Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nomads Queenstown

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 1788 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 1788 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • ajwatson_1016622
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Apr 2017
7.4

More like a hotel than a hostel. Good security as the rooms require a key card. WiFi is only free between 8 am to 8 pm, but you can buy access for a few dollars. Backs onto some bars so it's quite noisy in the evening. All in all pretty decent, but not for those who enjoy the quiet side of life.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2017
8.9

This was a great choice! It's pricey, but so is the rest of Queenstown. Abbey at the reception hooked us up with some free sleeping bags from the lost and found as we were leaving for a camper van trip after our stay. They were able to rearrange our room reservations to place our group in the same room though it wasn't set to be that way initially. Would definitely recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • JacobWattenbach
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
6th Apr 2017
7.7

This is the nicer of the nomads I've stayed in. Staff are great. Geographical location is prefect, right in the centre of town. However it backs on to a club that is open til 4am (even on week nights) so expect no sleep. Wifi is limited but doesn't work anyway

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Delighted you enjoyed the staff and location. We do have unlimited wifi it is $4 for $24 hours or $12 for a week. All the best with your future travels. Thanks The Nomads Crew

5th Apr 2017
8.0

Everything was pretty great. There was hardly an atmosphere though. Most of the people there seemed to work there and the others made it cliquey. Probably just a timing thing though

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Apr 2017
7.7

You will not get any sleep!! Rooms are great, spacious, clean, beds comfy but the noise from the bars is unbearable; even with ear plugs in. Girl who checked me in was pretty rude and just told me my room number without giving any information or directions. As this is the first point of contact I was instantly put off. Stay here if you're keen to party. If not, pay more and go somewhere else.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey Thank you for your review, we do appreciate all feedback. You were on the back of the building that does face to many bars in our central location. Very sorry you had an unpleasant experience with our staff. We do our best to give all the information we can on check in. Hopefully you come back in the future so you can see what else we have to offer. Thanks The Nomads Crew

  • lexandradelgado9579
  • Portugal, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Mar 2017
8.0

Only stayed one night but it seemed like a nice hostel. It's very big and it even has a sauna. WiFi is only available in the common area from 8am to 8pm though. The night I was there it was very noisy so i didn't sleep much

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Delighted you enjoyed your stay here. We do have unlimited wifi available after 8pm at a small cost of $4 for 24 hour access. Hope to see you again in the future. Thanks The Nomads Crew

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2017
8.0

The hostel is in a great location and the staff were all super helpful. It's a bit annoying that it's an alcohol free hostel but you do get free breakfast and dinner at a local bar (small portions though)!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey Thank you for leaving your review, delighted you enjoyed our location and staff. We try to give away a few freebies so people on a budget can enjoy the cheap bars around town. Hope to see you again in the future. Thanks The Nomads Crew

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
23rd Mar 2017
9.1

Nice building, nice atmosphere, lively staff, nice kitchen, massive rooms we was in a 8 bed dorm but it was massive loads of floor space and big windows.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey Thank you for taking the time for leaving your amazing review. We hope to see you back here again in the future. Thanks The Nomads Crew

  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
19th Mar 2017
7.4

Lovely, clean hostel. A mix of friendly backpackers and kiwi bus groups. The free dinners are tiny and aren't great but it only costs $3 to upgrade to a full size and every little helps in Queenstown. The room.was quite noisy at night as there was a club directly under the room I was in but the location is fantastic and the staff were really helpful.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey Thank you for leaving your review. Delighted that you seemed to have a great time with us. Hope to see you again in the future. Thanks The Nomads Crew

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Mar 2017
9.7

Probably the best base in Queenstown for a budget traveller or otherwise. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.