Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nomads Queenstown

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1,634 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1,634 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.4
Nomads Queenstown Located at Church Street, , Queenstown.
Nomads Queenstown
New Zealand
Queenstown 9300 Church Street
85% 1634
-45.0325311 168.6618947
Nomads Queenstown
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Sep 2016
8.6

I haven't stayed in a hostel for awhile and Nomads was a good choice. The place is clean and people are helpful. For the price point I would highly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2016
9.4

Perfect for what we needed for the weekend. Staff were really helpful and fair. Good facilities!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Sep 2016
8.3

Overall, a good hostel. Very friendly staff and a good value. We stayed here twice during our trip around NZ, for a total of three nights. The first time was the lesser experience. There was a spring sticking up in my mattress that poked my back all night, even after I used the blanket as a mattress pad to reduce the pain. Our second stay was much better. The other residents were friendly, comfier beds, and better room. I enjoyed the free meal, as well, and the common areas.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
12th Sep 2016
9.1

Great social life, the staff organise events and get everyone involved. Free breakfast and evening meals are good. Wifi is a bit disappointing, have to pay to get it in your room and then the signal strength isn't great. Overall a very decent and fun hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
30th Aug 2016
8.6

Great hostel. Comfy beds and great kitchen/communal facilities. Bathroom sinks were pretty dirty but rooms were clean

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • hikexplorepeat
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Aug 2016
8.6

Beds sucked by everything was amazing. Great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • rafaelandreollo
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
27th Aug 2016
10.0

great hostel, atmosphere and facilities are well above average. had a great stay and would recommend it to anyone traveling there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2016
8.9

Great place to stay in such a prime location! Even though it was a backpackers it looked as good as a new hotel, deffinately got money worth

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2016
9.7

Good, clean place in great location. Tiny windows though, at least in the part we stayed in, which gave it a boxed in feel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2016
10.0

This hostel was such a treat to stay in! Thanking all the staff for being absolute legends. Perfect location and facilities exceeded expectations. One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.