Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nomads Queenstown

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 1860 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 1860 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2017
9.4

This nomad backpacker is awesome compared to others I've been. Except for snoring roommates but cant get away with it. I like the free dinner as well. Hope you'll have activities that can meet new backpackers like a get to know thing. Would be good :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2017
10.0

No complaints here. Pleasant stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2017
9.1

Clean hostel, quiet rooms, hot water in the shower. Free wifi only available in reception during the day which is a bit cheap!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2017
7.4

This is a party hostel, unfortunatelly I didn't know until I had to spend a miserable night trying to sleep with everyone blasting their portable speakers and singing all night, I cannot recommend this place to get a good sleep or for families. Don't get me wrong, the hostel is great, is just that is full of noisy teenagers (I've stayed in around 40 hostels around the world and this is the worst one for resting). It was an unfortunate way to spend my only night in Queenstown.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
24th Jul 2017
8.9

Awesome hostel! big rooms and great facilities - would have extended our stay here if we didn't have a flight to catch!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2017
9.4

great location nice friendly staff would stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jt030219956630
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Jul 2017
7.4

Huge hostel with great facilities. Staff at reception are the friendliest I've come across and are always happy to help. Only downside is that the majority of people who stay here are from the kiwi experience buses so not so great if you are a single traveller

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
21st Jul 2017
7.7

Very busy and rude backpackers. Staff were great and facilities.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2017
10.0

The hostel is really good and the location is perfect 👌

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Jul 2017
8.6

Very good hostel, would not recommend if you are by yourself as it is fulll of groups and the kiwi experience crew. Great facilities, tv room etc and bathrooms very clean. Staff come into your room far too much, about 4 times each morning and once in the evening. Give a slight warning and then barge in so little privacy even though the doors are locked!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.