Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nomads Byron Bay

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 1,533 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 1,533 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.3
Nomads Byron Bay Located at 1 Lawson Lane, , Byron Bay.
Nomads Byron Bay
Australia
Byron Bay New South Wales NSW 2481 1 Lawson Lane
79% 1533
-28.6430953 153.6130928
Nomads Byron Bay
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Jan 2017
8.3

We stopped here for 3 nights, great location, the hostel had organised events you could attend, clean dorms and friendly staff! I'd say a great place an would recommend to anyone thinking of staying in the bay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jan 2017
9.4

Loved it! Had the best time ever and wanted to stay for so long ahah thank you!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
6th Jan 2017
8.6

Friendly staff. Spacious dorms. Great common areas. Very much a party hostel, suited to the 18-25 age bracket.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 33 reviews
5th Jan 2017
8.0

Huge hostel with an open air area where you could meet people. Since the hostel is so big I found it a bit anonymous. Organizer bar tours are a good way to meet ppl. The kitchen is well equipped and spacious. My room was clean and as a female I always had a clean bathroom. Mixed bathrooms weren't in good condition at all times. Wifi didn't work with my phone during my whole stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
19th Dec 2016
4.9

Rooms were cramped and everyone had their stuff everywhere which made it very hard to live in, people staying there were inconsiderate. Considering how big the hostel is the kitchen was tiny! Free but slow wifi all the time downstairs and location was good. The hostel absolutely stunk, the corridors and toilets. Member of staff in the kitchen was probably the rudest person I've ever met. I've stayed at nomads in aus and NZ and this was the worst one. Wouldn't recommend - stay somewhere else

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
18th Dec 2016
9.7

Would recommend for any traveller - room was quiet and bed was comfy, location is great, staff were friendly, atmosphere was good and everything was pretty clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Dec 2016
6.0

One night stopover off the Greyhound before switching over to somewhere chilled (not many places available). A big party hostel so it is what it is. Very good clean dorms but the place is a bit expensive and impersonal for my taste. Just a big bar and downstairs lobby area really. I think there are better places with pools and a good social vibe for a better price. Would only recommend to the 18-21 crowd.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Dec 2016
6.3

Not friendly staff, very clicky. Air con was broke for the majority of our time so sleeping was very unpleasant. Can't fault the location of the hostel as its right in the centre of Byron Bay

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Dec 2016
9.1

Perfectly located and great facilities. Disappointed wifi wasn't great in rooms and with staff as they were quite unhelpful. Very noisy at night, you can hear practically everything! We found the rooms great with balcony but air con was rubbish so was very warm. Kitchen and lounging areas were great - hot tubs weren't working when there for 5 days, but hammocks and seating etc were handy. Location seemed to trump all as it was just perfectly accessible to town, beach, everything!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Dec 2016
8.0

Too many young people for my liking, more a party type hostel which I would normally like but it was full of young backpackers, still wet behind the ear.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.