Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Non La Mer Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 790 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 790 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2017
8.9

Really lovely staff who were very helpful. They are really flexible - we decided to leave Lanta a day early due to bad weather and they refunded us most of our last night which was very lucky! Nice rooms and bathrooms, short walk to the beach and near food stores/restaurants. Rented mopeds from the hostel that was great, I would definitely recommend doing this as lanta's roads are quieter.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2017
6.6

Hostel was nice. On main road. Staff was really accommodating however the bathroom and beds weren't that great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • jenniferpeedle6756
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Jul 2017
7.1

When we arrived it wasn't all it was made out to be on the amazing reviews, its a great common area if you want to watch backpackers watch films on the floor all day in a very dull environment. Koh Lanta has 0 to do as we found but even us and some friends we had met there found getting out and about was better than staying at the hostel. Luckily the people made this place fun to stay but just don't understand the massive hype about this hostel compared to others we've stayed at.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • AshleyWelsford4571
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Jul 2017
8.3

Enjoyed our stay here, very chilled out! The hostel itself is cool but the area did not seem to have too much going on around it. Tv in the living area with a hammock was a nice touch

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
18th Jul 2017
9.4

Cannot recommend this hostel enough. It had a great chilled atmosphere and one of the best common areas ive seen. There are hammocks and cushions to chill on and there are loads of films you can watch. The staff at this hostel are amazing (especially the man on the front desk - didnt get his name, sorry!) who helps you sort out tours at discounted rates. He couldnt have been more helpful and all of the staff were super friendly! Such good value for money, would defo stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • hannah947
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jul 2017
9.4

By far my favourite hostel I've stayed in after travelling around Thailand for a month. I found Koh Lanta itself to be a bit boring but the staff and the atmosphere in this hostel made it so much fun. Staff are so helpful, went above and beyond especially where transport is concerned. There's free water (hot & cold) and a supermarket right beside the hostel so there's no reason to really leave!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Jul 2017
7.7

Relaxed and cheap place to stay in in Kho Lanta. Didnt like that island to much tho, during Low season there is not a lot going on and the beaches are really really dirty

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • rztshopping4311
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
4th Jul 2017
10.0

Couldn't stay here due to an unfortunate incident... Were very welcoming and our names written on a notice board as we walked in. 😎😎 Sorry x

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
30th Jun 2017
9.7

Really cool chilled place awesum chill area with hammocks to watch a movie and awesum wifi! Super close the beach! If your looking to chill and relax this is a good place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2017
8.9

The common area is really nice and chill. It's above a great bar. They do amazing food and beer pong torms. The staff were friendly and welcoming. Enjoyed staying there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.