Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nomads Melbourne

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 1,571 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 1,571 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 7.6
Nomads Melbourne Located at 196-198 A'Beckett st., , Melbourne.
Nomads Melbourne
Australia
Melbourne Victoria 3000 196-198 A'Beckett st.
80% 1571
-37.8100890 144.9573898
Nomads Melbourne
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
8.3

Nice place, wonderful location. The toilets were almost always disgusting. I saw a staff member vacuum my room, and they basically vacuumed in a straight line from one end to the other and nothing else. Where they did vacuum, nothing was picked up. The sheets and pillowcases are washed - but the comforters arent. Be wary of the "old man" smell in many rooms. Overall the staff was great, the bar is great, the wifi is free 7am - 7pm downstairs only but the extra is cheap ($4/day) + free pancak

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Nov 2016
6.6

The toilets and showers were disgusting and there was construction work going on right outside my window. Saying that it was pretty handy for the city trams and the staff at the front desk were lovely. Good atmosphere but it's really loud at night during the weekends. Overall: alright for a night but I wouldn't stay there again

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Nov 2016
4.0

So dirty. Rooms are SMALL. Carpet is gross. Lockers are so small couldn't even fit my purse in it. The bathrooms are disgusting look like they never get cleaned showered at my gym near by to avoid them and there's no hand dryers or paper towels for your hands. Kitchen is so unbelievably small and dirty. There is ONE SINK in the entire kitchen. They have dish towels for drying which are always soaking wet and gross. Felt the need to pre wash our dishes because everything was so dirty.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sorry to hear of your unfortunate experience here, we have never had any complaints regarding the size of our rooms. In regards to our kitchen, we do offer free food in the bar Mon-Thurs and cheap meals are also available all-day, every-day. We hope you enjoy the rest of your travels

  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Nov 2016
5.1

Location is great but the hostel is really dirty. I be been there for 3 days and nobody come to clean out ensuite toilet. Was really dirty. Kitchen is too small but the big problem was the fridges, no enough space for all the guests and most of the shelves were dirty so unable to use it ,

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, sorry to hear of your unfortunate experience. We offer free food in the bar most nights and you can also purchase cheap meals from the bar. We're also are surrounded with lots of cheap cafes, restaurants and we have the Queen Vic markets directly behind us for anyone who wants a quick snack

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Nov 2016
8.3

This hostel had a great atmosphere, and is in a great location. Would stay again :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much for leaving a review, we hope to see you again soon!

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
12th Nov 2016
7.7

Nice place to stay but the after traveling around Europe and getting free wifi everywhere it was a little annoying to find how restrictive the use was here. The atmosphere wasn't that bad for socialising especially when hanging out in the bar, however you have to try quite hard to meet other people and hope that its not to groupy. Little bit annoyed also that check in for my room was delayed by an hour also, but at the end of the day not a massive deal.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
8.9

Nomads es el mejor hostel que puedes encontrar por ese nivel de precio. Los empleados son muy amables, el hostel bastante moderno, y el techo y el bar son lugares muy buenos para socializar. Sin duda alguna lo recomiendo.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Nov 2016
8.9

I`ve stayed at this hostel several times because of the value for your money you get here. The all-around experience at Nomads is awesome, although there are some minor drawbacks. The lockers for example are rather small and the facilities could be cleaner. But no other hostel has a beer garden and bar with such a great atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Nov 2016
8.9

Nomads is definitely an above-average hostel. The price is another big plus, especially considering the location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Nov 2016
8.6

Great Hostel, I only encountered one minor issue. This may sound silly, but it really grinds my gears that the showers don't have any storage areas for personal belongings. The rest, awesome. Tremendous staff, great atmosphere and location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.