Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nomads Brisbane

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 1530 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 1530 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2017
6.3

Reception staff fantastic, very helpful and can't fault them. The room was clean and basic but the kitchen was terrible, extremely dirty. Fridge needs to be cleared out and kitchen sponges and towels look like they are never changed, old and dirty. I witnessed the cleaner in the morning using a kitchen sponge to clean the surfaces then left back at the sink to clean cutlery. Also very noisy at night from the bar below. Ok hostel fpr a few days if you are not cooking and out most nights.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thank you for staying with us at Nomads Brisbane! We appreciate your feedback and are happy that you were pleased with our awesome reception staff. In regards to the kitchen, we're sorry it wasn't up to standard and I will be sure to make note of this to our management. In future, please let one of our housekeeping or reception staff know about this and we will do our best to resolve any issues. Thanks again for staying with us, have a safe and fun trip!

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Sep 2017
6.9

Good value for money and nice, central location. My dorm bed was comfortable and the sheets and pillow felt clean. On the downside, the kitchen was rather small for such a large hostel and free wifi was available only in the common area and only between 7am-7pm. Additionally, the bar/club below the hostel meant it got very noisy, which was okay with me but could be a problem for other people. Not a fan of Tipi check in - complicated and impersonal.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thank you for staying with us at Nomads Brisbane! We're glad you thought it was good value and that you're bedding was clean! I'm sorry that it was too noisy for you, for future reference, we have earplugs that you can purchase from reception. With Tipi, again I'm sorry that it was complicated, but on the bright side, after you have done it once it is very easy for you to check in next time! Thanks again for staying with us, we hope you enjoy your stay in Australia!

  • ellercans
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Sep 2017
8.6

Only stayed for one night. Rooms were nice and clean and the bed was comfy. Nice kitchen and great reception with all the information you need. Only complaint would be the showers - clean and hot but poor pressure which was not enjoyable. Apart from that, great stay and excellent location!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking time from your travels to leave a review. Its awesome to read you had a great stay. The shower pressure has been fixed. Safe travels.

  • groach3996
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Sep 2017
6.9

Good central location but that's probably the best aspect of the hostel. The rooms were a good size but there was stains and snot on the wall by my bed. The kitchen was small for the size of the hostel and there were only 8 jobs and a couple of working sinks. The door didn't fit the whole so there was a cap meaning you could hear everything in the corridor and there was a constant smell of weed from people smoking on the balcony next to a open window.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. Our location is hard to beat and room sizes are large. We have removed the stains from the wall next to your bed. We have 24 hour reception that can always help with any issues. Safe travels.

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Sep 2017
6.9

Didn't enjoy my stay too much. Wifi (very bad) only at the reception at certain times, if you want better wifi + in your room you have to pay. The floor was really dirty in my room and the beds seemed like they would fall apart any second. Some of the staff were very nice while others seemed rather annoyed and only willing to help if asked specifically about a specific topic.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Aug 2017
8.9

Very clean hostel and very friendly staff. I was having a really bad day and struggling with my backpack when i arrived and Nathan on reception gave me a free upgrade. That made my day a bit better, thanks! Very good facilities in this hostel although the kitchen doesn't have a lot of space for food in the storage cupboards/fridges so my eggs got smashed thanks to some inconsiderate person throwing a heavy bag on top of my small food bag. Overall, it is a good hostel, would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. It's always nice to read that we made someones day better. We hope to see you again soon. Safe travels.

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2017
10.0

Stayed for one night in this amazing rustic hostel in the heart of Brisbane. The location was fantastic, being a stone throw away from the main train line which came straight from the airport. The check in process was smooth and efficient and the staff were friendly and helpful. Checked out the bar which had great affordable food and played banging tunes all night. The rooms were clean and spacious and mine had a great view. Facilities were well looked after. Strongly recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time from your travels to leave a review. It's awesome you checked out the whole property and had a fantastic time. We look forward to seeing you again. Safe travels.

21st Aug 2017
10.0

We should get the possibility to get in the nightclub without problems instead get bumped cause was wearing a dress for the ladies night

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the smashing review. If your a guy wearing a dress you will always get in a lot easier on Ladies Night that's the theme!

15th Aug 2017
6.0

Tipi check in needs to go! Asked if they could just check me in. They Said no & showed me to an iPad. Tipi didn't work so then they checked me in manually. Such a waste of time & so impersonal to be sent to an iPad when there were 5 receptionists at the desk! Odd vibe to hostel. Bathrooms need a referb.Hate writing bad reviews but the location is the only thing positive about this place. Compared to other hostels in oz which are generally of a high standard, this stood out as poor quality.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2017
10.0

We stayed at Nomads Central for just 1night and loved it ! It was literally across the road from Central Station! PERFECT LOCATION! Upon check in all of the reception staff were very friendly and helpful with all of our questions (it was our first time to Brisbane). We stayed in a private room for the night - it was HUGE, very clean and tidy and had a great view of the streets below. Amazing building, perfect location, brilliant friendly staff - Thanks so much again Team Nomads! We loved it !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time from your travels to leave a review, it gives us all a great buzz when we hear guests loved their time with us. The building is stunning and our location is second to none in Brisbane. We all look forward to seeing you again. Safe travels for the Nomads Brisbane Crew.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×