Hostelworld.com

Nomads Capital Backpackers

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1,415 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1,415 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7
Nomads Capital Backpackers Located at 118 Wakefield Street, PO Box 11-247, Wellington.
Nomads Capital Backpackers
New Zealand
Wellington 6011 118 Wakefield Street, PO Box 11-247
83% 1415
-41.2898513 174.7769021
Nomads Capital Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th May 2016
8.3

Great location! Decent bar next door with reasonably cheap drink deals. Should be mentioned that free "breakfast" is just a massive tub of pancake batter, which you then use to make your own pancakes. Not a big deal, but on crowded mornings there will be a line of backpackers, pans and spatulas in hand, anxiously tapping their feet as they wait for one of the two spots to cook - kind of a pain. On the other hand the free dinner that same night was an impressively half-decent curry. I'd go back!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
12th May 2016
8.0

Pleasant clean and tidy, great to have little lockers in the room. Closing the kitchen at 9am seems a strange time to clean. One girl was very pleasant but the others weren't as friendly. First time I stayed there was lots comings and goings in the night, so barely got sleep. Police one night, then a extremely drunk guy who was brought to bed both nights by staff who moaned and groaned all night and was sick on the floor and stunk out the room. I was a nervous to be alone with him.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th May 2016
9.4

Free dinner in the evenings was a huge perk. Pancakes at breakfast were pretty mediocre, but hey they were free too! Nice big common area with TV and couches, relaxed atmosphere. Definitely recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • leemaguire8251
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 41 reviews
3rd May 2016
10.0

Excellent staff! Saoirse was very helpful! Free breakfast and dinner - wow! Upgrade to a better room!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd May 2016
7.7

The place is clean, the kitchen is ok. I booked a bed in a 4 bed dorm, I was at the first floor an I could't sleep at all because of the bar downstairs playing loud music until 1 am. I mean, every night I was there. You can have a good sleep though, the beds are comfortable, but after 1 am.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2016
9.7

Pancakes in the morning and free snack/meal in the evening, so totally worth the price (if you arrive late and leave early, you'd probably miss both though).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • flogonckel
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
24th Apr 2016
6.6

Hotel is well located and has everything you need. The beds are not really comfortable though and the bathrooms could be cleaned more often.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
23rd Apr 2016
10.0

Very good place. Great staff. Lots to do!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2016
8.3

The place was generally great, though I wished that the beds had individual lamps. Also, the beds were a bit loud. Location great, very clean. I would happily stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bdubsontour2016
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Apr 2016
8.0

Stayed for two nights, would recommend to anyone on a quick stop off. Meal deals were a particular highlight and the staff were helpful and friendly in their recommendations for things to do.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.