Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Notting Hill Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
4.7
Rating 415 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 4.8
  • Security 4.7
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 4.9
  • Atmosphere 3.9
  • Cleanliness 3.5
  • Facilities 3.6
BOOK NOW
4.7
Rating 415 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 4.8
  • Security 4.7
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 4.9
  • Atmosphere 3.9
  • Cleanliness 3.5
  • Facilities 3.6
Notting Hill Hostel Located at 63 Prince's Square, , London.
Notting Hill Hostel
England
London W2 4PX 63 Prince's Square
47% 415
51.5133096 -0.1929044
Notting Hill Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2016
8.3

The staff was nice enough to upgrade my room at no extra charge! There was only one working shower for the upper dorms, but it was relatively clean. Great value for the location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • EvgeniIvanov
  • Bulgaria, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
3.1

That's the worst hostel I've ever stayed in!!! It was so dirty, the kitchen was awful! It's was NOT worth the money!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2016
2.9

Rudely greeted after being told the room would be ready for 1 and told to return at 3. Upon entering the private room purchase, awaited; 2 suitcases; filthy clothes and serveral pairs of shoes belonging to someone else scattered throughout the room. The cleanilness of the room was awful which had obviously not been cleaned. After raising these matters and the lack of security for the room, no action taken.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2016
4.9

kitchen needs improvement and its not clean and insuite shower is very compact and difficult to fit in there.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
27th May 2016
4.6

Worst hostel I've ever stayed in! There was mice crawling around on the floor and the hostel owner is not welcoming at all. No security for your personal belongings, I had clothing go missing from the people that live in the hostel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
16th May 2016
6.6

Good location, staff okay but building old and not always clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th May 2016
3.7

Ma che persone girano in quel posto?? Se hai qualche chilo di troppo Nn entri in bagno! 😁 Se siete disperati va benissimo !! Ciao

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
27th Apr 2016
3.7

Horrible Dirty and when u ask for clean oh my god don't wanna know the answer Location amazing but there are another hostels around £3 £5 more expensive but u have peace

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2016
2.6

DISGUTING . the hostel and the staff. you cannot see the room before you pay,i arrive at 11 am, i had to wait until 3PM to do my check in ! and the worst is HOW WAS THE BEDS AND THE SHOWER : DIRTY. my bed wasnt clean at all,with hairs/ tabacco/ pieces of paper in my bed and the sheet wasnt change !!! also alcohol everywhere is the room vodka glasses behind my bed /wine. the "toilet shower" was SO DIRTY with paper everywhere and sh*t (sorry) in the toilets i didnt take my shower. ROMANIAN HOSTEL

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Apr 2016
4.3

To be fair and accurate. The bed were comfortable and recently they chnged all mattresses to new mattress. The lounge has no atmosphere and the sofas are dirty and different colours looked liked they were picked from the jungyard, it looks like a farmers single man house. This encouraged low class east European to misbehave. Management are weak and unprofessional, a using brutal rules to control not allowing personal alcohol drink spying on cameras. Makes you feel followed by dictators.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.