Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nomads Byron Bay

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 1,508 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 1,508 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.2
Nomads Byron Bay Located at Lawson Lane, , Byron Bay.
Nomads Byron Bay
Australia
Byron Bay New South Wales NSW 2481 Lawson Lane
78% 1508
-28.6430953 153.6130928
Nomads Byron Bay
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Dec 2016
4.6

The cleanliness of the common areas as well as the rooms could be improved. Attention to common restrooms in particular when the hostel is full as it gets very dirty quickly.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Nov 2016
10.0

Great location in the centre of Byron! Good atmosphere and super clean! Had a great stay at nomads!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Nov 2016
9.7

Big, clean rooms with air con and lockers, and a balcony. Good communal space outside, where people chat and hang out. Hot showers, friendly staff. Two minutes walk to the beach. Really enjoyed my stay and would recommend this place, especially for solo travellers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Nov 2016
9.1

Really great hostel. I screwed up my booking and ended up booking one night too early, therefore becoming a no-show, and even though they were full they managed to put me in a nice clean 6-bed dorm on first floor! All staff extremely helpful, if you need anything booked they have an info desk and are ready to get you set and help you out with your options. Good location, clean bathrooms and rooms. Ended up extending my booking for a couple more days. Highly recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Nov 2016
8.9

Pretty much a party hostel, always music on and a good atmosphere. Not a hostel to check into if you're after a quiet night with a book and a cup of snorlix. Enjoyed my stay here, just got on the goon and went out every night

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Nov 2016
7.1

Super quick stay to see a gig. It was a bed and that was what I needed

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Nov 2016
8.0

Really enjoyed this hostel, main thing was the air con in our small 10 bed room didn't work only blew out hot air at night making it uncomfortable to sleep.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Nov 2016
7.4

Stayed for only two night and it was quite expensive for a basic room with ensuite. Great location.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Nov 2016
6.9

Was not impressed with this hostel i was here for 4 nights. I had a 6 share female dorm. Small lockers were provided that was good to see as the hostel seems to let any one in and in the rooms, i had on a couple of occasions come bk to find 2 other girls in my room not even staying at the hostel they were friends of the girl on the other beds. The hostel was full of young people wanting to party and drink till they were wasted. I didn't enjoy my stay here i wont be returning

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Nov 2016
3.7

I am terribly disappointed in what has happened to Nomads Backpackers. There were so many cockroaches it felt really uncomfortable. The staff were unfriendly and not helpful at all. Very difficult to work with and not organised. I have stayed at this place a number of times and in recent years they have been a great disappointment. For cheap accommodation in Byron bay it feels like there is almost no choice. We really need a better backpackers to support clean and relaxed living!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.