Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nomads Byron Bay

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1629 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1629 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th May 2017
8.6

A bit pricey but so is everything else in Byron Bay. Great hostel!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th May 2017
10.0

Spot on. Fun atmosphere, activities every day, good kitchen, rooms and bathrooms cleaned daily, beds are comfy, close to the shops, beach and bars. Will definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th May 2017
8.0

Great location! So close to the beach and to the northern pub. Great kitchen facilities and big outdoor area. I stayed in a room with an ensuite which I would recommend. Rooms were basic but fine and did have a balcony. It's got a general feeling of a big hostel so not that easy to meet people. Jacuzzi was not working and that should be on the website.Overall great location and modern facilities which was perfect for us! Definitely big party hostel if that's what you want. Loud at night

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th May 2017
8.6

I stayed for 3 nights and the hostel was really good. Location was ideal for the beach and the greyhound stop. The place was clean and everyone there seemed fun and social. The kitchen and social area were especially good and, though the hot tubs were not working, I did not see this as a major negative as the beach is close and there is an outdoors area at the hostel. Surf board hire was $20 which is not amazing value for the quality of board, but as a beginner this did not really affect me.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th May 2017
8.9

The place was nice, super clean but the only downside was that the showers seemed to be cold all the time ! Despite this I would recommend you stay here especially if you want to go out and party.Only a 2 minute walk from the beach and close to loads of shops/restaurants.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
3rd May 2017
9.1

Big hostel, lots of dorms. We stayed in. 6 bed female dorm, quite spacious room but beds all close together. You get a locker in the room. Plugs were over by the door so didn't want to leave things charging there. Lots of bathrooms, some unisex. Kitchen was a bit small for the amount of people staying there, got quite messy at times, you had to hire a mug or glass if you wanted one. Quite a party hostel, events on every night. Beer pong was on while we were there, which was very fun.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st May 2017
9.4

Great hostel - modern, big, good location and helpful friendly staff. No water in the hot tub pools as per the other reviews. Sociable atmosphere and clean !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2017
8.0

Overall it was a really good stay, the only thing is when I booked the hostel it said that there was 2 spa's but when I got there they where both out of order, so the should have had something on the website to say they where not in use

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2017
8.9

Very nice layout and great location. Bathrooms and showers cleaned 5 times a day so we're kept pretty clean. Wish there was more to do, hot tub was closed at the time even though it said it should have been fixed Set up great for a longer stay. Bar there was good but quiet, not somewhere you would want to party

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • leolmh
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2017
8.9

Great hostel in the centre of Byron. The main strip is less than a 30 second walk away with the beach sitting a quick two minute walk down the road. The hostel has comfortable beds and a great party atmosphere. The hostel also has a really modern feel with wifi available in the sitting area. You can also purchase wifi to have it available in your room for $4 for 24 hours. The wifi is fairly quick. I'll definitely stay here again the next time I visit Byron Bay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.