X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

NosDa Studio Hostel Reviews

Despenser Street, Riverside, Cardiff, Wales

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
1157 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 88%Staff
  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 82%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

Really Good Hostel! Nice Team and Very Helpful too :)


86%

good hostel, would happily stay again. very close to the train station. atmosphere was severely lacking, but that was probably a consequence of backpacking this time of year and not the hostel.


91%

Great place to stay and so close to the centre of town. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay


100%

Absolutely first class across the board. 10/10

  • 7th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

This hostel is located within walking distance of the City Centre and has it's own free car-park too. The reception and entrance to rooms is through a bar, which gets quite busy in the evenings, yet I didn't hear any noise from my room. The toilets & showers were two flights of stairs down from my room, which was a little inconvenient but luckily never busy when I was wanting them. Over all the hostel was a little 'tired' & grubby, I left a night early as the mattress was agony to sleep on.


74%

It is a nice room, but it's noisy overnight since the downstair bar.

  • 25th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

The hostel was pretty standard, the facilities were OK. Wifi works well in the common areas. Mattresses were the worst I have ever slept on, you can feel the springs digging into you, which is completely unnecessary, spend some money and get some decent mattresses, its the least you could do to run a modern hostel. There were a few problems with drunk guys running around and trying to get into rooms, and hanging out in the hallways all through the night which was pretty frustrating.


71%

The location is great and for only one or two nights, it's ok but the kitchen and the bathrooms are not very clean and the mattresses are terrible. Don't remove the sheets either, you don't want to see what's underneath...

  • 24th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Amazing location, really quick walk into town. Cardiff Arms Park & Millenium Stadium are right there. Breakfast included fruit which is great since I'm lactose intolerant and wheat-free. Thanks for having us!

  • 17th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

Not a great location, nothing really close to the hostel. Great self serve kitchen with all supplies you need. Stayed 2 nights in a twin private. Room was very damp, and floors dirty, and a pair of dirty underwear stuck to the dresser when we checked in! Staff was friendly, free breakfast was average.


91%

Stayed here on several occasions. It's a nice hostel in excellent location. Stayed in a 10 bed dorm this time, and room was pretty comfortable for the night. Nice beers on tap downstairs, friendly staff, and a good night's sleep one minute from the center.


69%

I was expecting slightly more for the price I paid.

  • 27th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Thank you for a fantastic stay!

  • 22nd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

Really friendly and hospitable

  • 19th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great place to stay. The breakfast was good and facilities including kitchen were excellent.

  • 14th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

This is the first hostel I ever stayed in back in 2009 and it obviously left an impression on me because I came back. It's in a great location, the rooms are clean, and the staff is friendly. They host events in their bar so it can get a bit loud but it's a great atmosphere all around.


89%

I ended up staying at the perfect time because they were having one of their music and beer festivals. It was a really quiet hostel for the most part and was a nice stay. Mattresses were awful though.


89%

Laid-back, rated excellent facilities for great bar, lounge area for some quiet time, kitchen, even a library!

  • 11th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

No complaints. I'm a solo traveller and felt safe and happy during my stay here. Nice breakfast, nice bar/lounge area, everyone was friendly and helpful. They give you a free map of Cardiff! Overall great experience. Would recommend.

  • 6th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


51%

Hallways were disgusting and smelled like wet beer. Showers were terrible and curtains were moldy. Beds were just a pile of springs. Rooms had very little place to put any bags or anything really.

  • 30th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(51 results)


View all Cardiff Hostels

Please give us your feedback