Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nomads Auckland

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 2,032 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.4
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.2
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 2,032 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.4
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.2
Nomads Auckland Located at 16-20 Fort St, Auckland, Auckland.
Nomads Auckland
New Zealand
Auckland 1010 16-20 Fort St, Auckland
71% 2032
-36.8459718 174.7673723
Nomads Auckland
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jan 2017
2.0

How was my stay? Um not awesome at all, in fact I didn't even get to stay ,instead I had my stay at MacDonalds by the train station. So thank you very much to your loving staff for turning me awaya. Yes,I had no i.d with me, so i called and had my partner to send a photo of my ID . I even told the staff and he didnt even take the chance to have a look at it. So thank you so much for your guys kind service. Xo:)

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • huest2tiger4765
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
13th Jan 2017
9.1

Sauna was out of order and the hot tub was full of mold. Heaps better than base hostel. I would recommend it and stay again. Had a great time

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jan 2017
8.6

Great staff. Clean facility, Party central outside in January. Crappy toilet paper

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2017
8.3

The rooms were quite small and cramped, but nothing too serious. The staff were all very helpful and had lots of knowledge. The location was pretty much ideal, right next to queen street. The wifi was slow at times but it was free. Shower facilities were good, shared between a lot of people, but you never had to wait to have a shower. The kitchen facilities were adequate, but it was busy. Would stay there again, due to location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jan 2017
7.7

Not much space in the room but you can deal with that

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2017
6.0

Good location. The bathrooms were a bit odd with the sinks to wash hands next door. Showers dirty with wet used towels on floor to stop water. Ok for one night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey There, We are aware that sometimes there will be towels on the floor, sometimes unfortunately for us, we suffer from flooding due to guest leaving the taps on and shower doors open, due to this excess water the only way for us to clean it up effectively is to put clean towels down to mop up this water, then housekeeping will go back and remove these towels, it appears you saw this procedure happening at the time and I apologise if it caused you any inconvenience. Thanks again for letting us know your comments and we hope you enjoy your continues travels. Kind Regards Nomads Auckland Management

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2017
4.6

Facilities awful, half the kitchen doesn't work. Can't cater to the size of the hostel either. Rooms are like shoe boxes, can't move & everyone's stuff is on the floor. We were in a 10 bed dorm with 2 sockets between all of us. The rooms were hot & bedding stained. Of course have to pay for wifi. Not worth the money, only reason we stayed was for the location which was ok, but would suggest staying a little further our. Lockers are under beds but couldn't open as too many beds in room.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey There, Thank you for leaving us your comments. We do provide luggage storage lockers under each bed unfortunately not all guests make use of this and therefore the rooms can become jammed, I am sorry that other peoples luggage cause you discomfort. I am very surprised to hear that your bedding was stained as we send all linen out to a commercial cleaning company daily, so to hear that you bed and linen was dirty is not acceptable, I do hope you mentioned this to our reception team at the time as we would have had housekeeping re make your bed with fresh linen immediately. We do have paid wifi but we also offer complimentary wifi daily in our adjoining travel shop so my apologies if this was not made clear to you. I checked the room that you stayed in and every luggage drawer opens perfectly, so I am sorry if they were not opening properly when you stayed. Again many thanks for leaving us your feedback it really is appreciated and goes a long way in helping us. Kind Regards Nomads Auckland Management

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2016
6.3

stayed 1 wk in this hostel, 8 bed. We took bottom and top together my top bunk was practically falling apart so had to get them to screw it together. After this it was still incredibly squeaky, every time I moved it sounded so loud. The locker/drawers under the bed we're ok, mine didn't have a handle on though. There were 2 plug sockets for 8 people. The key card for room kept deactivating and had to get it reset. The kitchen is very small, limited space. Positioned awkwardly. payed $12 wifi

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey There, Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. We are sorry that you had issues with your bunk, but I am glad you advised the reception team so we could fix it for you straight away. I will make sure that the locker in that room gets a new handle so again thank you for letting us know. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope that you enjoy the rest of your travels. Kind Regards Nomads Auckland Management

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Dec 2016
6.9

I stayed for 1 week here. The location is fantastic and staff friendly however the noise from the bar was unbearable 4 of the nights I was there, going on until 3am. There is no air con so the window was open due to the heat in the room and due to this it sounded like we were in the nightclub, having to raise voices to talk to each other in the room. The bathroom facilities are functional but definitely in need of an upgrade. You pay for location here not for quality of hostel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • katiepepper101
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Dec 2016
8.0

Stayed in this hostel for quite a while in a number of different rooms - 6, 8 and 10 bed dorms. Positives: Very friendly staff, always helpful Big kitchen Hot tub on the roof Great location Negatives: Wifi - either $4 a day or $12 for the week, the 'free wifi' in the travel shop next door is bad Kitchen gets super crowded between 7-8.30pm so eat before or after If raining not enough space in kitchen to eat dinner Overall, ok, rooms small and can be loud as bar nxt door

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments, it's really appreciated. We are so stoked to hear that the staff were friendly and helpful, they will be very happy to hear the feedback so thank you for that. We was not aware that there was an issue with the free complimentary wifi, so we will look in to that and find out if there are any issues so thank you so much for bringing that to our attention. We will look in to everything mentioned as see what we can do to improve so thank you for leaving us your concerns and comments it really is helpful. Kind Regards Nomads Auckland Management

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.