Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nomads Westend

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.0
Good 994 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.3
  • Security 6.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 4.4
  • Facilities 5.1
BOOK NOW
6.0
Good 994 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.3
  • Security 6.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 4.4
  • Facilities 5.1
Nomads Westend Located at 412 Pitt Street, , Sydney.
Nomads Westend
Australia
Sydney New South Wales 2000 412 Pitt Street
60% 994
-33.8788066 151.2073874
Nomads Westend
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Aug 2016
5.4

Worst kitchen I've ever been in. Hard to even find a spoon, only 2 cups in the entire kitchen (no mugs) anx people were using lighters to start the elements. Also cockraoches (yes, plural) in our room and mildew on the window aswell as in the bathroom. Not impressed.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
4.3

Really really rundown, lift nearly broke down when we arrived, couldn't close the window in our room as there was an aircon in the way and heaps of tiles missing from the shower. Need some renovations! Location was great though.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Aug 2016
4.0

An absolute disgrace of a place in my view. We were on the 11th floor, both lifts were broken and no one cares less about it. There was mold growing on the walls and ceiling in the room, there were broken tiles and some were missing in the bathroom. The kitchen had a cockroach infestation and there was a lack of cutlery and utensils. They let us use the luggage room and then charged us $4 each after without even telling us beforehand. We ended up getting a refund due to damage to our property!!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Aug 2016
10.0

Great hostel, especially at the weekend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
5.4

The kitchen facilities and utensils are the bare minimum, most of the gas hobs didn't work and there was nothing to light them with. We stayed in a 32 bed dorm for 5 nights which I didn't see get cleaned once. Lights also didn't work so was it was permanently dark. They have 1 lift for 13 floors to which the buttons are all mixed up. They do however offer some great free day trips to beaches and around the city. Reception staff we very friendly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
6.9

why can't smoke at level 2?

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • teya_e0102
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th May 2016
5.7

Dirty and the lift did not work properly half the time. Was good because it was so cheap.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Apr 2016
8.9

This is the perfect hostel if your young and like to have fun, it's in the perfect location to all the bars and it's only a short walk to the opera house and harbour bridge, All the staff are friendly and helpful at the reception with getting me and my friends checked in very quickly.. We stayed in a 6 bed dorm and even though the room was a little dirty it is definitely worth what we paid to be in such a good spot in the city, highly recommend if your with your friends..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2016
7.7

not too bad.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Mar 2016
2.0

I did not enjoy my one night stay the lift did not work properly felt like I was gonna get stuck and took a very long time 10 minutes not exaggerating the rooms smelt sweaty because of broken air con the door in my bathroom fell off the bathrooms were dirty there was cockroaches on the floor the staff rude woke my room up to check me out the room was very hot and uncomfortable would not recommend this hostel to anyone rooms no lockers and not enough to plugs for phones, it sucked do not go!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.