Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nomads Brisbane

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 1,156 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 1,156 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.7
Nomads Brisbane Located at 308 Edward Street, , Brisbane.
Nomads Brisbane
Australia
Brisbane Queensland 4000 308 Edward Street
75% 1156
-27.4671932 153.0254101
Nomads Brisbane
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • claireeyy88
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Sep 2016
7.4

The bathrooms were clean and so we're the bed sheets but the rooms smell bad because of the carpets. If they changed them it would be much better.. Close to Queens Street. Gym round the corner too.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Sep 2016
6.9

Good place for a decent low price considering you live in the cbd, have a free excellent beer and a decent bed. The downsize: room smelly but no one has any controls on a feral backpacker, only 1 shower... The others are broken. Sleeping on the bottom bunk bed is a bit tricky as there's not much room between your bed and the top one. Otherwise it's a good place to stay I've seen worse and pricier.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • SabineT
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Sep 2016
6.9

Fantastic location, nice staff but the internet service is not the best!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
6.3

Really noisy at night, couldn't sleep much. Oke for 1 night

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Aug 2016
10.0

This is the best hostels i stayed at in Australia, value for money. I had a double room, really nice and clean with shampoo kit.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
9th Aug 2016
7.1

The location was great and good bar and restaurant but not a great atmosphere and staff were okay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2016
8.3

It was a pretty good stay. Really near to Central Station so you def. will not get lost. The staffs were friendly. I arrived at Brisbane really early and i got to keep my luggage in store and have my good breakfast and lunch and could come back to check in right away. Thank you so much for all the help with the directions to the places i wanna go. will be back again next time

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2016
5.4

I don't really recommend it unless it's your last option! Just renovate the whole place! Room smelled really bad and had some nuts on the floor and some weird powder on the bedside table! Bathrooms are the least clean bathrooms I've ever used in a hostel! I've been to so many hostels around the world and this by far was the worst! A lot of people were reporting incidents of theft and stuff like that at the reception!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
6.9

The rooms are noisy

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
4.9

Staff did not seem to have a clue. At check in they have me someone else's bank card after I'd paid for the room. I rented a hairdryer and was told I had to leave a bank card or ID behind reception so I handed over my drivers licence which they have now lost. Staff were unapologetic and made no real effort to look for it. I have had to leave without it now. When I asked for the managers contact details staff didn't even know her full name!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.