Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nomads Queenstown

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 1,706 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 1,706 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.9
Nomads Queenstown Located at Church Street, , Queenstown.
Nomads Queenstown
New Zealand
Queenstown 9300 Church Street
81% 1706
-45.0325311 168.6618947
Nomads Queenstown
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
2nd Jan 2017
6.0

The rooms are located above searle ln. In the night I stayed the price was 50 for a dorm (just couple of days after NYE) andit was a nightmare. The music from outside was extremely loud (the walls were shaken). The kitchen is very basic as well.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2016
10.0

Free breakfast and dinner!! Great hostel too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Dec 2016
9.4

This is the best hostel I got from other 3 hostel I have in Auckland & Queenstown. Clean and quite spacy bed room with internal separate bath room & toilet. Perfect location near lake and located in the center of Queenstown but quite noisy from outside till midnight.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Dec 2016
4.3

I had booked a private room thinking I would get privacy but that was not the case! The hostel is surrounded by bars and nightclubs which is fine if that is what you want. I did complain but not much came from it! I was told it's busy this time of year.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Dec 2016
7.7

Can't beat the location if you want to stay in the thick of it... But that does mean it's noisy at night. The facilities are good, plenty of showers and toilets. The kitchen was ok, quite a few work stations. The fridges were a bit smelly but it was fridge 'turnover day' as we were leaving. The breakfast (included) was toast, marg, & jam. Tea, coffee & sugar but no milk. Front desk staff weren't over friendly but ok. They were busy. 400 beds! Overall, I would return. It was fine. V convenient.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Dec 2016
7.4

If I could title this it would be noisy. I stayed one day at the front of the hostel and it was great, 2 at the back on the weekend and it was like there was a rave in my head because it was so loud. Aimee from Bristol on reception was amazing, so sweet, some of the other staff were clearly not bothered though. I asked one of the team members if the music would play as late on a Sunday and she said 'no idea, probably' with a shrug.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Dec 2016
8.0

Great hostel in a good location but for such a big chain, Nomads should be providing free wifi. They obviously make a lot of money from charging people an extortionate amount for a day's worth of wifi ($4 for 24 hours).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lallymcnally
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Dec 2016
8.6

Definitely a party hostel. Free parking and location is nice though as well as the restaurant deals etc. Also would've liked to see the bathrooms get cleaned more frequently.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
11th Dec 2016
5.7

This was basically a party hostel. Music is constantly playing in the corridor and you can hear the clubs at night. The beds are uncomfortable and the pillow is pretty much non existent. This is not a good place to stay for a decent nights sleep. The rooms weren't clean. There were condom wrappers under one of the beds. The free food is small portions. The free wifi is only available downstairs until 8. We wouldn't stay here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Dec 2016
10.0

Best Hostel I have been to in NZ!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.