X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

NosDa Studio Hostel Reviews

Despenser Street, Riverside, Cardiff, Wales

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
1249 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 88%Staff
  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 81%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

Everything was great. Wifi in the rooms would be good too!


74%

A fine hostel on the centre of town. I needed a place to stay for the night and they were the only reasonably priced option around. The place is a bit of a maze, but otherwise I have no complaint. Breakfast was rather good and included.


77%

Bar downstairs was nice. Breakfast was amazing! Staff were very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms weren't very clean. It was loud at times. Guests were of all ages. People seem to really enjoy themselves. Would come again but get a private room.


66%

Hostel was good. But the kitchen is not very nice.

  • 21st Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

The car park is a plus !

  • 20th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


74%

This Hostel very close to the centre of Cardiff is a very good value for money ... However, it will not suit if you have luxurious expectations. For a family of five, spending two days on holidays in Cardiff, it was exactly what we expected.

  • 18th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


77%

Good breakfast included. Easy to get to from Sofia Gardens bus station. Bathrooms weren't really looked after a lot so were pretty messy when using them. Would stay here again.


80%

All and all a very good stay. Nice staff and spectacular location.


91%

Nice hostel really clean, beds are comfy, bar is cool, really close walk to cardiff


77%

The lack of wifi signal in the room is disappointing.


69%

The common room of the hostel is very nice. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The hostel in only 10minutes walk from the centre. However all three beds had terrible mattress - it felt like sitting/sleeping on a hammock. The hostel is general was not very clean: stains on the bed sheets, gross carpet ( I wouldn't walk bare footed on it). I believe a refurbishment is required.

  • 31st Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Located near the Millenium Stadium.

  • 29th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Friendly staff and great rooms. The bar is really good and it is in a great location.

  • 25th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

A few scuffed/scratched/slightly damaged items of furniture in the room. Having to press the button every 10 seconds or so to keep the shower running was annoying. Room was pretty clean and spacious, Wi-Fi not accessible in room but can be in reception/downstairs.

  • 13th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

Great staff, great location, great breakfast, and the hottest, most humid shower room going

  • 10th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Male Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


77%

I thought it was an excellent place and the staff coped very well with the large number of people staying there during the week the cricket was on.


94%

Very good hostel. Clean, good beds, good place to meet people I recommend!


60%

The location was great for everything but the state of the rooms left a lot to be desired! There was rubbish on the floor around the beds that had gathered dust it had been there so long, and they were very small! Properly cleaned rooms would have gained them a better rating! Facilities looked adequate, and the bar was a bonus but beware music went on til 2am on a Monday! Breakfast was also adequate!

  • 29th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Me and my friends had a little trouble to find the hostel because we are completely helpless with maps, but once we found it, it was easy to remember. It's near everything, the atmosphere is lovely, and they have a playlist playing all day with awesome songs! As for the rooms, ours was pretty cool. The temperature of the shower was a bit too high but we never stayed long under the water because it was 27°C outside. Breakfast's delicious (and included, and that's very cool). Anyway it was awesome

  • 28th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Staff were very friendly, the room was clean and comfortable. Had a brilliant time and would defiantly recommend.

  • 27th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(36 results)


View all Cardiff Hostels

Please give us your feedback