Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nora's Homestay and Rainforest

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 107 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 107 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
5th Feb 2017
9.4

Really nice, fun and friendly staff; amazing food and all very reasonably priced :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Feb 2017
9.1

The view, the staff, the food.. I felt like everything there was great. Seriously, talk to the staff. They'll treat you like family.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Jan 2017
10.0

Perfect location, wonderful staff, nice trekking, good and cheap food

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jan 2017
8.9

Had a great time. Very friendly and helpful staff. Amazing location and view. The food was also good and prepared fresh.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jan 2017
8.9

Super friendly staff that can organise anything for you at a fair price. The rooms are basic but clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • saundmark1958
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Dec 2016
10.0

Amazing place to stay!! Low season is definitely the best time to go, all of the locals are so friendly and make you feel so welcome! The staff are so helpful, organise everything for you and become great friends!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Sep 2016
10.0

Really nice hostel and great staff. WiFi can be intermittent in the rooms, but you are in the Jungle...!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Sep 2016
9.1

Really good value for money - one of the cheapest I found. Quite far away from centre but they give you a lift here b Can book tours into the jungle. I went with their tours, but found cheaper and more professional ones afterwards :( The price are the same throughout the village, although if you really want to negotiate, they will! The food on site is on the pricey side - there are cheaper & better in the village. The facilities are lovely - including hammocks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2016
10.0

Really fantastic place and I only wish that I could have stayed longer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
9.4

Staying at Noras homestay was a great choice! We were three women and booked one room. Everything was clean, there were towels and bottles of water but for three people the room was very small... Rina is a very kind and friendly host and the breakfast (included) was the best we had in Indonesia so far! It was like a big brunch! Overall we were more than satisfied with this homestay and would like to visit her again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.