Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nomads Byron Bay

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1664 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1664 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jul 2017
8.9

Great hostel for partying but still quiet during the night to get a good nights sleep. Good location, close to Aldi, Main Street with bars and beach. Nightly events put on by the staff, however these were unorganised and not ran very well. Friendly staff at reception and travel desk.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jul 2017
10.0

Best Hostel I have ever been to! It's in the perfect location, the facilities are amazing and the staff are so helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2017
9.7

Great location, clean hostel with friendly staff. Would stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2017
9.4

Second time staying here. Always had a blast, BYOB which is massive to the atmosphere and the lads that work there are awesome! One of the best hostels up east coast. Much love

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
5th Jul 2017
9.7

Pretty cool hostel. Plenty of activities and recommendations. Great location and underground parking for $10 per night. Room had previous people's rubbish lying around, probably need more bins. Otherwise I'm happy with my stay :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jennifer-mia8053
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jul 2017
9.4

My room was really wet and my towel was allways wet because of them!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2017
9.7

Nomads is an awesome hostel! For my first time in a hostel I had one of the most positive experiences. The hostel lobby is very welcoming and modern. The rooms are lovely, ensuite was modern and clean! The staff were SO awesome and the guest were good fun. It is such an awesome location, really close to the beach and right on Aldi. I loved all the activities available to us and the courtyard at night was always filled with people having a good time. I'd defs come back again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2017
9.1

Super cool. Lots of people and super easy to meet others. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Jun 2017
10.0

Best hostel I have stayed in, in Australia! Great Atmosphere, Great Rooms and always something going on there. Would 100% recommend staying here, if I am ever in Byron Bay again this is where i'll be staying!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2017
10.0

Very cool hostel with plenty of activities organised even when the weather wasn't very good and brilliant hot tubs open all day. Staff were very pleasant and helpful throughout my stay. The king room was perfect for myself and my girlfriend to relax. Will definitely be back if I am in the area again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.