Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nomads Auckland

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 2084 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.4
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.2
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 2084 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.4
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Feb 2017
8.0

Great staff.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Feb 2017
7.7

The rooms were fine, had good storage space that you can lock your things up if you ring your own lock. Only was there for 1 night so can't really comment much about the atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Feb 2017
5.7

Great Location and helpful staff but quite literally the dirtiest building I've been into. I felt dirtier leaving the shower than going Into it. Hate to leave a bad review but if cleanliness means a lot to you, like it does to me, maybe avoid this place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
14th Feb 2017
5.7

I was not surprised about my experience. Due to a messed up reservation this was the last place that had open beds to accommodate me. Nomads Auckland is a very big hostel with wide open doors to all levels of dorm rooms. During my stay several showers were out of order, staff was informed. Bathrooms as well as rooms and hallways were not clean. However, it has a great central location, they provide safety lockers under the beds and most of the staff members are helpful and nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
10th Feb 2017
7.1

Loud - my room was near the bar and could hear it going well into the night, even wearing earplugs. The bathrooms on my floor were being renovated, the ones one one floor down were always super crowded and the ones 2 floors down were in need to repair. Great views from the rooftop kitchen. 6 bed dorm room was spacious but one had 2 electrical outlets. Lots of food and bars nearby.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Feb 2017
8.6

Interior room was cramped and had no personality and a little funk smell to it but hey like all of New Zealand the shower had amazing pressure and it was really all right. Gladly recommend it as a great place in city center to stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Feb 2017
4.3

I would avoid this hostel. It was very dirty, noisy, and the staff were incredibly rude. The rooms were insanely hot, and you had to pay for wifi in the rooms. On top of that the bathroom for the floor was broken, meaning that multiple floors had to share one dirty, mixed gender bathroom. It was NOT worth the value for the money, only upside is that the location was amazing.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
7.7

The location and staff are what makes this a nice place. The rooms were okay, but the air was terrible, warm, trapped and smelly. The kitchen at the rooftop was great!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Feb 2017
4.3

Beds extremely noisy and uncomfortable. Pillow was completely deformed with a big hole in the middle. Unisex toilets were horrible and someone was urinating in the sink at 4PM. Went to take a shower in the morning and there was excrement in one of the cubicles. Location is very convenient but there is a lot of noise at night. Staff did well but overall a horrible hostel

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jan 2017
7.7

Good hostel for when you first arrive in Auckland, Skybus from the airport is only $18 and the driver can drop you right outside. Facilities are basic but clean. Wifi is poor, but MAD travel which is next door has free wifi 24 hours so not really a problem. Roomy kitchen that was always kept clean. Beds and linen were clean and comfy. Had everything you need for a short stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.