Hostelworld.com

Nomads Queenstown

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,554 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,554 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
Nomads Queenstown Located at Church Street, , Queenstown.
Nomads Queenstown
New Zealand
Queenstown 9300 Church Street
88% 1554
-45.0325311 168.6618947
Nomads Queenstown
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2016
9.1

Nomads was such a great hostel with awesome service. Great staff that were really helpful and in a prime location in Queenstown. Loved my stay and met great people! Cheers to Nomads

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2016
7.4

Well run. Lots of English youth keen on partining. Forget about the "free wi-fi" unless you are in the lobby.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2016
7.4

You have to have ear plugs or you won't sleep at all.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th May 2016
8.0

Nice hostel, with cosy chill out areas and a great location. Organised free meals every night too. They could certainly invested in some better beds though - mine was the most springy I've ever experienced in a hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2016
9.4

The hostel has been one of the best that I've stayed at so far, I'm going back in a few months for a longer stay and I would recommend it to all my friends. Please note: There are a few bars around that are open till late, so if you're light sleeper or don't want to hear music pumping till 4am. Book this place and just grab a pair of ear plugs from reception.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
5th May 2016
10.0

Staff are the friendliest I have had at any nomads or base, they seem to enjoy their job. It's clean, tidy and free dinner is a bonus, plus pool comps at the bar is great idea - I won $95. Would def stay again. Only downside would be when it gets busier and folk stay for longer there wouldn't be much room for food storage as at the moment staffs food takes up half the space.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th May 2016
9.1

Rooms have balconies which I liked. It's located right in the center of town where all the bars and restaurants are, this is a good thing if you're looking for a party, but a bad thing if you want to get some sleep. Nice common area, and rooms with ensuite bathrooms are excellent.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2016
9.4

We were treated very well, and given lots of assistance with all our queries about car hire and other local things. Great room - quiet and comfortable. Amazing that a little breakfast was included!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2016
9.4

Definitely a younger kiwi experience crowd here. Lots of resources. Had trouble connecting to wifi and spent a few extra dollars on this one rather than another because of free breakfast...which ended up just being toast, which was kind of disappointing. Very nice facilities though

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2016
8.6

Only stayed for one night so can't give a proper opinion. Room was nice and clean and facilities were good. Staff were helpful and friendly. Good stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, we are glad you had a good stay with u at Nomads Queenstown, thanks for taking the time to leave feedback to let us know your thoughts. We hope to see you back in the near future. Cheers The Nomads Queenstown Crew

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.