Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nomads Auckland

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 2131 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.5
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 6.0
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 2131 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.5
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 6.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Mar 2017
3.7

- put a mouldy sponge in the bin and was told to use it anyway by a staff member - rude unhelpful staff - animals in the kitchen - about 5 showers per 100 people - very noisy inside and outside the hostel so hardly any sleep - sowers are disgusting - about 2/10 kitchen hobs work - smoking area is the dining area - lift hardly works, 14 flights of stairs to get to the kitchen - only one plug in the room for 10 people Traveled for 4 years and wouldn't reccomend this to a rat

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Mar 2017
8.3

Best option for the price. Pretty casual.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
18th Mar 2017
7.1

Staff were friendly and helpful and location was ideal. Unisex bathrooms but plenty of them, but quite small kitchen for the size of the hostel. Also pigeons and sparrows flying in and out of kitchen, landing on surfaces etc so not very hygienic. Okay for a short stopover.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2017
8.6

Justin bloody bieber was performing in auckland when I was here so it was packed. Overall good experience. The location was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Mar 2017
8.6

It's not that dirty actually. I think it's good, and they have a lot of shower and toilets in every floor. It's just out of order in some floors... but it's ok. Just the room is small and have so many beds, our room's AC is not working for some reason so it's really really hot that night. It's not quiet, but thinking about location I don't mind that.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Mar 2017
6.0

We were thoroughly disappointed with the lack of working toilets and showers on our floor, along with half the dryers in the laundry. We also found the reception staff rude and unhelpful. Having stayed in nomads across Australia we found the staff to be the least friendly we have come across. We wouldn't recommend for this reason.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Mar 2017
2.0

Dirty, noisy, unpersonal, no atmosphere, no wifi, no bar, no fun. The only good thing is the location. Worst hostel in my life...

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
4th Mar 2017
6.3

Bathrooms were out of order on the entire floor

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey There, We are so sorry for the inconvenience this caused you, we did put signs all over the floor to advise that the bathrooms were being refurbished, so I do hope you made use of the bathrooms on the 1st,2nd or 4th floor during this time. Kind Regards Nomads Auckland Management

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Mar 2017
4.0

Needs a huge update and very smelly

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Mar 2017
7.1

Really friendly helpful staff and great location (though loud at night as bit of a party location). Dorm rooms pretty cramped and stuffy. Safety drawers provided under the beds but bring your own padlock. No useable wifi. Nice common room and kitchen. This is not a very comfortable hostel but a perfect location to dump your gear and go.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey There, The staff will be so stoked to hear such nice feedback, we will be sure to pass the praise along. We are grateful for your honest feedback, we take all comments on board and it helps to improve where necessary so thank you and we hope you enjoy your continued travels. Kind Regards Nomads Auckland Management

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.