X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

NosDa Studio Hostel Reviews

Despenser Street, Riverside, Cardiff, Wales

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
1198 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

In the city Center ,walking distance from big bus station ,big cinema ,stadium and many shops I will definetly stay there next time

  • 20th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

We stayed in cardiff on a stag do, the place was fantastic. The staff were brilliant, would recommend to anyone and I'm sure we will be back.

  • 10th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

Nice atmosphere Good facilities Good breakfast


83%

Pretty much what I expected from the hostel- a good value and clean.

  • 31st Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

My only complaints are about the size of the bathrooms, which is probably an American thing, as it was equal to most of the places I saw during my trip, and the fact that the wifi could not be reached from the lounge area, much less the rooms. I had expected to not have it in the room, but not being able to get an acceptable signal anywhere but the dining room was not pleasant in the evening when the dining room got rather loud. But it was all very clean, and decent breakfast options.


71%

The room was good. Only issue is there's no cylinder on the door, so at night when people come in, or you goto the washroom the doors slam right loud. The breakfast area is the the bar area at night. There's a smell of stale beer in the breakfast / entrance area is unpleasant in the morning, which leads me to believe that the bar area needs a little tlc. They have a cooking area and a tv area and really close to the centre of town. Walkable to bus. I'd stay again.


100%

had an awesome time! :)

  • 7th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Only one thing to say : Do not change anything, it was awsome !!! Thanks


69%

1.一楼是酒吧,所以特别吵,晚上三点多,门外面还各种敲打的声音。very noisy, even three o'clock at night 2.房子隔音效果太差了,很闹腾 3.地理位置很好,走到cardiff castle几分钟的事情 good location, almost the center of the city 4.公用的厨房有冰箱,可以放自己东西,可是我们晚上放的东西,都已经写了名字和房号了,第二天早上就被人吃了!!!The food we put in the kitchen was taken away by someone else and we don't know who did that. WE HAVE WRITTEN our names and room number on the food!!!

  • 27th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

Although this hostel benefits from an excellent location, pretty much all else ranges from average to poor, including: inconsistent service quality, often smelly corridors, as well as unpractical and somewhat unwelcoming facilities.


74%

Staff were friendly, excellent location (near train station and city center), but cleanliness could be improved (bring your shower shoes!). Very cool atmosphere with bar/pub downstairs.


94%

Staff were very friendly and helpful! only 10 min walk from the main street of bars which was great! beds were very comfy and showers were great

  • 20th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Perfect for young people!

  • 14th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

I really enjoyed staying here. The facilities were pretty great. Bedding and such were comfortable. The breakfast was free and , though minimal was just right. The location was great and the staff pretty nice. My only real complaint is that it was a tad chilly in the rooms throughout the day though the radiators were on. Overall I had a great stay.


71%

It was slightly cold in the room although the small radiator was fully on and working. There were also high noise levels coming from behind the walls possibly from a common shared area of the hostel. The room was somewhat uncomfortably furnished and there was not much space for walking. Overall, I was expecting more for the money.

  • 31st Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Totally fantastic! Enjoyed the stay a lot and I appreciated the friendly staff who were very helpful. It was very clean and warm in rooms with good wifi, although wifi in room was inconsistent. Overall very positive and would stay here again!


100%

very helpfull staff girl (from netherland?)

  • 26th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


77%

Then shower cubicles were very small, considering they were to be shared with strangers, they were located very close to the toilet cubicles too. As 4 men having to share a sink in the bedroom, we found it a little small also having to shave before going out. Cleanliness was good in the bedroom and the bathroom but the hallway stairs were dirty throughout our stay. The staff were friendly enough but nothing outstanding happened to warrant an excellent, unlike last time, enjoyed thoroughly.

  • 5th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

A great hostel with great bar and location. Me and my friends would have no hesitation in choosing NOSDA again!


80%

A really pleasant moment, especially for an hostel, really comfortable, affordable and with a good range of services. Just in front of the Millenium stadium and close to the town center. To recommand

  • 28th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(28 results)


View all Cardiff Hostels

Please give us your feedback