Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

NosDa Hostel & Bar

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1,423 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1,423 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
NosDa Hostel & Bar Located at Despenser Street, Riverside, Cardiff.
NosDa Hostel & Bar
Wales
Cardiff CF11 6AG Despenser Street, Riverside
86% 1423
51.4789356 -3.1859750
NosDa Hostel & Bar
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Jul 2016
6.9

The bed is too soft. Wifi is poor in the common room and not available in the room. Room is too warm and ventilation is poor in hot weather. We were waken up by the birds in the early morning. Too noisy.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thanks for your review, sorry to hear you got woken up by the birds who live around the River Taff, unfortunately there isn't much we can do. We apologise if you had a negative experience staying with us, however we are looking to get wi-fi in the rooms in the future.

18th Jul 2016
9.7

Great bar. I was able to meet some locals and have fun even on non-weekend nights. Location could not have been better. Large common room and good kitchen. The staff was really nice. My only complaint was that the wifi did not work in the rooms and barely worked anywhere. With better wifi, this would have been one of the best hostels I've ever stayed at.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jul 2016
10.0

Amazing location across from the banks from the millennium stadium. Nutritious breakfast included in price. large cooking area with a great big gas stove and oven, it's usually free because most people seem to eat out in Cardiff. Staff are amazing and helpful. Close to city, and castle, and large park areas. Also a stones throw from chinese and polish food shops. Great showers. I felt safe, clean and relaxed. Rury.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
9.7

Awesome stay, Really Friendly and helpful staff. there is a bar within the hostel which was great, but wasn't noisy. Will come again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thanks for your awesome rating! Lovely to hear that our staff was helpful and friendly. Hope you tried some of our local ales and ciders. We hope you'll be back again soon so we can share a pint with you!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jul 2016
7.7

Was tidy enough. Mattress was terrible. Sloped to one side and springs sticking in my back all night. Free breakfast was basic but good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thanks for your feedback and nice rating. We apologise for the mattress as we are looking into replacing some of them, as most of the mattresses in the rooms have recently been replaced already. Good to hear you've enjoyed our free breakfast, we hope you will choose NosDa again the next time you're travelling to Wales.

9th Jul 2016
6.0

Not entirely sure how this place has great reviews. Smallest and dirtiest room I've ever been in. And the bathrooms stank of urine. Not to mention the springs in the mattress dug into my side and the pillow was thinner than a slice of bread. Definitely would not stay here again.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us, we apologise if the cleanliness wasn't of a high standard. Our housekeeping team comes in every morning and cleans all communal areas/rooms. It can be hard to police the cleanliness of rooms/bathrooms throughout the day but we aim for high cleanliness standards at all times.

5th Jul 2016
8.9

cardiff was great!!!!! local crowd fantastic to watch football with! good location! good food!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2016
9.4

There was such a great buzz to this hostel. People were constantly around. The location was absolutely amazing especially for the price. The staff was very relaxed and the whole hostel had a really chill factor to it. Breakfast had a great variety. My only complaints are that the bed was a bit springy and the pillow was really flat. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thank you very much for your lovely feedback and high rating! Happy you had such a nice stay with us and you enjoyed the atmosphere at the hostel! We will definitely look into your comments, we hope you will stay with us again.

  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2016
9.1

Friendly helpful staff and great value in good location.woould recommend for work or leisure stays in Cardiff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thank for your nice comments! feel free to recommend us to your friends and we hope you'll choose NosDa again the next time you're in Wales.

  • Anonymous
  • Wales, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2016
9.1

Great atmosphere and perfect location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thanks so much for your great rating and we're really happy to hear you enjoyed the atmosphere!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.