X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

NosDa Studio Hostel Reviews

Despenser Street, Riverside, Cardiff, Wales

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
1115 Total Reviews
  • 83%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 88%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

Laid-back, rated excellent facilities for great bar, lounge area for some quiet time, kitchen, even a library!

  • 11th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

No complaints. I'm a solo traveller and felt safe and happy during my stay here. Nice breakfast, nice bar/lounge area, everyone was friendly and helpful. They give you a free map of Cardiff! Overall great experience. Would recommend.

  • 6th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


51%

Hallways were disgusting and smelled like wet beer. Showers were terrible and curtains were moldy. Beds were just a pile of springs. Rooms had very little place to put any bags or anything really.

  • 30th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Quite a swanky and up market hostel. Thought it was very cool, and nice. Excellent decor, friendly helpful staff, convient for Cardiff city centre and train stations. Highly recommend. Could do with a cooked breakfast option, even some boiled eggs would do!

  • 29th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Great location.


80%

good location, clean 地势很好 10分钟到火车站 很干净


100%

Nice place to stay.

  • 23rd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Classic hostel in everyway.Used by all ages.Good astmosphere. .Helpful staff.


94%

Great stay, loved Cardiff, will recommend to others.

  • 22nd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

NosDa is amazing and the staff is totally competent!


83%

Staff was very professional but not friendly.

  • 11th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Lovely place and nice staffs!

  • 9th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

great location right next to the millennium stadium, and walking distance to the city for shopping and clubs. very helpful staff and all the basic facilities. would definitely recommend staying here


89%

Fantastic helpful, friendly staff.

  • 8th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Wish we could have stayed longer!


63%

The room was far too small for 2 people sharing. The hallway carpeting was grubby. Breakfast was very basic; no yoghurt. Essentially, a young people's hostel and they were sometime quite noisy.

  • 1st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


80%

I enjoyed my stay at NosDa. High points: complimentary breakfast (toast, cereal, fruit, juice), adapter and locker available for rental, locker was able to fit my carry-on, full rucksack, and laptop with room to spare, staff was helpful in giving directions and providing resources Low points -Room was incredibly hot, at least 80F, during the night. Small fan was provided but not very helpful being on the top bunk -Showers were push button and set to a very high heat setting (ouch!)

  • 23rd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Definitely one of the better hostels I've stayed at! It's close to the bus/train stations, the facilities are good and clean, and there's a bar on the ground floor with nice outdoor seating. A bit price-y than other places, but it seems well worth it, at the very least. Would stay again.


60%

Disappointed is the word!I stayed there 3 years ago and it was great! That's why I went back there but nothing was the same, I know it's not a hotel but still, the room was not clean, the shared bathroom was disgusting and some unblocker can definitely be used!and the water is way too hot but that was a problem before.The reception person was kind.Well I stayed about 9 nights 3 years ago without regrets, but this year 2 nights were more than enough, sadly !


74%

When we arrived we were shocked at the state of cleanliness: super-sticky tables in the lobby; the floor in our room hadn't been swept (let alone washed) after the previous guests left. We don't expect luxury, obviously, just some basic hygiene. OK, so I got a broom & dustpan and gave theroom & stairs & landings a good sweep - just like I do at as home, really :-( - and that fixed the problem. After that, we did enjoy our stay. Really liked the breakfast and the great terrace. Thank you!

  • 19th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(46 results)


View all Cardiff Hostels

Please give us your feedback