X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Notting Hill Hostel Reviews

63 Prince's Square, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

65%

Rating
200 Total Reviews
  • 66%Value For Money
  • 64%Security
  • 82%Location
  • 71%Staff
  • 64%Atmosphere
  • 55%Cleanliness
  • 54%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

Nice staff and great location. Have to pay for WiFi by the hour and no lockers in room. Large kitchen and dining area


89%

Great hostel, loved it!

  • 24th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


66%

You do get what you pay for, but it is value for money, we were on a tight budget and was ideal for a place stay for a couple of nights.

  • 15th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


34%

The staff were friendly, though spoke stilted English. I booked a deluxe triple room with ensuite. The room was far from deluxe and did not have a toilet in it. It had a shower cubicle

  • 8th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland
  • All Female Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


69%

Not too bad, showers not big enough and all the shower caps broken. WiFi doesn't work in the rooms, just work near reception area. Overall not too bad.

  • 1st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Very nice place to stay. Right by Hyde Park and lits of subway access. Has a very homey atmosphere. Next time I'm in London, I'm staying here again. Also amazing price for the location.


63%

Guys you really need to fix the showers. Only one working shower between everyone in a tiny cubicle. Also wifi doesn't reach most of the rooms and the kitchen kinda leaves something to be desired. But frankly we liked our stay there and very good value for money. Our dorm was mostly empty and hostel was really quiet, so u get very good nights sleep.


57%

Bathrooms were terrible, smelt horrible and so small. And not money. Wifi only works on 3rd floor and lower

  • 21st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


63%

On their website was breakfast included. When we arrived we were told that we had to pay for the breakfast. Their was one living/diningroom with 1 table and 5 chair ( 3 settej) to sit and have your (own) breakfast. Kitchen was dirty, not enough knives, cups etc. Cleaning of the room was poorly. When we came the room was (very) dirty. I had to clean it myself (closet was very very dirty). Shower was hardly functioning.

  • 15th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


57%

Staff seemed aloof and confused that people were coming in with reservations...but the hostel is in a good area of town. For the very low value of the money we paid, I guess it was good...

  • 14th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


46%

Staff was not friendly and also did not give a tour of the hostel. Washrooms were small and not clean, no soap.


91%

Staff were amazing, very friendly people there. Discount for staying a week. nothing can be faulted.

  • 30th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

I enjoyed my stay, shower did not drain properly and the shower sprayed everywhere but still nice enough. Beds were comfy and It was safe to leave belongings in room. It has everything you need, perfect if you are not fussy.

  • 25th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Many Thanks, Mate! Now the shower has a new hose and head thanks to you, we will add few more perks and hope to see you again.

31%

WARNING! LEAVE NOW! DONT GO AND IF YOURE ALREADY THERE GET OUT NOW!!!!!!!!!!!

  • 6th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


63%

The rooms are clean as well as the shower rooms and the bathrooms. Still no soap in the bathrooms for example. No special facilities, but still the tv/dining/kitchen room is a good place to meet nice people (and have some dinner that you can cook by yourself) The price for the room is good to the service provided

  • 4th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


29%

DO NOT STAY HERE. I would rather pay to stay on the street than spend a night in this place. Shown to the top floor past workmen painting over the years of dirt and decay we dropped our things off and had to leave due to the paint fumes only to return a couple of hours later to our room and belongings soaked with water dripping from the roof and light fitting. When we enquired about a change of room or refund we were made to wait 2 hours for a staff member who could give us a partial refund.


94%

Great hostel in a very good location. Staff were very helpful and gave me some tips about london. Had some fun nights and meet some nice people.


31%

Very bad chice,,, yes it is soooo vey bad

  • 16th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Syria
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Yes, inability to use map is almost good enough reason for discount.

69%

Not very nice hostel,been in better for same price.


63%

I slept there only one night, but the showers were the most disgusting I might have ever used - no windows, cubical is like 30cm from the toilet, and constantly moist and stinky. Nevertheless it was cheap.


« first « Prev 1 2
(26 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback