Hostelworld.com

Nomads St Kilda Beach

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 321 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 321 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Feb 2017
6.9

Probably too big a hostel and the wifi is very bad but the hostel is all about the people you meet there

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Feb 2017
6.3

Okay hostel with tonnes of rooms. Dining area is large with free wifi on the ground floor. Bunks are good with lights and individual USB charging points. Prices go up a lot around weekends

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Feb 2017
9.7

this hostel is the best place to meet new people. You can bring your own drink and the new pods are amazing! They have power points lights and a privacy curtain, super comfy! Lajka was very friendly and helpful and made us feel right at home! They have a pub crawl on Friday nights that was super fun. There was a weird old guy handcuffed to a small Irish girl that I was concerned about but he told me later that they were married. So it all worked out! Would definitely stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Feb 2017
10.0

I have only good things to say about this place! The beds were amazing and the hostel was pretty clean. My favourite part was probably the rooftop patio, everybody seems to get together there during the evenings and you are allowed to bring in your own alcohol! Did the pubcrawl which was well worth doing as well. Will be back again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Feb 2017
10.0

Booked into hostel world

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Feb 2017
9.4

I really liked this place, it has awesome people that run the place. Its clean and the rooftop is the best of all

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Feb 2017
10.0

Plain simply... clean, nice beds, great staff and cheap

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Armenia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Feb 2017
9.7

I booked this place at the last minute after missing my flight, i got back tired and frazzled and was greeted by friendly staff. That checked me in very fast. Once i got to my to my room...wow the best beds in a hostel i have been in so far! Curtains and power plugs with a big comfy mattress! Straight off to sleep it was for me

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Feb 2017
9.7

All round great hostel. Great people, great atmosphere. Love the bed 'pods'. Would recommend this place to anyone.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
10.0

This is da bomb!!! 🔥

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.