Hostelworld.com

Nomads Auckland

Prices
map
reviews
7.0
Very Good 1,785 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.5
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
7.0
Very Good 1,785 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.5
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.3
Nomads Auckland Located at 16-20 Fort St, Auckland, Auckland.
Nomads Auckland
New Zealand
Auckland 1010 16-20 Fort St, Auckland
70% 1785
-36.8459718 174.7673723
Nomads Auckland
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Apr 2016
8.0

Good location. Friendly staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sri Lanka, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2016
8.0

Hi.. My stay at the hostel was good although I had to change my room due to a leak in the ceiling and I hope it's fixed. :) And the roommates were really friendly. Thank you for your service.. :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2016
3.7

The 12 bed room I was in was probably the most cramped dorm I've ever stayed in. The staff were fairly unfriendly and acted like simple tasks such as buying laundry tokens from them was a massive inconvenience. The kitchen is tiny for the amount of people there so making food was always difficult. When I got up on my last day there was sick in 2 of the sinks in the bathroom. If you're staying in Auckland pay a bit more and go to one of the better hostels.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Apr 2016
7.7

The bunk beds are very low so you can't sit up on the bottom bunk and there was constantly puddles in the bathroom floor which weren't nice to walk through. Other than that, good location and nice bar.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2016
10.0

Although there was a problem with our room arrangements the overall stay was amazing! Clean bathrooms and dorms, awesome staff, just an all round great backpackers 😄 Will definitely be staying there next time my friends and I come up, thanks

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
8th Apr 2016
9.1

Always clean, impressed by the amount of toilets/showers per floor for dorms. Great location, very close to the waterfront and ferry port. Only downside was having a room just above the bar next door which has an open roof garden and sometimes plays very loud music till 4am so not much sleep with the thin windows, even with earplugs! Would stay here again though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2016
6.3

Quick one nights stay, so cannot comment on everything but... arrived late and check in was done quickly. Room was messy from other peoples stuff everywhere, room was smelly and as a bonus there was a couple doping their things in one of the the lower bunks... Plenty of showers and toilets so no need for queing and seemed clean as well. Location good, next to Britomart and ferry terminal.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2016
6.3

The dorms are tiny and there were not enough charging spots. Our sheets were dirty when we arrived, but the staff changed it on our request. The kitchen is small, but there's a lot of restaurants nearby. The bathroom on our floor was a shared bathroom.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Apr 2016
5.4

Not the best, but not the worst either. Location is good and the rooms are alright. Not a very social hostel and the staff aren't very helpful. Also having to pay for wifi that doesn't work very well wasn't great. I got the impression most of the people staying there were living and working there so bit of a werid vibe.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2016
4.0

Way to expensive!! The female staff were kind and helpful but one male staff was very rude and really unfriendly! Also the kitchen is too small, most of the burners did not work and if it's raining you have no room to eat inside. I would not recommend this hostel at all!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.