Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

NosDa Hostel & Bar

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1582 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1582 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Sep 2017
9.7

Good hostel met some great people and really enjoyed the stay. ")

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We love getting such a good hostel rating - thank you! It's really nice to know that you've made some new friends during your stay

  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2017
9.4

It is a good place and value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, We are happy to hear that you had value for money, we'd love for you to choose our hostel again the next time you're in Cardiff.

  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2017
9.4

Really supportive friendly, ideal stay. In the past other staff have been offputting but the guys in the evening and morning were fab. Amazing breakfast, thanks, high quality

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your great hostel rating and for your feedback. Lovely to hear that you like our new improved breakfast and that our staff was friendly. Until next time.

  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2017
8.0

Stayed for one night in a private twin room (as there were no doubles left) clean enough, light above our mirror didn't work. We managed to check in early, and the woman that checked us in was lovely. They had no issues with us rolling in at 2am. Lovely place, good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Many thanks for taking the time to leave us some feedback, we really do appreciate it! Thanks for choosing NosDa

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
11th Sep 2017
8.6

Unexpected great breakfast for only 3pounds . homemade peanutbutter and plant milk - I was in heaven :-D

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

What a lovely comments, thank you very much (Danke!). It's great that you loved our breakfast so much.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Sep 2017
6.3

-Good location! -Hostle was not very clean at all (run down/spiders and spider webs all over) -I didn't arrive until very late so the 24hour reception was great! - The showers were AMAZING

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thanks for taking the time to review us, feedback is always welcome. Hope you enjoyed visiting Cardiff and it's nice to know that you were happy with our central location. We are sorry to hear that the hostel wasn't very clean, we will speak to our housekeeping team. It's great that you loved our communal showers & that the 24hour reception was useful. See you again!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
5th Sep 2017
9.7

Great hostel, loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Your feedback is very much appreciated, thank you!

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th Aug 2017
8.3

The hostel is just a couple of minutes away from the train station, the castle and the main shopping area with a lot of pubs around. I would definitely stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hoi! Leuk om van je te horen en we zijn blij dat je een fijn verblijf bij ons hebt gehad. We zouden je graag weer eens terug zien! groetjes!

15th Aug 2017
6.6

Hostel has its own parking (£ 4.50 per day). Bathroom is extremely small and you cannot set the water temperature. Our room was on the first floor and, for some reason, corridor was too warm. It is located about 20 minutes on foot far from the town centre and its staff is not friendly. There is no locker in the room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thanks for your comments. Sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Please note that the city centre is only a 5min walk, just over the bridge and your there... not sure if perhaps you walked a longer way!? There are lockers for hire at reception (£5.00 deposit). We hope you still had a good weekend.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2017
9.1

Lovely hostel, friendly and competent staff. It's got everything you need. Perfect for exploring Cardiff from :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hiya, Many thanks for your lovely feedback, we are glad you enjoyed and we hope you liked Cardiff!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×