Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

NosDa Hostel & Bar

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1,442 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1,442 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.0
NosDa Hostel & Bar Located at Despenser Street, Riverside, Cardiff.
NosDa Hostel & Bar
Wales
Cardiff CF11 6AG Despenser Street, Riverside
85% 1442
51.4789356 -3.1859750
NosDa Hostel & Bar
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Aug 2016
6.0

Decent bar, cheap beds, free breakfast. Parking must be booked before arrival, not many spaces, isn't free. Halls and bathrooms have strong smell of damp. Broken mattress, mold on walls. Tiny, hot rooms. Open blinds at night lets in bright light from outside. No lockers. Bathrooms have little airflow or room to change. All but one of the staff were miserable. Wi-fi didn't work for us, and even then it's only on ground floor. Guests were mainly loud and British. No traveller atmosphere at all.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2016
10.0

Had a great stay in Nosda! Would come back given the chance!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, a 10 out of 10 rating, thanks very much! We always hope that our guests have had such a good time that they want to come back and stay with us again, so we are really glad that you will.

  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
9.4

There could be a better ventilation system because it gets hot at night if you're staying in a room with 10 people. It could also be a little cleaner bathroom wise. Other than that, it's really cheap for what it is, great money value!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thanks for taking the time to leave some comments and for your high rating! Our apologies if the cleanliness of the hostel wasn't up to standard. Our housekeeping team comes in on a daily basis, to clean all areas of the hostel. Happy to hear that you've have value for money!

  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
7.7

Very good: ambience, comum area, Not good:They don't have price or offer for who want stay more time, like weeks or months. Bed wifi. Rooms not clean a

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thanks for your comments! Lovely to hear you've enjoyed the atmosphere in NosDa. please note that it is stated on our website that wi-fi is only available in the communal areas. However, we are looking to get a wi-fi connection in the rooms in the near future.

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Aug 2016
8.3

I had a great time here at NosDa. Great location, very central so I was able to walk almost everywhere! Great helpful staff! The only con was that I had to keep getting my keycard fixed! Other than that it was awesome!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thanks very much for your good rating and nice comments. Very happy to hear to you really enjoyed your stay with us. Sorry for any inconvenience caused by your dodgy key, seems like there's a few of them out there...although most keys work fine. We are lucky with our hardworking crew, See you on your next UK trip!

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
8.9

Very friendly and helpful staff. Location is great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you for your great rating and for your feedback. We're happy that you've enjoyed your stay with us. See you next time!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2016
9.4

Close enough to everything you need, shops, bars, restaurants and clubs. Right on the river which was nice, staff were polite and friendly and very helpful. A lads getaway which was enjoyed greatly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thanks very much for your lovely comments and high rating of NosDa! Good to hear that you and your mates enjoyed staying with us and that our staff was helpful to you. We hope you'll stay with us again the next time you're in Cardiff.

30th Jul 2016
8.6

Great hostel! Price jumps WAY high on weekend. Close to the bars. (Welsh people know how to party) close to the castle, train station, park, stores. The staff was really friendly. Overall great hostel! Only down was no lockers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thanks for taking the time to review our hostel. Happy to hear you had a fun time exploring Cardiff's nightlife and that you've enjoyed our central location. Please note that we do have lockers available, not all of them are located inside the rooms, bu there's some available down the corridors as well. Lovely to hear that our staff was great, hope to see you again.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2016
7.4

Great location. Rooms were clean, but the bathrooms were dim and lacking (one bathroom stall had no lock and the other was partially broken). The beds were super uncomfortable (you could feel the wire springs), but for the price I thought it tolerable. There are no room lockers, and I never did figure out where they put them. Breakfast was nice though. There was a big basket full of fruit, cereals, and bread for toast with a ton of jams. There was free milk, coffee, tea, and orange juice too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thanks very much for your comments and good rating. Please note that we do private lockers free of charge, some of the dorms have lockers inside the room, but others have it down the corridor. However, there's lockers/luggage storage available to everyone. Great to hear you've enjoyed our free breakfast and that you liked the rooms! Please note that we are looking to get new bed frames in the near future and we have also fixed the locks in the bathroom, We apologise for the inconvenience.

  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Jul 2016
6.9

The bed is too soft. Wifi is poor in the common room and not available in the room. Room is too warm and ventilation is poor in hot weather. We were waken up by the birds in the early morning. Too noisy.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thanks for your review, sorry to hear you got woken up by the birds who live around the River Taff, unfortunately there isn't much we can do. We apologise if you had a negative experience staying with us, however we are looking to get wi-fi in the rooms in the future.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.