Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Noosa Flashpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1060 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1060 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • lisastorer
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Apr 2017
9.4

Best hostel I've ever stayed in. Great facilities. Clean. Plenty of organised activities. Lovely rooms. Friendly, helpful staff. Located out of the main part of Noosa but plenty of shuttle buses available to take you in. Weather was awful while I was there but it just meant I had the opportunity to spend most of my time in this great hostel. Would definitely stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2017
8.9

Despite the reviews, I found the hostel makes a good effort to create a social environment. I stayed on wine night and everyone was mingling, the girls in my room were friendly and we all played cards together. The surf board rentals are great and they have an hourly van that transports you to different areas for free! Bathrooms are spotless and linens are very nice. I would stay again, unfortunately it is on the higher end for a hostel price but worth a stay :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Apr 2017
6.0

Everything you practically want in the hostel itself was to a good standard - staff helpfulness, cleanliness, kitchen etc. It even had a nice outside area with mini pool. It was just let down by the lack of atmosphere. I understand they're going for the "quieter" stay but more sociable hostel activities should have some effort put into them. My stay was "nice", but not that enjoyable. Also 20/25 min walk from centre, 40 mins from beach, rooms were so cramped - 3 bunk beds in a tiny room.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Apr 2017
5.7

This hostel was the cleanest that I've ever seen, but obviously, the staff wasn't friendly and helpful. Seldom was the atmosphere not that good: no one in the hostel would barely talk to me. I think that this backpacker can do something to improve the atmosphere, because it's a lovely place to stay as everything is clean and beautiful place to stay. I think that the location is really bad, it's not easy to move even if they have a free shuttle, there is not every hours.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2017
8.0

We only stayed one night at Noosa Flashpackers. The hostel was very clean, room and bathroom also! Bed very comfortable and AC in room made the stay even nicer. Lockers in room secure. Kitchen full of good equipment, music room with keyboard and book shelf and comfy TV area. In general, we understand Noosa is expensive but paying $45/night each for a four-bunk is quite extorcionate for travellers. However, it was the cheapest in the area! :/

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Mar 2017
8.6

Nice and clean hostel. Good facilities like pool, bbq, tv-lounge, loundry room, computers and cortesy buss. Friendly staff, aircon in every room and free brekkie! Wifi is really slow or there is no connection in the evenings when everyone try to use internet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our lovely hostel. We Pride ourselves on our cleanliness of our hostel and work hard to keep it clean and tidy for all our guests. We are also pleased that you thought our staff were always friendly and helpful, we try our best to look after our Flashpackers guests and help in any way we can. That's very unfortunate about the issues you had with our WiFi. It is normally very fast but as it was free I'm sure you understand why it was slightly slower with so many guests on it of a night time. Next time please inform us of this issue as we could of reset the router for you which speeds it up again. We hope you have a safe rest of your holiday!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Mar 2017
8.0

Really nice clean hostel. The location isn't the best - at least a ten minute walk from any shops or the beach but the free shuttle is good and everywhere is walkable if the weather is ok. I'd definitely recommend it if you want a few chilled days in a nice hostel, but there isn't a big party vibe at all so don't stay there if you're planning on going out a lot in noosa. Also a bit inconvenient that the kitchen closes between 9-10.30 am but all in all a good hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Let me start by thanking you for taking the time for writing a review. Thank you for mentioning some of the positives about the hostel including the extreme cleanliness that we continually strive to achieve high standards. Our bus isn’t flash, but running around town every hour from 8am to 8.30pm is great for the ease of our guests. And hey, the 20 minutes the Kitchen closes is for cleaning, otherwise it wouldn't meet our standards and someone would complain that it's dirty! Still, ask if you want to cook during cleaning, its a pain for us but you could! Have a safe rest of your trip. Flashy Crew!

  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Mar 2017
9.1

Really lovely hostel! We were in a private room that had a great shower, air con and tv. Free shuttle from the bus station as it was a little bit of a walk down to there and into the town but they do offer a free shuttle for the town too! Pool was clean and a nice change to the beach. Friendly staff and very helpful too. Air con turned off between 9 and 2 (I think) and that was a little annoying as we were quite hot in the room at one point. Overall though it was a good hostel to stay at!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Let me start by thanking you for taking the time for writing a review. Thank you for mentioning some of the positives about the hostel including the extreme cleanliness that we continually strive to achieve high standards with. With the beauty of Noosa surrounding us and multiple beaches within walking range or jumping on our bus we decided to do our bit for the environment by limiting air con use during the day. We are very sorry this caused you some discomfort. The pool is a lovely way to cool down like you mentioned above. Have a safe rest of your holiday!

5th Mar 2017
8.9

The biggest issue is the location. The shuttles throughout the day are great but end at 830pm. Beside that though, everything else is pretty great. The staff are super friendly and full of good info (especially on the coastal walk). The rooms and bathrooms are clean. The kitchen is alright if not a tiny bit warm. They do activities from time to time to socialize travelers and having a pool to cool off is always a bonus.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Mar 2017
9.4

Loved flashpackers! Kitchen facilities are fab, plenty of space and everything is very clean. Can also bring in own alcohol which is good. Dorms were clean and spacious. Bathrooms were clean. Staff were so so lovely. Always happy to have a chat. Free shuttle to the beach and town was handy, but perhaps a little irregular. Sometimes 2 an hour, and then not again for 2 hours.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.