Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Noosa Flashpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1104 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1104 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Jun 2017
7.1

This is a fabulous hostel with great facilities however the unprofessional staff let it down slightly. Would recommend staying here though as the rooms and common areas are great

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
3rd Jun 2017
8.6

Really nice hostel. Good atmosphere and staff are great. Location isn't ideal but the shuttle buses are pretty regular so it didn't matter. Recommend highly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
1st Jun 2017
9.7

Had a great time at Flashpackers. Really sociable set up with the large communal area. The kitchen was clean and tidy and well equipped. They were happy for me to leave my bags during my trip to Fraser Island which was really helpful! The staff were friendly and answered questions knowledgeably. Location was a little out of town but the shuttle bus was good, or it wasn't too much to share an uber. All in all a good stay, would definitely recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • katielove949491
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
21st May 2017
9.7

Fantastic hostel and really fun staff. A little out of the centre but they run a frequent shuttle service to Noosa Junction and all the way to the beach so we never had an issue getting around. It is also close enough to walk - we did it one night and it took around 25 minutes to get to the beach! We're going back to Flashpackers before we leave Aus!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2017
9.1

Nice little hostel with good facilities

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th May 2017
9.4

One of the best hostels we've stayed in so far. The rain shower was amazing, the beds were very comfortable and everything was very clean. Even if it was not the perfect location the offered shuttle busses to the city, the beach and the bus station. Though they had different activities every night it is a pretty quite hostel. The staff was always friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2017
8.3

It was great place very peaceful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th May 2017
9.7

Great all round, great rooms, really clean, great helpful staff and big, clean kitchen and good wifi

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th May 2017
8.9

Good cooking area, many facilities. The surf boards were a bit disappointing. Chill and relex atmosphere, no party time. My bed was a bit small for me, and i am just 1.80

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alicewebbaw6240
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
6th May 2017
9.7

Really nice, clean hostel. Free shuttle bus was great for getting around Noosa and free surfboard hire is obviously amazing. Staff were friendly and helpful, Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.