Hostelworld.com

Nomads Auckland

Prices
map
reviews
7.0
Very Good 1,813 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.5
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
7.0
Very Good 1,813 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.5
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.3
Nomads Auckland Located at 16-20 Fort St, Auckland, Auckland.
Nomads Auckland
New Zealand
Auckland 1010 16-20 Fort St, Auckland
70% 1813
-36.8459718 174.7673723
Nomads Auckland
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • jennellybean69
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th May 2016
7.1

So expensive . But central so location is amazing fort bar is good . Booked stray so wanted to be close to them . Have to pay for wifi sucks . But friendly staff . Cleanish really clean in to room bathrooms not so much and water is not hot . But pay extra for ensuite u get a hairdryer that is a bonus and ok amount of plug sockets . I booked another 2 nights purely on staff so nice and location . I would book again for a couple of nights .

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th May 2016
5.1

Was a lot dirtier than the nomads in Queenstown and much more rundown e.g. Lights in the toilet didn't work. Wifi was awful considering that we had to pay $4 for it as well.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th May 2016
6.6

Hostel is in a very central spot. Staff was okay, nothing special. Kitchen could be better, bathrooms were always wet, few light in showers and toilet cabins, also not very clean. There's many people maling noise in the hallway. The rooftop terrace was nice, you get a good view over the city. Good hostel for 1/2 nights, but nothing special.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
26th Apr 2016
8.0

Good location. Friendly staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2016
8.0

Overall pretty good. Not enough fridges in kitchen. Rooms a touch cramped.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
5.1

Ridiculously expensive for a very very average hostel, paying over the odds for location

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Apr 2016
7.1

Room was small but ok.. Showers and toilets were quite dirty & cubicles were small! Liked the kitchen and rooftop area though

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sri Lanka, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2016
8.0

Hi.. My stay at the hostel was good although I had to change my room due to a leak in the ceiling and I hope it's fixed. :) And the roommates were really friendly. Thank you for your service.. :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2016
3.7

The 12 bed room I was in was probably the most cramped dorm I've ever stayed in. The staff were fairly unfriendly and acted like simple tasks such as buying laundry tokens from them was a massive inconvenience. The kitchen is tiny for the amount of people there so making food was always difficult. When I got up on my last day there was sick in 2 of the sinks in the bathroom. If you're staying in Auckland pay a bit more and go to one of the better hostels.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Apr 2016
7.7

The bunk beds are very low so you can't sit up on the bottom bunk and there was constantly puddles in the bathroom floor which weren't nice to walk through. Other than that, good location and nice bar.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.