Hostelworld.com

Nomads Byron Bay

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 1,454 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 1,454 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.6
Nomads Byron Bay Located at Lawson Lane, , Byron Bay.
Nomads Byron Bay
Australia
Byron Bay New South Wales NSW 2481 Lawson Lane
80% 1454
-28.6430953 153.6130928
Nomads Byron Bay
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jun 2016
7.7

The room I got put into had a bad smell and as it was on the bottom floor with the back doors open I assume the smell was coming from drainage outside. Also didn't have enough lockers for everyone in there (small lockers too) and some lockers weren't able to be locked anyway. The first floor was a mess due to it being winter and they are renovating so I asked to be in a room nearer my friends and they moved me no problems. This room was much better. Hostel was a bit empty due to winter season!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2016
6.3

Staff during the night while I was staying there didn't seem to care if they gave a drunk man the wrong room key, got woken up to a tall man in my room. He lift when he realised it wasn't his room but all they had to do was ask his name or the booking name and they could see his room number, instead they asked him and guessed. If I wasn't in the room, our stuff could have been taken

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2016
9.1

Thanks for the legends here that made my stay unforgettable. Will definitely be coming back and I highly recommend staying here and joining in on all the daily activities organised by the team.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th May 2016
10.0

Second time I've stayed here. Only had a brief visit this time but it's still my favourite place to stay in Byron 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Apr 2016
8.6

+ very good party atmosphere with having the tables outside, easy to meet lots of people + kitchen was relatively well equipped + had free lockers for valuables in the rooms + good location near the beach and bars with Aldi right behind it as well - bathrooms and rooms were sometimes a bit dirty, nothing unusable though - some of the staff on the front desk were not good at their jobs and several people I knew had issues with them

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
8.6

Had a fantastic time during my stay, everyone was so lovely, got to meet many great people staying in the backpackers, fantastic location, friendly staff and pretty good room and facilities

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2016
6.0

Just stay one night, but was enough to see how they manage clening, not at all. Everything looks dirty. And was enough power plugs in my room too.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2016
9.7

Had a great night in one of the King rooms. Room was perfect & the staff were friendly and knowledgable and made us feel at home. There was a great atmosphere in the courtyard and we noticed how clean and tidy the hostel was in general. Will be back for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
13th Apr 2016
9.4

Good place to stay, rooms are really nice and clean.... The only downside is that there are a lot of groups here so it's not great for solo travellers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
12th Apr 2016
8.9

Love this hostel! Always a good time. Great location and facilities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.