Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Noosa Backpackers Resort

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 750 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 750 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
10th Sep 2017
8.6

Free bikes and kayaks were great and so useful! filled our time with free activites. lovely clean rooms and bathrooms. bit of a quiet atmosphere, there was a bar but never opened when we were there, apparently due to it being too quiet. staff were nice and the guy who did the shuttle bus was lovely!. bit far out from the centre, but with bikes and shuttle this was alright. had a great stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Aug 2017
9.1

Located about a 1.5 miles from town. Shuttles run every hour to the beach/Junction. Staff is super friendly and helpful. Nice big kitchen. Receive your own cutlery. Wifi okay. FREE kayaks, surfboards and bikes! Located right next to the sound and canals perfect for kayaks. Connected to a cafe with great morning coffee. Big outdoor patio with good music and relaxed vibe. Also has a pool. Walls are thin so can hear everything in rooms. Do get your own locker! Overall great place &highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Aug 2017
9.7

Just stayed one night at this hostel but was thrilled with it! Staff was helpful and friendly. Rooms were very clean and decently comfortable beds. Personal lockers but rooms locked and felt safe. Chill atmosphere but I see how it could pick up in the off season because of the pool and good hangout spots. Free surf and kayak rentals were the cherry on top! Only downside is a little far from beach but there is a free shuttle throughout the day. Will definitely be back with friends!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Aug 2017
10.0

I stayed only one night but I'll definitely stay again and recommend to my friends. Very clean and enjoyable lively atmosphere! Super nice location :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2017
9.1

Great place to stay for a weekend! The free rent of kayak, bikes and surf boards is amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2017
6.9

Was a surprisingly nice hostel, was reasonably clean and rooms were at a good standard. Not many charging points in the room but the allocated lockers in the corridor had charging points inside. Was freezing cold at night in some rooms as the wall that divides the corridor from the room is only a divider- all the other doors are left open to the elements. The bunks don't have guard rails on top and 12 people had to share only 1 toilet, 2 sinks and 2 showers. But it's cheap and in a nice area!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
28th Jun 2017
8.0

I really enjoyed my stay because of the other travellers mostly. The wifi is one of the worst ive come across, which i think isnt great in this day and age! When i checked in i wasnt given a plate and bowl set so couldnt have dinner as reception had closed before i realised their mistake. The shuttle is good. I was expecting it to be cleaner, maybe a couple more staff to help the overstretched cleaner? I would stay here again but i would expect the wifi issue to be resolved.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2017
9.7

Friendly staff. Quiet and safe location. Would always prefer lockers in the room you could lock with your own lock but they have lockers if you really need. Big enough kitchen that is cleaned regularly. Room are clean. Bathrooms are great! Free to borrow: kayaks (get them early), surf boards, body boards, and bikes (no/bad breaks & bad gears).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jun 2017
6.3

Good location, comfy beds and clean bathrooms. Not great atmosphere but it is winter so can't really complain. Had a bar connected to the hostel that had nice food and cheap drinks. I think the lack of atmosphere made my experience, in this hostel, a bit bland. This didn't bother me but the wifi sucked and prevented people being able to book their buses etc. Also the only storage they had available were common areas and lockers you had to pay for. However overall decent place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • enzopere3738
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jun 2017
10.0

Le meilleur backpackers que l'on ai fait jusqu'à présent ! Surf, kayak, bodyboard gratuit la journée, piscine à dispo, propre, convivial ! Et en plus un bus pour emmener en ville.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×