Hostelworld.com

NosDa Hostel & Bar

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1500 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1500 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
27th Jan 2017
10.0

Best place in Cardiff, cool vibe, cool interior, amazing room, cool people on either side of counter, live music ( can't hear it in forms as it's way too far down. Can't wait to pop in again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Always nice to receive a 10* review! we really appreciate it. So cool to hear that NosDa is the best place in Cardiff for you! Love hearing that, and we are happy to know that you've enjoyed our hostel, the people, the music... see you soon?

  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jan 2017
4.0

Staff weren't helpful at all. Place was freezing and a bit of a dump!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at our hostel, we apologise if our staff could have been more helpful. As you can see from our other reviews, our team usually gets a 10* rating, maybe you could send us an e-mail with an explanation of where we went wrong?

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Jan 2017
6.3

Walking distance to Cardiff city basin / stadium. The neighbourhood comes across as less than desirable, but safe enough for walking. On road residential permit parking, the hostel charge £9 for carpark space. The hostel has solid reviews, but i feel the rating is likely generated by younger people providing positive reviews who don't mind your typical stuffy semi-delapidated hostel. I guess i'm at the age where for a few bucks more, a double bed / ensuite bathroom AirBnB room is more inviting.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, We are sorry to hear that your stay with us was a bit disappointing. We aim for the best quality accommodation, no matter the age of the guest. Thank you for your feedback.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
6th Jan 2017
9.4

Awesome staff & great location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Corey_On_Tour
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Jan 2017
7.7

Easy to find in a handy location close to the CBD & Cardiff Castle. Stayed in private twin, was worth the few extra $$$ spent. Standard breakfast (toast, cereal, coffee, juice), but nothing to thumb your nose at when it's free. (option of muffin & croissant for £2.50). I'm sure when it's not winter the public bar is more lively. Limited laundry. Biggest negative. Wifi non-existent in room & very little better in the rec areas. If you need this, expect to have to get connectivity elsewhere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thanks for your good rating of NosDa and for your feedback. Please know that we are trying to improve our wi-fi connection, it isn't available in the rooms but it should work properly on the ground floor. We have recently switched providers and are hoping to resolve the connectivity problem soon. Come for a drink in our bar on the weekend and you can enjoy some live-music of local bands, meet fellow travellers & taste our craft beers. There's always something happening on a weekend at NosDa.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
31st Dec 2016
5.7

Staff were rude. Place is ok, the bar's a plus

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
23rd Dec 2016
10.0

I really loved this hostel. Perfectly central location, lovely quiet neighborhood and a fantastic view of the Millennium stadium just a few meters across the river. Great atmosphere at nighttime at the bar, loved the live music played there and the beers served. I loved the guest kitchen and the TV room. The staff was always friendly and helpful. The beds could be more comfortable though, besides from that it's a perfect place to stay, I'd love to come back! Thank you!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • amandabergan
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
21st Dec 2016
10.0

Fantastic chain. Won't look at any other hostel if there is a St Christopher's around!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Nothing makes us happier than receiving 10* reviews, thank you! Hope you have fun at the next St. Christopher's hostel you are staying at.

  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
16th Dec 2016
9.1

I loved this hostel. There is a kitchen, a common area with seats and a separate bar that couldnt be heard from the room. The bed was nice and everything was clean. The staff was friendly and gives advice. It would improve if they had lockers, but given the lack of them, I left my valuables in the front desk. Also maybe not so many bathrooms for the amount of people in the floor but we managed and they were very good. Definetely would go back .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Maria, It's really nice to hear that you loved our hostel! And thank you for your great feedback. Please note that we do have lockers available, some are located in the rooms others are located just outside down the hall. We are also looking into getting a locker room for next summer. We're happy that you've enjoyed our facilities and that the bed was comfy. Maybe we will see you the next time you're travelling to the UK.

  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Nov 2016
10.0

Great location, very friendly staff and relaxed atmosphere. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Great to hear you will choose NosDa again the next time you're around Cardiff and we love receiving 10* reviews!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.