Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Nomads Queenstown

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1,594 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1,594 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
Nomads Queenstown Located at Church Street, , Queenstown.
Nomads Queenstown
New Zealand
Queenstown 9300 Church Street
87% 1594
-45.0325311 168.6618947
Nomads Queenstown
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jul 2016
9.1

Super friendly staff. We got a fre upgrade to a private room which was nice. Kitchen was clean and other guests super friendly. Litttle noisy due to a club next door but otherwise great place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jul 2016
8.0

Great hostel - but the staff I met were consistently pretty arrogant, useless, and unhelpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2016
8.0

Really nice hostel, clean and up to date. However, it's quite crowded, and more of a "party" crowd atmosphere. If that's what you want then it's perfect, but def not a calm get away place. Has good daily deals for bars in town and such.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Jun 2016
9.4

Quite a loud, busy, young hostel - thought it was going to be too full on but I ended up staying an extra night - great atmosphere, super cozy by the fire and very organised - the kitchen functioned like a machine - very impressive with that many people flooding through it. Free food, cheap drinks was appreciated too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2016
8.0

This is a fantastic hostel, the best location you could ask for in Queenstown, I couldn't recommend it more. A few improvements that could be made are: The lockers in the rooms are tiny, only big enough for a laptop so not the safest if your'e in a dorm room. Also there is a lack of plug sockets, i.e. they are not near your bunk.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
5.4

Hostel is big and has good facilities. Room was clean and warm with metal bunk beds. Very loud hostel due to the bars outside so good luck with sleeping on the weekend. No alcohol allowed on premises. Young atmosphere and it was clique. The pub crawl $12 was misleading(4 drinks actually means 3 watered down shots from the smallest plastic shot cups, false advertising)the ice bar part was the best 20 minuets of the crawl. Disorganised pub crawl however, staff don't know what's happening.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2016
7.4

Very large hostel, may make meeting people tricky. Hostel had good facilities, was close to centre of Queenstown and had free unlimited wifi. Staff were usually helpful but occasionally completely useless. Were a few long term stayers and most people were in groups so solo travellers may have problems. Overall good hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Jun 2016
9.1

Really cool hostel, great beds, good travel desk, facilites were amazing. Just feel like maybe it wasn't the most social hostel but still loved it and not having 24/7 free wifi was a bummer as i was out alot through the days, would definitely stay again though when i'm next in queenstown

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Jun 2016
9.4

This hostel really is amazing in every way, you couldn't ask for much more, it has a sauna! I only marked it down on security because I didn't have a personal locker in my dorm room. And I marked it down on cleanliness because I feel the cleaners could have made a bit more of an effort in our en-suite. Apart from thoes very minor things, I had a very pleasurable stay and would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th Jun 2016
9.4

Awesome stay. Part of the Kiwi Express deal - beware. Lucked out and had awesome roommates - even got upgraded to a 6 bed! Sweet as.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.