Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nomads Melbourne

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 1692 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 1692 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 7.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
23rd Mar 2017
5.1

Overall very disappointed with nomads. Location and facilities the only thing going for it really, found the staff to be quite rude and not particularly helpful. Theres no need for the check in ipad service a pain in the arse to be honest. got the feeling that the hostel was just there to make money from you charging five dollars for a towel and six dollars to do a wash. The carpet in the room was ripped and the mattress was very soft felt like I was falling through the bed. wont be back!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Mar 2017
6.6

Travel desk staff were very helpful but late both days I was there. I arrived and there here was a blanket and a pillow with pillow case on my bed but no sheets. Staff brought sheets but did not replace pillow case. Rooms needed to be vaccumed. Lockers were more just cubbies, they weren't very big but you could lock them if you brought your own lock. Bathrooms did not have shelves to set things on which made getting ready a little difficult. Bar/lounge made it easy to meet other travelers.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

G'day there! Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate all feedback given. We're glad that you found our travel staff friendly. We've passed on your messages about cleanliness to our Housekeeping manager. We're sorry that we failed you on this, and we hope you come back to Nomads Melbourne so we can exceed your expectations! Best wishes & safe travels, Georgia

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Mar 2017
8.9

Good room sizes, small cupboard to lock away valies. Really clean bathroom & toilets on our floor (5th). Good lovely atmosphere downstairs, not too pricey bar and good nightly events. Staff were helpful & friendly and created a good buzz about the hostel. Good work guys

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

G'day there! Thanks for leaving us a review! We appreciate all feedback given and it sounds like your stay with us was enjoyable. We hope you come back and join us again for our Trivia night or our Musical Bingo! Best wishes & safe travels, Georgia

  • caoruiconnie
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Mar 2017
5.7

The room is very small and the air circulation is bad. There is no air conditioning in the room ! so it is really hot. The bathroom is kinda dirty and not user friendly. There are not enough hook / surface to put your stuff when you go shower. The washer was very dirty as well. After washing my clothes, I found a lot of new dirty stuff on my clothes. Seems that the washer hasnt been cleaned for a long time.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

G'day there, Cheers for leaving us a review! I'll be bringing your review up at our next managers meeting. We hope you come back and give us a second shot to exceed your expectations. Best wishes & safe travels, Georgia

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Feb 2017
5.1

Laundry machines didn't work very well. Check in system was annoying (they send you over to an iPad to scan your ID and to check in... seems completely unnecessary). I didn't feel very welcome by the staff however we all have off days. Finally, I was overcharged - this was rectified (minus bank fees...) however this should not have happened and I would recommend checking your account if you have recently stayed.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Feb 2017
8.0

Really nice staff at the reception and travel desk. The rooms are ok - typical Australian. I had to change my room a few times and some of the beds are really squeaking every time you are turning around. Kitchen is a bit small and messy but there are a lot of pens and pots to chose from. Overall I was happy with it! Spend there probably 8-9 nights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

G'day there! Cheers for leaving us a review! We appreciate all feedback given and we're glad you had a good stay with us! We hope you come back and see us again soon. Best wishes & safe travels, Georgia

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Feb 2017
9.4

I looked on several websites for reviews. People have all different opinions. The price made my decision to book this hostel. And I enjoyed my stay. This is a nice clean hostel. There are a lot of daily activities in the bar. Only the kitchen is a bit small, but it makes you creative. I met new people and you can cook together to have some more space in the kitchen. In my experience people who write the negative reviews are to picky they expect a 5* hotel. For a hostel price?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

G'day there! Cheers for leaving us such a great review! We really appreciate all feedback given and it seems like you had a sick stay with us which is awesome! We really hope you come back and stay with us again :-) Best wishes & safe travels, Georgia

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Feb 2017
10.0

I was really surprised when I arrived the hostel. We had a private room for 5 nights (me and my boyfriend). It looks better then several hotels I have stayed for my job. Security; is good, Location; is perfect, Staff; is super friendly, Atmosphere; it's the backpackers atmosphere relaxt and laid back (I like it), Cleanliness; is good, Value for money; absolutely! much cheaper than hotels, Facilities; are good aswel, This team is working together to make your stay your stay unforgettable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

G'day there! Wow! What a nice review. We're really glad you both enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you come back again and join us! Best wishes & safe travels, Georgia

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Feb 2017
10.0

I had an amazing stay at this hostel! Check in was quick and easy, all the staff were super helpful, there was cheap beer in the bar and in the morning the reception helped me book my shuttle bus to the airport after I had my free pancakes and coffee! It's super close to the markets and has loads of different restaurants, cafe's and parks close by. I would def stay here again and would happily recommend other people to stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

G'day there! Score! What a fantastic review. We're super happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we can't wait to see you again! Best wishes & safe travels, Georgia

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Feb 2017
10.0

When I was in Melbourne we had lovely weather. The beer garden a really nice place to sit and relax meet other people. I like the events they have every night in the Industry bar. They have free WIFI in the common area what is not fast. The paid one is fast. You can Netflix in your room with it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

G'day there! Thanks for taking the time to leave us a banging review! We're super glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again when you're back in Melbourne. Cheers! Georgia

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.