Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nomads Queenstown

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 1822 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 1822 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Jun 2017
8.0

Too big, too busy, too noisy. Too much happening to really relax and enjoy yourself. It was "Winter Fest" week end so expected to be busy. Free wifi on from 8am to 8pm. Very large kitchen. 5 cookers. Pool table in lounge. Small security locker for personal items in the rooms. Showers and toilets on corridor are fine. Key entry to building after 8pm. I think someone let in a. "Uninvited Guest" to an empty bed at 2am this morning! Right close to the centre of town and most amenities. An OK place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ibm_parsa4273
  • Indonesia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Jun 2017
8.6

Puas nginep disini walo hanya semalam

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Jun 2017
8.9

Central location, good atmosphere, very enjoyable stay. The wifi should be available 24 hours though, the 8 to 8 policy is too restrictive and very inconvenient.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2017
10.0

Amazing and clean! great place to rest for a holiday :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Jun 2017
9.7

No complaints. Free sauna which is cool. Perhaps slightly more expensive than most hostels in NZ but then again Queenstown is in general more expensive. Helpful staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2017
5.4

I stayed there in 10 bed dorm for one night. The worst hostel where I have ever stayed. When I arrived to my room, I couldn't walk straight in because floor was full of clothes. The room was one big messy, there wasn't any free space in the floor.Only security locker which was avaible was broken. There is not free Wifi. Bathrooms and free breakfast were good.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Jun 2017
8.9

Stayed in a private room which was excellent. Kitchen and communal bathrooms were quite dirty despite staff's best efforts.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th May 2017
8.6

Great hostel! Location was awesome, value not bad (breakfast and dinner included, plus you get deals at different businesses around town). They organize activities which makes it easy to meet people. A few critiques: some of the staff don't seem super happy to be there, kitchen is too small/doesn't have enough storage for the amount of people staying there, mattresses and pillows aren't that comfy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th May 2017
10.0

Awesome hostel with great staff. I also met some great people I was staying with 10/10 atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2017
6.3

Shelves over the bathroom sinks are a terrible design Heating was either networking or way to hot Bed bases should be better than steel frames with thin mattresses it todays market

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.