Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

NosDa Hostel & Bar

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1545 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1545 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2017
10.0

I am Cardiff born and now I live in Pembs.In the past I have used the bar at Nos Da but never stayed the night.I decided to try it for two nights as it's near the railway stn as i needed to travel to Bristol for the day to visit my son in hospital.I slept in a female dorm,the bed was very comfortable and the room spacious and well equipped.The staff are lovely and friendly and helpful.The breakfast is good and fresh and wholesome.I made some new friends during my stay from New Mexico .Enjoyed !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2017
7.7

Great location! Parking was an issue, told on arrival that parking spaces needed to be booked before hand. Perhaps this should be made clear when receiving booking confirmation. Enjoyed our stay, lovely staff.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2017
10.0

I highly recommend this hostel as a place to stay for any kind of traveler. It is located right next to the stadium, has a friendly staff, a bar with a large social area inside and outside with a pool table, tv room, a laundry machine and dryer for your use, and a gated parking lot for your car if you have one.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
26th Jun 2017
7.4

Fairly average hostel, good location but not much atmosphere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th May 2017
8.9

We really enjoyed our room at the hostel! It was very clean and had a great view of the stadium. The only downsides were that the hallways were pretty disgusting, and our room was right above the bar patio, so it was pretty loud and could smell like smoke.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We hope you had a lovely time in Cardiff and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your room and our stadium view. Our apologies if the cleanliness of the hallway wasn't up to scratch. Our patio closes at midnight the latest, sorry to hear that some of our guests have kept you up! Thank you very much for reviewing our hostel and thanks for the great rating.

  • darian_b7553
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
22nd May 2017
8.3

Loved the location of the hostel and facilities with the kitchen and common room, only thing that could be improved is wifi in the rooms and having lockers for your bags.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, many thanks for reviewing NosDa and for your great hostel rating. Please note that there are lockers available in all of our dorm rooms, there are no lockers in the private en-suite rooms however you are more than welcome to leave your luggage in our luggage storage. Just something to know for next time! Happy to hear you loved our location and facilities, see you again.

16th May 2017
10.0

Brilliant

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Short but sweet, thanks so much for your 10*! It would be great to see you at NosDa again

10th May 2017
10.0

Great hostel with a chill night life and great view!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Lovely to read your feedback. Come again, Cheers!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
30th Apr 2017
8.3

Clean, great location and very friendly staff but it was so noisy we could not sleep. Whilst the noise of fellow guests can not be controlled by the hostel (we had very loud neighbours in the room next door), the lack of proper insulation meant that the music and noise from the bar was very loud and every movement upstairs and next door was felt and heard in our room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks very much for your great hostel rating and for your feedback. We are glad that you were happy with our city centre location and our friendly staff! However, it's unfortunate that you didn't get much sleep due to loud neighbours and noise from the bar. Our apologies for the inconvenience that was caused.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Apr 2017
10.0

Will stay here again next time I'm in Cardiff. Staff were fantastic, very nice, accommodating, and professional. Rooms and bathrooms were clean and modern, and I liked that you could choose your own bed. Breakfast was very good. They had local musicians playing in the bar every night we were there, which was cool, but what was even nicer was that we couldn't hear them from our room when we went to bed (and our room was pretty close to the bar). Fun overall atmosphere, great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.