Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

NosDa Hostel & Bar

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1,491 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1,491 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.0
NosDa Hostel & Bar Located at Despenser Street, Riverside, Cardiff.
NosDa Hostel & Bar
Wales
Cardiff CF11 6AG Despenser Street, Riverside
83% 1491
51.4789356 -3.1859750
NosDa Hostel & Bar
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Corey_On_Tour
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Jan 2017
7.7

Easy to find in a handy location close to the CBD & Cardiff Castle. Stayed in private twin, was worth the few extra $$$ spent. Standard breakfast (toast, cereal, coffee, juice), but nothing to thumb your nose at when it's free. (option of muffin & croissant for £2.50). I'm sure when it's not winter the public bar is more lively. Limited laundry. Biggest negative. Wifi non-existent in room & very little better in the rec areas. If you need this, expect to have to get connectivity elsewhere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thanks for your good rating of NosDa and for your feedback. Please know that we are trying to improve our wi-fi connection, it isn't available in the rooms but it should work properly on the ground floor. We have recently switched providers and are hoping to resolve the connectivity problem soon. Come for a drink in our bar on the weekend and you can enjoy some live-music of local bands, meet fellow travellers & taste our craft beers. There's always something happening on a weekend at NosDa.

23rd Dec 2016
10.0

I really loved this hostel. Perfectly central location, lovely quiet neighborhood and a fantastic view of the Millennium stadium just a few meters across the river. Great atmosphere at nighttime at the bar, loved the live music played there and the beers served. I loved the guest kitchen and the TV room. The staff was always friendly and helpful. The beds could be more comfortable though, besides from that it's a perfect place to stay, I'd love to come back! Thank you!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • amandabergan
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
21st Dec 2016
10.0

Fantastic chain. Won't look at any other hostel if there is a St Christopher's around!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Nothing makes us happier than receiving 10* reviews, thank you! Hope you have fun at the next St. Christopher's hostel you are staying at.

  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
16th Dec 2016
9.1

I loved this hostel. There is a kitchen, a common area with seats and a separate bar that couldnt be heard from the room. The bed was nice and everything was clean. The staff was friendly and gives advice. It would improve if they had lockers, but given the lack of them, I left my valuables in the front desk. Also maybe not so many bathrooms for the amount of people in the floor but we managed and they were very good. Definetely would go back .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Maria, It's really nice to hear that you loved our hostel! And thank you for your great feedback. Please note that we do have lockers available, some are located in the rooms others are located just outside down the hall. We are also looking into getting a locker room for next summer. We're happy that you've enjoyed our facilities and that the bed was comfy. Maybe we will see you the next time you're travelling to the UK.

  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Nov 2016
10.0

Great location, very friendly staff and relaxed atmosphere. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Great to hear you will choose NosDa again the next time you're around Cardiff and we love receiving 10* reviews!

29th Oct 2016
7.4

Overall a really good stay! The bar was great, showers were good, only thing was the rooms were really small which meant there wasn't much space to put your bags. Self catering kitchen was great though!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for leaving a review. We are glad to hear that you had a nice time at NosDa and that you've enjoyed your stay at NosDa. Our rooms come in different sizes. If you are in a smaller room please note that we do offer free luggage storage and there's also lockers in the corridor that you could use. We hope to see you again the next time you are travelling to Cardiff.

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Oct 2016
8.0

Perfect location and overall a good hostel. The bed was a bit lumpy and we (2 mid 20s girls) were placed in a 6 bed dorm with 4 older men which was a bit uncomfortable at times, especially with one of the men choosing to sleep naked and us seeing everything! Staff were really understanding and helpful when we let them know about this issue though!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thanks for your feedback and high rating! Lovely to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are sorry about the inappropriate behaviour of some of our guests. As you can imagine, it is hard for us to police this at all times, but we appreciate you coming down to inform us about the situation, which we were then able to deal with straight away. We hope you'll stay with us again the next time you're in Wales!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Sep 2016
8.6

Really nice staff, amenitites served their purpose. Not so lively but it could of been the weekend we went.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thank you for your nice rating. Good to hear that our staff was nice. You should try and stay here during a rugby weekend, it'll be bursting with atmosphere!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Sep 2016
6.0

If you like listening to the heavy metal band playing in the bar from your bedroom, 5 second timer showers (not joking), paying for lockers in your room and hate having WiFi that works, then this is the place for you! Location is good tho :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thanks for your comments. Please note that lockers are free of charge and we are looking to get a better wi-fi connection very soon. NosDa organises live music in the pubic bar every few weeks, and even though most guests enjoy watching local bands play, we apologies if it caused you any inconvenience.

  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2016
9.4

Can believe i was sleeping at a hostal ... if u forget the other people sleeping at the room, LOL

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thank you so much for your high score! Great that you had a nice stay with us

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.