Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nomads Auckland

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 2274 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 2274 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Jul 2017
5.1

My bed was very uncomfortable there was a hole in my bed. Very cold during winter and the kitchen was dirty and impossible to cook because it was broken. Not great stay for the price!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2017
9.7

Only missing a bar, in my opinion it's easier to meet people that way but apart from that I cannot fault this hostel!! Amazing friendly staff, perfect location, rooftop kitchen, good facilities and very clean! I will be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Jul 2017
6.6

In general, this place is good, but massively let down by the false advertising. The "free" WiFi is only in the travel shop next door and doesn't reach the hostel, if you want WiFi you have to pay $4 a day. The hostel Bar is actually the Bar attached to Base Hostel, a 15 minute walk away, this hostel doesn't have a bar. The photos on here are misleading, they have photos of the bar next door to the hostel, but it has nothing to do with Nomads

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2017
6.9

Dorm room was very, very small. Six people in a room that would comfortably fit three or four.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Jul 2017
6.0

Kitchen facilities are horrendous! Had no water to clean dishes and no towel to dry them. Kitchen is nowhere near big enough for the amount of people that need it

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2017
6.9

No internet. Only in shop next door. Kitchen was rubbish for such a large hostel and also every noisy. Free tea and coffee on the ground floor but kitchen was on the 7th floor.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2017
10.0

Lovely place, met wonderful people, would certainly go there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2017
10.0

Had a mixup with our dates, and the staff were enormously helpful. Great location right near to a bunch of fun bars, restaurants and other places. Easily accessible from Airport or central bus stop. Couldn't be happier!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thank you very much for your feedback. We are stoked to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you again soon! Thanks Nomads Auckland Management

  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2017
2.0

Payed 7 nights and tried to ask for a refund as the first night I had to leave the place and they did not refund me nothing. Thiefs

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2017
6.6

The hostel is in a great location, close to queen st for the shops, bars etc. However, the hostel is fairly run down- carpets old/dirty, beds very creaky and quite a few showers/ toilets out of order! The kitchen is far too small for the size of the hostel- basically impossible to cook dinner in there due to how busy it was!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thank you very much for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you experienced quite a number of showers/toilets out of order. This has been rectified now as we had renovations done in all our communal bathrooms. Unfortunately there is not much we can do with the size of our kitchen. Our housekeeping staff services the communal areas multiple times a day to keep them clean and usable at all times. As you would have seen we had our carpet re-done in the hallways/stairs and the process to move on with the rooms is on the way. We would love to see you again some time soon! Thanks Nomads Auckland Management

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.