Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nomads Westend

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
5.8
Rating 1,031 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.3
  • Security 5.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 6.8
  • Atmosphere 5.5
  • Cleanliness 3.9
  • Facilities 4.6
BOOK NOW
5.8
Rating 1,031 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.3
  • Security 5.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 6.8
  • Atmosphere 5.5
  • Cleanliness 3.9
  • Facilities 4.6
Nomads Westend Located at 412 Pitt Street, , Sydney.
Nomads Westend
Australia
Sydney New South Wales 2000 412 Pitt Street
58% 1031
-33.8788066 151.2073874
Nomads Westend
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • chrispanetta27
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 35 reviews
28th Nov 2016
6.9

The room smelled a bit weird and the elevator took forever so you end up walking down the stairs most of the time. It's about a 40 min walk to the opera house. Other than that it wasn't bad

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Nov 2016
6.6

Decent for a budget stay, not very clean

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Nov 2016
3.7

Pretty much the worst hostel I've been to after visiting 35 countries. First time I even give a review... but I was so mad I had to do it.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Nov 2016
6.6

Friendly staff and good location but smelly dark rooms with sheets I'm pretty sure weren't washed!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • wangsell
  • Sweden, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
2.3

Just wow. First off me and my traveling buddy did not get to sleep in the same room, not even the same floor even though we booked a week ahead and there were beds available in my room. The facilities in the rooms were unusable. The beds were not clean at all. The AC did not work. Pretty sure there were mould in the walls since they were turning green. Many outputs in the room did not work. We found roaches in one of the rooms. Not a single reason to ever go back to that place.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Nov 2016
6.3

Pretty average! Really good location but lifts barely work (horrible for how many floors there are) everything feels quite dirty and atmosphere isn't that good, staff pushing nights out at scary canary - so expensive, not a traveller kind of place at all. Probs not the best for people coming alone

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
2nd Nov 2016
8.0

Super Location kinda funny in the church biggest dorm I had yet Open door for everyone in the negative and positive sence

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Grebot
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Oct 2016
5.4

The hostel was very dirty and cramped. The en suite didn't have a functioning door so there was no privacy. The lift unreliable and there were no lockers. The location was good however as just short walks to most attractions and public transport.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Oct 2016
5.1

the reception and stairway smelt horrible, the wifi was very slow and the kitchen wasn't somewhere i would want to cook, also food and persona belongings were taken during our stay

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Oct 2016
4.9

The whole place stunk like a toilet. As soon as you entered reception you could smell it. I paid $120 for the room with onsuit. The shower was terrible. And the room sparse and noisey. Will not be staying there again.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.