Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Noosa Flashpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1016 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1016 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Mar 2017
9.1

Really lovely hostel! We were in a private room that had a great shower, air con and tv. Free shuttle from the bus station as it was a little bit of a walk down to there and into the town but they do offer a free shuttle for the town too! Pool was clean and a nice change to the beach. Friendly staff and very helpful too. Air con turned off between 9 and 2 (I think) and that was a little annoying as we were quite hot in the room at one point. Overall though it was a good hostel to stay at!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Mar 2017
9.4

Loved flashpackers! Kitchen facilities are fab, plenty of space and everything is very clean. Can also bring in own alcohol which is good. Dorms were clean and spacious. Bathrooms were clean. Staff were so so lovely. Always happy to have a chat. Free shuttle to the beach and town was handy, but perhaps a little irregular. Sometimes 2 an hour, and then not again for 2 hours.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
26th Feb 2017
8.6

I loved this hostel, it's small and cute and cosy. Only downside being that it's in a pretty bad location, but the shuttle buses do help with that. It's clean, staff are really friendly, although my room was quite cramped.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
26th Feb 2017
8.9

Good hostel - very clean, kitchen was great to use -cleanest I've seen travelling & lots of utensils. Location is the only let down - 40mins walk ish to the main part of noosa although they do have a shuttle bus that runs regularly through the day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Feb 2017
8.0

Best part of the hostel is the people. Extraordinarily helpful. Loved the scheduled shuttle to get around. Place is VERY clean. Felt a little off as most dorm rooms were left unlocked after staff cleaned them. Tiny lockers.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Feb 2017
9.1

Stayed in a couple of hostels in Noosa and this is by far the best. Great facilities, nice atmosphere, ran very well and rooms are nice. Thanks!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Feb 2017
8.3

Pros: very clean, modern hostel with good aircon, bedside lamps and power outlets, nice spotless kitchen, nice pool. Cons: far from beach and grocery store. There is a shuttle but it is not very frequent at times. Depending on which staff you talked to, some very friendly, some not. Hostel is quite small and common areas frequently busy, can be hard to find somewhere to relax outside your bed. Mixed experience overall.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Feb 2017
7.7

Nice place to go if you're looking for a quiet, clean hostel. Staff seemed a bit unwelcoming if im honest. The location is a 15/20 minute walk from coles which is bearable. There is a free shuttle bus that goes from the hostel to shops and the beach but the times are sporadic. Cleanest hostel I've stayed in with a great chill out area. The wifi was great when it worked well but was usless when there were more than 10 peiple using it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Feb 2017
9.7

Great hostel, a little out of town but had everything a hostel needs to a high quality

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are so pleased to add you as another satisfied guest who loved Flashpackers, safe and happy travels

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Feb 2017
9.7

Best hostel!! Feels like you're in a hotel, soo clean, great facilities and lovely staff. Location isn't the best but with the shuttle you can get to the most important things and they will also take you to other places for free. We loved staying here and after 8 days the staff felt like our family. Stay here!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.