Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nomads Westend

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
5.6
Rating 1,046 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.0
  • Security 5.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 6.5
  • Atmosphere 5.5
  • Cleanliness 4.0
  • Facilities 4.6
BOOK NOW
5.6
Rating 1,046 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.0
  • Security 5.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 6.5
  • Atmosphere 5.5
  • Cleanliness 4.0
  • Facilities 4.6
Nomads Westend Located at 412 Pitt Street, , Sydney.
Nomads Westend
Australia
Sydney New South Wales 2000 412 Pitt Street
56% 1046
-33.8788066 151.2073874
Nomads Westend
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Djibouti, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jan 2017
10.0

If I had to sum up west end backpackers with only one word it would be 'good'! But if I could sum up the hostel with two words it would be 'very good.' Missing you already!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jan 2017
10.0

Had a fabulous stay at the West end hostel. My friends and I call it BEST End backpackers now! We stayed in a room called the church. So many babes! We got in late one night and had a beer with the old hippy manager, he gave us some awesome tips on surf spots up the coast and an awesome recipie for a kale smoothy (the secret is canned kale!) LOL, sorry Cheech! Would 10/10 stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jan 2017
4.9

Defiantly won't be back, stayed in a 32 bed dorm when I got there lockers weren't in use, staff weren't very helpful and didn't offer any solution. Within 10 miniutes of being in my dorm a staff member came in and said a backpack had been stolen asking if we had seen anything. No cameras and no lockers defiantly didn't feel very safe being in the hostel. Noise constantly till early hours. smelly throughout the hostel, slow lifts that didn't work a lot of the time, no bar or real social area.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jan 2017
2.0

Room was disgusting. Lights were broken, mold growing on the ceiling and on shower curtain. No soap in the bathroom, broken tiles in the bathroom. And to top it all off, the air conditioning doesn't work.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Dec 2016
4.6

I think this is the one of the worst experience staying in hostel. The AC im the room was not functioning and only one small standing fan (half functioning) provided. The staff promised to solve the problem but no action at all. Terrible 3 nights staying im sauna there. Cleanliness is not satisfying, the shower curtain is horrible and I bet the blanket never changed

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
2.0

We only stayed 2 nights out of the 6 booked. The bathrooms were not clean, the sheets were stained, no curtains so whether you liked it or not you were awake at 5, the lift would take around 30 mins to come! The staff were very unhelpful! We payed 600 dollars and ended up paying a further 900 just to stay somewhere else! It was that bad! Avoid with a barge pole

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
4.0

Filthy kitchen, staff clean with cloths and no cleaning products, people cutting raw chicken on plates and then just rinsing them under water, noisy goon pong in kitchen every night, cockroaches, lifts broken/ very very slow, rooms ridden with mound, drains stank.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Dec 2016
6.3

Overall, I'm on the fence about my experience of staying in Nomads Westend Sydney. The 32-bed dorm. Simply unbearable. Dirty, noisy, stuffy, warm, stinks and filled with disrespectful people who make a lot of noise 24-hours a day and have zero respect to other people properties. I found my stuff being spread all over the floor from my bed as the person below me trying to claim my bed for his friend. Moved to 6-bed dorms the next day and its better. Not sure if I can recommend this place actually

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • chrispanetta27
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 40 reviews
28th Nov 2016
6.9

The room smelled a bit weird and the elevator took forever so you end up walking down the stairs most of the time. It's about a 40 min walk to the opera house. Other than that it wasn't bad

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Nov 2016
6.6

Decent for a budget stay, not very clean

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.