Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Noosa Backpackers Resort

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 625 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 625 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.6
Noosa Backpackers Resort Located at 13 William Street, Noosaville, Noosa.
Noosa Backpackers Resort
Australia
Noosa Queensland 4566 13 William Street, Noosaville
76% 625
-26.3955889 153.0720859
Noosa Backpackers Resort
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Nov 2016
8.3

Nice and cozy atmosphere. Big patio. Relaxed and quiet despite bar and restaurant. Clothline prevents clutter around pool and fences.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Nov 2016
6.3

The hostel was clean & beds were comfy. It was quite a distance from the beach so had to rely on shuttle bus. Nice hostel but expensive for what it was.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
22nd Nov 2016
6.9

Not enough core facilities for the number of people: toilets and plug sockets to name just two. Kitchen was ok and pool was lovely. Outdoor area was great, lovely to be by the river and free use of kayaks is great. Staff were a bit disorganised when I was there though

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
20th Nov 2016
8.3

Very nice hostel that offers free kayaks, surf boards and shuttle service to the city/bus station. But the 4 bed dorms are so so so hot! Couldn't sleep in the morning.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Nov 2016
7.1

Good standard hostel. Friendly staff and a good vibe to the place. One problem was it was a bit out the way from the town.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Oct 2016
6.9

The free kayak rental was definitely the best part, especially since its right next to the river. The only power in the room was though an extension cable and the wall in my room didn't go all the way to the roof so I could hear everything in the kitchen. The bed I had was really comfy though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Aug 2016
7.7

Spent 2 weeks staying at this hostel in a 5 bed dorm with ensuite. Bed was comfortable and room was cleaned daily. Only 2 outlets for phone charging. Off and on street parking. The bar/pub is the star here; food is excellent. Didn't use the pool but it looked nice. Large kitchen. Large sitting room with tv but not a lot of comfortable seating. Reception is closed at night and during the afternoon. Ask questions and get spare blankets when checking in or you may miss out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Aug 2016
5.4

We were told reception was open all day yet when we got there at 2 there was a hand written sign that said they wouldn't be back until half 3, which was annoying when we wanted to hire a kayak for free on our only day there! Then we had an awful, small dorm with a broken windows which wouldn't close which was 10 yards away from a loud, busy bar! So we didn't sleep much at all!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
10.0

Very nice, clean, relaxed hostel! Very friendly staff. On the beautiful Noosa river which you can use the hostels free kayaks! Close to supermarket and lots of restaurants. Free bus to the beach every hour! The bar attached to the hostel has the most delicious food for good price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2016
6.3

Great food at the bar, but staff didn't seem overly helpful and it was difficult to identify who actually worked there at times as the reception wasn't open for long and there didn't seem to be much of a presence throughout the hostel. Bar shut around 9:15 most evenings and it was far away from any other places which meant really early nights for most of us.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.