Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nomads St Kilda Beach

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 291 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 291 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.9
Nomads St Kilda Beach Located at 24 Grey Street, St. Kilda, Melbourne.
Nomads St Kilda Beach
Australia
Melbourne Victoria 3182 24 Grey Street, St. Kilda
74% 291
-37.8602681 144.9782947
Nomads St Kilda Beach
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2017
9.7

My Stay at Nomads St Kilda was pretty great all round. The beds are AWESOME! best so far in Australia. They're like your own little room, with usb charging ports and powerpoints. Great little curtain for privacy as well. The hostel is near all the best pubs, and the beach. Their pub crawl is the loosest night I have ever been on. Great rooftop area, really easy to meet new people, super friendly staff. Especially the old guy from England with the grey hair and his girlfriend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jan 2017
10.0

Great location, very close to the beach and trams to the CBD, awesome staff and atmosphere, new clean beds and rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jan 2017
9.1

A very welcoming and comfortable place to stay. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Great location for shopping and travel as it's right next to the city tram stop. Don't let the appearance of the inside of the building put you off as the staff and people who stay here make up for it all! Never a dull moment in this place. Would definitely stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
21st Dec 2016
8.9

Really great vibe, no forced fun like you get with hostels like base. It is a party hostel so facilities and cleanliness will always be the down side. The beds have little curtains which is pretty great, not seen them before - definitely saves you from seeing too much!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Dec 2016
9.1

Great hostel with a good atmosphere, really easy to meet people. Good access to the city with a tram stop very close by and also close to the beach, bars and restaurants etc. Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Thanks for leaving a review, we love to know when we are doing this right and also like to know where we can improve, its direct feedback that really helps- So Thanks We would love to see you again, hopefully on a friday night for the famous st kilda pub crawl. Love NKSB Staff

9th Dec 2016
4.0

If you love prison cots, alternate scalding and freezing showers, beard hair all over the sinks in the unisex bathroom, and smeared food on staircases, you'll love nomads at Saint Kilda! In addition to these amenities it includes wifi that is neither free 24/7 nor functional, overcrowded rooms, sinks full of dirty dishes, and a mostly incompetent reception (excluding the Canadian Ryan who was very helpful in moving luggage) .

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, it helps us know where we need to improve. I was quite surprised to hear that you don't like our new pod beds. It sounds like you must of arrived at a very busy time, sometimes food has been left on the stairs from our guests sitting down and normally eating their midnight kebabs, but they are cleaned by our housekeeping during the day and about 6 am by our rooftop cleaner.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th Dec 2016
7.7

This is a pretty nice hostel - close to the beach, plenty of bars and restaurants around. It's security is good with key card access to the main door and rooms. The staff all seem friendly and have been helpful enough when I've needed them. It is a big/busy place so sometimes it's tough (but not impossible) to meet new people. There is construction happening next door but it's not too disruptive and they know the shower temperature situation needs some attention. Small kitchen but does the job.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Thanks for taking the time to leave a review!, I am glad that our staff have been helpful and that you enjoyed your stay. Yes we do have large bunch of people from lots of different places, but we seem to get awesome guests and they are all quite welcoming! If you stay again, you are always welcome to come down to reception and ask the reception staff and they will introduce you to some great people! We have a brand new kitchen that will be built in the not to distant future- !Watch this space!!! Thanks again, love NSKB staff

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Dec 2016
8.6

Lots of partying, drugs and drinking. Really cool beds and good storage underneath them. St Kilda is a really nice place and only about 20 minutes into the CBD. Good nightlife and always things to do. Common areas aren't big enough and wifi is only 7am-7pm which isn't very good so it's worth buying the paid one as it's cheap.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bosnia And Herzegovina, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Dec 2016
8.0

Security was good, though I would like to see one camera in the luggage room as well. Location is great because it is two minutes walk away from the beach, but it also has a lots of junkies. Staff was really nice but I have noticed that they are allowing everyone to enter the place with the alcoholic drinks. This place attracts tradies and backpackers. You could get rid of stink in the rooms and hallways if you force everyone to keep their dirty laundry and shoes in plastic garbage bags. Bosnian

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Thanks for taking the time for leaving a review,We do have a camera showing the entry/exit of the luggage room and we will investigate about installing one within the room itself, We just installed a rack outside under cover for all those dirty boots, so thanks for the feedback!! would love to see you back here soon

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Nov 2016
7.4

Overall great stay. Pod beds were nice, I liked having the curtain for privacy. Staff were cool, after two days I asked for clean sheets and they immediately brought them up. It does have a bit of a party scene so if you're not into that this probably isn't the place for you. I had ear plugs and that worked fine for me. Facilities were cleaned daily and easy use of the kitchen. Locked room to store your stuff + lockers in room- just bring your own lock. Close to beach and 30 min tram to CBD

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Thanks for taking the time to leave a review! I am glad that our staff were able to make your stay a good one Come back soon

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.