Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nomads Melbourne

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 1,490 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 1,490 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.0
Nomads Melbourne Located at 196-198 A'Beckett st., , Melbourne.
Nomads Melbourne
Australia
Melbourne Victoria 3000 196-198 A'Beckett st.
76% 1490
-37.8100890 144.9573898
Nomads Melbourne
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Aug 2016
9.7

Real cool place - way nicer than any hostel I have seen before. Staff were really cool and the bar was wicked! Will deffo check out this place again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
8.3

Small lockers in rooms to put valuables, requires own lock. Had friendly staff, nice atmosphere and great location-could see queen victoria markets from our window. Kitchen facilities were good, but not particularly clean. Bathrooms were fairly clean, but some of the taps were broken. Had nice bar downstairs. We stayed on the third floor and we couldn't hear any of the noise from the bar. Overall, quite happy with the hostel for the price we paid for it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 77 reviews
27th Jul 2016
6.3

I was not too impressed with this hostel. Beds are comfortable, but the dorm floors were filthy - the reason for this became apparent when a staff member came in with the vacuum cleaner in the morning, cleaned only the 3 feet of carpet surrounding the door, and left again. The bar isn't great either - very open, no snugs, and from 9pm the music is so loud you have to raise your voice to be heard by someone sitting next to you. It's a little far away from everything too. There are better options.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
27th Jul 2016
6.0

Room didn't have heat / electric almost the whole week- reported it several times. Was told that it was consistently a problem with that room.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank-you for leaving a review! Unfortunately we did have to have some maintenance done to your room, but each time it was reported we had it fixed for you. Enjoy the rest of your travelling!

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Jul 2016
6.9

The hostel is situated in a good location. We found that the bathrooms weren't very clean and it was quite dark in the dorm room. The staff were not the friendliest, and there is no free wifi after 7pm! There seemed to be a good atmosphere with lots of events during the day and evening arranged for guests.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank-you for leaving a review. Nomads Melbourne has recently been taken over by new management. We expect to see a lot of changes soon. We are glad that you enjoyed our fun activities throughout the day and night! Enjoy the rest of your travels!

  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
24th Jul 2016
4.9

The wifi is on from 7am to 7pm only in receptionist area. It was so dirty, messy. The bed sheet and the blanket were so smelly. I highly do not recommend. And please clean it up!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank-you for leaving a review! Nomads Melbourne has recently been taken over by new management, so we expect to see a lot of changes! Please do come stay with us again, we are sure you will love it!

  • Alex_TZ102
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
10.0

Fantastic people, high quality service. Thank you and will come stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank-you for leaving a review! We glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to get the chance to stay with us again!

4th Jul 2016
10.0

Our stay was great- the room was clean and had snuggly blankets. ^_^ The people working reception were very helpful with tips on things to do around town. They had free unlimited pancakes in the morning and in prime location. My favorite part in the hostel was the rooftop lounge. Definitely recommended =)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank-you for leaving a review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay! Please do come stay again and enjoy the rest of your travels!

29th Jun 2016
8.9

Very clean. Easy to meet new people. Very nicely located to experience melbourne

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel!! All the staff are super friendly and I was upgraded to a 6 share with a bathroom from a 10 share. There was something fun in the bar every night, great atmosphere to meet others, especially if you're travelling alone. I would definitely recommend this to anyone coming Melbourne way

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.