Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

NosDa Hostel & Bar

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1528 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1528 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th May 2017
10.0

Brilliant

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Short but sweet, thanks so much for your 10*! It would be great to see you at NosDa again

10th May 2017
10.0

Great hostel with a chill night life and great view!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Lovely to read your feedback. Come again, Cheers!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
30th Apr 2017
8.3

Clean, great location and very friendly staff but it was so noisy we could not sleep. Whilst the noise of fellow guests can not be controlled by the hostel (we had very loud neighbours in the room next door), the lack of proper insulation meant that the music and noise from the bar was very loud and every movement upstairs and next door was felt and heard in our room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks very much for your great hostel rating and for your feedback. We are glad that you were happy with our city centre location and our friendly staff! However, it's unfortunate that you didn't get much sleep due to loud neighbours and noise from the bar. Our apologies for the inconvenience that was caused.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Apr 2017
10.0

Will stay here again next time I'm in Cardiff. Staff were fantastic, very nice, accommodating, and professional. Rooms and bathrooms were clean and modern, and I liked that you could choose your own bed. Breakfast was very good. They had local musicians playing in the bar every night we were there, which was cool, but what was even nicer was that we couldn't hear them from our room when we went to bed (and our room was pretty close to the bar). Fun overall atmosphere, great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Apr 2017
10.0

Very nice. Thank you for amazing time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Lovely to hear you've had an amazing time, thanks for leaving a review!

  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2017
6.3

The room is a bit dodgy and have a smell of cigarette. But, the staff are brilliant.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sorry to hear that you were a bit disappointed with your room. We are unsure what you mean by 'dodgy', if you could give us some more constructive feedback that would be great! However, smoking isn't allowed anywhere in the building, unless another guest didn't respect our hostel rules, this shouldn't be an issue. Glad to hear that our staff is brilliant!

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2017
5.7

Our room wasn't at all how it looked in the photos. A tiny 4 bed dorm with about a foot and half between bunks. Tiny prison like window in the top left. Wasn't great as sharing with strangers. Walls were paper thin so you get to indulge in every piece of noise happening in the hostel. The staff were lovely and location is good, but overall I thought the photos were misleading which was majorly disappointing.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the room you had booked with us. Our gallery shows a variation of dorm types, including en-suite dorms. These rooms have more space and nice views, perhaps this would be a better option for you next time, as the regular dorms are basic. Happy to know that you liked our central location and our lovely staff!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Mar 2017
9.4

The staff were really friendly and helpful! Had a great bar and a pool table. The location was great is right next to the castle and a 5 min walk from all the shops. The room was much bigger than anticipated.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks very much for your nice comments and for your great hostel score! Very happy to hear you've enjoyed your stay at NosDa, we are glad that you liked your room and our bar. Come again!

10th Mar 2017
7.4

Overall, very pleasant experience! Location is amazing, right across from the castle and 3 minute walk to most pubs and clubs. Residents were mostly older men, which at times made myself (as one of the only women I ever saw there) slightly offput. The wifi was not in the rooms and barely on the ground floor and no bathrooms had soap. Don't know if it's worth the steeper price than other hostels in the area.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for leaving a review, we will take your feedback on board! Nice to hear that you've had a pleasant experience staying at our hostel, thanks for choosing NosDa.

  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Feb 2017
8.6

It's a good hostel that is well located (10 minute walk from Cardiff Central, the city centre and the coach station in the park). It is located on the banks of the river, and in a pretty and quiet environment. However, it is a party hostel and though you cannot hear the sounds from the main bar, you can hear what is happening in adjacent rooms and can get unlucky with dorm-mates. Tough to sleep well if that is what you are looking for. Good breakfast, bathrooms and provides personal plug points

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thanks very much for your good hostel rating and for your feedback. Sorry to hear that some of your roommates and other hostel guests weren't very quiet, unfortunately not everyone is considerate to other guests. We try to keep the noise down after midnight, perhaps next time a private en-suite room would be a better option as they are situated on our top floor, meaning less noise!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.