Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Noosa Flashpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 798 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 798 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
Noosa Flashpackers Located at 102 Pacific Avenue Sunshine Beach Qld 4567, , Noosa.
Noosa Flashpackers
Australia
Noosa Queensland 4567 102 Pacific Avenue Sunshine Beach Qld 4567
89% 798
-26.4017898 153.1034463
Noosa Flashpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • puravida13
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Aug 2016
8.9

Great hostel, friendly staff, free WiFi, but only works in certain rooms. Had a great time with the group activities. Staff was very knowledgeable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Aug 2016
9.7

Lovely hostel, location good for sunshine beach, with a free shuttle bus to Hastings street and main beach that runs quite regularly, Staff were all lovely and very helpful with advice on what to do in the area. Nice modern facilities, which allow you to feel very comfortable whilst staying here. Lockers in the rooms were great, large enough for backpacks and anything you might want to keep safe. Activities every night were good and helped socialising which was great for us as new travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kimberleyskirk4935
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
10.0

This is the best hostel in Australia! The staff are really friendly, the beds are soooo comfy and the atmosphere is pretty great. There's activities some nights too and free breakfast which is such a bonus! The hostel isn't in the centre of town but the hostel run regular shuttles or it's just a 10 minute walk to the beach or into town!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2016
9.4

Amazing hostel. Super clean. Cozy and easy to meet people. Huge kitchen with modern stove tops. 10 minute walk to sunshine beach which was better than noosa beach in my opinion (great waves, not crowded). free surfboard hire. Free shuttle into town throughout the day. Easy access to nature walks. Free computer use

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
8.6

The hostel is really clean and comfortable and the wifi works really well. It's small and even though it's not located completely near the centre of the town, it is still quite accesible. Besides they have shuttle buses and free surf board hire. Overall it's really great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2016
8.6

The hostel is definitely value for money. For approx $30 we stayed in a 6bed all female dorm. It was extremely secure and extremely clean which is perfect. The staff were friendly and there was some great facilities eg free unlimited wifi, big kitchen to use, good bathrooms for getting ready for a night out. You would need transport into town but it has a free shuttle bus. Not much good if you want a good party. Pretty quiet but did the job for one night in Nosa. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • helenngracee8654
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Jul 2016
8.3

Extremely clean hostel, couldn't fault it. 15 minutes from Sunshine Beach, little further to min beach but free shuttles run throughout the day there. Would have liked wifi in the room but can't complain about a first world problem really. People were lovely, let's of games and things to do. Free surf board loans! Lovely little social area or and places to sit by the pool. One member of staff was a little rude, may just have had a bad day! Totally recommend anyway!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
10.0

Such a fun place to stay 🙂 Couldn't fault the staff or cleanliness and a great place to meet people from all over the world

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
9.7

This is the best hostel in the last 33 years that I have stayed at. I booked a double room and it was better than many hotels I have stayed at. The ensuite was better than my bathroom at home and not done cheaply at all. The ac was perfect and worked on hot as it was cold nighttime when we were there. The common areas and kitchen were kept clean. The wifi was fine and a modern tv was in the room. The staff were a pleasure to deal with.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
8.9

Really friendly staff, good atmosphere, loved the sausage sizzle and it was nice to not have to think about breakfast as it was provided. The shuttle into town was great since it's not terribly close to town, although it would have been great if it ran a little bit later, we found ourselves turning in pretty early both nights we were there because we were reliant on the shuttle to get back to the hostel. Great proximity to the National Park though, definitely a must-see!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.