Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nomads Melbourne

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 1,512 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 1,512 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.3
Nomads Melbourne Located at 196-198 A'Beckett st., , Melbourne.
Nomads Melbourne
Australia
Melbourne Victoria 3000 196-198 A'Beckett st.
77% 1512
-37.8100890 144.9573898
Nomads Melbourne
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Sep 2016
8.0

Had an amazing time here from the moment I arrived the manager helped me with my bags the staff on the bar are so friendly and 2 dollor champagne on a Friday ! 🙈 Lovely place good location shame about the kitchen size / cleanliness but apart from that a fantastic stay !

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Sep 2016
6.0

No free pasta, no free rice, no free internet

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Sep 2016
9.1

I always choose this hostel when visiting Melbourne! The location is ideal and the staff friendly, especially the Night guy who is a right laugh! I always book a private room here as it is like staying in a hotel room but for less money and more fun!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • fongvoyage
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2016
6.0

1) Free Wifi - Only for certain hours of the day, confined to a small area near reception. Which you'll never get on. Paid internet is fast. 2) Free Breakfast - Thin tiny pancakes, not even worth getting up for. 3) Kitchen - Good luck cooking because this place is a mess. Very cramped with ONE sink and a pitcher filled with watered down soap. 4) Staff - Though they were generally helpful there really weren't enough of them. 5) Bathrooms - Generally clean but oddly could never find toilet paper.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much for leaving a review, our free wifi is on from 7am-7pm and it is available in reception and throughout our bar. We turn it off at night as we find too many people sit in the bar on their laptops instead of dancing. The pancakes may be thin, however, you can eat as many as you like! We also provide free rice, pasta, tea and coffee. Bathrooms are cleaned twice a day. We actually have two sinks in our kitchen and sell food behind the bar if people don't feel like cooking! Have a great day!

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2016
9.1

My Stay at Nomads Melbourne has been great! It was close to the city and really easy to get around. The rooms were really nice as well, it was clean and you had enough space to store your bags. The room also had a locker so I could keep everything save! The people were all great and everyone helped me a lot, not just the staff but the other backpackers as well. Everybody was sharing there stories and experiences, the vibe was nothing but amazing!! And the room prices were nothing but fare!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much for leaving a review! We hope you enjoy the rest of your travels!

  • bo5sutton
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2016
5.4

Great location and the staff are cool but Sunday evening we had to wait >15 minutes to get served a beer each time - not for being too busy but because the staff hadn't turned up at the bar for such long periods! The events held need more inspiration and atmosphere is somewhat lacking. The walk into the CBD is 5 mins tops which is great though the small kitchen and lack of a social area (besides the bar) means that the venue is less sociable than would be expected.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much for leaving a review! We have a rooftop area, cinema room and beer garden which we always recommend to people to use if they wish to chill out in other places other than the bar. Apologies for the wit for the bar, this has been addressed. We hope you enjoy the rest of your travels!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2016
9.7

Great location. My room was good. Cinema room was a great place to escape. Staff were really friendly...the airline lost my bag and they hooked me up with a towel and toiletries!! Many thanks!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much for leaving a review! We hope you enjoy the rest of your travels!

  • vantaple
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2016
10.0

Great stay! Nomads Melbourne located centrally within walking distance to the trams and sites of the city, Queen Victoria Market just opposite to the hostel! Outstanding customer service, from the moment I arrive the Receptionist greeted with a lovely smile, staffs are extremely friendly and helpful. The cleanliness of the rooms and public area are more than i expected. The Industry bar is a lovely spot to sit and enjoy a drink. How could you ask for any more, an absolute delight to stay there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much for leaving a review! We hope you enjoy the rest of your travels!

  • Bennytwixx
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2016
9.1

The location of this Hostel is amazing. Nearly everything is within 5min away by foot from the Hostel. The atmosphere is is really great and there are a lot of great ppl living in the Hostel. Every evening there is a little competition going on. These little events are very cool to meet new ppl from all over the world. The rooms of this Hostel are quite confortable and you get what you pay for. Overall I did enjoy my stay in this Hostel and I would go back there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much for leaving a review! We hope you enjoy the rest of your travels!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2016
10.0

When you come from Thailand where hostels are cheap and shabby but have a sense of freedom, where everyone doesn't care, to Australia where most hostels then turn unfriendly and snobby you then find nomads melbourne which brings it back to the sense of a what a great hostel should be, with everything clean all the time and staff who have more personalities than most B grade celebs this hostel is worth the money and is perfect to start your adventure in the big city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much for leaving a review! We hope you enjoy the rest of your travels!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.