Hostelworld.com

Notting Hill Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
6.9
Good 400 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 5.7
  • Facilities 5.9
BOOK NOW
6.9
Good 400 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 5.7
  • Facilities 5.9
Notting Hill Hostel Located at 63 Prince's Square, , London.
Notting Hill Hostel
England
London W2 4PX 63 Prince's Square
69% 400
51.5133096 -0.1929044
Notting Hill Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2016
2.6

DISGUTING . the hostel and the staff. you cannot see the room before you pay,i arrive at 11 am, i had to wait until 3PM to do my check in ! and the worst is HOW WAS THE BEDS AND THE SHOWER : DIRTY. my bed wasnt clean at all,with hairs/ tabacco/ pieces of paper in my bed and the sheet wasnt change !!! also alcohol everywhere is the room vodka glasses behind my bed /wine. the "toilet shower" was SO DIRTY with paper everywhere and sh*t (sorry) in the toilets i didnt take my shower. ROMANIAN HOSTEL

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Apr 2016
4.3

To be fair and accurate. The bed were comfortable and recently they chnged all mattresses to new mattress. The lounge has no atmosphere and the sofas are dirty and different colours looked liked they were picked from the jungyard, it looks like a farmers single man house. This encouraged low class east European to misbehave. Management are weak and unprofessional, a using brutal rules to control not allowing personal alcohol drink spying on cameras. Makes you feel followed by dictators.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2016
5.7

Nothing exceptional, well situated in Notthing Hill but nothing else really. Good if you need one bed for a night or two. The shower is in the room and not very clean, but the beds and toilets were good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2016
2.9

HORRIBLE! The worst hostel I have seen in my whole life. When my room mate (we were 2 in a 4-bed room) left the hostel THE STAFF DIDN'T CHANGE THE SHEETS BUT MADE THE BED EQUALLY. All the hostel was filthy, I was five nights and NO ONE entered to clean the room! The staff was really unfriendly (but a nice girl sometimes on reception). The shower was flooded all time and in less than a minute you get your ankle bathing in slop. No space to move into the room. Null security. I'm speechless...

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2016
6.6

Hostel was too cramped. Even there was no space to move within the rooms!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2016
3.1

No recomendada para personas normales este hostal es una choza asqueroso

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
23rd Feb 2016
4.9

We were really disappointed. The website says ensuite bathroom, but it's really a mouldy shower cabin without roof inside of the room and a sink. Good luck getting rid of the steam.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jan 2016
5.4

OK the price is low for London, but the quality of this hostel is pretty bad. The room and the bathroom were really dirty (we decided not to use the bathroom as we stayed one night only). There were only 5 bathrooms/toilets for the whole house. Our room was really small and smelled of tobacco. The kitchen and the living room were also too small for hosting so many people. The luggage room was unorganised and dusty. The good points were the friendliness of the staff and location in a nice area.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • roxane_schmidt5658
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
28th Jan 2016
5.7

Not a fan of the facilities, the bathrooms are so small you can't even get properly dressed after a shower and the pillows are ridiculously tiny - bring your own if you want to get some sleep. The kitchen was also tiny and badly equipped, so be prepared to eat out a lot. Cleaning wasn't done too great either. Apart from one member of staff, the others seemed quite indifferent and I can't say there was a very cheery atmosphere at the hostel. Location is relatively central and fairly quiet though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jan 2016
8.3

The reception staff were very helpful and flexible. I got a clean quiet room on the floor I wanted and the common room was comfortable and clean. Good basic accommodation in an excellent location. :) Kate

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.