X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Nomads Queenstown Reviews

Church Street, Queenstown, New Zealand

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
1491 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 89%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

We had an absolutely wonderful experience staying with the crew at Nomads Queenstown, very well run. Initially only booked for two nights but ended up staying an extra eight nights. We are more 'mature' hostel users and found everyone to be so helpful, including our young 'roomies', had a great time and thank the staff very much for looking after us. We have stayed in many hostels across the globe and found Nomads Queenstown to be right up there with the best.

  • 31st Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Nice hostel, everything you need. Would recommend


100%

Top spot to stay in.. But email spammed from hostel world 2-3 a day since my stay! Hostel was worth the email spam though.. Really awesome rooms and common area

  • 9th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

I just have good things to say about the hostel, in my second time I had the worst roommate ever. After a long day, I arrived to the hostel so tired and the roommates drunks talking loud until 3am

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are glad to hear you had a great time with us while you were in Queenstown apart from your inconsiderate room mates. Our night staff conduct regular property walks checking for noise and they have been instructed to be more vigilant. Our staff are on 24 hours a day and we hope that instances like these are reported to us so we can deal with them immediately. Thanks again Sam and the Nomads Queenie Team

100%

One of the best hostels i ever been, clean, new, close to everything and the staff is so nice and helpful, great job guys :)

  • 4th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

Great hostel. Location perfect. Staff are helpful and friendly. Great place to meet people. Definitely one of the better Nomads hostels I have stayed in.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback - we are so happy to hear you had an awesome stay with us while you were in Queenstown. Our staff love helping out wherever they can and making sure our guests get the most out of their time while they are in town - thank you for the mention. We hope the rest of your trip is going well and we hope to see you if you are ever in town again. Cheers Sam and the Nomads Queenie Team.

97%

I felt really safe and the staff were really friendly. For my first time booking somewhere to stay it was really good!

  • 3rd Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback - we are so happy to see you had a great time with us while you were in Queenstown. Our staff love helping out wherever they can and guest safety is one of highest priorities. I hope the rest of your trip around our wonderful country is going well and we hope to see you again if you are ever in town. Cheers Sam and the Nomads Queenie Team

66%

I stayed here a few nights. It's better than nomads is usually. However the beds are uncomfortable and there is no good atmosphere as in little hostels.


97%

Yeah Naa was great time down in a well located and trusted hostel.


94%

I had a great time staying at Nomads, 10/10 would recommend :)

  • 26th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback - our hostel was made with love and we are so happy to hear you love her as much as we do! We hope the rest of your trip around our wonderful country is going well and we hope to see you again if you are ever in town. Cheers Sam and the Nomads Queenie Team

100%

My legit favourite place to stay in Queenstown! Spent most of my time there in the Sauna, I love it! Big shout out to Sam, Kat & Elle, they made my stay!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback! We are so stoked to hear you love our hostel as much as we do! The sauna is a crowd fav especially after a hard day bungy jumping and throwing yourself out of planes (attached to a professional of course ;) Kat and Elle are pretty big legends and they are so thankful for the mention! I hope the rest of your trip around our wonderful country is going well and we hope to see you again if you are ever in town. Cheers Sam and the Nomads

97%

Amazing central location. Everything you could want in a hostel except the mattresses were not the most comfortable. Several people on my bus said their backs were also sore from the beds. Other than that it was amazing.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review. We are so glad to hear you had a great time with us while you were in Queenstown. Our location is so central it makes exploring our beautiful little town all the easier - not to mention the views of the lake :) I am sorry the mattresses were a little uncomfortable, we are in the process of replacing several of the 'tired' ones - hopefully you can try one out if you are in town again. Thanks again- Sam and the Nomads Queenie Team

100%

Really fun place, met a bunch of people, had a great time. Definitely the best hostel I stayed at in New Zealand. (Probably the second best anywhere, but the other one is really hard to beat.)

  • 31st Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review - Our hostel is our pride and joy and we are so happy to hear you love her as much as we do. We are a pretty social bunch and making new friends and memories is what we are all about! I hope the rest of your trip around our wonderful country is going well and we hope to see you again if you are ever in town. Cheers Sam and the Nomads Queenie Team

100%

Amazing place, the best location all is near, the areas are tidy and clean and the people and staff are cool...

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback - we are so happy to hear you had a sweet as time with us while you were in Queenstown. Our location is epic and our staff love helping out wherever they can - thank you so much for the mention.We hope the rest of your trip around our wonderful country is going well and we hope to see you again if you are ever in town. Cheers Sam and the Nomads Queenie Team

97%

Great hostel. Great views. Fantastic town!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback - Our hostel is our pride and joy and we are so happy to hear you love her as much as we do! Our location is perfect and in turn we get the best views in town :) We hope the rest of your trip around our wonderful country is going well and we hope to see you again if you are ever in town. Cheers Sam and the Nomads Queenie Team

91%

Lots of theft, particularly of alcohol left in bags.

  • 25th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. Security is one of our highest priorities and I am sorry you felt there was a lot of theft within the property. We are a dry hostel (no alcohol allowed) and we inform everyone as they check-in to prevent any shocks when alcohol is confiscated. If alcohol is found in the rooms we pop a note on your door and hold it at reception for you to take out of the property whenever you like. I hope this clears any uncertainty you may have. Thanks Sam

94%

Great value for money and ideal for a short stay in Qtown. The staff were extremely helpful, it's a huge bonus being able to book so many of the various adrenaline filled activities in the lobby of the hostel! The free meal at Loco is a really nice way of getting to know the other people in the hostel but I would recommend paying for the upgrade as the portions are very small. The only thing that lets this hostel down is the breakfast which was literally just some toast. Other than that, great!


86%

Had a fun stay here. I loved the common area, so cosy with the fire and sofas! Good movie room with bean bags too. Pub crawl was good fun. Free brekkie (toast) and tea/coffee.


60%

With a nightly rate considerably higher than other places in town, many would fairly expect some things to be included in that price, as I did. I paid the cost of my reservation then kept leaking money from my back pocket for wifi access, a towel, somewhere to park my car, breakfast. Other Queenstown hostels have roomier facilities, more included with the stay and still charge less. I also the desk service to be just average due to the number of people and tasks they have to deal with.

  • 15th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


1 2 Next » last »
(39 results)


View all Queenstown Hostels

Please give us your feedback