Hostelworld.com

Nomads Auckland

Prices
map
reviews
6.9
Good 1,829 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.4
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.2
BOOK NOW
6.9
Good 1,829 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.4
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.2
Nomads Auckland Located at 16-20 Fort St, Auckland, Auckland.
Nomads Auckland
New Zealand
Auckland 1010 16-20 Fort St, Auckland
69% 1829
-36.8459718 174.7673723
Nomads Auckland
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jun 2016
8.6

Nomads was the best hostel we found in Auckland by far! Very clean rooms, bathrooms, and showers, and relatively quiet for its downtown location (which is perfect). Friendly and accommodating staff and planned social activities every day of the week for those interested. We'll definitely be staying at Nomads next time we make the trip to Auckland!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lebell086163
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jun 2016
8.0

Located in a great part of Auckland, close to the ferry, Queen St, etc. Security is good with key entry onto each floor and each room, with large lockers under each bunk, plenty big for a travel pack. Large bathrooms with a large number of toilets and showers, so you aren't likely to have to wait for a shower, although there's always lots of water on the floor. Only negative is my key kept erasing / I had to go to the front desk every other time I tried to enter my room to have it re-magnetized.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2016
8.0

Average, 8 bed dorms are the best value/ comfort I found

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2016
7.7

Really good location, many toilets and hot water. But, the noise is to much during the night (I understand because it is in the city centre and was a weekend) and you have to pay for the WiFi..

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us some feedback. Being right in the heart of the city we do have a vibrant nightlife around us so I can only apologise if the city noise affected your stay but I do hope you made use of our free eaer plugs from reception. We do charge $4 per day and $12 per week for wifi however we do also have a free hour available everyday between 9am - 6pm in our Travel Desk so I am sorry if this was not made aware to you at the time. Again thank you for leaving your comments and I wish you well with the rest of your Travels. Laura Flaunty Trainee General Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th May 2016
6.0

No microwave in kitchen, window in the room didn't shut properly and was therefore cracked open slightly all the time. Room was very run down! Toilets/showers/wash hand basins were also not the cleanest and needed repairs. Not like the Nomads hostel in Queenstown what so ever! Wouldn't stay here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
29th May 2016
6.3

It's in central Auckland, the rooms are tiny and smell, the bathrooms are dingy and there are no lockers in the rooms. Ok for a night but that is literally it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • jennellybean69
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th May 2016
7.1

So expensive . But central so location is amazing fort bar is good . Booked stray so wanted to be close to them . Have to pay for wifi sucks . But friendly staff . Cleanish really clean in to room bathrooms not so much and water is not hot . But pay extra for ensuite u get a hairdryer that is a bonus and ok amount of plug sockets . I booked another 2 nights purely on staff so nice and location . I would book again for a couple of nights .

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th May 2016
5.1

Was a lot dirtier than the nomads in Queenstown and much more rundown e.g. Lights in the toilet didn't work. Wifi was awful considering that we had to pay $4 for it as well.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th May 2016
6.6

Hostel is in a very central spot. Staff was okay, nothing special. Kitchen could be better, bathrooms were always wet, few light in showers and toilet cabins, also not very clean. There's many people maling noise in the hallway. The rooftop terrace was nice, you get a good view over the city. Good hostel for 1/2 nights, but nothing special.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
26th Apr 2016
8.0

Good location. Friendly staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.