Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nomads Byron Bay

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 1557 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 1557 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Feb 2017
8.6

It was a great hostel with really friendly, chill staff. The beer garden was pretty and the vibe was really fun. The bathrooms were quite hygienic and nice. The location is very central and perfect for getting to the beach or going to shops and cafes. The only downsides were that the spa was out of order, the aircon not being very cold in the room, and the fly screen not having a lock so we couldn't leave the glass door open when we were out or asleep to cool the room down.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Feb 2017
6.3

Don't believe them when they say there is wifi. It nearly ruined our trip because we couldn't make bookings. Paid for premium and even that didn't work. Didn't look forward to going back to room- it was dark and pretty depressing. Every night is a party night which means there's no chance of a chilled night. It's so big the atmosphere is basically nonexistent. To top it off it was a total rip off! The prices varied but were extortionate and not worth it. Didn't enjoy our stay at all.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Jan 2017
9.4

I absolutely loved it here. One of the nicest hostels I've ever stayed in. Staying in a mixed 8 bed dorm with an ensuite and it was pretty clean in comparison with other hostels I have stayed at. You have the option to hire a variety of things such as an iron or a hairdryer - very handy! Staff were lovely, location was excellent - just a stones throw away from the beach. The only thing I didn't like was the state of the kitchen but this has nothing to do with the hostel - just the guests

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
25th Jan 2017
7.4

I am 30 and definitely felt my age in this hostel. Music BLARING all day. It had a frat party atmosphere. ..'look at me, I am drunk, everyone shouting over each other.' It is absolutely enormous, and therefore, harder to get to know people. The staff volunteers kind of annoyed me here. Very cliquey and trying soooo hard to be heard and cool.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Jan 2017
8.0

horrendous wifi don't bother paying for it either cause it's still bad - good location - good showers - swimming pools not in use which was a bit annoying as one of the reasons we chose to stay there - good security - good vibes

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jan 2017
8.0

Great location central in Byron with parking included which is a massive thing in Byron.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jan 2017
9.1

Lovely hostel in a great location, short walk to the beach. Lockers available in each room, also found their secure lockers in the common room very handy when we went surfing, we were able to put our wallets, purse, room keys into the locker so we didn't have to take anything to the beach other than ourselves and boards. Activities were on daily, so regardless if you're travelling with someone or alone, you were able to mix and meet new people! Overall, a great hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Jan 2017
9.4

Lovely room, very nice overall. Staff at the information desk could be a little more helpful, one canadian lady working there asked me "Could I use google?" after asking her a question! Otherwise fantastic hostel, very helpful and a lovely atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Jan 2017
8.3

We stopped here for 3 nights, great location, the hostel had organised events you could attend, clean dorms and friendly staff! I'd say a great place an would recommend to anyone thinking of staying in the bay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jan 2017
9.4

Loved it! Had the best time ever and wanted to stay for so long ahah thank you!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.