Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nomads Capital Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 1,450 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 1,450 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.4
Nomads Capital Backpackers Located at 118 Wakefield Street, PO Box 11-247, Wellington.
Nomads Capital Backpackers
New Zealand
Wellington 6011 118 Wakefield Street, PO Box 11-247
80% 1450
-41.2898513 174.7769021
Nomads Capital Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
19th Aug 2016
7.1

It's ok. Beds are noisy. Rooms are cramped. Room Was close to the bar. Very noisy

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jul 2016
8.0

Good Hostel close to the bars has a bar tidy rooms 24 hour desk. All good in the hood

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the review. We are stoked to see that you enjoyed your stay. We hope your travels bring you back to the capital. Saoirse, General Manager.

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
7.4

Good located hostel with friendly staff. Room as a bit smelly, please take stinky pillows out. Showers are nice and warm. Overall good hostel with value for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thank you for the review. Sorry to see that your room was smelly, your comments have been passed onto the Housekeeping team to ensure this does not happen again. We hope to see you back in the capital in the future. Saoirse, General Manager

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jul 2016
4.9

Not very friendly staff, not very friendly atmosphere,kitchen dirty, showers dirty

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thank you for leaving a review. We are sorry to see that you were so disappointed by your stay. This is normally not the case. Saoirse, General Manager

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jul 2016
8.9

Great hostel with good vibes, real central to everything in Wellington and the free meals were tops! Cheers!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, cheers for the review. We are stoked to see that you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully you make it back to the capital in the future. Saoirse, General Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
7.4

The location is great and relatively decent value for money, particularly with the free b/fast and dinner. The left luggage could be better managed to provide more security. On the downside it is a dry hostel and the atmosphere is pretty dull.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, cheers for the review. We are glad to see that you mostly enjoyed your stay. We have taken your advice regarding the luggage room and are looking at sign in/out systems to improve security. We are really sorry to see that you found the atmosphere to be dull, we will work on this one. Saoirse, General Manager.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
9.7

Great hostel, good banter from the staff, decent buzz around the place. Only criticism is that I certainly got a few bites from some sort of critter in the beds, though I imagine I was just pretty unlucky as the hostel seemed very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, cheers for the review. We are stoked to see that you enjoyed your stay. Cheers for letting us know about the bites, we have had the room sprayed to ensure that it wont happen to anyone else. Saoirse, General Manager.

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Jul 2016
9.7

Very friendly staff, nice rooms and good spot! Very recommendable

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, cheers for the review. We are stoked you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully your travels will bring you back to the capital in the future. Saoirse, General Manager.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Jun 2016
7.1

Was a pretty clean hostel, and got a free dinner and breakfast. However there was no free wifi and alcohol was prohibited even in the common areas.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thank you for the review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay. While our wifi is not free, you can access free wifi by filling in our welcome pack form on arrival. We are indeed a dry hostel but there is bar next door that offers $5 house drinks. Hopefully you will make it back to the capital in the future. Saoirse,General Manager.

27th Jun 2016
9.4

Great location in the city centre. Wifi access is not included but pancake breakfast and dinner is included so it evens out. Good baggage storage available after check out. Recommended!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, cheers for the review. We are stoked you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully your travels will bring you back to the capital in the future. Saoirse, General Manager.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.