X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

NosDa Studio Hostel Reviews

Despenser Street, Riverside, Cardiff, Wales

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
1170 Total Reviews
  • 83%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 88%Staff
  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

I really enjoyed staying here. The facilities were pretty great. Bedding and such were comfortable. The breakfast was free and , though minimal was just right. The location was great and the staff pretty nice. My only real complaint is that it was a tad chilly in the rooms throughout the day though the radiators were on. Overall I had a great stay.


71%

It was slightly cold in the room although the small radiator was fully on and working. There were also high noise levels coming from behind the walls possibly from a common shared area of the hostel. The room was somewhat uncomfortably furnished and there was not much space for walking. Overall, I was expecting more for the money.

  • 31st Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Totally fantastic! Enjoyed the stay a lot and I appreciated the friendly staff who were very helpful. It was very clean and warm in rooms with good wifi, although wifi in room was inconsistent. Overall very positive and would stay here again!


100%

very helpfull staff girl (from netherland?)

  • 26th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


77%

Then shower cubicles were very small, considering they were to be shared with strangers, they were located very close to the toilet cubicles too. As 4 men having to share a sink in the bedroom, we found it a little small also having to shave before going out. Cleanliness was good in the bedroom and the bathroom but the hallway stairs were dirty throughout our stay. The staff were friendly enough but nothing outstanding happened to warrant an excellent, unlike last time, enjoyed thoroughly.

  • 5th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

A great hostel with great bar and location. Me and my friends would have no hesitation in choosing NOSDA again!


80%

A really pleasant moment, especially for an hostel, really comfortable, affordable and with a good range of services. Just in front of the Millenium stadium and close to the town center. To recommand

  • 28th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Really Good Hostel! Nice Team and Very Helpful too :)


86%

NosDa was a great hostel. It was close to the bus and train stations and a 5 - 10 min walk to most places in the City. There was also a water boat stop right near the hostel that can take you to the bay. In general the place was pretty good. Had an awesome kitchen and the bathrooms were clean! The rooms and stairwells and passages on the other hand seemed dusty and in need of a good clean. The attached bar is okay. A good way to meet other people staying at the hostel.


86%

good hostel, would happily stay again. very close to the train station. atmosphere was severely lacking, but that was probably a consequence of backpacking this time of year and not the hostel.


91%

Great place to stay and so close to the centre of town. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay


100%

Absolutely first class across the board. 10/10

  • 7th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

This hostel is located within walking distance of the City Centre and has it's own free car-park too. The reception and entrance to rooms is through a bar, which gets quite busy in the evenings, yet I didn't hear any noise from my room. The toilets & showers were two flights of stairs down from my room, which was a little inconvenient but luckily never busy when I was wanting them. Over all the hostel was a little 'tired' & grubby, I left a night early as the mattress was agony to sleep on.


74%

It is a nice room, but it's noisy overnight since the downstair bar.


66%

The hostel was pretty standard, the facilities were OK. Wifi works well in the common areas. Mattresses were the worst I have ever slept on, you can feel the springs digging into you, which is completely unnecessary, spend some money and get some decent mattresses, its the least you could do to run a modern hostel. There were a few problems with drunk guys running around and trying to get into rooms, and hanging out in the hallways all through the night which was pretty frustrating.


71%

The location is great and for only one or two nights, it's ok but the kitchen and the bathrooms are not very clean and the mattresses are terrible. Don't remove the sheets either, you don't want to see what's underneath...

  • 24th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Amazing location, really quick walk into town. Cardiff Arms Park & Millenium Stadium are right there. Breakfast included fruit which is great since I'm lactose intolerant and wheat-free. Thanks for having us!

  • 17th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

Not a great location, nothing really close to the hostel. Great self serve kitchen with all supplies you need. Stayed 2 nights in a twin private. Room was very damp, and floors dirty, and a pair of dirty underwear stuck to the dresser when we checked in! Staff was friendly, free breakfast was average.


91%

Stayed here on several occasions. It's a nice hostel in excellent location. Stayed in a 10 bed dorm this time, and room was pretty comfortable for the night. Nice beers on tap downstairs, friendly staff, and a good night's sleep one minute from the center.


69%

I was expecting slightly more for the price I paid.

  • 27th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(41 results)


View all Cardiff Hostels

Please give us your feedback