Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Noosa Backpackers Resort

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 689 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 6.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 689 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 6.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Mar 2017
7.4

Cosy, friendly and clean hostel. Amazing staff! Although too expensive compared to what you get, but best option in Noosa for the price

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
26th Feb 2017
6.6

Staff were lovely and the room and kitchen were nice and clean, but the hostel itself is a 40 min walk from town with shuttle buses only going hourly until 5pm. Wouldn't stay again due to this.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Feb 2017
9.1

It was the best hostel I've been to on the east coast so far. Amazing location, free Shuttle to the main beach and the coach station, free surfboard hire, a big kitchen and a bar. The room doesn't have air conditioning but there's a fan on the ceiling which was enough at the time. You can reach a grocery store by foot and even the beach if you have to. I'd go back there anytime 👍

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Feb 2017
7.1

Expensive hostel (as the rest of em in Noosa..) and remotely located, but at least there were occasional shuttles to the beach and bus station. Electrical outlets were inside our lockers, which is a good idea, but the lockers were outside the rooms so it was a bit annoying. The walls did not reach the roof, so noise from outside did bother us. Also our bathroom did not have soap or bins for sanitary products, while other bathrooms did.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Feb 2017
6.0

Free Kayak and surfboard hire is good. Poor location but so is everywhere else in Noosa. Free shuttle buses are not frequent enough and it's not walking distance to bus stop or main beach. Not much kitchen equipment and lots of flies. Decent priced beer in the bars though. Showers and rooms were clean pool was decent too as it was hot and good to cool down. Only one roof fan in rooms so got quite hot at night but not unbearable. Dead atmosphere in the evening which want great for meeting people

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Feb 2017
9.7

Me and my friends stayed here and thought it was amazing. The staff were so so nice and the rooms and bathroom were spotless. They provided us with free wifi and free bus shuttles to the beach and back all day. The atmosphere was lovely. Only thing was that the rooms had no aircon and no plugs in the room so it was hard to sleep...however they provided lockers with keys with plugs inside!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Feb 2017
10.0

Loved loved LOVED this place!! Already miss it! Gayelle and Kaisa were both so sweet, such amazing people and made me feel so welcome. It was impeccably clean (I shared my room with 5 boys and it was still the cleanest place I've ever stayed!) The free board rentals are one of the best parts about this place, but they also have kayaks, and it's so easy to make friends with all the other lovely guests, it's hard to pick what made this place so excellent. Can't wait to go back to Noosa!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Jan 2017
7.4

Had a fair few long termers but dead friendly when you got talking to them, staff were great and very helpful. Right next to the river which made up for the fact it was a fair distance from town, walkable and there is also a shuttle that drops off pretty regularly throughout the day (into town and to the greyhound stop). Kitchen was pretty small but manageable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sw7747
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Jan 2017
9.1

Greeted at station by minibus even though we hadn't booked it, friendly helpful staff great facilities free kayaks a pool free computers although no wifi in rooms. Very hot in room and no ac although they had provided extra fans. Free shuttle busses throughout day to beach and coach station. Onsite bar with good cheap food

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
12th Jan 2017
8.0

Good hostel. Not much to do though, no night life and the bar shuts at 10.30. Apart from that there's a very very nice river 50m down the road and you can hire kayaks and surfboards from the hostellar free of charge. Shuttle bus to coach stop and to the beach a few times a day. Bad thing, the rooms are very hot and a tad bit cramped. But very clean!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.