Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

NosDa Hostel & Bar

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1510 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1510 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2017
5.7

Our room wasn't at all how it looked in the photos. A tiny 4 bed dorm with about a foot and half between bunks. Tiny prison like window in the top left. Wasn't great as sharing with strangers. Walls were paper thin so you get to indulge in every piece of noise happening in the hostel. The staff were lovely and location is good, but overall I thought the photos were misleading which was majorly disappointing.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Mar 2017
9.4

The staff were really friendly and helpful! Had a great bar and a pool table. The location was great is right next to the castle and a 5 min walk from all the shops. The room was much bigger than anticipated.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks very much for your nice comments and for your great hostel score! Very happy to hear you've enjoyed your stay at NosDa, we are glad that you liked your room and our bar. Come again!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Mar 2017
7.4

Overall, very pleasant experience! Location is amazing, right across from the castle and 3 minute walk to most pubs and clubs. Residents were mostly older men, which at times made myself (as one of the only women I ever saw there) slightly offput. The wifi was not in the rooms and barely on the ground floor and no bathrooms had soap. Don't know if it's worth the steeper price than other hostels in the area.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for leaving a review, we will take your feedback on board! Nice to hear that you've had a pleasant experience staying at our hostel, thanks for choosing NosDa.

  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Feb 2017
8.6

It's a good hostel that is well located (10 minute walk from Cardiff Central, the city centre and the coach station in the park). It is located on the banks of the river, and in a pretty and quiet environment. However, it is a party hostel and though you cannot hear the sounds from the main bar, you can hear what is happening in adjacent rooms and can get unlucky with dorm-mates. Tough to sleep well if that is what you are looking for. Good breakfast, bathrooms and provides personal plug points

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thanks very much for your good hostel rating and for your feedback. Sorry to hear that some of your roommates and other hostel guests weren't very quiet, unfortunately not everyone is considerate to other guests. We try to keep the noise down after midnight, perhaps next time a private en-suite room would be a better option as they are situated on our top floor, meaning less noise!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Feb 2017
6.3

NosDa is an ok hostel. The staff were nice, the location useful, but the overall cleanliness was lacking. There was mould in the ensuite, the loo was broken, stains on the bedsheets, and cobwebs all round. I won't be going again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Lucy, Thanks for your comments, we will take it on board. Happy to hear that you liked our staff and our central city location. However we are sorry if the cleanliness was lacking during your stay, we aim to have all areas of the hostel clean at all times. We hope you still enjoyed the free upgrade from a double room to a large en-suite room. We have checked the bathroom after your comments and couldn't find anything wrong with the toilet.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
17th Feb 2017
8.0

Great staff, and location. Seems like it has a pretty nice atmosphere even for the down season. Cleanliness of the hostel could be better. Rooms were fairly warm/humid overnight even with window open(february time) and hallways were stifling. No wifi really in the rooms or hallways, only downstairs. Had a few lockers in the corridor and none in the room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
27th Jan 2017
10.0

Best place in Cardiff, cool vibe, cool interior, amazing room, cool people on either side of counter, live music ( can't hear it in forms as it's way too far down. Can't wait to pop in again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Always nice to receive a 10* review! we really appreciate it. So cool to hear that NosDa is the best place in Cardiff for you! Love hearing that, and we are happy to know that you've enjoyed our hostel, the people, the music... see you soon?

  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jan 2017
4.0

Staff weren't helpful at all. Place was freezing and a bit of a dump!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at our hostel, we apologise if our staff could have been more helpful. As you can see from our other reviews, our team usually gets a 10* rating, maybe you could send us an e-mail with an explanation of where we went wrong?

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Jan 2017
6.3

Walking distance to Cardiff city basin / stadium. The neighbourhood comes across as less than desirable, but safe enough for walking. On road residential permit parking, the hostel charge £9 for carpark space. The hostel has solid reviews, but i feel the rating is likely generated by younger people providing positive reviews who don't mind your typical stuffy semi-delapidated hostel. I guess i'm at the age where for a few bucks more, a double bed / ensuite bathroom AirBnB room is more inviting.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, We are sorry to hear that your stay with us was a bit disappointing. We aim for the best quality accommodation, no matter the age of the guest. Thank you for your feedback.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
6th Jan 2017
9.4

Awesome staff & great location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.