Hostelworld.com

Nomads Auckland

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 2079 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.4
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.2
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 2079 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.4
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Feb 2017
5.7

Great Location and helpful staff but quite literally the dirtiest building I've been into. I felt dirtier leaving the shower than going Into it. Hate to leave a bad review but if cleanliness means a lot to you, like it does to me, maybe avoid this place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
10th Feb 2017
7.1

Loud - my room was near the bar and could hear it going well into the night, even wearing earplugs. The bathrooms on my floor were being renovated, the ones one one floor down were always super crowded and the ones 2 floors down were in need to repair. Great views from the rooftop kitchen. 6 bed dorm room was spacious but one had 2 electrical outlets. Lots of food and bars nearby.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Feb 2017
4.3

I would avoid this hostel. It was very dirty, noisy, and the staff were incredibly rude. The rooms were insanely hot, and you had to pay for wifi in the rooms. On top of that the bathroom for the floor was broken, meaning that multiple floors had to share one dirty, mixed gender bathroom. It was NOT worth the value for the money, only upside is that the location was amazing.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
7.7

The location and staff are what makes this a nice place. The rooms were okay, but the air was terrible, warm, trapped and smelly. The kitchen at the rooftop was great!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Feb 2017
4.3

Beds extremely noisy and uncomfortable. Pillow was completely deformed with a big hole in the middle. Unisex toilets were horrible and someone was urinating in the sink at 4PM. Went to take a shower in the morning and there was excrement in one of the cubicles. Location is very convenient but there is a lot of noise at night. Staff did well but overall a horrible hostel

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jan 2017
7.7

Good hostel for when you first arrive in Auckland, Skybus from the airport is only $18 and the driver can drop you right outside. Facilities are basic but clean. Wifi is poor, but MAD travel which is next door has free wifi 24 hours so not really a problem. Roomy kitchen that was always kept clean. Beds and linen were clean and comfy. Had everything you need for a short stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Jan 2017
4.0

I didn't sleep until 4am every night. The dorm I had backs open to a rooftop bar which has an open roof and DJs until 4am every night. You will not sleep. It is like sleeping inside a nightclub. The bathrooms and showers are communal. As a female I did not feel safe using the bathrooms in the middle of the night because also drunk men would be using them. The bathrooms need proper cleaning - buy some mould remover spray from Bunnings and give the showers a proper clean every now and then.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Jan 2017
6.9

I choose this one because I had an amazing experience in Queenstown, but this Nomads it's completely different than other one , be honest the room was not really clean , and just seem no one was look after at all . The staff is very nice and the location as well it's really good .

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Jan 2017
8.0

Pretty decent hostel. Great location but crowded.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
23rd Jan 2017
9.1

Good location near the downtown area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.