Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nomads Queenstown

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1725 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1725 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Feb 2017
8.0

Nice place to stay in queenstown, though, a bit expensive..

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th Jan 2017
5.1

stayed in an 8 bed dorm too small for so many people (so narrow)- no space to put bags and it was stuffy and smelled because there was only a very small window up high in the far corner. Could hear everything in hallway. Bed I had was right in front of the door and didn't have much space between it and the ceiling. People in my room didn't help my experience- it seemed staff could make an extra effort to ensure people weren't eating dinner(!) and having parties in rooms. Not great for me, sorry!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Jan 2017
8.3

I liked the look of the nomads backpackers . Modern and clean. It is in a very convenient location almost looking over lake wakatipu. 2 mins to shops Downside: have to pay for wifi in rooms

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Jan 2017
10.0

I love this hostel , a lot of nice people And free breakfast , everyone friendly and very value for Monday ! Very cool and good position

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2017
6.0

The rooms are located above searle ln. In the night I stayed the price was 50 for a dorm (just couple of days after NYE) andit was a nightmare. The music from outside was extremely loud (the walls were shaken). The kitchen is very basic as well.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Jan 2017
10.0

I loved it here! I stayed in an all female dorm and it was so nice to have our own bathroom and shower. There is a sauna which is awesome and a huge kitchen and really clean bathrooms. I would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2016
10.0

Free breakfast and dinner!! Great hostel too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Dec 2016
9.4

This is the best hostel I got from other 3 hostel I have in Auckland & Queenstown. Clean and quite spacy bed room with internal separate bath room & toilet. Perfect location near lake and located in the center of Queenstown but quite noisy from outside till midnight.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Dec 2016
4.3

I had booked a private room thinking I would get privacy but that was not the case! The hostel is surrounded by bars and nightclubs which is fine if that is what you want. I did complain but not much came from it! I was told it's busy this time of year.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
22nd Dec 2016
8.6

Stayed here over Christmas and it was great. Clean, safe, social hostel. Loved the free dinner every night which was a nice touch. Helpful staff at the front desk and travel desk. Good location. Only downside is not enough space in the kitchen and the fridges were a bit nasty because they were a bit too full.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.