X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Nosara Beach Hostel Reviews

Guanacaste, Nosara , proyecto Americano lote k74, 300 meters south of Harbor Reef, Punta Guiones, Nosara, Costa Rica

Reviews & Ratings Explained

83%

Rating
12 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 88%Location
  • 80%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 72%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

After spending 11 days at the hostel I can honestly say I love every staff member i met and the location couldn't be better! Waves everyday and great people to spend time with when your not in the water. It was said leaving, and I can't wait to return!

  • 16th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

An awesome place to visit. No problems at all, with good staff and wicked location!!!

  • 10th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

The hostel is almost right on the beach and the three friendly dogs hang around the house all day. The day time staff are friendly and helpful. It wasn't very busy, so it was a bit quiet but it has a very relaxing atmosphere.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank your for your comment, we apreciate you took the time.. May is a very slow month in Nosara so that is why there were not that many people on town! We hope you had a good time and also hope to see you soon. Regards

100%

I had a great time staying here and would definitely go back. My only small complaint is that the owner, who keeps his three dogs there, had one of the dogs neutered during my stay. The dogs were quiet at first but when the dog came back from the vet with a big plastic cone around his neck all three dogs got agitated and there was a lot of barking for a day or two. The owner should have been there to comfort his dog when it returned from the vet, rather than leaving that to his guests.

  • 17th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for you report Paul, we apreciate your commetn, and Im sorry about Bako doing noise that day.. The owner of the hostel actually was there but he has his own work outside the hostel and cant be there all time.. Warm regards and hope to see you soon!

54%

I had this hostel booked because of the good reviews. Upon arrival though, we found the kitchen a mess, and the fridge filled with stale old food, with no room. We did not end up staying, but instead found a very nice hostel for a few dollars cheaper closer to the town area that had more restaurants and bars around it. The front desk clerk did not no much info about booking or rates since he only worked there 1 day a week. It might be good for some people , but this place was not for us.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello Bryan, We are sorry you have that impresion of our Hostel, since you decide not to stay with us we find it hard that you could rate us in aspects like Atmosphere, Value for money, security and others.. five minutes in a place doesnt give you that perspective but we imagine you might have your reasons. About the kitche, we just need to say that we a made clening it every day but its very hard to control how the clients left the kitchen when they just use it. Regards



View all Nosara Hostels

Please give us your feedback