Hostelworld.com

Non La Mer Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 487 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 487 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
Non La Mer Hostel Located at 305/4-5 Long Beach, , Koh Lanta.
Non La Mer Hostel
Thailand
Koh Lanta 81150 305/4-5 Long Beach
88% 487
7.6162089 99.0335509
Non La Mer Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Mar 2016
8.6

Nice hostel. Short tuc tuc ride/scooter ride to nearby beach. Staff were lovely, as is the restaurant below the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2016
9.7

Had a great stay. Very social, clean and staff were friendly and helpful. Only thing that wasn't great were the beds. Felt like I was lying on a plank with a sheet on it. That aside, I would highly recommend the hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Mar 2016
10.0

Great hostel. Awesome staff and great people in the hostel. Beds are pretty hard but I like hard beds!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
18th Mar 2016
2.6

Despite reading some bad reviews, I booked two nights at the hostel as it looked nice in te pictures and as a solo traveler I wanted to meet people (as in everybother hostel). The lady in the entrace was all but nice. Rude, straighforward and 0 welcoming. I felt at times like a hindrance rather than a guest/client/person who gives her money. I disliked the place, so on my second day I checked out and found a much nicer place not for a big difference in money. I do not recoment it.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Mar 2016
8.9

Lovely clean and modern hostel. Staff were really helpful and there is a nice communal space with TV. I had a really chilled time in koh Lanta and this hostel was perfect.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Mar 2016
10.0

I loved staying at non la mer! The staff were really nice and helpful, the dorms were clean and comfortable, and the common area there was awesome. It's really close to the beach and restaurants. The staff can also help you organize your activities and transport. I hope to come back someday!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hfmurdoc
  • Portugal, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
13th Mar 2016
7.4

The bad: Rules rules rules. Rules everywhere. Don't use a cup for drinking water! Don't bring random people in. Don't this, don't that, everywhere. The staff in this hostel has 0 trust in their guests which really detracts from the hostel's atmosphere. The person at the counter was not very agreeable to talk to. No more free breakfast. The good: Closeish to beach. Common room is amazing to chill in. One of the staff was actually quite nice. Sits atop the best restaurant in Ko Lanta (r

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Mar 2016
10.0

Love this place! Awesome location on Long Beach. Super nice staff and great/affordable food. Clean dorms. Would definitely go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Mar 2016
7.7

Beds were ok, breakfast included (toast and tea/coffee), free water refills all day which was handy. Would've been nice to have a towel included for the price. Showers were very good (I preferred the ones downstairs to the one in the room, more light). The main downside here was the rules, in 5 months of travel I've never met a hostel like it, they're plastered everywhere and it affects the atmosphere. The restaurant below (same people I think) does amazing Thai food and super cheap :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Mar 2016
9.4

This is a great hostel, had a fantastic time here! Friendly and helpful staff, good common room for meeting people, really clean, free breakfast/tea & coffee/water, great showers, good air con in rooms, nice restaurant downstairs, 5 mins from the beach. Would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.