Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Non La Mer Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 771 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 771 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
3rd Jun 2017
8.9

The common area is really nice and chill. It's above a great bar. They do amazing food and beer pong torms. The staff were friendly and welcoming. Enjoyed staying there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2017
7.7

Great little hostel in Koh Lanta. You can rent a scooter here, and makes getting around really easy. The bathrooms in the rooms weren't very clean, but the hot showers in the common areas were incredible. I went during off-season, so it was extremely quite, and the beaches were unfortunately not maintained and dirty.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • rtclarke225465
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th May 2017
8.0

The hostel itself is really good, they have a usb stick loaded with plenty of films on which is good when relaxing during the night. Common area is spacious and clean as are the rooms, locker space is generous for you're bags, another bonus is that there is a bar directly underneath the hostel which is great for socialising, Cho who works there is brilliant. If you want a scooter you can get one for 100/150 baht if you stay at the hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st May 2017
5.1

I found the staff unhelpful and rude at times. The room was basic, and clearly more beds have been crammed in where previously there was less! There's a nice lounge area, but the TV being on constantly means it's not very social. Lockers are small in dorms, but big enough to hold essentials. The bathroom in en suite dorm was constantly dirty.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • shiloh_goes
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st May 2017
6.9

The staff and common room were nice. Having a fridge available is a bonus. But this place was sadly SUPER dirty. Bathroom in the room floods whenever you try to shower... I thought water was going to go through the door to the room because it was literally 3 inches high, the trash can was floating. Plus I saw roaches in there at night. If you want a warm shower you have to go down the stairs to get to the common bathrooms. Air con only on during the night :/

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
19th May 2017
9.7

Lovely clean hostel with amazing staff! Would definitely recommend and will be staying here when I return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
18th May 2017
9.4

Nice social areas to watch movies with other backpackers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • corbett63
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
29th Apr 2017
8.9

Staff were really friendly. Nice rooms and fairly ok beds. Nice common room to meet people and you can book a lot of tours. Free breakfast is toast which is good. One down side and not the hostels fault but my room mates were horrific. They put a group of 7 in a 10 bed dorm, all they did was scream and laugh and talk really loudly until like 4am even asking them to stop. They then accused us of stealing their money Maybe big groups should be forced to pay extra for their own room or split up?

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
28th Apr 2017
8.6

Stayed here for my birthday and it was great! Lovely staff, location right next by the beach, free breaky / tea / coffee / water refills. Cool social area with hammocks and cushions to chill on & a telly to watch movies. Would highly recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
28th Apr 2017
7.7

Nice hostel in a good location. Nice place to chill, especially if you're coming from Phi Phi and want a couple of days R&R. Only issue was my boyfriends shoes got stolen from outside where you need to take your shoes off but that's not the staff's fault.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.