Hostelworld.com

Nomads Queenstown

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,571 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,571 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
Nomads Queenstown Located at Church Street, , Queenstown.
Nomads Queenstown
New Zealand
Queenstown 9300 Church Street
88% 1571
-45.0325311 168.6618947
Nomads Queenstown
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Jun 2016
9.4

This hostel really is amazing in every way, you couldn't ask for much more, it has a sauna! I only marked it down on security because I didn't have a personal locker in my dorm room. And I marked it down on cleanliness because I feel the cleaners could have made a bit more of an effort in our en-suite. Apart from thoes very minor things, I had a very pleasurable stay and would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th Jun 2016
9.4

Awesome stay. Part of the Kiwi Express deal - beware. Lucked out and had awesome roommates - even got upgraded to a 6 bed! Sweet as.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jun 2016
9.7

Would recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2016
10.0

Stayed in a few hostels in queens town and would say nomads has been the best so far. Great facilities, perfect location and free wifi was a brilliant bonus. 10/10.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2016
10.0

I enjoyed my stay at Nomads Queenstown very much! I thought the facilities were very nice, and the staff very helpful. I liked that the reception was open 24 hours. Would definitely recommend to all of my friends. Probably the best hostel I've ever stayed at.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Barbados, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
9.4

Really loved this place! Very clean, comfortable beds and nice atmosphere. Felt like a hotel room and having an ensuite was amazing! The location was fantastic, close to everything! You cant really go wrong!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2016
9.1

Nomads was such a great hostel with awesome service. Great staff that were really helpful and in a prime location in Queenstown. Loved my stay and met great people! Cheers to Nomads

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2016
7.4

Well run. Lots of English youth keen on partining. Forget about the "free wi-fi" unless you are in the lobby.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2016
7.4

You have to have ear plugs or you won't sleep at all.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th May 2016
8.0

Nice hostel, with cosy chill out areas and a great location. Organised free meals every night too. They could certainly invested in some better beds though - mine was the most springy I've ever experienced in a hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.