Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Notting Hill Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
5.4
Rating 463 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.6
  • Security 5.3
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 6.1
  • Atmosphere 5.4
  • Cleanliness 4.5
  • Facilities 4.2
BOOK NOW
5.4
Rating 463 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.6
  • Security 5.3
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 6.1
  • Atmosphere 5.4
  • Cleanliness 4.5
  • Facilities 4.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Lver
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2017
6.0

I stayed 1 night. They gave me the top bed on a 3 tier bunk bed while 1 bottom and 1 middle bed was still unoccupied in my room. It's a nightmare to climb on and off especially if someone else hangs a towel and top over the steps before leaving the room early in the morning. The staff was alright. I walked 10 minutes to a local supermarket for a meal deal breakfast.. no Kitchen for guests available. Won't stay here again.. though location is really good. Only 10minute fast walk from London eye.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2017
2.0

Woken up 4 am kicked out the hostel and was not refunded. Because of minor altercation with flat mate over a bed. Bullshit!! avoid this hostel at all cost, the staff are rude specially the lady at night on the front counter.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • cmgester9754
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Jul 2017
3.7

Only stay here if it's an absolute emergency. This place is for animals.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • jakecurtis
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2017
3.1

Staff were rude, the rooms dirty and cramped, beds uncomfortable

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2017
9.1

Safe, friendly, clean stay! Very quiet

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2017
4.0

Dirtiest hostel in London! Sheets and bed covers are not washed. All other hostels have clean white sheets. The place smells of dump, poor ventilation. And my key deposit was never returned! Can i suggest that you make these improvements; use a laundry services, mop the room floors every day and change the carpet on along the stair way please.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jun 2017
9.4

Great place, near every thing you need to go out in London

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2017
2.6

This place is run by idiots, complete idiots I mean. I had a confirmed reservation, a Spanish night time receptionist had the manners of a child and communication skills of fresh visitor-I wonder why Hostel management let such people to work on reception. I was told that I don't have reservation despite showing him all the details, booking reference , deposit paid etc , but regardless I was left on the street at 2 am. How horrible and irresponsible an accommodation and its staff can get.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2017
2.0

Seriously... It's the worst place i have ever been too. Look at the other reviews to find further information on why it's bad, Don't be fooled into thinking west London/Notting Hill is a cool area because it's not. Do yourself a favour and go anywhere else. I'm surprised this place is allowed to stay open. No ID checks when you check in so you can imagine who stays there.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.