Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nomads Byron Bay

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 1579 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 1579 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
18th Mar 2017
8.3

Hot tubs not working, other than that had a good stay here and even got a double bed somehow!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Mar 2017
8.0

Besbugs :(

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Mar 2017
9.4

Lovely hostel, nice staff, kitchen was always kept really clean. Some questionable stains on the carpet in our room and a toxic smell but that didn't kill our mood lol! Apart from that though, the beds and bathroom etc were really clean! Overall a great time in nomads Byron!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Mar 2017
9.4

Fantastic example of a what a modern hostel should be. Brilliant social areas, spotless rooms and bathrooms, extremely laid back helpful staff. Even had a balcony in my room. Could have asked for much more in a hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Mar 2017
8.9

We had no problems with this hostel. It was really clean, the party was moved out to somewhere else every night at 10pm so could get a good nights sleep. The showers will really good as each one had a little locked room to get dressed. The beds were really comfy. The only thing was on the last night the kitchen was filthy nobody cleaned up after themselves, we had to wash everything before we could use it. That's nothing to do with the staff just people being lazy. Maybe a few signs would help.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Mar 2017
7.7

Very nice hostel, clean rooms and bathrooms! Loved the fact that every room had a balcony. The atmosphere is good, everyone gets together at night. The hostel also offers quite a few activities for example yoga classes, a guided walk to the lighthouse and they do a free bbq as well. Kitchen was not that clean and it's quite expensive but overall a good stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Mar 2017
9.1

Genuinely really loved it here. Amazing people and helpful staff especially those on the mad travel desk, had a great couple of days in Byron. I felt like I was back at uni and everyone was so friendly. I am travelling on my own and it was really nice to have people on the same wavelength that invite you out! A lot of young people being loud but if you go out with them you don't have any problems! Stayed two days and loved it, made some wonderful friends 😊 Thank you for having me, had a ball!x

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Mar 2017
7.7

Good hostel, surprisingly clean, rather a party hostel

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Mar 2017
9.1

No complaints with the hostel :) courtyard is a really good social space and free entry to woodys bar basically every night!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • xpherhughes3877
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
21st Feb 2017
7.4

Decent hostel but has more of a hotel feel

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.