X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Notting Hill Hostel Reviews

63 Prince's Square, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

65%

Rating
185 Total Reviews
  • 68%Value For Money
  • 64%Security
  • 82%Location
  • 71%Staff
  • 62%Atmosphere
  • 55%Cleanliness
  • 56%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

63%

On their website was breakfast included. When we arrived we were told that we had to pay for the breakfast. Their was one living/diningroom with 1 table and 5 chair ( 3 settej) to sit and have your (own) breakfast. Kitchen was dirty, not enough knives, cups etc. Cleaning of the room was poorly. When we came the room was (very) dirty. I had to clean it myself (closet was very very dirty). Shower was hardly functioning.

  • 15th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


57%

Staff seemed aloof and confused that people were coming in with reservations...but the hostel is in a good area of town. For the very low value of the money we paid, I guess it was good...

  • 14th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Staff were amazing, very friendly people there. Discount for staying a week. nothing can be faulted.

  • 30th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

I enjoyed my stay, shower did not drain properly and the shower sprayed everywhere but still nice enough. Beds were comfy and It was safe to leave belongings in room. It has everything you need, perfect if you are not fussy.

  • 25th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Many Thanks, Mate! Now the shower has a new hose and head thanks to you, we will add few more perks and hope to see you again.

31%

WARNING! LEAVE NOW! DONT GO AND IF YOURE ALREADY THERE GET OUT NOW!!!!!!!!!!!

  • 6th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


63%

The rooms are clean as well as the shower rooms and the bathrooms. Still no soap in the bathrooms for example. No special facilities, but still the tv/dining/kitchen room is a good place to meet nice people (and have some dinner that you can cook by yourself) The price for the room is good to the service provided

  • 4th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


29%

DO NOT STAY HERE. I would rather pay to stay on the street than spend a night in this place. Shown to the top floor past workmen painting over the years of dirt and decay we dropped our things off and had to leave due to the paint fumes only to return a couple of hours later to our room and belongings soaked with water dripping from the roof and light fitting. When we enquired about a change of room or refund we were made to wait 2 hours for a staff member who could give us a partial refund.


94%

Great hostel in a very good location. Staff were very helpful and gave me some tips about london. Had some fun nights and meet some nice people.


31%

Very bad chice,,, yes it is soooo vey bad

  • 16th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Syria
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Yes, inability to use map is almost good enough reason for discount.

69%

Not very nice hostel,been in better for same price.


63%

I slept there only one night, but the showers were the most disgusting I might have ever used - no windows, cubical is like 30cm from the toilet, and constantly moist and stinky. Nevertheless it was cheap.


80%

The hostel is in a very nice neighborhood (and the Portobello market is very worth seeing!) and is very close to Hyde Park and you can easily walk to the centre of London saving quite a bit in transportation. The room was quite OK but it was small and the shower inside the room was not that clean or confortable to use. The bathroom is also not perfectly cleaned andis in a common area which can be unconfortable. Had some troubles with internet. However quality/price ratio is very good,


34%

Absolutely awful place! We cancelled our booking after we saw the room, don't recommend this place to anyone!

  • 1st May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


51%

The hostel was very shabby. Rooms were clean. Kitchen was filthy.

  • 28th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


20%

This is easily the WORST hostel I have ever stayed in. I suggest you avoid this place at all costs

  • 28th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Perfect stay definitely recommended


77%

Stayed there for a few nights - hostel is nice and relaxed and people were friendly and from all over the world. Crucailly it has a 24 hour social area with a fully equipped 24 hour kitchen - this is very very hard to find in London. staff were friendly and efficient. Queensway is a lovely and very safe area - tesco and sainsburies less than 5 mins away and tube was 10 mins walk away from the hostel.

  • 16th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


74%

I reserved a room with private bathroom but there was only the shower and the washbasin: the toilet was in common (this was not specified)


83%

Great hostel! We booked two bed indorm but we get twin room and happy valentines wishes (we are not lesbian couple but still it was so nice!!!) .

  • 14th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


49%

Would not go there again! Everything dirty!




View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback