Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nomads Auckland

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 1,897 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 1,897 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.7
Nomads Auckland Located at 16-20 Fort St, Auckland, Auckland.
Nomads Auckland
New Zealand
Auckland 1010 16-20 Fort St, Auckland
72% 1897
-36.8459718 174.7673723
Nomads Auckland
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Sep 2016
6.0

Great location, decent roof top and under bed lockers are as good as it gets. Stayed in 10 man dorm, way too cramped. Two bunk beds had the ladders face to face so you couldn't actually climb up them and would have to step on the persons bed below you to get up. Not ideal for small people. Informed staff, didn't seem overly sympathetic. Would improve overall experience, but seem more interested in money. Kitchen was far too busy and unclean to cook anything

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Sep 2016
8.0

The windows need mould remove toilet needed cleaned in the corners.the bed squeaked needs tighten

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2016
5.4

Check the bookings!! Check the beds before people check in. And the rooms are way too small 😖 Mattresses are a joke!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Sep 2016
4.3

We were put in a room with a crazy old man (70+) who slept all day and then woke up early hours shouting at the top of his voice. Not a pleasant experience, glad we only stayed for one night. Also the free pancakes in the morning didn't come with a plate or cutlery so literally just had one dry pancake on a napkin, not worth bothering with. Also nowhere to charge your phone at night. Stay at flinders backpackers, was much much better!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Sep 2016
5.7

First night in twin room there was rotten fruit on the window sill and pamphlets left by previous visitors. The carpet was sticky and mattress was only foam with a dip in the middle from use and could feel slats underneath. Communal bathroom was horrible with toilet paper on the floor of every cubicle. Mould on the roof and all the paint was coming off due to inadequate ventilation. A number of toilets and showers out of order. Good location was the only thing. Needs upkeep badly.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Sep 2016
6.9

Very good location, but the rooms were very cramped and the kitchen was small considering how. Any people were staying there. However clean and reasonably priced

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • seraphsam
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Sep 2016
8.3

I was in auckland for about 5 days Nomads has a really good location which is just next to queens street. It also is only a 5 min walk to the ferry, trains station and bus stop I was glad nomads upgraded me from a 10 men dorm to a 4 men dorm Beds were comfy and room and bathroom was clean The only part which i didnt like was that the toilet door didnt shut properly, other than that it was all good :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
31st Aug 2016
6.3

Good location, fairly cheap - you get what you pay for I guess. Base is alot nicer up the street but a little more expensive. Lift was broken whilst I was there, walking 7 flights of stairs to the kitchen wasn't ideal...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thank you very much for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you were affected by our lift outage and hope the staff was helpful with your luggage etc. If you have any other thoughts were we can improve our services please let us know. Thanks very much, Nomads Auckland Management

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Aug 2016
8.6

Elevator was broken when I got there and I was on the sixth floor, but they offered to carry my bags up to my room for me and upgraded me to a king private room instead of a double. Very accommodating!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thank you so much for your feedback. Again apologies for the lift outage we hope you were still able to enjoy your stay with us and appreciated the upgrade to a nicer room! Thanks again, Nomads Auckland Management

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Aug 2016
6.3

The hostel is nice and central to everything but our room was really dirty and so was the bathroom most the time! The facilities are okay and the staff are polite but if your looking for a long stay I wouldn't choose this hostel! But for a couple nights it's fine :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.