Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nomads Brisbane

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 1424 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 1424 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Couple, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 60 reviews
20th May 2017
4.9

Very dirty. Someone say there is besbugs in the bed. But i wasn't bite.. anyway i didn't sleep well.. some guy just visit room and sleep.. but they don't stay in the room. Door is unlocked. Toilet is too dirty. Dont go there. Should better looking for another

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2017
8.6

First the good! Booking, easy! 24 hrs check in, great! Communication, excellent! The room was small but neat and clean! The bed was very comfortable and I slept well when I slept! The not so good. The showers were the worst, come on guys, a soap holder and some hooks to hang clothes on! They don't cost much! Same in the room, some hooks would be handy. A reading light for the bed would be nice and a shelf near the bed to put my phone, watch, hearing aid and false teeth on would be a good idea!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Paraguay, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
13th May 2017
5.1

The most dirty hostel I have ever stay , I paid 55 USD for one room , the room was really small , holes in the wall and you could hear everything there, weird smell and the worts , the bed was full of bedpugs !!!! It was the worst hostel of my life, the most disgusting place ever My worst mistake in my trip was this place

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for leaving your opinion on your stay. I am sorry your stay wasn't what you expected. Our single rooms are the best value in the city. We have 24 hour reception that is always on hand to help with any situation. Safe travels.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2017
8.3

if you get offered the 'penthouses' pass on them - room 514 has a ventilation/air con motor going all night long - almost impossible to sleep through it !

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you leaving a review. I am sorry to read your stay was not to your standard. We have 24 hour reception and they would have been more than happy to move you to a quieter room. Safe travels.

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th May 2017
9.7

Everything went smooth, got to check in early by nice staff, room was clean and fellow guests were cool, bathroom was clean shower was hot with good pressure. Bar downstairs was very fun and got discount with room swipe card. Bed was comfy with clean linen. The only reason it was not perfect was some rude guests out the front but that was not hostels fault. Will be back coming back after going north.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time out of your travels to leave a review. Its great to read that you enjoyed your stay. And we look forward to seeing you again when you come back.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th May 2017
6.3

Not bad but not great either. The rooms themselves were old, and there were not enough electrical sockets for everyone in the room. Bathrooms were quite dirty, just a lot of water and dirt on the floor/sink. We were upgraded, which was nice. Location was good, right next to the train station and a few bars. Okay for a night or two, but I wouldn't stay much longer than that.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th May 2017
4.9

A great location and friendly staff but that's pretty much it. The room was dirty and bunks squeaky and broken. Not enough lockable storage in the rooms and a dirty kitchen where I couldn't find any cutlery. Atmosphere wasn't good either. You can sleep there for one night as it's ideally located next to Central Station but otherwise I wouldn't go there again.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We hire cutlery sets at reception and the kitchen is cleaned four times a day, depending on what time you use the kitchen and can be very busy. We are investing in new lockers for all our rooms. Safe travels from the Nomads Brisbane Crew,

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th May 2017
9.4

Such a unique hostel, in a historical building. Always something going on so never a dull moment. Really great party atmosphere downstairs. Music can be a bit loud through the floors. However defiantly recommend for a fun experience!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Nomads Brisbane Central is a great place to stay and the building is a big part of Brisbane's history. Hope to see you again.

  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2017
2.3

I will never go there again sorry wasted money n time

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your short review. We have 24 hour reception to help with any issues. If you can take the time to send us a more detailed message it would be appreciated. Thank you.

22nd Apr 2017
8.6

Great location! 5 minutes walk from the CBD, 15 minutes walk from the southbank. Stayed in a 6 bed dorms, nice room, comfy bed. Big aquipped kitchen in the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review! Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We hope you enjoy the rest of your travels, The Nomads Crew!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.