Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

NosDa Hostel & Bar

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1562 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1562 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • CouganStoop
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Aug 2017
9.1

Solid place. Amazing location especially for the stadium will have to come back for a rugby game. Staff were nice. Showers weren't great, were too hot and the cubicle had only one hook so clothes easily got wet. Was also annoying to have to keep pressing the button for water. Other than that the place was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there. Lovely to hear that you had a nice stay in Cardiff with us, you should definitely come back for a rugby game because the atmosphere is amazing! We will take your comments on board - see you on your next trip to the UK!

3rd Aug 2017
8.9

Cracking little place! Just stayed for one night on my way through Cardiff, was really cheap and friendly, beds were nice and good breakfast! No complaints at all. Nice bar! :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Many thanks for reviewing us. Great that you enjoyed your stay at NosDa and if you're around in Cardiff in the future we'd love to welcome you again!

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
28th Jul 2017
8.0

staff and location are absolutely lovely. The breakfast is the first one that caters for non-dairy gluten free people. I can't say how much I love you for it!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your feedback and your welcome for the gluten free bread, glad you enjoyed!

  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2017
10.0

I am Cardiff born and now I live in Pembs.In the past I have used the bar at Nos Da but never stayed the night.I decided to try it for two nights as it's near the railway stn as i needed to travel to Bristol for the day to visit my son in hospital.I slept in a female dorm,the bed was very comfortable and the room spacious and well equipped.The staff are lovely and friendly and helpful.The breakfast is good and fresh and wholesome.I made some new friends during my stay from New Mexico .Enjoyed !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thanks some much for leaving us feedback. Glad to hear you had a good time staying at our hostel and that you've now experienced our facilities as well as the bar! thanks for your 10* hostel rating!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Jul 2017
7.7

Auberge bien située, près du centre-ville. La fille à l'accueil lors de notre arrivée était vraiment sympathique! Toutefois, les lits ne sont pas des plus confortables : on sent les ressorts du matelas dès qu'on bouge. La propreté des toilettes et des douches est OK; avec une paire de sandales, tout est correct! Avec la musique live du bar les samedis soirs, impossible d'aller dormir avant 23h30. Aucun problème les autres jours néanmoins. J'y reviendrais pour un court séjour sans problème!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
15th Jul 2017
8.6

This was a really nice hostel. Only a walk across the bridge to the stadium and city center. Staff were super friendly and helpful and the bar downstairs had a nice atmosphere. Would definitely stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks very much for your feedback, we really appreciate it! Would be great to welcome you back at NosDa in the future!

  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2017
7.7

Great location! Parking was an issue, told on arrival that parking spaces needed to be booked before hand. Perhaps this should be made clear when receiving booking confirmation. Enjoyed our stay, lovely staff.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thanks for taking the time to leave us some feedback, we will take your comments on board. With regards to the car-park, booking in advance is recommended but not a requirement, it is just that the carpark is only small and to avoid disappointment on arrival we recommend booking in advance. Sorry to hear you missed out on a spot.

4th Jul 2017
10.0

I highly recommend this hostel as a place to stay for any kind of traveler. It is located right next to the stadium, has a friendly staff, a bar with a large social area inside and outside with a pool table, tv room, a laundry machine and dryer for your use, and a gated parking lot for your car if you have one.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Many thanks for recommending us and for your 10* review! It's great to know that you've had a nice stay with us. Would be lovely to have you stay with us again in the future.

  • abarber219
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
27th Jun 2017
9.4

I didn't expect much of this place, but it ended up being one of my favourite hostels I've stayed in! Common area is a really easy place to meet people if you're solo travelling.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
26th Jun 2017
7.4

Fairly average hostel, good location but not much atmosphere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for reviewing us, we are sorry to hear that you did not experience much of an atmosphere at our hostel, especially because we organise a lot of live-music events! Perhaps next time there will be more going on. thanks for choosing NosDa

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.