Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Noosa Backpackers Resort

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 651 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 6.7
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 651 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 6.7
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.5
Noosa Backpackers Resort Located at 13 William Street, Noosaville, Noosa.
Noosa Backpackers Resort
Australia
Noosa Queensland 4566 13 William Street, Noosaville
75% 651
-26.3955889 153.0720859
Noosa Backpackers Resort
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jan 2017
8.0

Good hostel. Not much to do though, no night life and the bar shuts at 10.30. Apart from that there's a very very nice river 50m down the road and you can hire kayaks and surfboards from the hostellar free of charge. Shuttle bus to coach stop and to the beach a few times a day. Bad thing, the rooms are very hot and a tad bit cramped. But very clean!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Dec 2016
2.9

The hostel was absolutely dirty and messy!! The kitchen was a nightmare to look at... the staff was quite nice and they offer free rides to Noosa Head main beach but that's pretty much about it. I spent Christmas in Noosa and I would have been happier with a better hostel. I had to have dinner out during all my stay in Noosa as the kitchen higiene was very poor! Definitely wouldn't recommend this hostel

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Dec 2016
7.7

Really cool little hostel, some of the long term staff were quite messy in the dorms but everyone was nice. The bus to town and bus stop was really useful and a good way to tag along with people doing the same thing for the day. The shower rooms are huge which is great. Wifi hit and miss but overall a super nice place to chill out

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Dec 2016
9.7

Only stayed one night but really enjoyed my stay. Polite and friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
7th Dec 2016
8.0

Bit out of the way but the facilities and accommodation are fine. The kitchen could do with a bit of a face lift and the room has no air con as it has free flow of air from outside, so I found it a bit hot but that could just me..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Dec 2016
8.3

Awesome social atmosphere, tucked away in a great street in Noosaville a short walk to the lake, the sea, shops etc. have everything you need and the free shuttle is so handy. Only down side is the wifi which was pretty terrible and don't expect the computers there to have the Microsoft suite if you need it. Otherwise, awesome hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Nov 2016
8.3

Nice and cozy atmosphere. Big patio. Relaxed and quiet despite bar and restaurant. Clothline prevents clutter around pool and fences.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
27th Nov 2016
6.6

Really far from centre of town apart from that lovely hostel. Free kayak hire was great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Nov 2016
6.3

The hostel was clean & beds were comfy. It was quite a distance from the beach so had to rely on shuttle bus. Nice hostel but expensive for what it was.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
22nd Nov 2016
6.9

Not enough core facilities for the number of people: toilets and plug sockets to name just two. Kitchen was ok and pool was lovely. Outdoor area was great, lovely to be by the river and free use of kayaks is great. Staff were a bit disorganised when I was there though

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.