Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Non La Mer Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 672 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 672 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Feb 2017
7.7

Atmosphere wasn't great when I was there so that affects my view. Nice hostel . Beds hard. Kinda standard hostel really . Shampoo n body wash provided. Nice chilling area. Next to mini mart , ATM n nice restaurants

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2017
9.4

Really nice hostel! Super nice and helpful people who worked there, good atmosphere, easy to get to know people. It was really nice to just hang out in the common area with the other people living there. Super close to the beach also. Only thing was it would have been nice with lockers that could fit a big bag, but it was no problem just putting valuables in the smaller locker. Also the beds were quite hard, but I slept well anyways. Thank you so much for a great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Feb 2017
10.0

What an amazing hostel. Ran by friendly and helpful staff. Great communal area makes it easy to meet other travellers. Free drinking water and breakfast (toast with butter & jam, tea & coffee) are another bonus. The dorms are a little tight but other than that clean and tidy. There is also a great bar below the hostel that organise evening events. Don't think you could ask for much more from a hostel of this price, would highly recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sadafmalik27202
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
15th Feb 2017
10.0

I had the best time at this hostel. Amazing staff, always ready to help. Scooter rental is 150 Bhat, the bar downstairs rocks. Easy stay, and a goodnight's sleep. Would totally recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Feb 2017
10.0

I loved this hostel. Felt safe and at home Very easy to meet fellow backpackers. Downstairs bar is so cheap with delicious cocktails. The Staff are amazing and funny Would defs stay again! Love Loozy money $

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
14th Feb 2017
8.6

The staff were friendly, especially the new girl working there. Good location for the beach and several restaurants. Fairly comfy beds and decent enough showers, good mix of people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Feb 2017
8.6

10 bed dorms are packed and a bit expensive for Thailand. The rest was pretty good, very clean and friendly staff with good tours'deals.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
10th Feb 2017
8.3

A really good hoste in a good location. Best thing is that rent out scooters for 150 baht and don't need a deposit/passport. Beds were a bit hard but the rooms were cooled nicely. Communal area is chill and an easy place to meet people. Would stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Feb 2017
9.4

Amazing hostel with a great staff! This was one of my favorite hostels in thailand. Great location, across from the best beach in Koh Tao. The indoor hammocks near the open ended wall are a great place to watch the sunset. The only complaint I have is that our friends were kicked out of the social area because they were not staying there, despite having stayed the day before. But overall the staff were great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Feb 2017
9.7

Great place with a chill vibe. They provide drinking water and free breakfast (toast and jam). Food, scooter rental and a mini mart less than a minute walk. Highly recommend the 4 island tour they offer for 600 Baht. My only complaint is the lack of privacy curtains and the beds are rather firm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.