Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nomads Byron Bay

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 1,466 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 1,466 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.8
Nomads Byron Bay Located at Lawson Lane, , Byron Bay.
Nomads Byron Bay
Australia
Byron Bay New South Wales NSW 2481 Lawson Lane
81% 1466
-28.6430953 153.6130928
Nomads Byron Bay
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Sep 2016
8.6

The woman at the adventure - activities - booking - whatever desk was extremely rude. Check-in and cleaning staff were great. You have to bring your own padlocks for lockers. Atmosphere was a bit quiet, but was a super quiet time of year.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Aug 2016
9.7

Nomads was in such a good location and there was events most nights. When we stayed the hostel wasn't very busy as it wasn't peak time, but still met loads of people and had a great time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2016
9.1

Great vibe and clean rooms. Happy to recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
5.1

The building was being renovated while I stayed here. There was dust and building mAterals all covering the corridor towards the showers. The tourism sale rep for the hostel ripped me of on a sky dive I planned. I found it cheaper later on and she made me feel uncomfortable and pressurised me to order the dive with her. She was unprofessional and not a nice person to be working in the that job role. I would not recommend this hostel

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
18th Jul 2016
7.7

Nice clean hostel. Appreciated the lockers in the bedrooms which seem to be missing from alot of hostels now. Just the 1 hour of free WiFi a day is a little tight... Especially as it's by no means the cheapest hostel in Byron.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
6.9

Lack of it's own bar and a greater ratio of staff to guests meant it was quite hard initially to socialise. Quite expensive as well, considering you also don't get free wifi or any food. Also frequently had outside guests wandering around rooms and kitchen later at night. But a good hostel overall, if maybe only for a couple of days

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Jul 2016
8.9

Communal areas very modern. Staff all very friendly and helpful. Very clean rooms and bathroom. Rooms were spacious with hotel look. However lockers were broken, tap broken. Only two charging points. No reading lights. Beds very squeaky and uncomfortable. Parking 100yards away is $15/24hrs. Lots of events going on for gap year travellers. Bit over priced.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
6.3

Communal areas were very clean but rooms weren't as during my 3 night stay a mass or rubbish accumulated in the room. Corridors were loud due to resurfacing which is no fault of your own but was annoying as I paid a fair bit for this hostel but there were many downsides - the dorm room was faulty too and difficult to open.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jun 2016
7.7

The room I got put into had a bad smell and as it was on the bottom floor with the back doors open I assume the smell was coming from drainage outside. Also didn't have enough lockers for everyone in there (small lockers too) and some lockers weren't able to be locked anyway. The first floor was a mess due to it being winter and they are renovating so I asked to be in a room nearer my friends and they moved me no problems. This room was much better. Hostel was a bit empty due to winter season!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2016
6.3

Staff during the night while I was staying there didn't seem to care if they gave a drunk man the wrong room key, got woken up to a tall man in my room. He lift when he realised it wasn't his room but all they had to do was ask his name or the booking name and they could see his room number, instead they asked him and guessed. If I wasn't in the room, our stuff could have been taken

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.