Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nomads Cairns Hostel & Serpent Bar

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 435 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 6.5
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 435 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 6.5
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 8.2
Nomads Cairns Hostel & Serpent Bar Located at 341 Lake St, , Cairns.
Nomads Cairns Hostel & Serpent Bar
Australia
Cairns Queensland Queensland 341 Lake St
75% 435
-16.9049616 145.7610869
Nomads Cairns Hostel & Serpent Bar
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Dec 2016
9.1

It's close to the airport, so if you're keen you can walk. Pickup from the bus station or airport is free, which is great! A drop off to the airports only $15. The atmospheres great, there's been events on during both of my previous stays, which always make for a late night before I fly out. The drinks are cheap and the crowd usually pretty good. The showers on my floor smelled a tad of mildew, but were clean otherwise. Not much past a minor nuisance during your ten minute shower.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Oct 2016
5.7

bad smell, dirty bathroom, broken sink

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
20th Sep 2016
7.7

Take me to hostel in midnnight for free althugh the bad was dirty. Great facilty and staff but small and dirty room

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • LotteKoerhuis
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
5.1

The facilities are good, the pool area is decent and the bar is a nice place to hang out and meet other people. The rooms : dusty/messy. There was stuff lying around from people that had left and even though the room was vacuumed (with a vacuum cleaner that doesn't work) the carpet was still dirty with hairs everywhere! The bathrooms are absolutely gross. We arrived on a Saturday night and no cleaning had been done until Monday! Ok for a night but definitely not longer!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jul 2016
4.0

Our room was filled by the most disgusting smell of old food rests (especially vegemite), old underwear and clothes of guests everywhere & the stuff did not do anything against that and was not even friendly or helpful! The facitilies (kitchen, pool, bar) are nice, but the bar means no BYO drinks and pool tables, etc have to be paid extra! Its a huge hostel so they obviously can afford being unfriendly and not caring about disgusting rooms! I would never go there again

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
6.3

I don't usually leave reviews but I hate this hostel Positives: Free ping pong, volley ball court, the pool is really good and pool tables Negatives The amount of flies in the kitchen is extremely disgusting. It was hard to prepare food without it being carpeted in flies. Just put some bloody fly paper up. The "staff" all work for accommodation and they are cliquey unwelcoming and unproffesional. There were exceptions but over all the staff were poor. We left because of the poor service.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jul 2016
6.9

Free WiFi does not work Typical party hostel with music playing whole night so if you wanna good night sleep don't stay there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2016
8.9

Only stayed one night but they picked me up from the airport for free. Bed was comfy, bathrooms were very clean, shower was warm, no complaints

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.