Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Noosa Backpackers Resort

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 671 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 6.7
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 671 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 6.7
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Feb 2017
9.1

It was the best hostel I've been to on the east coast so far. Amazing location, free Shuttle to the main beach and the coach station, free surfboard hire, a big kitchen and a bar. The room doesn't have air conditioning but there's a fan on the ceiling which was enough at the time. You can reach a grocery store by foot and even the beach if you have to. I'd go back there anytime 👍

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Feb 2017
7.1

Expensive hostel (as the rest of em in Noosa..) and remotely located, but at least there were occasional shuttles to the beach and bus station. Electrical outlets were inside our lockers, which is a good idea, but the lockers were outside the rooms so it was a bit annoying. The walls did not reach the roof, so noise from outside did bother us. Also our bathroom did not have soap or bins for sanitary products, while other bathrooms did.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Feb 2017
6.0

Free Kayak and surfboard hire is good. Poor location but so is everywhere else in Noosa. Free shuttle buses are not frequent enough and it's not walking distance to bus stop or main beach. Not much kitchen equipment and lots of flies. Decent priced beer in the bars though. Showers and rooms were clean pool was decent too as it was hot and good to cool down. Only one roof fan in rooms so got quite hot at night but not unbearable. Dead atmosphere in the evening which want great for meeting people

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Feb 2017
9.7

Me and my friends stayed here and thought it was amazing. The staff were so so nice and the rooms and bathroom were spotless. They provided us with free wifi and free bus shuttles to the beach and back all day. The atmosphere was lovely. Only thing was that the rooms had no aircon and no plugs in the room so it was hard to sleep...however they provided lockers with keys with plugs inside!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sw7747
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Jan 2017
9.1

Greeted at station by minibus even though we hadn't booked it, friendly helpful staff great facilities free kayaks a pool free computers although no wifi in rooms. Very hot in room and no ac although they had provided extra fans. Free shuttle busses throughout day to beach and coach station. Onsite bar with good cheap food

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
12th Jan 2017
8.0

Good hostel. Not much to do though, no night life and the bar shuts at 10.30. Apart from that there's a very very nice river 50m down the road and you can hire kayaks and surfboards from the hostellar free of charge. Shuttle bus to coach stop and to the beach a few times a day. Bad thing, the rooms are very hot and a tad bit cramped. But very clean!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Dec 2016
2.9

The hostel was absolutely dirty and messy!! The kitchen was a nightmare to look at... the staff was quite nice and they offer free rides to Noosa Head main beach but that's pretty much about it. I spent Christmas in Noosa and I would have been happier with a better hostel. I had to have dinner out during all my stay in Noosa as the kitchen higiene was very poor! Definitely wouldn't recommend this hostel

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Dec 2016
7.7

Really cool little hostel, some of the long term staff were quite messy in the dorms but everyone was nice. The bus to town and bus stop was really useful and a good way to tag along with people doing the same thing for the day. The shower rooms are huge which is great. Wifi hit and miss but overall a super nice place to chill out

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
9th Dec 2016
9.7

Only stayed one night but really enjoyed my stay. Polite and friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
7th Dec 2016
8.0

Bit out of the way but the facilities and accommodation are fine. The kitchen could do with a bit of a face lift and the room has no air con as it has free flow of air from outside, so I found it a bit hot but that could just me..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.