Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Noosa Backpackers Resort

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 734 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 6.7
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 734 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 6.7
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Jul 2017
6.9

Was a surprisingly nice hostel, was reasonably clean and rooms were at a good standard. Not many charging points in the room but the allocated lockers in the corridor had charging points inside. Was freezing cold at night in some rooms as the wall that divides the corridor from the room is only a divider- all the other doors are left open to the elements. The bunks don't have guard rails on top and 12 people had to share only 1 toilet, 2 sinks and 2 showers. But it's cheap and in a nice area!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
28th Jun 2017
8.0

I really enjoyed my stay because of the other travellers mostly. The wifi is one of the worst ive come across, which i think isnt great in this day and age! When i checked in i wasnt given a plate and bowl set so couldnt have dinner as reception had closed before i realised their mistake. The shuttle is good. I was expecting it to be cleaner, maybe a couple more staff to help the overstretched cleaner? I would stay here again but i would expect the wifi issue to be resolved.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2017
9.7

Friendly staff. Quiet and safe location. Would always prefer lockers in the room you could lock with your own lock but they have lockers if you really need. Big enough kitchen that is cleaned regularly. Room are clean. Bathrooms are great! Free to borrow: kayaks (get them early), surf boards, body boards, and bikes (no/bad breaks & bad gears).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jun 2017
6.3

Good location, comfy beds and clean bathrooms. Not great atmosphere but it is winter so can't really complain. Had a bar connected to the hostel that had nice food and cheap drinks. I think the lack of atmosphere made my experience, in this hostel, a bit bland. This didn't bother me but the wifi sucked and prevented people being able to book their buses etc. Also the only storage they had available were common areas and lockers you had to pay for. However overall decent place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • enzopere3738
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jun 2017
10.0

Le meilleur backpackers que l'on ai fait jusqu'à présent ! Surf, kayak, bodyboard gratuit la journée, piscine à dispo, propre, convivial ! Et en plus un bus pour emmener en ville.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
2nd Jun 2017
9.7

Fantastic hostel for the price. Comfy beds, bar next door but never too noisy. Free kayaks and surf boards for rent at reception. Just a little far from main beach, although there is an hourly shuttle. Would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2017
10.0

Excellent location and atmosphere, great value for money and not too shabby! Had a great time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2017
9.7

Hesitant to stay in a hostel this was really nice though. blown away by how good the place was

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st May 2017
9.4

Nice mid sized hostel, clean rooms. Lockers were outside the room which was a bit awkward. Decent large kitchen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
20th May 2017
3.4

Very far from the beach and shops, bunks without stairs and frames on the sides so you can fall out of bed during your sleep, nasty thin blankets, no comfortable couches or chairs only some benches without backs, strange pretentious atmosphere, boring neigbourhood

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.