Hostelworld.com

Nomads St Kilda Beach

Prices
map
reviews
7.0
Very Good 203 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.5
  • Security 6.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
7.0
Very Good 203 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.5
  • Security 6.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 6.4
Nomads St Kilda Beach Located at 24 Grey Street, St. Kilda, Melbourne.
Nomads St Kilda Beach
Australia
Melbourne Victoria 3182 24 Grey Street, St. Kilda
70% 203
-37.8602681 144.9782947
Nomads St Kilda Beach
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Antarctica, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th May 2016
10.0

I have stayed here 3 times now! This time I got upgraded to an ensuite room for free which was awesome. Everyone there was super laid back and friendly, they made free food every night which was cool because everyone sat in the kitchen and ate chilli together, then went to the rooftop for some drinks. The staff were also really helpful at recommending places to go in Melbourne! One of the best hostels I've stayed at, I'll be back next time I am in Melbourne. Thanks guys!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
10.0

This place is fantastic! You can't beat it for value for money. It's close to supermarkets, pubs, bars and tram stations. The people are really friendly - which is great because I was travelling on my own and some hostels aren't great for meeting people and socialising. The manager, Jordam, was very involved in the running of the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
10.0

I came here with a large group as part of our trip around Australia and we all loved it! As we are all money-conscious we stayed in a large dormintary, which was really fun. The others staying in the room were laid back and chilled, and we all went out with others from the hostel a few times. The delicious free foood was also a great perk! Melbourne is an amazing place to visit, and this hostel made our stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2016
9.1

This hostel keeps getting better!! I've stayed here a couple of times in the last year so I've noticed the changes with the renovations! The new bathroom is fab! Very clean and modern!! The handsome Swedish guy on reception was super helpful and gave me a free upgrade to a smaller dorm :) I'll definitely be back again to see the rest of the changes!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for staying again and again and thanks for reviewing! I'm glad you mentioned the handsome swede, it's hard to find a man so good looking and so generous with room upgrades in this day and age but I feel like we did really well to have got him on board our staff team. Next time you're back in the neighborhood be sure to stop by and say hello! Regards, NSKB

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Apr 2016
8.6

Had a great stay at Nomads St Kilda. Staff were super friendly and very helpful as I had never been in Melbourne before. It was easy to find and close to transport. I felt very safe and the hostel was providing free meals every night which was awesome . I would definitely come back next time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for reviewing! Come back again soon! NSKB

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Apr 2016
8.0

Best hostel in St Kilda, I made friends for life. Had a wicked time, would definitely come back. Such a good atmosphere in the hostel. They were doing free meals every night which was great as it brought everyone together and made it easy to make new friends. They had a really cool rooftop and newly renovated showers and toilets. I definitely recommend it to everyone

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for reviewing! Hopefully see you again soon! NSKB

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Apr 2016
8.3

Nomads St Kilda was an awesome place to stay. I intended to stay for just a few nights but ended staying for 2 weeks. The staff at the hostel were really helpful and friendly to me which made my stay more enjoyable. The blonde tall guy, I think he was a manager, gave me a free upgrade which was super nice as I had never stayed in a hostel before. I intend to come back soon ☺

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for reviewing! Hopefully see you again soon! NSKB

  • Anonymous
  • Iran, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
7.1

I stayed in 16 beds mix. Though it was all dirt around and normally good to stay for youngies below 25, You see that you get a good value for a room with 22 dollars a night. The staff are really nice and helpful. Anyway if I want to choose this place for staying in future, I will. I hope they add free 24/7 internet and breakfast to their facilities list. Because internet is not free from 7pm to 7 am. Also, lots of homeless living around, not safe to check in past midnight. Nasser, Iran

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2016
10.0

I really enjoyed my stay at nomads, the staff were friendly and helpful, there was plenty going on including a pub crawl and a free BBQ which had chicken skewers and watermelon as well as the usual, it's a very clean hostel with cheap rates and a great atmosphere, if your in st Kilda stay there

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2016
6.0

Locaation is alright u can reach city with tram in 10 minutes, and there is beach just 5 minutes walking distance. Staff is quite young but with right questions everythings alright. Room is not bad, not too small but beds dont have sometimes fresh sheets. Showers r just in first level hot, rest is cols, but when u know it, thats altight. Toilets r not the cleanest but seen worse than that. There r no lockers so security not the best. Met nice people( my luck) but was a nice atmosphere

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.