Hostelworld.com

Nomads Capital Backpackers

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1,387 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1,387 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.6
Nomads Capital Backpackers Located at 118 Wakefield Street, PO Box 11-247, Wellington.
Nomads Capital Backpackers
New Zealand
Wellington 6011 118 Wakefield Street, PO Box 11-247
82% 1387
-41.2898513 174.7769021
Nomads Capital Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Apr 2016
9.7

Pancakes in the morning and free snack/meal in the evening, so totally worth the price (if you arrive late and leave early, you'd probably miss both though).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • flogonckel
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
24th Apr 2016
6.6

Hotel is well located and has everything you need. The beds are not really comfortable though and the bathrooms could be cleaned more often.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
23rd Apr 2016
10.0

Very good place. Great staff. Lots to do!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2016
8.3

The place was generally great, though I wished that the beds had individual lamps. Also, the beds were a bit loud. Location great, very clean. I would happily stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bdubsontour2016
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Apr 2016
8.0

Stayed for two nights, would recommend to anyone on a quick stop off. Meal deals were a particular highlight and the staff were helpful and friendly in their recommendations for things to do.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2016
6.6

Location is great Comfortable mattresses but super noisy bed frames. Free dinner every night. Awesome You had to pay for internet! Really!!!! Smelly open kitchen, with super basic breakfast was thumbs down. Friendly stuff There is no locker and enough electricity socket in dorms.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2016
9.1

When I first arrived I decided I hated this hostel. The bunk was squeaky and solid. The 6bed dorm was tiny. My opinion was quickly changed when I realised how good the atmosphere was and how helpful and welcoming the staff were. Rooms right above the bar get a little noisy with 90s cheese hits until about 2am. One of the friendliest and best located hostels I've ever stayed at. It's shortcomings are far outweighed by the things it does well. No lockers in the room though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2016
7.1

The free dinner is really good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
3rd Apr 2016
8.3

Nice hostel, free breakfast and meal included in the price. Wifi is not free. The staff is very nice and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Mar 2016
9.1

Very nice hostel. Stayed in a 10-bed-room, which was very clean and spacious. In the mornings they provide pancake mix, which you can fry your own pancakes from + there's a snack sized meal for free every evening (shepherd's pie and curry when I was there). The wifi costs 4$ for 24 hours, and can only be used by one device at a time. Only minus points I'd say is that the kitchen area and fridge space are a bit too small for the amount of guests.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.