Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Non La Mer Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 702 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 702 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Mar 2017
8.9

Great hostel with a nice location close to Long Beach. Friendly staff and the place has a nice chilled atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Mar 2017
9.4

Awesome little spot. Really a great hostel- clean, big, amazing atmosphere, breakfast, scooter rental, bar.. everything you need. Only downside is it's on the main road so you need to get a motorbike to get anywhere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jesslau44928656
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
6th Mar 2017
8.0

It was my first time @ koh lanta and this hostel was a great way to meet people . The common area rocks and it's right by lonely beach. Koh lanta is a bit spread out though so it's far from the other attractions like the old town and the national park but you can get around easily on a bike or taxi . I really liked the layout of the hostel - well designed and well thought out to cater to the needs of backpackers

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jacobruiz
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Mar 2017
10.0

My favorite hostel I stayed at in Thailand. Great social atmosphere, friendly and fun staff, comfortable beds, clean facilities, all within walking distance from the beach. The bar downstairs makes it easy to socialize and get a crew together to go out at night, or you can lounge in the common area. Would definitely go back next time I'm in Koh Lantana.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Mar 2017
10.0

Really enjoyed my stay here! Favorite hostel in Thailand this far. Clean and comfortable, very friendly and helpful staff, relaxed and social atmosphere. When I go back to Koh Lanta, this is the only place I will book.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Mar 2017
9.7

The best hostel I stayed in so far! You really feel at home and the staff is so nice. Everything is clean and the common area is comfortable with hammocks. While the hostel is really quiet you could always go partying in the bar below the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
2nd Mar 2017
6.0

Too much hype about this hostel!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Mar 2017
6.3

The beds are hard as a rock and we got $100 USD stolen from us. Great location next to the beach but the staff weren't very helpful either

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Mar 2017
7.7

It was a decent hostel. So many people I've met recommended this hostel. It was just pretty basic to me. There wasn't much a scene there when I stayed, but maybe I hit an off few days (then again it was at capacity when I was there so who knows). Nice staff, great deals on trips and ferries through there. Also easy walk to Long Beach and a bunch of food options. Was not my favorite hostel by any means but I'd probably recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Feb 2017
9.4

This hostel was so nice! The beds were comfortable (for thailand), the showers were great, the staff was excellent, and the common chill space was really nice. The only thing I would say is that I would probably stay somewhere more south where more of the bars and parties are if I come back to Ko Lanta, there wasn't a lot going on around the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.