Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nomads Hostel Iguazu

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 823 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 823 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • preetham_nazareth1730
  • India, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Sep 2017
8.0

The staff are friendly and well informed. Breakfast is good and more than sufficient . Wifi is bad and the swimming pool needs cleaning.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2017
8.9

Great location - 2 min walk from the bus stop to the Falls. Delicious breakfast with great chocalte cake! Really nice, helpful and friendly staff. Large lockers in the girls dorm to securely store your baggage. Air con in the room was a huge relief! Airport shuttle picks you up from the hostel. Great wifi. Quite clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Sep 2017
8.9

Lovely chilled hostel right by the bus station. It was very quiet when we were there but the atmosphere was still relaxed and friendly. The man who works in the mornings is brilliant and very helpful. Breakfast was one of the best I've had on my trip so far. Pool was a little dirty which was a shame. Would definitely stay at Nomads again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Sep 2017
8.9

Lovely little hostel Very homely Staff very helpful Lovely breakfast Location excellent - very close to bus station

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Aug 2017
7.7

Ended up moving to an apartment because the room was too hot and people kept turning the air con off. Was not clean at all and quite dingy in the dorms. Think this hostel is ok if your a traveller looking to get your head down for a night but wouldn't stay there for a few days or anyone looking to socialise with other travellers etc. The staff were really helpful and friendly though!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2017
8.9

Really good place to stay! Close to different restaurants and to the bus station. Breakfast was amazing

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Aug 2017
9.7

I had a great experience at Nomads, they have a really friendly & helpful staff! It's a great location for transportation, five minute walk from the bus station & across the street from a taxi stand. Very close to restaurants & a grocery store too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2017
6.3

The hostel doesn't really match its current rating, the staff were okay nothing special or paticularly helpful. Our shower in our room was freezing and the wiring was exposed meaning we couldn't safely shower. Breakfast is included but was very basic, it had stale bread which had been tosted in order to hide it being stale. There is a cat which roams about the place all of the time and begs for food every time you eat. Hostel is okay for its location and ease of getting to the falls that's it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Aug 2017
9.4

Great breakfasts! 2 blocks from the bus station for ride to the amazing falls! Quiet street but surrounded by many restaurants, banks and stores in immediate area. Walking distance uphill from the ferry from Paraguay, but doable. Informative, English speaking staff. Very clean! Locker/dressers in room were not very secure, thus our lower rating on security.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Aug 2017
9.1

Friendly staff, great breakfast, and only two blocks from the busstation, where you can take a bus to the falls. A bit pricy though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×