Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Non La Mer Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 563 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 563 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
Non La Mer Hostel Located at 305/4-5 Long Beach, , Koh Lanta.
Non La Mer Hostel
Thailand
Koh Lanta 81150 305/4-5 Long Beach
92% 563
7.6162089 99.0335509
Non La Mer Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
1st Dec 2016
7.1

This hostel is around a 10 minute drive from the pier at Koh Lanta. The rooms are nice and clean and wifi is decent. The common area is nice with loads of films to watch, it's easy to meet people there. The staff are nice and the transfers there are a very good price - I looked around. Food is good and you get 20 baht off which makes it excellent value. I booked a transfer to Koh Samui which unfortunately was a shambles which has knocked the score down a bit, but it's a nice hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Nov 2016
8.3

Cute little hostel, friendly staff. There's breakfast and endless water and coffee available. A walk away from the beach and good value for money. Attached restaurant is delicious

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Nov 2016
10.0

I honestly can't say enough about this place. It was amazing. As soon as you get in you're greeted by the amazing staff. They are extremely kind, helpful, and all around genuine people. They helped us book an extra night with ease, a transfer to Krabi, and we rented bikes directly through the hostel for 150 THB (110cc). The amenities are very well kept. The first night we stayed there it was heavily raining so a bunch of us from the hostel had a movie night. I highly recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Nov 2016
6.6

Reasonable enough hostel Pretty basic You can do better on Koh Tao but definitely a comfortable enough place for 2 nights. Other reviews are right - way too many rules plastered everywhere. Felt bit like being back at school

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Nov 2016
9.4

Great hostel with a welcoming lobby/chill space to meet fellow travellers (including hammocks). Helpful and friendly staff for boat transport or tour bookings (cheaper than travel agents too). Scooter rental available from hostel and toast provided for breakfast. Laundry service provided and also close by cheap good restaurants One of the best social hostels I've been at! Short walk to Beach and closer to North side of Ko Lanta. Recommend for both solo/group travellers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Nov 2016
6.9

An ok stay- room 5 smells like your sleeping in a Johnny on the spot. Finally paid extra to be moved rooms which was much nicer. Showers were ok- not the cleanest but livable. Good social area.. just the pillows to lay on are a little worn and very dusty. Great location though! 5 minutes to the beach, good restaurants and Muay Thai fighting ring. Not sure if I'd stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • dawesy0712
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Nov 2016
9.1

Best hostel ever! Where to start? The staff are amazing, the atmosphere is fantastic. 5 mins walk from the beach. This is by far my favourite hostel in Thailand. The vibe there is very chilled, I met 6 other people who I shared the next 10 days of my trip in Thailand with. I have never made so many genuine friends in one place. Definitely stay there. I stayed there for 7 nights, felt like a home from home. If I ever return to Lanta, I would only stay here. Jamie 24 UK

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Nov 2016
7.4

Good hostel and clean. Staff are super friendly and can organise all trips for you but the location is a bit on the middle of nowhere aside going to long beach.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • saskiajury
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
11th Nov 2016
8.9

Be careful booking. there's no indication of whether the room is AC or fan- we ended up in a fan room and it was way too hot, the fan was also blowing towards the top bunks way too hard and gave me a throat infection. The room actually had air con but we'd have to pay 600BHT (split between occupants of room) to turn it on which seemed a con as the AC rooms were cheaper. Otherwise a great stay and lovely common area to chill and socialise!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • LMAYDW
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th Nov 2016
9.4

Super nice hostel! Stayed longer than expected. Good location, the beach is just one crossover away. I rented a scooter to explore the island. Loved the social area, very good to meet new people. Nice staff and clean rooms!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.