Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nomads Westend

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
5.5
Rating 1056 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 4.9
  • Security 5.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 6.3
  • Atmosphere 5.5
  • Cleanliness 3.9
  • Facilities 4.4
BOOK NOW
5.5
Rating 1056 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 4.9
  • Security 5.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 6.3
  • Atmosphere 5.5
  • Cleanliness 3.9
  • Facilities 4.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2017
3.4

Doesn't have staff in the kitchen to cook, i couldn't drink anything, it didn't have any glass or mug, neither cutleries. It was too durty, disgusting. I saw some cockroach and the smeel in the room was too bad.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Feb 2017
3.4

DO NOT STAY HERE!!!! I booked in here as a last resort after thinking "it can't be that bad" - I was wrong; it is horrendous. The toilets are filth with sick, broken glass etc everywhere & does not get cleaned regularly. We were not able to cook the entire time we were there as the kitchen was so disgusting. There were cockroaches everywhere as there was food lying around & no one tidied up after themselves. There was also nowhere to store our stuff securely. The only good thing is the location!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jan 2017
6.3

during my stay over there,i lost my item after housekeeping. even it just cable extension.it really cost me 30 dollar and i left my hat in the room also can't be found too the housekeeping should return it to receptionist for lost property. overall the housekeeping staff is really untrustworthy person.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2017
8.3

Was a little unsure when I first arrived as I had booked a mixed dorm but ended up in a room with the best people! I Arrived early in the morning and the two guys on reception (John & Tom!!) gave me a free upgrade so I could check in early! The kitchen was a bit messy at night time due to people drinking in there but they had staff cleaning up the mess at times throughout the night! Wifi was a bit touch and go in the room but they have free wifi in the common areas. Will definitely stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Jan 2017
9.1

Great place, staff are super friendly and I met some awesome people there! Will definitely stay again on my way back through Sydney.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Djibouti, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jan 2017
10.0

If I had to sum up west end backpackers with only one word it would be 'good'! But if I could sum up the hostel with two words it would be 'very good.' Missing you already!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jan 2017
10.0

Had a fabulous stay at the West end hostel. My friends and I call it BEST End backpackers now! We stayed in a room called the church. So many babes! We got in late one night and had a beer with the old hippy manager, he gave us some awesome tips on surf spots up the coast and an awesome recipie for a kale smoothy (the secret is canned kale!) LOL, sorry Cheech! Would 10/10 stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jan 2017
4.9

Defiantly won't be back, stayed in a 32 bed dorm when I got there lockers weren't in use, staff weren't very helpful and didn't offer any solution. Within 10 miniutes of being in my dorm a staff member came in and said a backpack had been stolen asking if we had seen anything. No cameras and no lockers defiantly didn't feel very safe being in the hostel. Noise constantly till early hours. smelly throughout the hostel, slow lifts that didn't work a lot of the time, no bar or real social area.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jan 2017
2.0

Room was disgusting. Lights were broken, mold growing on the ceiling and on shower curtain. No soap in the bathroom, broken tiles in the bathroom. And to top it all off, the air conditioning doesn't work.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Dec 2016
5.4

The hostel is very shabby and not well kept. The lift took on average 5 minutes to get to the ground floor and there wasn't access to stairs. Dorms didn't have lockers and people things were stolen. On a positive note, Vanessa on the reception was very helpful tried her best to make our stay more pleasant by moving our rooms.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.