Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nomads Auckland

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.0
Very Good 1,857 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.4
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 6.2
BOOK NOW
7.0
Very Good 1,857 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.4
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 6.2
Nomads Auckland Located at 16-20 Fort St, Auckland, Auckland.
Nomads Auckland
New Zealand
Auckland 1010 16-20 Fort St, Auckland
70% 1857
-36.8459718 174.7673723
Nomads Auckland
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
13th Aug 2016
7.4

Friendly staff. Room was facing the street so all the noise From the bars. Bathrooms need cleaning way more often than they are. Friendly atmosphere and comfy beds.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thank you very much for your review. We hope you enjoyed your stay and made use of our free ear plugs from reception to get a good night's sleep during the party noise from the street?! We apologize if the bathrooms weren't up to your standards - they get cleaned 3 times a day and where necessary but we will review this and ensure it gets done! All the best on your future travels and we hope to see you again soon. Thanks Nomads Auckland Management

10th Aug 2016
10.0

I met a wonderful Dutch girl on 24 July, she cooked her food for me and we had a good talk. It was both our first several days in New Zealand, I thought I could go traveling with her but didn't see her again. I'm so regret that I didn't ask her for Facebook at first time we met. I have been to every Nomads in every city to look for her, but all I have done is in vain. Baby if you see this comment please find me on FB: Simon Zheng. I've been looking for you ever long.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
8.9

Stayed two nighs. Very friendly, helpful staff. Four bed dorm room was great for a family stay and excellent downtown location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

HI there, thank you very much for your review. We are stoked to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you again soon. Thanks Nomads Auckland Management

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
9.7

It's a decent basic hostel. There's a lack Of plugs in the room

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
2.0

I Was not told I needed to bring a passport I had a drivers licence an credit card I booked the room with but upon check in was told my booking number was invalid an was unable to stay I had to find another place to stay Not happy with this booking site will not be using this website again.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thank you very much for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you weren't given the correct information. Most international backpackers require a valid passport upon check in. We hope you will have more luck in the future. Thanks Nomads Auckland Management

  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jul 2016
5.1

I stayed here twice during my trip. Although the location is good, the rooms are so cramped and uncomfortable. There's no where secure to leave your belongings so the rooms pile up very easily. Its frustrating that you only have access to the bathrooms on one floor and the lifts take an age to reach you. Despite labelling my food bag, it got thrown away by the cleaners and when I spoke to the guy at reception he just said it was too bad.... Overall really didn't enjoy my stay.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2016
9.1

Well done guys. Great value for the money. Cheers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks very much! Enjoy the rest of your trip! Nomads Auckland Management

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jul 2016
9.1

A nice place. Prepare to pay for your WiFi in 24 hour blocks.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thanks very much for your feedback. We are stoked to hear you enjoyed your time and hope you were able to use our free hour WiFi in our Mad Travel Shop? If you are staying more than one night we recommend the weekly rate of $12. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip. Thanks Nomads Auckland Management

  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
7.1

The hostel location is great! Just next to Queen Street where you can get anything you need, and New World is just over the street for your grocery needs. The sky bus stop is just behind the street too. The toilet and shower room is clean, the bed is clean too however I feel the carpet in room is dirty and sticky (you won want to step on it with your bare foot >.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thank you very much for your latest review. We appreciate your feedback and we will get onto that carpet asap. We hope you enjoy the rest of your travels. Thanks Nomads Auckland Management

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
4.0

The travel shop have lied to me charging me extra for tickets to black water rafting and not informing me about the cost of accomodation. Additionally I was not informed of the $400 deposit I would need to put down at car rental pick up point when this was organised by nomads staff. Aside from three staff members, the staff were unhelpful and rude to not just myself but other guests at the hostel. Bathrooms broken with leaky taps and wet floors, wifi $4 a day. Will never use nomads again!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

HI there, thanks for your feedback. I just had a look at your travel bookings and just went through them with our travel manager. You booked your car rental with us and paid the full rate and insurance with us therefore the car rental place shouldn't have charged you anything extra upon pick up. Have they since returned this deposit to you?Please let us know via email so we can make sure they did:nadine@nomadsworld.com In regards to your other bookings we have given you a total of $10 discount for your 3 activities you booked with us - there was no accommodation purchased through our travel desk so I am not sure what costs you are enquiring about. We have fixed our leaky taps and the floors are getting dried a few times a day due to constant usage. We hope you made use of our hour free WiFi in our travel desk during your stay? Nomads Auckland Management

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.