X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Non La Mer Hostel Reviews

305/4-5 Long Beach, Koh Lanta, Thailand

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
223 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 94%Security
  • 88%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 91%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Just a great place to stay especially if you want to meet new people to hang out with. The hostel is very clean, spacious, with good facilities, close to the beach and close to a very good cheap restaurant. I really had a ver good time there!


100%

Staff are extremely caring. They work night and day to make sure everything goes right and clean. Very friendly atmosphere. Facility more than adequate. 6 bed rooms have their own toilet and shower on the top of the common facilities. So far, best hostel I stayed. Thank you small girls (That is what they call themselves)

  • 21st Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

The people that work here are so friendly. Plus they have pretty good prices for tours and transportation. You also get to meet a lot of people. Highly recommend staying here.

  • 21st Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

It's the little touches that make this hostel special - free tea and coffee, cakes and soft drinks, free use of beach games etc, a lovely common area with a guitar, great movie collection and really cheep beer! Staff were great too. No complaints about this hostel.

  • 21st Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

This place was wonderful. Near Long Beach, but also on the main road where you can find wonderful food (Irie!) The hostel was full of wonderful, fun, and relaxed people. The facilities were clean and they did a great job of airing out the place. They even made us brownies and cut up pineapple to share!


89%

Nice vibes, friendly staff, handy location. Would return!


94%

I'm 62 male from Califonia. Like hostels I have used, staff and especially the young travelers help me see what I've been missing till last year. Awesome fellow Vagabonds. Cool vibe at this place and easy to explore on the scooters. All I can say is the Thai travel company is a 'cluster /

  • 15th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

Really good hostel to meet people and to chill out. We ended up extending our stay here for a further two nights as we liked it so much. The staff were super friendly too and the free tea, coffee and breakfast were a nice touch.

  • 7th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

The staff looked really tired and was irritated with every question asked. Other than that it's a good place to stay.


94%

Very good hostel. Stayed here with a friend we found it easy to meet others. It's got a very chilled vibe like Koh Lanta itself and the 3 girls who run it are very friendly


94%

Great Hostel! The rooms are simple but clean. Very nice common area and a lot of complementary extras offered e.g. fresh fruit or cake. The staff is super super friendly and if you need help with anything you can just ask them! Only pity is, that the hostel is not located directly at the beach but a short walk away.

  • 2nd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Awesome place. Really friendly staff and a great atmosphare.

  • 28th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Norway
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Lovely place to stay :)


100%

Spent Christmas here...an amazing hostel. The 3 girls that run it are lovely and nothing is too much trouble. Cleaned from top to bottom every day! Cant speak highly enough of the place!

  • 27th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Highly recommend! A great hostel in a great location. ATM, shops, lots of restaurants etc nearby. Very social, great place to meet other travellers. Staff are great at organising tours, transport, scooters etc. - so helpful! Would definitely stay here again. Loved it!


100%

Stayed here over Christmas. Thehostel was very nice with a great vibe. The girls were wonderful and did everything they could to make my stay enjoyable


89%

Superb hostel. It has a really cosy friendly vibe, great for meeting people. Good location on the island, short walking distance from the beach. The free supply of coffee all day is fabulous. Thank you


100%

This hostel is one of the nicest I've stayed in! Everything from the people to the cleanliness. I stayed here over Xmas and the staff even threw a Xmas eve party for us. Koh Lanta is a nice quiet place and the hostel is about a 5 minute walk from the beach. The shower facilities were really nice and always hot water in the shared bathroom. I would definitely stay here again


71%

What a shame. The hostel is beautiful, and the free water and free snacks (brownies!) were so appreciated. But the vibe - weird. So weird. There are a lot of passive aggressive signs posted from the staff, all over the hostel, it created an air of distrust. The common space was great - but even trapped in the rain no one really wanted to talk to each other. It felt very...high school in there. Least friendly hostel I've ever been to. I spent 3 days there and couldn't wait to leave. :(


91%

Nice hostel, a bit roomier than the cheaper ones. The staff was extremely helpful and nice. The breakfast isn't much but I found the free water to be nice. Overall I had a good stay as a solo traveller. Cheers

  • 16th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(42 results)


View all Koh Lanta Hostels

Please give us your feedback