Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nomads Byron Bay

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1694 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1694 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
1st Sep 2017
8.0

Great locating and staff. Everything was really great. Thanks!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
29th Aug 2017
9.4

Epic stay @ Nomads Byron Bay. Loved every part of it, amenities were amazing and the vibe was perfect. The location and the price are second to none. Will definitely be coming back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Aug 2017
10.0

I can't imagine staying anywhere else in Byron Bay other than Nomads. This property is hands down the best hostel I have stayed at in Australia. The rooms and facilities are spotless, kitchen is spacious and well equipped, courtyard/common area is massive with a variety of areas to hangout (including hot tubs), there's free breakfast AND it's crawling distance to Aldi, the bottle shop, bars and the beach!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2017
10.0

Stayed one night. We were upgraded to a private room by brilliant staff (we must have looked tired from all our travelling!). The facilities were great and their travel/trip desk person was awesome, sorting us out for whale watching when our ore-bookef trip had been cancelled. Lovely friendly staff. Would thoroughly recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2017
10.0

One of the best hostel I've stayed in over my year in Australia, it maybe a bit more pricey than other hostels in Byron but its realy worth it. To be honest, all Nomads are really good places to stay and meet people, they really give you that opportunity to socialize with other backpackers the way some ive been to have failed at

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • felipemazevedo
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Aug 2017
6.6

The internet isn't works well. Some of the staff were rude. The bed was very comfortable, the toilets was clean. The hostel stay in a very good place, near to the main beach.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Aug 2017
9.4

Really good hostel, nothing to complain about. Very easy to meet people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2017
8.3

Very clean and helpful hostel. Half decent atmosphere but as it's winter too quiet

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jul 2017
10.0

I've come here multiple times over the years and it's always a good option! Dead centre of town, lovely staff and always a great vibe. Would highly recommend as an affordable and fun place to stay in Byron.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jul 2017
8.9

Great hostel for partying but still quiet during the night to get a good nights sleep. Good location, close to Aldi, Main Street with bars and beach. Nightly events put on by the staff, however these were unorganised and not ran very well. Friendly staff at reception and travel desk.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×