Hostelworld.com

Nomads Queenstown

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,537 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,537 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
Nomads Queenstown Located at Church Street, , Queenstown.
Nomads Queenstown
New Zealand
Queenstown 9300 Church Street
88% 1537
-45.0325311 168.6618947
Nomads Queenstown
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
29th Apr 2016
8.6

Only stayed for one night so can't give a proper opinion. Room was nice and clean and facilities were good. Staff were helpful and friendly. Good stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2016
10.0

this is a huge hostel with lots of people coming in everyday from the kiwi bus experience. The staff are super friendly and you can book all the attractions from the hostel at the same price or sometimes a little bit cheaper than outside. It is a must stay!! Queenstown is really small so pretty much anything is walking distance.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th Apr 2016
10.0

Best hostel I've ever stayed in, immaculate! Staff are great, kitchen is great, massive lounge and free breakfast and dinner! Thanks nomads!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2016
9.7

This place was really nice, it felt almost like a hotel. Great location, the club down stairs was a bit loud, and was open till the middle of the night. I highly recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2016
8.9

Be best place to know people and hang out, the common areas are great with the pool table and the rooms are good too. Just the wifi was the worst, even the payed one, but I think that is a queenstown problem.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
4th Apr 2016
9.1

Great hostel located in the city center and near the lake front. The staff was very helpful and nice. The facilities are great (kitchen and common areas). The only thing is they just offer free wifi (that works mostly in the kitchen area) from 8 to 20 everyday. I stayed in an ensuite 4 bed room which was nice, and also included a fridge and a tv :). Definitely will stay there next time I go to Queenstown.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2016
7.4

Nice enough ensuite rooms though a v. small kitchen for a hostel that size. Guess the free breakfast and dinner balance it out some.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Mar 2016
10.0

From the USA. We had an incredible time. Beautiful place, beautiful people, lean rooms, friendly staff. 10/10. The only place I'll stay in QT ever again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Mar 2016
10.0

Best hostel I've stayed at in New Zealand

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Mar 2016
10.0

Huge !! many floors, with many rooms, a huge lounge + kitchen etc... reception 24/7.. CBD. i had toilets + shower in the room.. nice ! however, Wifi isn' t available all time and everywhere .. (8am to 8 pm, only on this floor..)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.