Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Noosa Flashpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1163 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1163 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
18th Aug 2017
8.9

Good hostel! the location isn't very good but they offer a very good shuttle service. Some people of the staff are very friendly, some don't help you. It is clean and there are staying a lot of people so you're never alone

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Aug 2017
8.9

In general the hostel was pretty good. They have free breakfast and you can rent boards for free. It's a little far from the beach but they have shuttles all the time. I wish they had more showers, there weren't plenty. Also there were no many activities at the hostels. I enjoyed my stay there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Aug 2017
9.7

Amazing place to stay! It was really clean and looked very nice. Everyone was super easy going and had a great attitude. It was a far walk to the Main Street but it was a cheap uber ride and they have a free shuttle bus if you timed it right.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Aug 2017
8.6

The good bits: - free surfboard and bodyboard hire - free shuttle bus service was useful and ran regularly - free breakfast, there was also a free BBQ night - Karel (sorry if it's spelt wrong!) was amazing - always went out of his way to make sure we were enjoying ourselves The bad bits: - dorm room was quite cramped - we had to share a locker instead of getting one each as one was taken up by a long term lodger in another room - some members of staff had an attitude problem...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jennymitchell2106447
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Aug 2017
6.9

Wifi was terrible and only worked in communal areas. Breakfast was very basic - unless you were going on a tour and then it was very good - almost this is what you could've had as it was set up in the kitchen area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Aug 2017
5.7

Very clean and tidy hostel. However the wifi didnt work the reception staff in particular the manager, were very rude. On one occasion at night they came over the tannoy into the room telling people if the dishes weren't done the wifi would be turned off. They weren't my dishes and we are paying customers not school children. I felt the staff looked down their nose at people and were anything but helpful. The showers were also cold. Disappointed as hostel has the potential to be very good,

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
6th Aug 2017
8.0

Great hostel, not too big and not too small. Lots of nice chilled places to relax and easy to meet people. Was really clean was meant to only stay a couple of nights but stayed about 4 nights in total as I liked Noosa and the hostel so much. Having any shops quite far away is a bit annoying but they offer free regular bus shuttles to get round this.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
10.0

Would highly recommend! Short distance to town but there is a shuttle bus that takes you there and to the beach. Very clean and room had large lockers. Comfortable and clean communal areas (lounge/kitchen). Staff were also very friendly and helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Jul 2017
7.7

Very clean and quiet hostel, staff were really good, the shuttle bus was great, however the hostel was a bit out of the way and didn't really have an atmosphere, nice for a couple of days to relax and enjoy noosa though! Also didn't like how there was a cat in the kitchen and one of the girls off reception let it lick the leftovers off of her plate, not nice when guests have to use the plate too!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
30th Jul 2017
8.9

Had a great stay at Flashpackers! Bus was very handy, staff were very friendly and also had some free wine and cheese on the condition that no one was allowed to use technology which was lovely! Was a little out of town but the feee bus was great. Also, we had room 1 which was right next to the road so could be a little noisy but no problem if you have ear plugs. Would deffo stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.