X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

North House Hostel Reviews

Cra 18 #80-66, Zona Rosa, Bogota, Colombia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
217 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 88%Location
  • 84%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 82%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

37%

I hated the place was dirty and the staff was bad

  • 17th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

North House is a great option in Bogota. Location is ideal, with all the shopping, dining and entertainment options nearby (Zona T/Zona Rosa), plus convenient access to the Transmilenio system (Héroes station) no matter where you want to go in the city. Very friendly and welcoming atmosphere - they make you feel at home. Have stayed here before, and will stay here again!


100%

Highly recommended hostel to stay while you enjoy your time in Bogota. Oscar, Andy, and Jose are great hosts and are able to help you with anything you need while you stay here. The place is always clean and has a really relaxed atmosphere, but also not a party hostel. Theres a kitchen you can use and many showers. The location is great, it is located in a very safe neighborhood in the Norte of Bogota, much safer than Candelaria. Near many bars, restaurants, Transmileno (buses) and stores.

  • 6th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


60%

We initially booked and paid deposit for a double room ensuite, however upon arrival we were informed there was a problem with water pipes and were given a dorm with bunkbeds to my horror, fortunately we were alone in the dorm so we didn't have to share the room with anyone else but when queried they didn't even reduce the cost so had to pay for an ensuite room having slept in a grotty dorm. Shower facilities were bad and grotty, freezing cold water.


63%

I wasn't in Bogota for very long so this wasn't a good location for me - you have to travel to all the touristy stuff. Dark inside the hostel and hardly anyone else there and two toilets/showers for the whole hostel! Oscar on reception was brilliant though.


100%

Good value for your money in a great location. Near the Transmili with many shops and restaurants nearby. IMO safer then Candelaria. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Very relaxed atmosphere. The outdoor space is very large and inviting.


89%

I have stayed at North house before and I will always stay here while I bogota . It is very well located and the staff have always gone out of there way to help me where possible. North house like most hostels it home to all travelers and I have stayed here nearly three months in total Made many new friends and experienced the best of bogota

  • 2nd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

This is a great friendly little hostel. The courtyard is the ideal place to chill out and meet other travellers

  • 2nd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

This is the best hostel in the area and is located close to la zona rosa one of the best place to party and hang out. The hood is safe and the prices are low, almost the same to la candelaria another hood but not quite safe as this one. Regards to alex and thank you oscar andy and jose for a wonderfull time and for the excellent service. I look forward to going back. Best wishes

  • 1st Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I think that Andy is very hospitable with the guests and makes sure that everyone´s needs are met.

  • 30th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

Great hostel, not too loud and not too quiet. Perfect location. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Don't think there is a better hostel in this area.


100%

Is an excellent place to meet new people, share experiences and costums. The hosts are warm people that makes you feel at home always. The North House Hostel is good located, near to shopping centers, pubs and restaurants. I fully recommend this hostel.

  • 18th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

This hostel is in a great location, especially close to areas which are great for nightlife, shopping and eating good food. The hostel itself is clean and quiet, great for relaxing and resting but also having the option to go out. The staff are very helpful, especially Oscar who will help you find your way around the city, help you with laundry or in general having a conversation! everyone here is friendly and helpful! I'd recommend staying here for a short time or longterm.


100%

Andy was incredible and took such good care of me. It was a great friendly atmosphere with the best staff. I would fully recommend it as a lone female traveller.

  • 5th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Good location if you are looking for outside of Candelaria, can walk to nightlife which is great, just have to take the transmilenio to see more stuff during the day, but you can't have it both ways. A lot of Colombians and long term travelers here, you won't find your typical backpacking crowd.


100%

The location of North House Hostel is central to malls, restaurants and bars. It's in a great area and I felt very safe.

  • 18th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

it is a great place to stay, best hostel in bogota, andy is the best.

  • 10th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

This hostel was not as good as I expected. Dimly lit, lack of vibrancy, a lot smaller than I thought, kitchen and laundry are basically the same room. However the staff are very helpful, the location is close enough to Zona T and the dorms are spacious enough.


89%

Super nice people. Very pleasant stay.

  • 20th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)




View all Bogota Hostels

Please give us your feedback