X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

NosDa Studio Hostel Reviews

Despenser Street, Riverside, Cardiff, Wales

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
1140 Total Reviews
  • 83%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

Amazing location, really quick walk into town. Cardiff Arms Park & Millenium Stadium are right there. Breakfast included fruit which is great since I'm lactose intolerant and wheat-free. Thanks for having us!

  • 17th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Stayed here on several occasions. It's a nice hostel in excellent location. Stayed in a 10 bed dorm this time, and room was pretty comfortable for the night. Nice beers on tap downstairs, friendly staff, and a good night's sleep one minute from the center.


69%

I was expecting slightly more for the price I paid.

  • 27th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Thank you for a fantastic stay!

  • 22nd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

Really friendly and hospitable

  • 19th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great place to stay. The breakfast was good and facilities including kitchen were excellent.

  • 14th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

This is the first hostel I ever stayed in back in 2009 and it obviously left an impression on me because I came back. It's in a great location, the rooms are clean, and the staff is friendly. They host events in their bar so it can get a bit loud but it's a great atmosphere all around.


89%

I ended up staying at the perfect time because they were having one of their music and beer festivals. It was a really quiet hostel for the most part and was a nice stay. Mattresses were awful though.


89%

Laid-back, rated excellent facilities for great bar, lounge area for some quiet time, kitchen, even a library!

  • 11th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

No complaints. I'm a solo traveller and felt safe and happy during my stay here. Nice breakfast, nice bar/lounge area, everyone was friendly and helpful. They give you a free map of Cardiff! Overall great experience. Would recommend.

  • 6th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


51%

Hallways were disgusting and smelled like wet beer. Showers were terrible and curtains were moldy. Beds were just a pile of springs. Rooms had very little place to put any bags or anything really.

  • 30th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Quite a swanky and up market hostel. Thought it was very cool, and nice. Excellent decor, friendly helpful staff, convient for Cardiff city centre and train stations. Highly recommend. Could do with a cooked breakfast option, even some boiled eggs would do!

  • 29th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Great location.


80%

good location, clean 地势很好 10分钟到火车站 很干净


100%

Nice place to stay.

  • 23rd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Classic hostel in everyway.Used by all ages.Good astmosphere. .Helpful staff.


94%

Great stay, loved Cardiff, will recommend to others.

  • 22nd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

NosDa is amazing and the staff is totally competent!


83%

Staff was very professional but not friendly.

  • 11th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Lovely place and nice staffs!

  • 9th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(46 results)


View all Cardiff Hostels

Please give us your feedback