Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Non La Mer Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 629 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 629 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
Non La Mer Hostel Located at 305/4-5 Long Beach, , Koh Lanta.
Non La Mer Hostel
Thailand
Koh Lanta 81150 305/4-5 Long Beach
92% 629
7.6162089 99.0335509
Non La Mer Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jan 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel. On of the better ones I have ever stayed at. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Jan 2017
9.4

Amazing hostel, 100% recommend staying here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jan 2017
9.7

Great chill hostel. Across the street from Long Beach. Bailey was super nice and helpful! Really cool area for lounging and socializing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
14th Jan 2017
10.0

Love love love this hostel. Super clean, friendly and sociable. Lovely communal area so very easy to meet people and opposite restaurants, above a nice hostel bar and a 5 min walk to the beach. Treehouse bar is cool too. Staff super helpful. Meant to stay 2 days and ended up staying for 5. Would definitely come back and I'm so glad I stayed here!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Jan 2017
8.3

Great location & you can get scooters for 150B/day (without fuel) to cruise around the island. Common room area is really cool too, and they have a bar. More of a party hostel! Only downside: staff could have been friendlier. They always seemed annoyed when we asked them anything or weren't sure about something. Could definitely improve their attitude.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jan 2017
10.0

YOU NEED TO STAY HERE! The common room is awesome -- open air, seating, people are always hanging out. There's a really good bar right below with fun theme nights. The beach is a really short walk (super close), restaurants right across the street, minimart next door. This hostel also does motorbike rentals for 150 baht a day (cheaper than others). Bathrooms in the room are very clean, and there are extra bathrooms downstairs. Bailey and the rest of the staff were SO nice. 2 cute cats too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jan 2017
10.0

Oh Lanta, if you want a special place to start your journey on this epic island, start here. The dorms are basic but comfortable. The thing that sets this place apart is the chill zone or the lounge. It's pretty much a loft with lots of space to hang out and be by yourself or meet new people. Met a lot of new friends here and spent some hours enjoying their awesome movie system when I was sick. The beach is a 5 minute walk and it's central located. Cheap tours also! Definitely want to go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • fapolaris
  • Thailand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jan 2017
7.7

The price is too high compare to the other hostels nearby which have the same facilities. But the staff are nice and the place is decorated very cozy

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2017
8.6

I stayed in this hospital for a few days and the interior design is wonderful. The staff is quite friendly and I am very impressed . If you stay there I recommend renting one of their scooters without worry.- And then heading down the island - I found a wonderful bar at "the why not ".. They had a great band playing called " better than nothing "

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Jan 2017
10.0

Simply sensational! Most likely the best hostel I've ever stayed at. The staff is as nice as it gets, the place is clean and has everything you need. The atmosphere is as good as it gets. Location is good and this place is so easy to continue your travels from and explore the rest of Thailand, or just stay for weeks. Lastly, they have something for everyone: silence for the early sleepers, trips for the adventurers and party for the young!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.