.9

Dirty/smelly sheets, definitely not washed after every use. Good location though :-)

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thanks for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you found your sheets dirty? All of our linen is getting cleaned professionally by an outsourced company and every new arrivals gets fresh linen. We hope to see you again in the near future. All the best, Nomads Auckland Management

  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Nov 2016
7.1

Rooms are tiny! Very noisy! Key cards aren't very good! A lot of things didn't work! Only decent thing about this place is the staff really-couldn't fault them!!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Nov 2016
7.7

Friendly staff, quiet despite having a bar on site, room and bathrooms were very clean. I have seen better hostel kitchens, this one is a bit run down and small for this size of hostel. No outlets in the room to charge your phone, you can only do it in the common areas.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thank you very much for your feedback. We are stoked to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your comments on our kitchen. We do have outlets in the rooms but some of them are a bit hidden behind beds. We are more than happy to charge anything behind reception if need be. Thanks Nomads Auckland Management

  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
4th Nov 2016
5.7

Small kitchen for the quantity of people staying in the hostel. And no enought utilities to cook at peak times. Bathrooms were a bit messy. No wifi included. Although the rooftop is really nice, the common area in the 1st floor tend to be a bit noisy.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your feedback about our kitchen unfortunately we don't have any other area we can use other than our amazing roof top area with our Jacuzzi outside. Our communal areas are getting serviced around the clock and the kitchen stocked up as we are running low on equipment. We hope to see you again soon, Nomads Auckland Management

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.