X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Nomads Capital Backpackers Reviews

118 Wakefield Street, PO Box 11-247, Wellington, New Zealand

Reviews & Ratings Explained

80%

Rating
1126 Total Reviews
  • 74%Value For Money
  • 83%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 81%Staff
  • 71%Atmosphere
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 76%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Located in the centre of the city, can be a little noisy at night due to music from the Blend bar next door. This does however stop at midnight. Staff great and very helpful, room good size (4x female dorm with ensuite) and clean. Free tea and coffee was a bonus. Wifi is not free, but only $4 for 24 hours. If you're in Wellington to enjoy the city life, this is a great place to stay!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, thanks so much for taking the time to leave your review and really glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have a great team here so will be sure to pass on your comments to them and hope we will see you back in Wellington again in the future. Kate, Hostel Manager.

89%

Extremely nice hostel. Great facilities, clean, modern, excellent location. But it is a big hostel and it is more difficult to connect with people and make friends in larger hostels than it is in smaller ones


69%

Long term people in the room just made the room dirty and messy. Too many long terms in the hostel. Free dinner is nice.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, thanks so much for taking the time to leave your review and I'm sorry to hear that there were parts of your stay that you weren't happy with. We don't advertise ourselves a long term hostel as often don't have high availability but I'm sorry that the other guest in your room made things messy. If you had spoken to our Reception team we would have happily offered you a different room. I hope it didn't affect your stay too much and that we might see you again. Kate, Hostel Manager.

54%

Standard hostel without any real stand out features. Again with the poorly constructed iron frame beds.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, thanks very much for taking the time to leave your review and I'm sorry to hear that you didn't think anything stood out about your stay with us, we work really hard to make sure all our guests enjoy their stay so hope that you might come back and give us another try sometime in the future. Enjoy the rest of your travels. Kate, Hostel Manager.

91%

Top hostel. Free pancakes and small dinner at night. Good location and staff helpful.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, thanks for taking the time to leave your review and I'm really glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope we'll see you back in Wellington again in the future! Kate, Hostel Manager.

86%

Clean rooms with firm bunkbeds. It is a dry hostel which makes it a little more difficult to hang around and meet people (you are kinda forced to go to the bar next door if you want to have a drink). Too bad they don't organize activities in the hostel to interact more with fellow travellers

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, thanks so much for taking the time to leave your review and I'm really glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have been doing organised activities in the bar around 3 times a week for a while but great news, we are now doing daytime activities as well which, as you say, is a great way to meet fellow travellers. Hope to see you back in Wellington in the future. Kate, Hostel Manager.

1 2 3 Next » last »
(46 results)


View all Wellington Hostels

Please give us your feedback